Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel

  • 1230 J Street,
  • 13th and J Street
  • Sacramento,
  • Californie
  • 95814
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 504 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by POOR SERVICE The "CLUB ROOM" was small and not very well stocked. I can sat that their cappuccino machine works great, but that was the highlight of the morning breakfast. The pickings were meager to say the least. There wasn't enough room in that lounge for all the people there! Then we waited 40 minutes to have our bags picked up by the bellman....who by the way never showed up until we went down to the lobby with half our bags! If you are used to any type of service, don't go to this place.... December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service All staff were Professional, courteous, and helpful. There were plenty of services available. I did not, however, find the gift shop that was listed. It was a very pleasant stay - Thank You March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little more I travel a lot and I have stayed at many different hotels. This hotel was close but needs improvement. I stayed in a two room king suite and I was surprised that there was no mini refrigerator. I requested one but non were available. The walls were surprisingly thin and I could hear everything going on in my neighbors room. Which made it hard to sleep. The bed was very uncomfortable to add to the bad sleep. The room was clean and looked very nice, but I think next time I will try somewhere else. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by In Room Wifi at a Cost No state rate of $84, but chose to pay the extra out of my own pocket because I heard good things about the hotel. They offered the "green" program which I normaly say yes to, but here it meant that you did not even get your bed made. No maid service at all. Choose not to be green. Worst yet was the no free wifi in the room. They charge for this and if you want to use a computer you can, but you are limited to 45 mins. Again, since there was no state rate and I was paying the difference I was not also go to pay for wifi. The stay turned out way more expensive for me and I am a state employee with limited travel funds. The Sheration Grand was not State Employee friendly. I will be canceling my reservations for my next trip to Sacramento. I will be staying at a State Employee friendly hotel. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Attendee Room was in great condition. Room service was some of the best I've had (it actually arrived with hot food). Staff was attentive, courteous and prompt in responding. Only issue we encountered was regarding hours of service for the Club Level breakfast. Literature stated that the breakfast was served from 6-9 am, when the hours were actually 6-10am on the weekends. We ended up buying breakfast shortly after 9 am because we thought the Club Level breakfast had ended. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super staff Every single person with whom I interacted (from the front desk, restaurants, concierge, valet, to the cleaning staff) were simply super -- very cordial, helpful and attentive. Your people are your greatest asset. The room and bathroom felt a bit dated, but both very clean. Most important to me, my room was nice and quiet. The fitness center was great. My one complaint is the lack of a snack bar and / or gift shop. Also the restaurant hours were very short and opened fairly late (6:30 am). February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by East Coasters Bring Breakfast Bars Everything was great, but for those of us waking up on Eastern time zones, there is nothing open for breakfast until 7. So after waking up at 4 or 5, perhaps working out (great gym facility), you are going to have to wait for breakfast. Nearest restaurant open is 20 blocks away, according to staff. Minor issue but worth mentioning. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific Staff Bellmen and desk staff were very friendly and helpful. They always had time to talk with us about our questions, concerns and interests. The hamburger and french fries ordered through room service were brought to our room within 45 minutes of placing the order; however, they were cold to luke warm and definitely not at an optimum or good temperature for consumption. We would not use room service for food in the future at this hotel unless the situation was corrected. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weeklong Business Meetings This hotel is beuatiful and the bed is the most comfortable I've ever experienced at a hotel. I slept very well each night of my weeklong stay. The food was delicious but a bit pricey. I didn't have to move the car and try to find parking near the Capitol since the hotel is a stoves throw away - I walked each day. I tried booking my next business trip at the hotel, but it was booked solid :-( (its a popular destination). I would most assuredly stay at this property again and again!!! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and close to everything. When in Sacramento I always stay at the Sheraton! Just like home. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Grand Sacramento Chad Devoe and his staff were very accommodating and professional. They made our stay at the Sheraton Grand Sacramento a very comfortable experience and because of that we will continue to stay there in the future. Tom & Michelle Hill Monterey, CA March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great service As I was greated and went through the hotel everyone was very kind and helpful. Everyone was exceptional in how they responded to needs and wants. The only time I had any issues was when I was taking things out of the motel, I had left a few thing in my room to go back and take a break before checking out at noon. I came back to the room and the maid had moved my things off the bed and had stripped all the beds. This was very disheartening. Other than this my 3 night stay was great. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Service was excellent! The employees at the front desk, room service, valet and special requests (shoe shine) were extremely friendly and provided outstanding service. No matter what I needed, the staff made it happen for example: Shoes shined at 8:00 pm (whew!) No problem when I requested an earlier breakfast (room service) Room service was timely, delivered by friendly, courteous staff Efficient front desk, informed me I had two SPG memberships and arranged for the shine service Service was 5 star! May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room cleanliness Chris at front tried to be helpful and understanding. His comments in my folio were ignored. I called him this am after receiving another email statement. It wasnt about the money but principle that i called. He assured me again it would be fixed and apologized again. He is an exceptional customer relations person. Alyssa was helpful on the phone when reserving room. I had several issues, keys not working, very noisy that evening between 1:30-3:00 am and cleanliness of room April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy We stayed one the Club Level and was disappointed to see that in 2013 the Sheraton is trying to gouge their customers for internet access. I traveled all over the US this summer (51 consecutive days on the road) and the Sac Sheraton was the only place that wanted me to pay for internet access. Club level was noisy and staff didn't appear do anything about it even after we called. We were woken up 3x during the night by drunks hanging out in the hallways and making noise. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Updating gone Wrong Stayed here over several years in the past. The Club Level food was awful. Breakfast was sliced fruit, some cereal, pastries, Toast & bagged bagels. No Granola, no cold cuts, no non fat yogurt. Cocktail hour food was a disgrace. Greasy fired jalpeno peppers, cheese, crackers. No rolls, chips, protein; dreadful cheap food. No Gift Shop to buy a package of chips or anything else. Incredible. No place to get a snack. Parking expensive. Internet not working for boarding pass May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sacramento Rail/Museum getaway My family of four enjoyed are overnight getaway centered around the Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel. We took the Capital Corridor Amtrak from the SF Bay Area The goal was to visit the regional sights and museums along with some pool time for the kids. The hotel gave us a great room on a high floor in the corner facing west. The staff also gave us a great lead on a pizza restaurant in old town. We are already in the planning stage to make a return visit in the future. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great wedding night! Even though we were only there for the one night since our wedding reception was across the street, it couldn't have been better. Not only was the room exquisite, but the card, strawberries and champagne was an amazing touch! We truly appreciated it, and it was a LOVELY gesture. Thank you so much for accommodating us and quite a few of our guests the weekend of 10/05/13; I will definitely recommend Threasa Herdandez and the Grand to anyone for their needs!! October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming staff and clean rooms The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, offering dinner recommendations and help with the valet parking. I had been told that valet parking was complimentary but when we arrived the valet attendant told us it was not. Unfortunately, the valet staff is unaware of the special packages. That was the only snag in our visit. We had also wanted coffee from the bar at night but they do not sell hot drinks - would have liked that. December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is nice but beds are worn out This hotel is located within walking distance to many venues. Close to the capital and easy to access. The rooms are adequate, no refrigerator, microwave, or safe. This would be a nice option. Safe deposit boxes available however, staff is aware of what you store in them. The beds are uncomfortable and obviously well worn. My pet peeve is when bottom sheets do not completely cover the mattress! Unacceptable...hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Service - Loren Colvin I want to express my gratitude for the prompt service I received at the Grand Sheraton Sacramento. There was a charge done to my room by mistake and Loren Colvin, the manager at the Grand Sheraton Sacramento was very attentive and responsive to my concern towards this charge. Mr. Colvin dealt with the situation in a very professional and service oriented manner. I am very happy to come back and stay at the Grand Sheraton Sacramento on my next visit. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff. This hotel does not have as many amenities as others regarding microwave, refrigerator, parking, and food variety in Club Lounge breakfasts. I do appreciate the service of the staff. March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ideal location! Recently stayed at the Sheraton Grand Sac this past week for a CIAC conference. The accommodations were fine. Rates were very reasonable. Location is very ideal. The Morgan Restaurant food was very good; however, the service is mediocre. It took a very long time to get a server's attention, and their lack of customer service skills were evident. I am also not impressed that WIFI is not offered as complimentary. This is be a free amenity, in my opinion. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in the Heart of Sacramento! I stayed at the Sheraton Grand Sacramento while attending a small professional conference that was also held in the hotel. The hotel staff were outstanding in every way, and the hotel was clean and comfortable. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My portfoli It is frustrating that when checking in it was confirmed i would get a final bill via email. I never did. Now all i get is a recording saying i will get it in 2 days if i leave a message. I expected to get it upon checkout, not 2 days later. Te wait at the restaurant was so long (and they were not busy) that I had time to decide I would go somewhere else to eat. Bathroom smelled very moldy because the bathroom door would not stay open to air out. May 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton except outside the door Exemplary in every sense EXCEPT when I went to leave. I walked out, saw the attendant helping a guest into a cab. I saw cabs further down the block and started down and the attendant asked me if I had a valet ticket. No, was getting a cab, he waved, cab came. I got in, the driver got out and gave the attendant currency. Told the driver I wanted to go to the Amtrak station; attendant told him the airport. He got out, had discussion w/attendant; attendant gave him money. Of course I asked. The cab driver has to give the Sheraton attendant $5 for airport customers!! That is terrible. I learned other major hotels in Sacramento do NOT have this practice. Some people do not even tip $5 so the cab drivers are losing money for what??? And the attendant or Sheraton gets $5 for what? Please end this practice. This occurred @1:50 p.m. on January 14. I was embarrassed to be a Sheraton guest. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Preferred Place to Stay when in Sacramento The Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel is my favorite place to stay when traveling to Sacramento. The hotel is comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful and I feel safe and at home during my stays. I travel to Sacramento on a regular basis and enjoy returning to my room at the hotel for a quiet and comfortable evening. Location is convenient and the self-parking allows me to park, not only for my hotel stay but for business meetings in the same area. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to everything ANDExcellent Service I stayed at the Club Level, which I would definitely recommend. The Grand is truly Grand, near Old Town Sacramento and the Water Front, the K-Street Mall and the Capitol. The Club level offers a robust Continental Breakfast and a diverse, dinner quality evening meal. The bedding is great and the room spacious and well appointed. The first place in a long time where the furniture did not look like it came out of someone's basement! Excellent stay! August 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Registration and front desk were a mess Mistake 1: Sheraton reservations canceled my 2nd room rather than change the dates for both rooms, but had this corrected by hotel. Mistake 2: Upon arrival, the front desk did not switch the 2nd room to my colleague's name (despite being asked to do so and taking his ID). I checked in later and was given my colleagues's room key. He later was given my room key instead of his own. Very awkward. No apology from the front desk, instead he sighed. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Beautiful Hotel My son was married on Saturday, September 15th, 2012. They hotel allowed an early check in for the groom and groomsmen to get ready in the room which was very special... We ended our evening in the hotel with 10 rooms including the bride and groom.... They rooms were beautiful, very comfortable and the hotel staff was very pleasant.... Thank you so much for adding a special touch to our wonderful day! Thank you again! Michelle September 20, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>