Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 449 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I stayed overnight for work. I loved the lobby and the bar just of the lobby, great style. The staff were friendly. Too bad I was there for work so I didn't get to enjoy the area too much! I could see a lot of fun places within walking distance. September 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointing Arrived at the hotel late, Valet guy was on the ball and greeted me immediately, however had to wait at the front desk for 10 minutes to be helped. Front desk clerk did not even mention my Platinum status or even ask about points or welcome gift. Was given a room that appeared to be clean, with the exception of the carpeting and furnishings. Carpet had several stains and had been cleaned so many times that it was loose and had waves in it. Went to the restroom and stepped on the transition from carpet to the tile, and was stabbed in the foot by the tack strip on the carpet. I would never stay at this location again. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Staff The staff were very focused on providing excellent service, making my stay at this lovely older hotel very enjoyable. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful old charm hotel We were intown for a wedding weekend. The hotel was perfect for restaurants, river walk and getting from venue to venue. We will return to The Gunter for another visit. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Relaxing Weekend at the Gunter The Sheraton Gunter is a wonderful historical building who's staff is very proud of her. Although the hotel is currently going through some renovations in the lobby and restaurant, the crew is usually done between 4pm-5pm. We didn't hear any noise at least on the club floor. From the valet attendants to the Managers of the hotel everyone was friendly, approachable and great historians of this beautiful hotels. We were lucky enough to stay in one of the corner rooms on the club floor. The room had windows all the way around and shutters that opened for a view down St Mary's street. The room was spacious and the bed was super comfy. We could see the IBC plaza and Riverwalk. The Riverwalk is right across the street with an entrance right to the Riverwalk. If you stay here I suggest paying for the upgrade to the club floor. You will not be disappointed. The club lounge is comfy and Benjamin, the club lounge host keeps it well stocked with water, soda and snacks during the day. The continental breakfast is simple and nice but the evening appetizers are very nice with several options. They also offer several complementary options of wine & beer. The pool was another feature I liked. Although it's not very big it was very inviting and refreshing after a hot day of visiting the missions. The building blocks the afternoon sun so it a wonderful oasis of shade to catch up on reading and getting some fresh air. Two of my favorite staff members were Elizabeth (front desk associate) and Benjamin (club lounge host) . Both always had a smile on their faces and willing to make our stay special. If you make it down to San Antonio, think about giving the Sheraton Gunter a try. I hope you find it as charming as we did. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and customer service! We went to San Antonio for a weekend getaway and are so glad we picked the Gunter. I'd been to several weddings here before but had never stayed in one of the rooms. They were by no means large rooms, but they did the job and we were always greeted with happy and helpful faces. August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by center of the city Watch your pocket , Parking is expensive $33 a night on top of $12 breakfast, the whirlpool needs a Makeover. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Customer Service I booked two rooms for my wife and I and our children. We wanted the rooms joining but none were available. We had a king which was 4 rooms down from their double queen. We were not comfortable with this so I went to the front desk and said we would take two joining double queen rooms. After searching, they found something and we switched. We moved to the other two rooms only to find out that is was a double queen with attached lounge area that went into another room with a king. We were very pleased with this. Later that evening, while having dinner, Patrick from the front desk called and stated that we were accidentally given 3 rooms. I went back after dinner to make things right and Patrick informed me that everything was taken care of, it was their error and to enjoy our stay. Wow. It is so hard to find service like that these days. Kudos to Patrick and everyone at The Gunter! August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by would not recommend We were disappointed in our room. The tub was dirty and the toilet leaked. Plus it was so small-no where to put your makeup kit. The A/C was so loud and didn't seem to filter very well. The carpet was very old and spotted. My husband a claustrophobic attack-which he has never had in his life. We had more expectations about the hotel since his parents stayed there on his father's return from WW2. In our opinion it has probably not changed much since then. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive hotel! We were very impressed with the hotel, and give it our highest recommendation -- if we are in the San Antonio area again, we will definitely stay in this hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less is Less Requested early check in. Got to hotel with no record of request. Waited till regular time to check-in. Checked in with my wife and 3 kids to a club room with visible wear and tear, but most disturbingly- a soiled and stained carpet that hadn't been vacuumed for a new arrival. Within minutes of getting into the room my infant picked up a toothpick, a safety pin, a piece of muffin, and assorted shreds of plastic wrappers/paper. The hotel was nice about it in giving us a room upgrade, but the whole process of checking in and moving to another room cut into precious vacation time and left us with an overall impression that this hotel was hanging on a thread. Another example is we called down to make sure there were towels at the pool and was assured there were. We get there- no towels. At least one other family in same predicament. Other dad goes down to front desk to ask to send towels and they say they will send them. At least two other families waiting for towels. Pool isn't that crowded. Swim for 40 minutes but still no towels. Bring the three kids back wet to the room through cold lobby. Ongoing construction in the lobby and what seemed to be minimal staff didn't help. On the positive side all the staff we did find were courteous and apologetic. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but... The room wouldn't cool below 75 at night. Mechanics worked on the coils, and the room then cooled to 72 for the remainder of our stay. The bathroom is past needing refurbishing. The shower tile and grout is old and dingy looking, as was the floor tile and wallpaper. I hate what the hotel is doing to the beautiful, historic woodwork and plaster reliefs. They're painting all of it white. There's no going back without spending a fortune. Trendy and Modern is out of place in such a historical setting. Sell the hotel to someone who will love it. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Girls Weekend Other than the strong turpentime aroma that filled my nostrils (and gave me a headache) at 2:30 am Saturday I guess our stay was okay. The staff were very friendly. Back to the turpentine incident - when I called room service I was told that they've been painting for weeks in the lobby and I was the only one to report the smell. Also the person I was speaking with didn't know what else to tell me. He did offer to switch rooms - really?!! at 2:30 in the morning he wants me to pack up my stuff and move. I also found out later that one of my roommates smelled that same odor at around 3am that same morning. I guess they finally stopped painting or fanned the smell away from the vents. Thank goodness! Just FYI - there's an option to park at a garage across the hotel for $9 per day. Hotel garage parking is $30 - this is a downtown hotel. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel room and ordering Food we checked in - front desk & valet person that evening AWESOME!!!, next day no service on cleaning the room, we called & askd for towels, they were brought and we asked why no one cleaned our room person stated I DONT KNOW, we never heard back from hotel on why :(. order a chesse cake from bar Saturday evening, wiated 20 mins never got anything, finally went to my room, i stoped front desk to let them know not to charge cause i did not get it. front desk person ( man) did not ask why or strange you did not get it (would you like me to check on it). he just said ok, i will remove it. i awoke and saw bill & it was on ther i then checked out and ask agent to remove it she said ok, no questions asked. seemed like a nice hotel but staff did not want to help or try to go extra mile to make sure we were pleased.. not a great impression for me to recoommned hotel August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be updated. The bath facilities were old and dirty. The windows were missing curtains on 2 of the 3 windows! August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mike The Air conditioners in these rooms are terrible never was comfortable at any time durning my stay would never stay here again August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Desparately Needs to be UPDATED We checked in on a Friday. Took our luggage to the room to unpack and relax from the trip. Went to the pool around 6:30 PM, the towel bin was empty and there was no phone at the pool to request any. So having to use our room towel for the pool, I requested more towels as soon as we returned to the room. I had to request for a second time on Saturday morning for towels and they finally brought some. The bathroom tub needed a good cleaning. The rubber bath mat in the tub had mildew all around the edges and underneath. Great water pressure in the shower though. The carpet in the room was disgustingly stained. And the desk chair seat was torn and should have been tossed or at least recovered. The only positive was the bed was wonderful. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under Welmed on my first visit The room was so Small...it is by far the smalliest Hotel room I ever had. We had bought a package deal and the GC we were supposed to get was given to us with a ZERO balance and a manger never called us back to fix it or talk to us about it. the room was so musty and the AC never stopped blowing it was so loud and the humidity in the room was off the charts high! I it is pretty place, but I was dissapointed in the comfort. The pool area was like being in a walled compound.. August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Ever It was my husband birthday and we pick this hotel cause it was close to riverwalk soon as we walked in room was dirty carpet was stain old nasty bathroom. To top it off we where in the club lounge on 11th floor and in our room there where 2.00 bottle water. Pictures online was false. This hotel ruined my husband birthday never again. Rooms need to be more cleaner. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite downtown San Antonio Hotel We stay in San antonio frequently and always prefer this hotel if we need to stay downtown. The lobby is beautiful, the rooms are always comfortable and the location is great. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool hotel This is a great hotel. Comfortable beds and pillows. Location convenient. AC wasn't as cold as I would like. Only cool to 70 degrees. Otherwise great place and staff very friendly and helpful. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel has great historic charm! This hotel has great old world charm with modern conveniences. The Majestic theater was just across the street and the Catholic Church was about a three minute walk away great! July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel exceeded our expectations. From the moment we drove up, the staff at the hotel made us feel welcome. Every member of the staff we encountered was Texas friendly and helpful. For example, my coffee maker didn't perk right and it was replaced immediately by the professional woman who cleaned our room. All questions were answered patiently and politely. I appreciated the green initiative and the flexible way it was applied. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is well-located The location was outstanding and the staff was excellent-from housekeeping to front desk to concierge. The common areas of the hotel were good, but the room was old and needed attention. Carpet stains, aging bathroom, and overall diminished appearance of the room didnt fit the rest of the hotel. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A 5 Star Visit! My husband and I would highly recommend this hotel to all our friends! We were really pleased with all aspects of the hotel...from our room to the excellent service we received during our short visit. We have decided that this will be the hotel we will be staying at from now on. Overall we were extremely happy! July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location First I would like to say this is a great location for the downtown area. Now the bad news(sorry). Very old hotel. Moldy smell in the hallways and I had mold in my room along with dirty carpet. No free WiFi in rooms.Parking $28.00 per day? The next time I visit this hotel wont be on my list. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was incredible!!! My husband and I were supposed to go to San Antonio together to a convention but due to a back surgery, he could not go. I went alone, stayed in the Sheraton Gunter and had a wonderful experience even though I did not have my husband there. The breakfasts were good and the evening repast. The last day my flight did not leave until 9 pm, therefore I was concerned about sightseeing then having to fly without showering. I was able to leave my bags at the hotel while I was out, and then I was able to use the pool shower and the pool so that I was refreshed for my flight!! I am soooo appreciative of that "extra" touch for me!! Thank you sooo much. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No tv channels in room Lovely hotel and staff but I wanted to watch TV in the morning and at bed time. The TV in our room never worked. The manager said they were switching over to HD and thus far nothing has worked for few days now. I was there the weekend of the Open Championship. All I wanted to do was watch it. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as nice as it should be The pool has weird stuff floating on it. Gross. Also it was so full of chemicals my skin started burning. Disappointing on a hot day. Room was hot even with ac running full on. Pillows too flat when you lay on them. Flushing toilet was awkward - you have to lean over and reach down to push lever behind the lid cover. Light switch to inside bathroom was same as outside sink area so you can't go to the restroom at night without turning light on and disturbing the other people in the room. Room had curtains on only one window. There are 3 windows and the other 2 windows had the rod and curtain rings but no curtain. Wooden shutters were lovely though and did a good job of keeping out the light. TV - finding regular TV then channel surfing is not as easy as it should be. Why can't there be a channel guide we can switch to using the remote instead of channel surfing until you find something Ok to watch? The club lounge was fine. The attendant was very quick to clean, serve, whatever you needed. Food was Ok and at least there was plenty of it. The TV screen in there was fuzzy though. Overall not a bad experience but not something I would look forward to again. Especially for the price. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is visually appealing yet comfortable. The hotel has a very attractive look to the inerior yet was comfortable and relaxing. The front desk staff was professional and very helpful. Our room met all of our expectations and more. July 13, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T19:59:44.858-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_449, tr_449
  • loc_en_US, sid_1291, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>