Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

  • 150 West 500 South
  • Salt Lake City,
  • Utah
  • 84101
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 373 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the views We stayed here for our 26th Anniversary and The Sheraton was a great place to stay especially for the views from the room and well as walking distance to many local Restaurants. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs some work I pre booked the room . I was not able to check in for hours. I specified how many guests . The second bed was not made . The was no elevator s on the wing we stayed in, which is not family friendly. There was also a huge wet spot in the middle of the room. We didn't complain because we where afraid that there was not going to be another room available. Although customer service was excellent. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite hotel in SLC My company has used this hotel for business meetings for years. They've never failed to provide for all our needs, resolve issues quickly, and exceed expectations. Ample parking, close to great restaurants, My room was marvelous. Comfortable and useful! Built in Starbucks, nice spaces to hang out in the lobby, and even the gift shop prices on stuff like water are reasonable. Pleasant stay!! April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a relaxing hotel My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton on our wedding night. It was a wonderful stay back so many years ago. We have continued the tradition to stay at the Salt Lake Sheraton several times since and thoroughly enjoy the quiet peaceful atmosphere. Such quality is appreciated. The staff is very accomodating and always make us feel welcome. This hotel is one of Salt Lake's hidden treasures! January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Restaurant and house keeping I'm my stay there the restaurant staff was very rude and almost never check on my table. Also my wife gets sick from using down bedding, so we called and said we needed it changed in our room from down. The person that came up didn't speak English very well and it took over 2 hours for him to get it right and get the right bedding so that me and my wife could sleep which is unacceptable. March 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by cold and noisy love the staff but was placed in rm 151... artic air pouring in around the un-insulated sliding glass door; and the heater was so loud it was impossible to sleep. Transferred up to rm 302; heater somewhat less noisy but i had to set it on 78 degrees, and it would take hours to get the room temperature to 69 degrees. seems the hotel is ready for some significant upgrades in efficiency... January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Incredible Team and Experience I reserved this room for my parents who were in Salt Lake City to care for a family member with a serious health issue. It was a very emotional time, but the staff here understood it. They worked to make it a very special and comforting experience. Blazenka Porobic-Aras (the Tour and Travel Manager for the Sheraton Salt Lake) was amazing. Thank you all tremendously. You were amazing. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great comfort The hotel has great beds but the convention food was absolutely terrible. Last year it was great so something has changed in this last year. It was suppose to get a room on a higher floor like 6 but it was 4 pm and still the room wasn't ready for me. So we took what was available on the 3rd floor. The drain in the bath tub didn't drain and after 2 times calling they finally fixed it. September 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed I've stayed at the SLC Sheraton in the past and the ammenities offered to gold club members have changed. When I asked for an upgrade and access to the gold room I was told it wasn't available to me. No explanation. Bathroom had mold in shower and old toothpaste on sink area. No linens for the hide-a-bed. View was a brick wall. The overall experience was far below Sheraton standards. September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best hotel The AC failed while I was there, so the room I was to have was moved to an upgraded suite. That was a plus! However, the furnishings were out of place for the room, and the two window-style AC units were so loud that during a phone call, someone asked if I was on the tarmac at the airport! This is an old property that they are trying to keep updated, but it wasn't working for me. September 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Standards Met + the Salt Lake City Sheraton is not the newest kid on the block, but is a solid property well managed and situated perfectly for about anything you need in the SLC area. We could walk to City Creek for shopping, likewise the convention center and sports arena. Reception was professional yet friendly as was the entire experience. We would stay again and will definitely recommend. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Booked for airport convenience would stay longer next time Delightfully surprised on check-in with this lovely spot, beautifully decorated for Christmas and close to Temple Square and the shopping area. Wish I had had more than one night. Will plan for more next time. The staff was very warm and weloming. The computer area, the Starbucks location and the warm and inviting fireplace seating area made it quite comfortable and enjoyable. November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - except the food Beautiful hotel with lots of amenities, including a hair salon downstairs. The location is convenient, parking is free and the staff is quite friendly. The only bad part of my stay was the food. Breakfast was mediocre, with a slow and inexperienced waitress. We were so unimpressed with the food, we decided not to chance eating dinner there. Otherwise a lovely place to stay. September 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a lot of work The staff was nice enough, but as a loyal SPG Gold member I felt this property beneath the Sheraton brand standards. My room was big but not fully cleaned. Hair in the bathroom, stained (but likely clean) sheets, strange smell, no shampoo, clogged shower drain, and atrocious energy saving lighting in room. Wireless Internet was basically unusable. I will sadly not return. August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Really like the hotel and stay there quite often. Overall I would like to see better workout facility / equipment and better food options. Also Club Lounge was very crowded - can't imagine everyone in the lounge was on Club Level - may want to check who should have access and who should not. May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy and confusing layout This hotel is average. The layout is very confusing so be sure to get good directions to your room or you'll be walking around lost. Also, it is VERY noisy with lots of street noise and people running around the hotel.The rooms do not have a refrigerator, so bring an ice chest if you need to keep items cold. One positive note, there is Starbucks located in the lobby. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Acommodating, Comfortable, Affordable & Pet Friendly - Who could ask for more! Arrived into Salt Lake City early morning after a long drive cross country and a presentation to deliver that evening. With no reservation; a tight budget; a full size dog; and desperately in need of sleep; I feared options for rest close to my speaking engagement venue were pretty much non-existent. I had this impression because of the classiness and quality of Sheraton's that not only would it be out of my price range but figured my dog would be an issue too. I looked at a few local places online before walking across the street to the Sheraton close to where I needed to be that evening; mostly so I could rule it out was really my thinking. Instead I discovered all of my assumptions couldn't have been further from the truth. The friendliest staff greeted me, and my dog, who was welcomed as a respected guest and there was no additional fee for him to stay, and it just keeps getting better from there. I was offered a great rate, lower even than lesser quality neighboring hotels, they accommodated an early check-in, and the room was spacious, pristine and the bed more comfortable than even my own at home. It was quiet and filled with amenities and such a relaxing ambiance that within minutes both I and my dog had drifted off into peaceful slumber. The included wifi proved very helpful with work and personal needs and the Starbucks in the lobby made for a perfect breakfast stop the next day, even though I had already enjoyed a fresh brewed cup in the in-room machine provided. When I booked the room and was automatically enrolled in the SPG program, I didn't think much of it, as I had no awareness that I was about to have one of the best hotel experiences I have had in all of my many years of travel and that I would be so grateful to be a member of what without question is the very first choice of where to stay on any trips for the foreseeable future. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff I must say I really enjoyed staying at the Sheraton - the staff was so accommodating at every turn. The front desk helped with my difficult booking issues (there were 3 of us all having different request), we changed the reservation to extend days and even though they were virtually sold out the hotel made it work. Loved the club level - absolutely worth it! January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Overall it was great but the room service menu was not as great as the other menu that I saw in June. The variety was not that great for non meat offers. I think you should offer more turkey or non meat sandwiches. Just my opinion on what I saw and the changes you did to your menu. Other then that the room was great and the maid was very awesome. Thanks :) August 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The hotel was clean, but overall outdated and service needs improvement. My electricity on one side of the room when out (no TV, no outlets for ironing, etc.) and it took an hour to fix it. I was not offered a discount or even an apology even though I had to go downstairs to the front desk twice. I was surprised considering in am a Platinum guest. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great! I work in the hotel industry so I am very critical of service and cleanliness. I was impressed with the level of service. The staff at the front desk are among the best and most professional I have ever dealt with. The room was immaculate. The bed was very comfortable. Linens were sparkling clean. Thank you for making my special night so great. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional & Accommodating Staff Not only is this hotel conveniently located but the staff is superb! The shuttle driver Dallas was full of good suggestions & the night manager Emma is on top of reservations. Starwood always treats their members great but the staff here exceeded my expectations. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unfortunate Meeting we had a business meeting and people in the group didn't get their room, the meeting room was stuck way back in a corner and overall the group was frustrated with this hotel. My room had a loud clanging noise in the A/C system, the handle pulled off when opening a drawer and my sheet one night had holes in it. This was a disappointing Sheraton! September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk, dont lie Had confirmed upgrade with platinum upgrade nights. Was given regular room upon check in. When confronted, front desk said she thought it would be closer to club room? She did give me my 2 story suite after all, but really not cool to try to take away confirmed upgrade. Upgraded room was awesome and The ladies in the club room were Fabulous!!! May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed impression Most premium rooms, e.g. Suites are located on the ground floor, so you get the view of a trash can or a wall if you choose to upgrade; and the club room is quite a walk around the hotel to get to from one of the suites. Staff not familiar with which suite is which, they put us in an accessible suite instead of the executive suite and the excuse was that they dont know which room is which? The walls are so thin, that even in the large suite we were able to hear people upstairs as well as next door walk, use bathroom, etc. Unfortunately, SLC does not seem to have too many decent hotels, so this may be one of the better ones? The complimentary airport shuttle is probably the only nice thing about the hotel. Club room is decent, but instead of protein they serve you fried macaroni and cheese. Sorry, disguisting. Breakfast selections were boring selection of carbs and tasteless eggs. We left hungry. Hopefully, we will not need to visit SLC again. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd verse, not as great as the first Stayed here a few weeks ago, everything was great. Staff were friendly and welcoming, room was perfect. This time (different) staff was seemingly annoyed with the simple fact that I wanted to check in, another front desk staff wasn't wearing any shoes, and our room was clean, but freezing cold, and looked like it was put together in a hurry. December 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Are you kidding? Front desk staff disorganized and unfriendly to say the least. Example: No one noticed that panhandlers were coming into the hotel. When reported, no action was taken. The food was absolutely terrible. Example: Omelets were overcooked. "Hot" cereal from the buffet was cold. Banquet chicken so hard you couldn't cut it with an ordinary knife. August 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay but has issues I've stayed here 10 times at least and this is my first review. First off, the food and service on the bar are terrible. Don't expect much. The rooms are updated and clean. Bring your own toilet paper! Unless 200 grit sandpaper works for you. Terrible!. Otherwise, given the shortage of good hotels downtown, this is not a bad option. January 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth it I am an avid SPG member and have platinum status. I have to say they upgraded me to the corner suite and it was horrible. It is in a high traffic location. The couch is literally right in front of the door entrance the furniture was falling apart and the room layout did not have any flow or make you feel comfortable. March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but not great Our stay here was fine, but nothing about the hotel or breakfast was outstanding. I have had better breakfasts at other hotels. Food was lukewarm and boring. Room was very clean and bed comfortable, but bland. I would not seek out this hotel or other Sheraton locations based on this stay. Good location for downtown SLC sites. November 11, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>