Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 876 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas escape A wonderful 3 days spent at Sheraton on the Park Christmas week was wonderful. Such a great position for enjoying the shopping on the doorstep, the beautiful Hyde Park across the road and our lovely room which overlooked the park and harbour. Would highly reccomend. December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Very comfortable rooms, professional efficient staff and in a great location. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr Excellent to stay , highly recommend February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What to be charged for something you didnt't spend . . . then stay here. The Hotel and staff are nice. On check out a charge we did make showed up on our bill. They said they would take care of it. Wrong! It is unresolved and no reply from management. I'm going to try the credit card company. What a way to treat SPG Gold member!!! One bad experience ruined four great day of excellent service. I travel a lot around the world and this is the first time this has happened to me. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I just had a fantastic stay at Sheraton on the Park. Stayed for two nights and the beds were awesome and the staff very friendly. Would definitely stay again and recommend. Very central if you are not familiar with Sydney. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute comfort This is my favourite hotel when I am in Sydney, not only because of its great location, but also because of its comfrot factor. The beds are wonderful, the rooms well laid out and the service and staff efficient and friendly. November 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Visit to Sidney Overall experience was fantastic for my family, staff was excellent, good location to Harbor, Rocks, park, tous, and etc. Thanks to all at the Shearton Park. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happiness complete Very pleasing 3 night stay - Executive Club Room was spacious and comfortable. As I am a light sleeper, I was pleased that there was minimal noise from both inside and outside the hotel. Club Lounge was very good - service was excellent - breakfast choices were plentiful and fresh. Lunch at The Gallery Lounge was one of the highlights of our stay - the sandwich plate for two was delicious - thank you Kimberley. Complimentary bottle of sparking wine - for my birthday was unexpected and was a nice touch. Thank you again - we will be back. May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel has seriously lost ground The reception staff showed a disappointing lack of knowledge regarding my booking, the processes involved in a pre paid room and completely misrepresented the amount of money that would be levied against my cc February 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location good but hotel not great In my view this hotel is very average. The rooms are adequate but by no means special. SPG status recognition is poor. The breakfast in the lounge is very ordinary...crowded, very limited choice. January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Get Away for Mother My Mother has been unwell and I took her to have a little get away. Mum was so impressed with the Sheraton on the Park the service and quality of the accommodation and had a very enjoyable time . + + - September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel with Great Location The hotel is situated just beside the Hyde Park. We had been offered a park view room which can see the hyde park just outside our windows. Thanks for the SPG ellite member recognition. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality hotel Staff were very helpful and location excellent. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service levels need improving... I left luggage and checked in at midday asked for a high floor as room was not ready then came back at 6pm.. Room was not ready had to check in again.and was put on a lower floor..not the first time this has happened when I queried the process was told hotel was full and process was followed...rarely do I get good service here is my third SPG choice in Sydney,, June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No sleep all night! I am a frequent SPG customer both in Australia and abroad. My night at the Sheraton on the Park was very disappointing. Drunk people yelling outside our room door from 1am and containued until 4am was ridiculous. We rang concierge and reception and nothing was done. We asked the groups to quieter down but they were so smashed they couldn't care less. We stayed in an executive suite with club access so a considerable amount of money to pay for very limited sleep and service. My advice is if you were staying at this hotel, request a room far away from the lift lobby!!!! Or you will hear every drunk person yelling as they get out of the lift!! March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure Luxury Staying in the Sheraton hotel in Sydney CBD was such a wonderful and relaxing experience, thank you to the staff who couldn't be more helpful anf friendly! December 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by never stay at sheraton on the park right from the beginning my experience with Sheraton on the park was a nightmare. I was not told that my card would be immediately debited $100 plus the cost of the room. If I had known this I would not of stayed there in the first place. After checking out I was told the parking fee would be taken out of the $100 that was already taken out of my account , but no another $50 was taken out .Because of all of this money taken out of my account my car insurance was not paid and I was charged a further dishonor fee. I spoke to the finance department twice and was told they would fax the bank immediately. I spoke to the bank and no such fax was sent. January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beds need a review While overall everything was good, the bed was extremely uncomfortable, with the pillows causing sore necks for both my wife and myself. One of the pillows had red stains that appeared to be blood, which we had housekeeping replace and the bed sheet had ironing burn marks. Unusual, as I normally stay at Sydney Sheraton without any issues June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Wrong Hotel to Stay Firstly, reservation staff were tough and offered no reduction but assured me of a city view room. They were cold and almost rude, I booked the room a month or so ago. On arrival staff although polite, were pleased to see we would carry our own bags. Allocated a "city view room" 1136. The room had no view and it was possible for the people in the adjacent building to look into the room, it would not have been 5 metres to the adjacent windows. It was not a city view room, it was a prison cell room. Glass on the table top was greasy, wall paper in bathroom peeling. The Terrace Bar outside area was filthy, full ashtrays, dusty, un-serviced. I work for one of the 75 largest privately held companies in the USA and am their Australian agent. I had a person from that company, he was in 1134. His room was similar, I was extremely embarrassed. In actual fact the claims of the hotel being five star are deceptive. I will not stay with you again. Also, I know that another person from the USA stayed with you two years ago, booked a "city view" and copped the same. She sits on the board of several top 100 companies. I am sorry to need to communicate such. September 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A disappointing stay I am a Sheraton user for over 20 years and have enjoyed staying at the Sheraton On The Park when i visit sydney which averages 3 - 4 times a year. On this occasion we booked a standard executive park view room. We usually book a Parkview suite. My room for the first night had a strong cigarette smell in the linen and furniture so we asked for a transfer to a new room. The new room was positioned on a corner so our requested view was limited and we lost our park view ...disappointing but anyway ....then we discovered the telephones did not work so we couldn't order in room dining; the shower nozzle was weak and the hot water had a problem so my wife stood in the corner yelling to me that she had no hot water while the shower door had a problem closing properly showering water all over the bathroom floor. At this stage i'd had enough so i called the management who responded by waiving the extra costs on my bill for incidentals which was minimal considering the issues and disappointment of the stay. At the end of it all we were promising an upgrade on our next visit....not sure if we will bother to take this up!! I have a bad taste in my mouth after this trip! August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I have stayed at this hotel whenever I am in Sydney. Prob my only disappointment was that I mentioned (just quietly) that it was my partners and mine birthday on the same day 17/5/ (I did show our drivers licences to prove) and that was there anything special that could be done as it was my partners first time to Sheraton on the park It was noted but nothing done I don't normally step out of my comfort zone to ask for freebies or upgrades etc but I felt that it was special to have our birthdays on the same day and his first time there. Just mentioning it. I do realise it was a Frid and a Sat night but it is the little things that make you return Lovely staff and great location though kind regards Trish (Booking under Andrew Garth) May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great location , great hotel, great amenities and great staff especially Jodie on the club level June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Stars ***** Most comfortable hotels rooms! Very helpful staff. Amazing breakfast!... 5 stars all the way! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The room was very nice, but it was the customer service that really put my experience into the "excellent" category. I needed assistance from housekeeping, IT, the concierge, and the front desk during my stay, and all agents were efficient, friendly, and extremely dedicated to solving my problems. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great Sydney Hotel Always excellent service with a smile Great food Facilities excellent Also great location June 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing the WOW factor Me, my wife and our baby recently had dinner at feast restaurant on Christmas eve, when i made the booking i told them we will need a baby chair, provided them with our SPG member and advised them it was my wife's birthday dinner. I only asked them a simple request for a plate with happy birthday wording and a small cake and they advised me they will prepare for it. (we had dinner at four points hotel darling harbour last year for our wedding anniversary and requested the same and i was really happy with the arrangement) We came to the dinner and no baby chair on our table (we had to ask the server), the table was set up for 4 people (it didn't seem the table was prepared for us). We paid double price due to the Christmas eve and they rushed us to be finished the dinner in 2 hours. We didn't get our request for the birthday plate (so so dissapointing, it was a special dinner for us but it seemed the staff didn't really care). When we asked for the bill the discount for SPG member was not included. (what's the point of giving our SPG number when we made the booking??) I also wondered about SPG dine and save its delicious come back promotion as per the advertisement, are we getting it??? Overall we were so surprise that the level of this service happen at the big 5 star hotel chain of Starwood. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Recognition The hospitality extended via your SPG program is exceptional, the staff go out of their way to ensure that my stay is alway enjoyable. During my last stay I forgot an item in my room. With one phone call an email or two and I'll have the item back within a couple of days. Excellent service, well done and thank you. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Finest Hotels in Sydney I have said it before, and I will have to say it again, this is without doubt one of the finest Hotels in Sydney. From the moment you enter you know you have arrived. The concierge whisked my car away and check in was a very pleasant experience. They have kept this Grand Hotel well under the radar, and why? well its because of its international reputation amongst foreign dignatries, Heads of state, and Royals, Kings and Queens, Elton John comes to mind. They all choose this Hotel, for its security and safety, and its central convenience. The Hotel has over 550 lovely rooms and 50 marvelous Suites, many overlooking the fantastic Hyde Park and St Mary's Cathedral, and views stretching down to the harbour, at night its even more spectacular, it's worth the little extra to be on the park side, as the city view rooms all look directly onto buildings opposite. The rooms are as Grand as the Foyer, the beds are like sleeping on a Plush cloud, the amenities are very good. The room service is simply devine, well delivered and layed out, Hot and scruptious. In the evening we had dinner down in the Restaurant Feast, Offering one of the best seafood buffets in Sydney unique to the Sheraton on the Park Hotel, this restaurant is relaxed, and has a grand light-filled atmosphere, setting the tone for smart-casual Dining. We sat at a table alongside an expansive wall of windows overlooking the lush Hyde park. The service was dutifully delivered, the food superb. There's also a great selection of meat dishes, Desserts, cheeses and some delicious salads, it really is a buffet delight. Besides the Feast Restaurant which was stunning, we had drinks in the Conservatory bar which was relaxing, along with some wonderful afternoon drinks on the ground level, the service was wonderful, I fact all the staff are friendly, efficient and look like they know they are working somewhere special. I met the Guest relations manager Daniel Howe, and it's easy to see where this infectious passion comes from. There is a world class health club on the roof top with a heated indoor pool also offer some of the very best views of the city and Park, including the Harbour. I wont normally go into pools but this one was so lovely, warm and stylish, a big pool so I didnt feel like I was in anyone elses space. There's a great club lounge on level 21, for those who have club rooms, which I fortunately did. The Club serves a good varied range of complimentary breakfast treats, afternoon pre dinner drinks, along with appetizers and on weekends a high tea is on offer. It is a lovely space with brilliant staff that make every visit just that much nicer. A must do, if your lucky enough to be staying and not the type that whines about cost, if you are smart enough to know that you really do get what you pay for, then this is the Hotel for you. And the Must do? well the Queens High tea, or one of the other on offer served in the Gallery Tea Lounge, It is grand. Served in style and flair. Names like twinning's, Max Brenner and Moet and Chandon, Taittinger champagnes provide the perfect High tea, along with decadent and enticing treats. Sweet and savoury fare, abound, I loved this High tea and it rates up there with my High tea at the Plaza Hotel in New York. This is spledour at its best and just how I love to spend a relaxing stay. I cant speak highly enough about this treat of a Hotel, which as a Sydney sider is a relaxing break from the routine. For an Interstate visitor it is an amazing retreat, drop the heirs and enjoy the experience. March 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some problems Your reception staff was not prepared to acknowledge that they had made a mistake in the main registrant name. Being upgraded I was disappointed that I had to pay for my water. Moreover I was not able to use your breakfast main area as we were told that breakfast is only available at the Club level. Paying for newspapers is also a disappointment particularly as we are SPG members June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It just keeps getting better Now, to be fair, we do stay here a lot, but, in some ways that probably makes it harder because they have to continue to impress with each & every visit - and they do. This week it was the housekeeping supervisor wanting to check up and make sure everything is ok and to make sure there is nothing else they could be doing for us - now that's special. Thank You Sheraton On The Park, you make every visit feel like a great first impression. June 2, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 30 next>>