Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sidney,
  • Nueva Gales del Sur
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

Los niños de hasta 17 años pueden hacer uso de cortesía de las camas existentes en una habitación que compartan con un adulto registrado. Se pueden aplicar cargos adicionales por todo tipo de camas plegables y cunas.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 906 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge. Great location. Club lounge wines are very ordinary and could do with improving and in line with the hotel's star rating. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location and comfortable Overall a good property. Room was comfortable and much to eat/drink nearby July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel. This is a lovely luxury hotel, but the hotel need to get their act together with billing. Our credit card was charged for the correct amount however an amount of over $600 was incorrectly held on our card as well. We were required to contact the hotel to have this rectified. Our room was not ready upon check in however this was fixed in a small amount of time. At no time was I recognised as an spg member or was my membership acknowledged. Staff were very courteous and we did have a nice weekend and would recommend the hotel but the account issues really let them down. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I have stayed at this hotel whenever I am in Sydney. Prob my only disappointment was that I mentioned (just quietly) that it was my partners and mine birthday on the same day 17/5/ (I did show our drivers licences to prove) and that was there anything special that could be done as it was my partners first time to Sheraton on the park It was noted but nothing done I don't normally step out of my comfort zone to ask for freebies or upgrades etc but I felt that it was special to have our birthdays on the same day and his first time there. Just mentioning it. I do realise it was a Frid and a Sat night but it is the little things that make you return Lovely staff and great location though kind regards Trish (Booking under Andrew Garth) May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms tired & staff uninterested Room disappointing, chipped furniture, marks on duvet cover, lamp not working. Staff on Reception had "I can't really be bothered attitude" and Concierge was unaware what was available on the Bar Menu! Mentioned on booking husbands birthday and SPG member, nothing extra offered or even a birthday greeting on check in. Health Club favcilities good but being a couple we were not able to enjoy the sauna/steam room together as female & male are segregated. Other positives, good location in city and the bar staff were friendly and professional (made up for the other staff who performed below par). Overall if in Sydney there are far superior hotels to spend your time and money in. Experience here very average. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The service is very mixed On arrival the person managing the valet service was excellent, friendly and helpful. The check in and check out was friendly and efficient. In the evening when we got back to the bar after the theatre we went to have a drink in the mezzanine. The service in the bar was dreadful, nobody approached us so I went to the bar and was told to sit down and somebody would come and serve us. So chastened I went back to await serve. None came although the bar was not busy at all. The bar manager was playing with the till while the rest of the staff talked among themselves. There were dirty plates and glasses left on the tables after 15 minutes we gave up and went to our room. I have been a SPG member for 19 years. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features and wonderful city location . Beautiful hotel ,great rooms ,and one of the best club lounges I have experienced .A quality hotel ,well worth the expense . July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by lovely staff members I stayed for 1 night in a city view room,timber shutters made it impossible to take photo's,mattress was too firm and uncomfortable,linen very noisy everytime you moved and was too starchy,pillows aweful ,bath robe was like sandpaper,,room quite small,and only a lounge for child to sleep on. I got next to no sleep,and checkin was after 1500hrs,even though room was requested earlier due to being in a wheelchair. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I can live there I love this hotel...its so homy to me and still so classy Ive never stayed anywhere that has both. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good opportunity Excellent idea to have a special like the July special. It was the reason we visited Sydney. Please have some more specials July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not consistent I stay at this hotel very regualry and it is my favourite hotel in Sydney, but when you are a regular guest, you do not expect to have to keep reminding the hotel about things like "I would like the Australian' or I need my car at a certain timeand then find they have forgot to get it.. Small I know but annoying when you are there almost every week. I get a paper some mornings, not on other it chops and changes.....also ask for the car....sometimes it comes around, others they forget! These things surely can be imporved upon.....not too much to ask, but overall a great hotel. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing weekend This was my husbands & I first stay at the Sheraton. We have only dined in the past. On arrival we felt welcomed and comfortable. Thankyou for the complimentary champagne sent to our room for my husbands 40th Birthday. Highly recommend the couples massage and spa treatment. Thankyou for helping make our 1st weekend getaway in 15 years special. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for Starwood members After arranging to check in early, I arrived at the hotel around 12 noon I was told the room wouldn't be ready until 4 pm, but if I upgraded to park room for additional $50 I could have access to immediately. This was disappointing especially after making special arrangements to check in, but also as I understood that for Starwood members if upgrades were available that they would be offered the upgrade free of charge. I paid for the upgrade and didn't raise it with reception, although in hindsight I should have immediately. Secondly we had turn down service, which for a hotel like the Sheraton on the park I would have expected would have been the norm. Disappointed again. I would be happy to discuss further. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing weekend away the room was a high standard and staff very helpful. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Very friendly and helpful staff. Buffet breakfast and gym / pool facilities excellent. Only comment / issue was that we were promised a family room with 1 x king and 2 x single beds but were given a standard room with 1 x king and a rollaway which I questioned on check in. When the front desk realised the mistake several hours later and offered to change our room, we had unpacked and could not be bothered repacking and changing. The room was a bit tight (one child slept on the sofa) so in retrospect, we should have moved . Overall though, very satisfied with our stay. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need further improvement The hotel is great in various aspects like convenience location, good dining & facility, room comfort... However there has 2 areas that need to further improve to the guests. 1. Access code (limited to 2 hours) is required from concierge for wifi connection in lobby. I do think it is a common free service to the guest in many hotels. 2. One day I found all the used towels and bathrobes have been collected but missed to do replenishment. After I tour and bathing but no towels available at that moment. I called 3 times to housekeeping then collected the towels after 15 mins. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happiness complete Very pleasing 3 night stay - Executive Club Room was spacious and comfortable. As I am a light sleeper, I was pleased that there was minimal noise from both inside and outside the hotel. Club Lounge was very good - service was excellent - breakfast choices were plentiful and fresh. Lunch at The Gallery Lounge was one of the highlights of our stay - the sandwich plate for two was delicious - thank you Kimberley. Complimentary bottle of sparking wine - for my birthday was unexpected and was a nice touch. Thank you again - we will be back. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel surpassed expectations. I have stayed here often. My latest visit has been the best experience so far. Staff were courteous and prompt in response to all my queries and requests, the breakfast buffet was excellent, my park view room was extremely comfortable and the rooftop swimming pool/spa as relaxing and enjoyable as ever. Great to see that the quality of this hotel has been maintained. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back Again We stayed at SOP again for my wife's birthday last week end and, as usual, found the stay pleasant. The attentiveness of the staff was excellent and facilities good, We have stayed over 250 nights at this Hotel ! We revisited Feast and the Sunday buffet was very good this time and the Assistant Manager very helpful. The Executive Lounge is now far to busy on week ends now that upgrades are available and not restricted to Platinum and Gold members only & needs to be expanded in size to cope on weekends! Overall another fine stay at our favourite hotel in Sydney!!! March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its Perfect . I love staying at the sheraton its so close to Shopping ,Bars, Restaurants,TheRocks and the harbour all in walking distance.What else could ask for while staying in the City. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious room and good location My 9 nights stay at Sheraton On The Park Sydney had been a good one. Room was spacious and bed was very comfortable. Location is good with close proximity to Opera House and Darling Harbour. The only improvement I feel the hotel need is the room amenities. For a 5-star hotel standard, I'm surprised that basic amenities like bedroom slipper, toothbrush, cotton pad/bud are not provided. I had to call for these items to be sent to my room. And when I've used up these items, there's no replenishment from housekeeping. I had to call for these to be sent up to my room again! May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by world class quite, professional hotel July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by not for publishing, feedback only almost every time we attempt to book we get sent to an overseas consultant, they always take a long time, they are not up to date on current offers.it's frustrating. We attempted to use the website but it would not allow us to book anything in the month we wanted, I got the assistance of my 17 year old daughter to help as I figured it was "user error" and she couldn't do it either.The on hold message promotes the website as" the cheapest on the web" or you will be awared points ect ect. We spoke to an overseas consultant who would not match the offer on the Wotif website even though she admitted it was there? The service we receive whilst in the building is great ,but the hassle in booking is outweighing the benifits. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Quality Hotel with everything We had a lovely 4 night stay and found right from the time we stepped out of our shuttle bus the staff were friendly and very customer orientated. Our room was fantastic with all amenities. The fitness centre had many various types of equipment for use. The massage received was fantastic. Feast restaurant for breakfast and dinner was of highest quality and again the staff were very professional. This hotel is beautifully located oppostie Hyde Park and only 15 minute walk to Circular Key. We would highly recommend anyone to stay here. Brian & Trish - West Australia October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel showed remarkable recognition of platinum status From the check in to check out all staff were exceptional in the way they interacted with my wife and myself. We were given a remarkable upgrade to an excellent suite due to our platinum status. Exceptional room, exceptional treatment. July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unpleasant stay After regularly staying in many other hotels in the Sydney CBD, I was very disappointed. The staff were not very attentive. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton on the Park is the complete package. Great location for shopping, restaurants, sight seeing. Executive Club facilities excellent, although can be difficult to find a seat in peak times eg. Saturday night. All staff went out of their way to be helpful, all had a good attitude and we were made to feel welcome. Concierge recommended great restaurants. Only criticisms - no bedroom slippers supplied. Shampoo/Conditoner needs to be upgraded (5/10). Would definitely return to this hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great staff ... Great Hotel My wife & I have stayed at the Sheraton about a dozen times and can confidently say that our perfect stay last week was no accident. The hotel is perfectly placed, has fantastic facilities and has some of the most friendly and professional staff I have ever encountered. The most remarkable thing is that the Sheraton is able to maintain such high standards. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best sleep you can have! Form the moment I arrive it was warm and inviting. The check in was easy and seamless. The room was very well laid out and styled very tastefully. The bed was absolutely heaven I had the best sleeps I have had in years. Overall I was very impressed. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay in Sydney. Opposite Hyde Park. Close to The Art Gallery of NSW, the Mitchell Library,museums and excellent shopping. 100 metres from St James Underground railway station. Fantastic breakfast and restaurant. July 17, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 31 next>>