Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sydney,
  • Nova Gales do sul
  • 2000
  • Austrália
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 917 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A luxury hotel in the heart of the CBD The Sheraton on the Park is a lovely hotel. I have stayed here twice in the last 12 months and both experiences have been enjoyable. The club floor offers great views and lots of luxury touches. Down a few floors, I stayed in a huge comfortable room opposite Hyde Park. The staff are warm and helpful and the hotel is close to many great shopping areas. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sensational Hyde Park Suite After a very long day and a later checkin I was greeted with a warm smile and sincere welcome back. I was then delighted to hear that i had received a complimentary upgrade to a Hyde Park Suite. Now I had been upgraded before, however, this was something truly special. These rooms are nothing short of spectacular. The morning sunrise was also breathtaking. I only wish I had my spouse to share it with and a longer stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Very friendly and helpful staff. Buffet breakfast and gym / pool facilities excellent. Only comment / issue was that we were promised a family room with 1 x king and 2 x single beds but were given a standard room with 1 x king and a rollaway which I questioned on check in. When the front desk realised the mistake several hours later and offered to change our room, we had unpacked and could not be bothered repacking and changing. The room was a bit tight (one child slept on the sofa) so in retrospect, we should have moved . Overall though, very satisfied with our stay. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I have stayed at this hotel whenever I am in Sydney. Prob my only disappointment was that I mentioned (just quietly) that it was my partners and mine birthday on the same day 17/5/ (I did show our drivers licences to prove) and that was there anything special that could be done as it was my partners first time to Sheraton on the park It was noted but nothing done I don't normally step out of my comfort zone to ask for freebies or upgrades etc but I felt that it was special to have our birthdays on the same day and his first time there. Just mentioning it. I do realise it was a Frid and a Sat night but it is the little things that make you return Lovely staff and great location though kind regards Trish (Booking under Andrew Garth) May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This a wonderful hotel BUT This a wonderful hotel but if you dine at 6pm and are out of the restaurant there is not enough places to sit and chat over a coffee or drink. On our stay the bar area was full as well as the few lounges outside this area.we have to sit in the lobby lounge but this was also busy. Quite a few people wandered around looking for somewhere to chat. The lobby cafe would ave been great if it was open or even had a light on. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite Sydney city hotel We had a lovely stay and enjoyed the luxury very much. The bathroom is exceptional as is the room and staff customer service. The room service however is pricey and more expensive than I remembered, however, coupled with the $8 surcharge for every order, it was disappointingly unaffordable. The bathrobes were very coarse, scratchy and heavy so not very comfortable to lounge in. Also the spa was out of order on our last day which was unfortunate. Otherwise we do love the hotel and location. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back Again We stayed at SOP again for my wife's birthday last week end and, as usual, found the stay pleasant. The attentiveness of the staff was excellent and facilities good, We have stayed over 250 nights at this Hotel ! We revisited Feast and the Sunday buffet was very good this time and the Assistant Manager very helpful. The Executive Lounge is now far to busy on week ends now that upgrades are available and not restricted to Platinum and Gold members only & needs to be expanded in size to cope on weekends! Overall another fine stay at our favourite hotel in Sydney!!! March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious room and good location My 9 nights stay at Sheraton On The Park Sydney had been a good one. Room was spacious and bed was very comfortable. Location is good with close proximity to Opera House and Darling Harbour. The only improvement I feel the hotel need is the room amenities. For a 5-star hotel standard, I'm surprised that basic amenities like bedroom slipper, toothbrush, cotton pad/bud are not provided. I had to call for these items to be sent to my room. And when I've used up these items, there's no replenishment from housekeeping. I had to call for these to be sent up to my room again! May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by not for publishing, feedback only almost every time we attempt to book we get sent to an overseas consultant, they always take a long time, they are not up to date on current offers.it's frustrating. We attempted to use the website but it would not allow us to book anything in the month we wanted, I got the assistance of my 17 year old daughter to help as I figured it was "user error" and she couldn't do it either.The on hold message promotes the website as" the cheapest on the web" or you will be awared points ect ect. We spoke to an overseas consultant who would not match the offer on the Wotif website even though she admitted it was there? The service we receive whilst in the building is great ,but the hassle in booking is outweighing the benifits. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Quality Hotel with everything We had a lovely 4 night stay and found right from the time we stepped out of our shuttle bus the staff were friendly and very customer orientated. Our room was fantastic with all amenities. The fitness centre had many various types of equipment for use. The massage received was fantastic. Feast restaurant for breakfast and dinner was of highest quality and again the staff were very professional. This hotel is beautifully located oppostie Hyde Park and only 15 minute walk to Circular Key. We would highly recommend anyone to stay here. Brian & Trish - West Australia October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happiness complete Very pleasing 3 night stay - Executive Club Room was spacious and comfortable. As I am a light sleeper, I was pleased that there was minimal noise from both inside and outside the hotel. Club Lounge was very good - service was excellent - breakfast choices were plentiful and fresh. Lunch at The Gallery Lounge was one of the highlights of our stay - the sandwich plate for two was delicious - thank you Kimberley. Complimentary bottle of sparking wine - for my birthday was unexpected and was a nice touch. Thank you again - we will be back. May 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unpleasant stay After regularly staying in many other hotels in the Sydney CBD, I was very disappointed. The staff were not very attentive. December 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Sydney Overall a pleasant stay. The room rate was very good (with parking and breakfast included) and staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a bit chaotic as it was very busy and food on offer, while plentiful, was very average; better quality fruit and breads would be appreciated. Room was comfortable and clean but bathroom was looking a bit worn. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence Loved it From the moment you step out of your car the service from staff is wonderful. We stayed in one of the basic rooms and that was large, with closet that was big enough to store luggage which meant your not tripping over it. Bathroom was huge with bath and shower. The pool and gym looked fantastic and can't wait to take my children back. On leaving I left my laptop in the room. When I returned home I realised it was not there. I rang the hotel and it was in lost property and after a few phone calls had arranged to have it returned. It turned up two days later. I can't thank the hotel staff enough, for honesty and efficiency. Absolutely wonderful. The only down side and it is a minor down side the seafood buffet. My expectations were very high and not quite reached good not great. But would highly recommend staying for more than one night if possible. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brilliant Location Enjoyed this Hotel very much on recent stay in Sydney this week. Rooms and comfort exceptional however the check out process and a later mistaken follow up saying mini bar charges not paid when they were was sloppy and needs improvement. I will come back here again however on my next trip to Sydney and look forward to it. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic service in a great location Stayed 5 nights in the Sheraton on the Park in a mix of business and pleasure. I had made a mistake in my booking but the staff sorted it out (young German guy on reception was excellent) We had a small workshop for 60 people for 2 days and i thought the experience was the best we have had, worldwide. Mike( was was leaving to join another Sheraton Hotel in Cairns(?)) was just brilliant at sorting out all our conference needs as well as great service from Yolanda, Cindy (?), Robert and others whose names i have forgotten (sorry). I used the Gym and (small) pool and they were fine for a city centre hotel. Food in all areas excellent. Nicole in the club floor was friendly and efficient. No complaints at all. Easy to access all attractions March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Optus Gala Awards I checked in 2/8 at the Sheraton On the Park - Sydney and the staff were immediately there to greet us from the taxi. Staff at the check-in were polite and courteous. Bags were brought to our room promptly and the room overall was clean and tidy. The pool facilities were top notch and particularly liked the balcony in the male change rooms. My only issue was that I was meant to receive free lunch from the hotel buffet. I called reception from my room (1404) and asked if lunch was being provided and quoted my room number and that I was here for the Optus gala awards. I was told that only breakfast was being provided. As a result I went and spent $54 on lunch, $54 that I shouldn't have spent. Prices of the min-bar were a little steep. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic weekend away! For our 10th wedding anniversary we booked a Day of Indulgence at the Rejuvenation on the Park Spa as well as a room at the hotel for the night. From the moment we checked-in to the time we left the staff were wonderful and charming and left us with a most favourable experience. Indeed, the hotel showed us that Australian hotels CAN (if they try) meet and even exceed the service experienced by overseas hotels. As parking and the buffet breakfast was included in the price, the overall value for our weekend was excellent. Thank you, Sheraton on the Park! June 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't upgrade to a suite I stayed at Sheraton on the Park in Sydney for ten days. Generally it was a good experience except for two things. I had upgraded to the Executive Suite for more room and what I got was less storage room and more expense. The executive suites have a smaller bedroom than the standard room and has less storage space because it is missing a walk in closet and dresser drawers to hold clothes. I wish I had gotten a standard room. The second thing which was bad was the Wifi. It was unstable and the signal was weak in the room. I could not get a second device (iphone) to register in spite of being promised that three devices would work. The codes that I was given could not be entered into the website. If you need reliable Wifi, don't come here. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pricing I always have a wonderful time at Sheraton. The last time I stayed I decided to make use of the spa rooms. I have a body massage and a pedicure and manicure. It was all great until I was charged $80 for my pedicure and $80 for my manicure... All she did was clean my nails and paint them with a nail polish i has selected. I could have gone else where and paid $50 for the FULL deal... Im not saying I wont go back to Sheraton - because I will I just think that the price for such a little service is ridiculous !! My TV kept on freezing and had to get the 'tv guy' to come to my room to fix it. Apparently the tv system has gone to internet and thats why it kept freezing...Not sure if its been fixed now or if they are still having issues. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sometimes the little things are missing Attention to detail lets this hotel down. When paying for extra's it would be nice if they were provided. Bottled water - 2 people in the room, 1 bottle, next night 2 bottles, 3rd night NIL. When using the executive lounge it would be nice to be greated by name etc. It obviously depends on who you are as to the service you receive . We were left in the restaurant for many minutes before a waiter attended to us. As it was later in the night the buffett was not being replenished and much of the hot food was cold., nor was what was on offer explained. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with ambience in a great location Had an enjoyable 4 night stay. The sheraton sweet sleeper beds are just that with excellent pillows. The hotel is really smart and has a real "buzz" so is great to come "home to". The buffet breakfast is excellent . However some of the staff in the morning buffet gave the impression they would rather be some where else and did not seem to be happy with what they were doing which impacts the guest experience. Despite these issues I would still highly recommend the hotel. The cost of the room service dining is prohibitive for the leisure travellers. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel should be your first choice This is a great hotel to spend time. Its facilities and services are wonderful and the location is awesome. Even when something is not right they fix it and they look after you. The hotel has some staff who will exceed your expectations. They remember your name, they remember your previous order, and they welcome you back. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Wedding Weekend I booked my mother, brother,adult children,their partners and my 3grandchildren into the Sheraton on the Park the day before my wedding so I could spend time with my family and it was fabulous, as they all had to fly in from different states it was a quick trip from the airport, we could meet and have lunch in the Feast Resturant whilst our rooms were prepared, as we had access to the club lounge we could meet in the evening for drinks & something light for dinner, all fabulous as we all know wedding go in a blur but I got to have the special time with my family, plus the staff, couldn't be more helpful . We are now on our Honeymoon at another Sheraton in another country relaxing & being attended to by friendly & helpful staff, Bliss !!!!! August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but some disappointments We did have some issues during our stay. The garlic free meal I ordered came with whole garlic cloves proudly displayed on the plate and the TV in our room did not work. Both issues were rapidly fixed by courteous and efficient staff, but certainly should not have occurred in the first place. We were disappointed to learn that the five star restaurant had been closed. Although the all-you-can-eat buffet bistro appeared to be popular it did not have the quiet refinement we had planned for our meal, nor is it what we expected of a five star hotel. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Park like serenity in the Luxurious and Excellently Located Sheraton on the Park Sydney Our brief stay at the Sheraton on the Park, Sydney was just fantastic. From the excellent and friendly staff to the comfort and privacy of our City-Side Room. We thoroughly recommend upgrading to Sheraton Club access (Level 21) as the views over some of the CBD/suburbs/naval base/harbour are magnificent as is the selection of foods/beverages/wines. We had a corner room overlooking some of the office blocks, etc, which was very well floor planned with a walk-in wardrobe/full bathroom as you walked into the room, and then a private passage way leading to the bedroom/study/lounge area. The very central and handy location of this Hotel means that you can get across to Hyde Park by just crossing the road with major shopping outlets such as David Jones, Myers, Westfield Sydney Mall, Queen Victoria Boulevard, etc, being just minutes walk away. Thank you to the staff of this Hotel for making our stay so comfortable and memorable - we will definitely be returning but staying longer next time! Janet and Richard July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING HOTEL This is 5 star plushness at its best, the marble lobby and grand staircase look absolutely stunning. I hadn't stayed here for a very long time and when I came back I felt just at home. The music in the lobby ranges from soft, smoochy to upbeat and tempo - not boring and sad like some hotels - just what I like to listen to when at home or in the car. Love it! And the gorgeous fragrance of the lobby. Front desk staff super. Herbert is very professional. Good health club facilities and Link@Sheraton. My favourite hotel in Sydney by a long shot! March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful weekend My husband and I recently stayed at Sheraton On The Park, Sydney for our anniversary and wanted to say how much of a lovely time we had. From the cheerful and helpful reception staff who checked us in early, to room service, waitstaff and restaurant staff. Everything was wonderful. As parents of two small children a night away is a special (& rare) event, so to be able to stay somewhere so nice, clean and well equipped was a pleasure. Thank you for such a pleasant place to stay and a lovely experience. We look forward to visiting again soon. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Immaculate hotel We stayed at the Sheraton on the Park for 3 nights in early Feb. Hotel is immaculate - well presented and is evident that a lot of thought and attention has gone into the decor with interesting artwork etc. Location is great across the road from Hyde Park - we walked everywhere from there. We were with our 2 year old daughter and don't think the hotel was appropriate for her. The marble bathroom floor gets very wet with the shower and could be dangerous. Would suggest that the hotel really improve the information about the hotel - the tv information service is very minimal and poor. I don't think we truly understood what services were available. And as a result have an average reflection of our stay there. Suggest people do their research or ask! February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by lovely staff members I stayed for 1 night in a city view room,timber shutters made it impossible to take photo's,mattress was too firm and uncomfortable,linen very noisy everytime you moved and was too starchy,pillows aweful ,bath robe was like sandpaper,,room quite small,and only a lounge for child to sleep on. I got next to no sleep,and checkin was after 1500hrs,even though room was requested earlier due to being in a wheelchair. July 11, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 32 next>>