The Sheraton Read House Hotel Chattanooga

  • 827 Broad Street
  • Chattanooga,
  • Tennessee
  • 37402
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 443 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A must stay in Chattanooga, TN! This beautifully preserved/renovated hotel is a pleasure to visit. From the moment you arrive in the stunning lobby the staff is very pleasant and accommodating. Rooms and beds are very clean and comfortable. Good coffee and tea in the room is a huge bonus. Unfortunately, the swimming pool was not available when I visited due to an event outside of the hotel's control. My first question to the kind front desk attendant was about pool hours. She politely let me know the pool was closed and offered a room upgrade. That made things all better! Stay at this hotel... December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Old Hotel, But ... The Hotel's first impression was warm and inviting, but the rooms where disappointing. The detail in cleaning the room was lacking. The location is great! November 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality lacking I had heard good things about the Sheraton hotels but my stay was below expectation. The room did not come with a fridge, the bed was not on the foundation, it rocked back and forth, the AC unit did not distribute air across the room, it pointed in the direction of the curtain and was not adjustable to below 60 degrees. The pipes were all visible under the sink, the toilet was missing bolts. The only "good" thing about this hotel is that the hotel is on the the shuttle route. We did not use the pool or fitness center but I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Traveler 101 I was disappointed in the hotel's overall state/condition. I grew up in this town and this hotel was one if not the best hotel in Chattanooga, TN. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! This hotel was a wonderful place to stay. I had the best nights sleep I have ever had in a hotel room! The room was clean. The valet staff were wonderful! July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad about the pool We stopped at your hotel on our way home from driving from Disney World. The main reason we stopped was for the pool. When we got to the pool the back door was open. Mind you it was December and was about 40. The pool area was pretty but was full of steam and condensation dripping down from the celling since the door was open. We could see our breath. We only stayed in the pool for about 20 minutes because it was so cold in the room and the heated pool was not heated. Very sad since we wanted to relax in the pool but really did not get too! We had dinner there too. The food was overpriced but good. Although my husband had a crab cake and had a large chunk of knuckle shell that he found when he bit down. Luckily he did not break his tooth. At least we got compensation for both incidences. Free crab cake and 2 desserts for the crab cake and a $10 Starbucks gift card for the pool incident. I would have been happier with a reduced rate on the hotel...$10 didn't even give my whole family something from Starbucks. The bed was the best part of the stay very comfortable! The hotel overall needs repair. We saw so many things around the hotel that need repair. Would not go back! December 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lost its luster A number of small things added up to my never wanting to stay here again. First of all, we were forced to wait in the lobby for 90 minutes for a room to become available - well past the stated check-in time. This is totally unacceptable. Then we discovered that one of our favorite amenities, the jacuzzi, has been removed. Then for a late-night craving, we decided to get dessert from Porter's, only to find that the two items we wanted from their menu were no longer available. For the price we paid, this experience was not up to par, and we will not be back. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room....Bad expierence this stay...... As a former employee many moons ago at the St. Regis ( Starwood property) in Aspen, CO. I always have known the quality of your customer service etc. My first time at the Read House, I was thrilled with the ambiance upon arrival. Greeted by George at the front desk was a delight.....We did however have SEVERAL issues I'd rather speak to someone about personally, because I do know somestimes things just roll down hill. I give this Hotel a Great review....We just had unfortunate issues on this particular stay. Feel free to contact me if you really want to discuss our issues. My conf # was C265602065. I also had overcharge on my bill I just saw today. I will call tomorrow to discuss. Thank you for your concerns in this matter. V.W. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel History and architecture beautiful - Responsive staff - Comfortable beds and great shower! July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Neat Historic Hotel This was my second time staying at the Read House hotel. The Valet are great and the staff is always friendly and professional. It is an old historic hotel and therefore the bathrooms are a bit small but I enjoyed the uniqueness of the rooms. The beds are comfortable and everything was very clean. I must say the club lounge is very bad. Both times I have been there the evening offerings were stale and soggy and looked like the same food was put out every night. Breakfast is simple and mostly pre packaged. I will stay again but not bother with the lounge September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location. Overall accomadation was good. I would suggest a microwave/refrigerator for rooms and some type of complimentary snacks or beverages for guests. The hotel offers nothing for guests too "look forward to!". Finally, I would have liked to completely close the curtains in my room. I don't like light shining in the room while I'm sleeping and feel that my privacy is being invaded after bathing. The white sheers are light and transparent. Get your pool repaired! Inconvenient going to other hotels! Thank you. June 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice People, Nice Hotel, Room Clarity Needed The Read House is a lovely hotel with an extremely friendly and helpful staff. On that basis alone, I will be back. But the hotel needs to better classify its rooms, and be able to provide the business traveler with the in-room facilties necessary to business travel. I was told given an "upgrade" to a tiny "king" room with a big bed stuffed into it. There was little usable desk space (a marble counter that in my colleague's room across the hall was the coffee bar). Such a room should not be called a "king" and should not be given to business travelers. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service The service in this hotel is superior. The valet patiently helped me unload my car (and BOY did I have it packed). Then, two days later, another valet patiently helped me repack everything. The front desk folks were super helpful. The location is great. The only negative is the super rude staff working at Starbucks and the fact that they don't open until 7 on weekends if you need to get on the road early (although this is likely a leased area and out of Starwood's control). Room is very large and clean. Bed must have been very new - best one I've had in years. Charming old hotel without feeling "old". Good location for summer concerts on Fridays 1 block away. OH - their heated pool - the ROOM is heated - the pool was a bit on the cool side..... July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful visit with out of state family As usual, it was an elite experience. My step daughter and family told us where they were staying on the way back through. We told them what a treat they were in for as it is our go-to place in Chattanooga. Needless to say all was enjoyed. Wish the silver ballroom was unlocked as it is one of the gems of the gorgeous property. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming, but needs shuttle, etc. Great old historic hotel that has been modernized and preserved well, featuring some top-of-the-line comforts, esp. in rooms. Biggest problems are lack of airport shuttle, lack of vending machines on floors (mine didn't have an ice machine) and a front desk that seemed a little understaffed. Very pleasant and nice people, though. Great workout facility. No do-it-yourself laundry machines. Expensive to have hotel do it. Starbucks next door, but no good convenience stores ...one nearby is more of a liquor store. Only one PC and printer. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classic Charm If you're interested in staying in a historic venue, this is the place for you. The rooms showed some wear, but the bed was comfortable. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chuck2300 Nice Hotel. Old historic building with great charm. The building has an interesting history which was fun to research. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by West Wing is Not For Me Unpon check-in I was informed that I was not booked for the remodeled East wing (had requested East in reservation). I stay at the Read House roughly 20 times a year so I knew what to expect but I was tired from a long day of travel so I did not seek out another hotel. The air conditioner rattled continuously and could not maintain the room at a comfortable temperature. The west rooms are cramped for working in. I'm not staying here again in the west wing. I have a choice and as a SPG member and business traveller, I expect better. July 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a bit of upgrading This hotel was located right downtown amidst a great many places to eat and things to see. That was the biggest positive. Otherwise our room smelled like it used to be a smoking room. It reeked of old smoke. The carpet, wallpaper and drapes all were old, peeling, and discolored. The cost was fairly high so I would have expected a little better quality room. AND the pool was closed for an unexplained reason. June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I read the reviews and experienced the problems I read most of the reviews from the past 2 years on this site and couldn't believe what I was reading. I could not imagine a Sheraton hotel being reviewed so poorly, so I had to see for myself. It was worse. The problems started as soon as I tried to check in, the line was quite long, no special check-in for Gold or higher members and only 2 staff working, and one disappeared. When I finally made it to the front, they had my reservation but it was not correct. I had reserved a package including bkft and tix to the aquarium, but there was no record of it. The front desk clerk said he could not help so I asked to speak to the manager. I explained the situation to him and he asked where I made the reservation. I replied the SPG website and he stated that the rates on that site are usually incorrect and that my package would cost more. When I showed him my written reservation he finally agreed. Securing brft vouchers was not a problem but he stated he did not have the tix for the aquarium but would have them for me tomorrow morning (want to guess whether they were there the next day?). This process took over 20 minutes. When I arrived at my room, it was an upgraded junior suite but had a king sized bed. I specifically asked for 2 queens. So back to the front desk I go and wait on line again. Room corrected. The room was large but tired, as many other reviewers had stated. There were many problems in the bathroom, way too many to mention here. Suffice it to say way below the standards I am accustomed to at a Sheraton. The bed was comfortable, but the a/c was not working right. Luckily it was a cool evening. The next morning bkft was a disaster. There was only 2 tables occupied and it took over 5 minutes for the one waiter to come over. Our bkft took over 10 minutes to arrive, (we only ordered eggs) and the order was incorrect. When I asked for jelly for my toast the waiter brought honey. When I asked again he took almost 5 minutes to bring it and then threw a few plastic packages on the table. There were more problems but you probably get the idea by now. At checkout, the line was long with only one employee working. And yes, you were correct, there were no aquarium tix, but the desk clerk said she would immediately call the aquarium and have them waiting for me at the will-call (want to guess whether they were there?) You guessed right, they weren't so I called the hotel and after a lengthy conversation to both me and to management at the aquarium I finally received the tix. It certainly wasn't easy. How management at the Sheraton allows this poor service to continue is beyond me, and why Corporate doesn't intervene is also a mystery. Perhaps someone at Sheraton can shed some light on this for me. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grand Hotel in Chattanooga We recently stayed at the Sheraton Read House Hotel in Chattanooga and had a very pleasant experience. The highlights have to be Nicole who checked us in at the front desk, location and sheer size of our room. Nicole was amazing, she made a great first impression coming into the hotel and made us feel very welcome. The lobby and building itself are pretty grand, love older hotels. The room was really large, though the bathroom was tiny and didn't have any counter space to put our overnight cases on. Very comfortable bed and walking distance to many downtown attractions such as the Aquarium, Tivoli Theatre, Chattanooga Choo Choo, bars and restaurants. The free green/electric shuttle also picks up right outside the hotel and was a great way to tour the city. March 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by We have loved it in the past... This was our fourth time staying here for our Anniversary and although we have really loved our stays in the past this time was not as great. We have always stayed in the older part of the hotel in the past but this time we were in the newer part and the room had one of those under the window air units which was very noisy and our room was extremely hot and uncomfortable and I really could not sleep which was very disappointing since I have always looked forward to staying here and having a wonderful and comfortable experience. August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel--very clean The room was very nice & clean. The only complaint that I had was the air conditioning. I had the air set on 60 degrees but it was still not very cool. It made it difficult to sleep. Ther room was not unbearable, just not as cool as I would have liked it. There was an A/C vent in the bathroom but no air was coming out of it. This made the room very hot & muggy when taking a shower. I called the front desk but nothing was done to correct the problem. It could have been a problem that was not easily fixed. Noone told me anything. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was Hot This hotel is very beautiful. But, I was very disappointed in the fact that our room would not cool down. It was very hot outside we had gone out for dinner and when we returned our room was still very warm(75degrees). I called the front desk and was told they had someone that had just checked their main unit and to just give it a bit. Well, at 9:30 at night you really dont have alot of time to let it cool down before you go to bed. So, we had a very warm night cause A/C NEVER cooled off and never quit running the enitre night. July 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's just ok Outside of location, there's nothing really exciting about this hotel. The building/rooms seem pretty dated and I struggled with the AC (either too hot or too cold) all during my stay. If my training class wasn't being held here, I would have stayed somewhere else. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous hotel with Great Food and Rooms Enjoyed my stay in the mini suite. Nice beds and pull out was perfect for my stay. Ate at the Steak house and had a wonderful hamburger with onion rings. Service was great. Would stay again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel, fantastic service My wife and I took a weekend trip from Altanta to Chattanooga and had the privilege of staying here. From the moment we checked in, we were greeted by some of the happiest employees I've ever seen in a hotel (Savannah and Anne) and the experience only got better from there. Our room was delightful and well exceeded our expectations. Breakfast at Porters was equally as nice and enjoyable. Even the valet drivers were friendly and cheerful. If only every hotel experience could be as memorable and fun as this one. Great job. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff great beds good food This property's best asset is the staff. Everyone that we encountered was very nice and attentive. The room was adequate except that wi if was not available in the "newer" part of the hotel. We had to leave the room and go to the lobby in order to check out restaurants or driving directions. The bathroom was extremely small but functional. The overall decor of the room was dated. The beds were very comfortable. If you are looking for function this room is fine. Valet service was very good . Everything is within walking distance but some attractions are a long walk away. On a funny note, every evening at 5:30 the cover to the heating and cooling unit would pop off onto the floor. I presume it was one of the legendary ghosts that wonder this property. Porters is very good for a special occasion the food and service were great! May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Charming Old Hotel but needs renovation The staff were very nice at the Sheraton Read House in Chattanooga. The whole hotel needs a renovation. We were on the Club Level--large room but you can see its been nearly a decade since the last renovation (old curtains/furniture seen better days) and since it is an old building understand that the a/c & heating system as well as plumbing system are antiquated. E.G. our room on the 9th floor only had heat--too much heat and if you tried to simply lower the temp it would not get cool at all plus there was a "smell" to the air so had to sleep with no air on at all--you can't open the windows either--wallpaper peeling off and the bathroom had some mold behind the toilet. Plus found a few hairs here and there that weren't ours! Also had about 5-6 Lady Bugs in the room (so how clean is it?) The Club Level which also included breakfast and snacks in the evening also needs some attention (grapes you would not touch nor eat, drinks in the chiller that never got cold,--only had butter knives to eat breakfast food every morning- etc)--While we did not leave thinking it was a horrible place; have stayed at places like that before. Simply put upon arrival asked for a late check out on Sunday so we could relax in but instead realized it was better to just leave early instead. I hope when they do the renovation they try to keep the "feel" of the Read House---the bones of the building are great just needs some modern upgrading. It is centrally located I will say; again the staff are all very helpful and hardworking. The Sheraton brand beds are very comfortable! Porters Steakhouse inside the building is also very good. Nice place for drinks/lunch/ dinner. The Starbucks inside the lobby was a nice convenience as well. I hope that corporate Sheraton (SPG) reads these reviews and realizes its up to them to make this "historic landmark" worth staying at and not just doing a walk through the lobby tour and see how beautiful the building use to be. Chattanooga now has some cute B&Bs inside the city that have more modern conveniences---so they need to realize that the Read House being an historic building is not enough any longer. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has nice features & is well located in the downtown business $ entertainment district. The Read House is the last of the Grand Old Hotels of Downtown Chattanooga, TN. The remodeling and upgrades to the hotel were completed trying to maintain the grand old essence of the building. The rooms are nice however the entrance to the bathrooms are a little hard to navigate as there is a step up into them you have to used too. Porter's Steak House is very nice and the food was excellent, we would recommend it to anyone. Overall this a very nice place to stay and the staff went out their way to make us feel welcom March 11, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>