Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino

  • 100 Brumbaugh Street
  • San Juan,
  • Porto Rico
  • 00901
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location / great view - service sub par I arrived at the hotel about 10 am with a 2 night prepaid reservation - Cross Rewards Diamond status. I was promptly told - NO rooms would be available until after 3pm. I asked if I could be notified if something became available any sooner. She took my cell phone. At 1pm I inquired again - nothing until 3pm I was told again. At 2 I walked by the desk and saw people just arriving and being given keys - I went to the desk again and was given a key. The room was a nice upgrade - so I thought ok - I accept the wait - I immediatly noticed the commode was not functioning at all - I called the Ft Desk and they said they would send some one right up - 30 minitues later the Ft. Desk called to inquire if it was repaired. I said no one has even come yet - they said they would check on it - shortly there after the engineer arrived and determined that the toilet "insides" had to be replaced - he went in seach of the parts - installed them and then discovered it was leaking and needed a new connecting hose - he left again and returned with it and then installed it- housekeeping had to return and clean the bathroom floor was which covered in water. By the time everyone had completed their jobs it was past 5pm and I could finally access my bathroom to use the toilet and take a shower. No one ever followed up again and no apologies were forthcoming - I was not pleased at this lack of followup- it was a 3 hour ordeal. That night I put out the hang tag for no housekeeping service in lieu of points or F& B credit. The next morning - I noticed that I had received nothing under the door as I have experienced at other properties. I stopped by the front desk and explained the situation - they attempted to make several phone calls to verify this but no one they called ever answered their phone calls. She finally said - well do you want the points and I said well yes -I didn't recieve housekeeping service today and that was the whole point of the card. Another hassle. I loved the location and I did enjoy the nice big suite - but the overall service left me wondering if I would ever stay there again or recommend it to business colleagues. I would like a followup response please. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME hotel in Old San Juan amazing hotel and location, and staff where amazing.. very happy, polite and willing to help in any way they could.. We encountered some of them like Denisse our housekeeper, Matthew at the concierge desk, to all the bell man... March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Sheraton Old San Juan was a wonderful hotel for exploring the old city. It is ideally located at the marina where all modes of travel were easily accessible. We stayed in a suite and had 4 balconies in our room with three different views! The room was cleaned beautifully each day and the bedding is very clean and comfortable. The only possible down side of the hotel is the smallish pool area. There were only about 15 lounge chairs and a couple of tables. But it worked out fine since there seemed to always be a vacant chair when we needed one. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I am a gold card member and was not charged for an early check-in or a late check out. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation This was our first visit to Old San Juan. The hotel staff were wonderful and extremely helpful. Although this hotel isn't on the beach, the view of the harbor is beautiful. If you are looking for a great location in Old San Juan, this hotel is perfect, it's conveniently located to restaurants, tours, etc. We would definitely stay here again. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too shabby The location of the hotel was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Casino was a little dated. The main restaurant in the hotel was closed on Monday which we didn't realize till we went down for dinner, then had to come up with a last minute change which took a little time. The bathroom had, had the caulking with mold on it just caulked over instead of being stripped of and done new. March 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good locations Close to many interesting places in San Juan, February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location friendly staff The location of Old San Juan Sheraton is ideal for touring the city. It can be a bit noisy on weekends with people enjoying the evening but quiets down after midnight.. The breakfast was healthy with lots of fruit. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff The hotel staff, from door men, front desk, concierge, maids in particular, restaurant wait staff, etc. were top notch. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel was great and the staff was very friendly. The restaurants were very nice and I enjoyed the food very much. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Fantastic Hotel This hotel was a great one! It had fantastic rooms, they were clean and modern looking. The staff was friendly as could be. We weren't able to get into our room as soon as we got off the cruise ship but they called us when our room was ready. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Couldn't Ask for Better Customer Service February 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs help Top comforter was blood stained. We were given 2 washcloths for 4 guests. Our room wasn't ready until almost 4 PM. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel at good location The hotel has the typical Sheraton rooms; everything you need, but no wow-factor. The main advantage of this hotel is the great location. It is close to the bar and restaurant district, and at walking distance of the touristical attractions in Old San Juan. Breakfast provides a large choice of food, at good quality. However, for dinner the hotel restaurant is not recommended. There are plenty of other restaurants nearby, in all price ranges. The swimming pool is small. Due to the very limited number of chairs, do not count on a pool side rest period. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, but hotel average The hotel is right in Old San Juan so easy walking distance to great restaurants, the wonders of the City and the shops. The down side of this as it is by the cruise piers, you will have to put up with the fog-horn of the ships as they leave, normally between 8.30-9.30pm, so young children may have their sleep disrupted. The main thing wrong with this hotel is that the walls are paper-thin! We could hear everything in the next room and from the corridors. We did not have restful nights. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location This hotel is in an excellent location, with magnificent views of the Old San Juan harbor area. It's proximity to the historical sites of Old San Juan put them all within walking distance ... a real gem. February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient for Site-seeing in Old San Juan It's convenient for site-seeing in Old San Juan but the location is too busy since it's right in front of the port. Somewhat run down, it must have a large turn around of guest. Great restaurants in the surrounding area. February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old San Juan Sheraton Food and Room Service gets an A+ .. the rooms are very average with the feel of a storage room and house keeping service is bad. Front Desk staff is friendly and very nice -- over all service in the hotel that might anticipate a guests needs is very lacking. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Getaway The cleanliness of the hotel was excellent. The front desk agent (Sibina?) Was very helpful and gave us a great map when she found out we would be exploring the area during our stay. The concierge was also very helpful with directions. One big thing the concierge did miss was mentioning the bus only accepts coins - we had to wait half an hour for another bus when we boarded with only dollar bills. We really enjoyed the pool area, although we wished we had a view when we were in the pool or hot tub. We also appreciated the complimentary bottled water in the room. More towels would be nice. There is no fan in the bathroom and the windows didn't open, so the humidity prevented our towels from drying fully between uses. This made it challenging to use the green option as well. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location for a 3 days weekend We escaped the cold NYC weather and found warmth and comfort at the Sheraton Old San Juan. Excellent waterfront location, middle of shops and restaurants. What more can we ask for? January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Hotel is in great location and walking distance to the shop and restaurants of Old San Juan area. The front desk customer service and cleanness of room is great. The continental breakfeast is great variety and warm. the only thing recommend is parking area. Though walking distance of public parking if park during 7:00pm to 11:00pm will not get good parking space or floor and this is important when helding lougage January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by location, location The hotel is well located especially if you are taking a cruise on Carnival - it is within walking distance. You can also walk any place you want to go in Old San Juan. There is a ferry across from the hotel if you wish to do the Bacardi Plant easily. The rooms are ok - meet all basic requirements. I do feel the rooms are overpriced for what you get - some have pretty good views from the room - others aren't worth opening the window for. The tv remotes work very poorly or not at all - we stayed in three different rooms while there and they were all the same - awful. The front desk staff is wonderful and willing to help in anyway they can, January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average If you need a quick place to stay, this will do. It's clean and close to the cruise docks. However, if you're looking for a vacation hotel you should pass on this one. Tiny pool and pool area. Room service at odd times. Not what you expect for a Starwood island hotel. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location, avg hotel Good thing is, the location is bang in the heart of old San Juan, PR but the rest of the experiecne is average. Poor Wi-fi service and troublesome key cards that expire during your stay. Overall the reception staff too is not informed or willing to address your concerns. Eg. during our stay, the power went out one morning and was out for 2 hrs before i called the reception, all they said was "we dont know" when i asked when will it come back or how long will it be out. really??!!!! January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not great for business meetings I was with group that was there for a week's worth of meetings, there was a day in particular where the hotel scheduled what appeared to be a Christmas Party on the same floor and the noise level and the loudness of the music were unacceptable. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel The hotel had everything you'd expect from a Sheraton. Nice size rooms, rooftop pool, exercise rooms comfortable beds,, friendly staff, good restaurants. My only complaint would be that you can hear people in other rooms talking and kids screeching very loudly repeatedly and giggling about it. Luckily, they checked out after our 3rd day just when we went to report the issue. Some of the other reviews mentioned the hotel being old. Aside from the brick architecture, there's really nothing noticeably old about it. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Checkin time extremely late We had a very hard time checking in on time and staff really didn't care. It was until I asked for a manager that something was done. They either need more staff or not extend their checkout time to other guests to avoid this problem. Stardards for this hotel in Puerto Rico need to be improved to the ones in the United States. January 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over Priced For a hotel casino, over priced...It's a wonder why anyone would stay at this hotel January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent services Had a nice stay around Christmas of 2012. Staff are friendly and professional. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Old San Juan Everything was fine until the morning of 12/26/12 that the electricity went off and there was not compensation offered to guests, not even a voucher for breakfast or lunch. Actually not even an apology. December 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing 1) Requested in over a month in advance to have a microwave in my room; at arrival no microwave and no help in finding solutions, all I got was "Im sorry". The reason I requested the microwave was because I have two babies and need in the middle of the night to heat up their milk and other needs. So, I had to use hot water and be running around in the middle of the night. 2) Had ordered lunch for room service, food didn’t arrive for over 2 hours, the excuse was because couldn’t find the room (although we repeated it several times the room number) 3) The electricity went out and again no solution, all said was I’m sorry! Come on, it’s the Sheraton!! 4) We spent more time in the hotel only because we got sick, in which there was one day that I got locked out of the room, and used the floor phone to call if someone can come up to assist me in opening the door, keep in mind I told them I am sick . The front desk said I had to come to the lobby to get the cards! What kind of service is that! December 27, 2012
  • 2015-07-03T13:48:11.809-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_294, tr_294
  • loc_en_US, sid_1497, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>