Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel

  • 12221 Harbor Boulevard
  • Garden Grove,
  • California
  • 92840
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was great The staff is friendly and helpfully July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staus Means Little I stay at this hotel about 6 times a year since it is the only starwood hotel in the area to utilize my Platinum Level Benefits. I realize that when the hotel is full, as it was recently, there may not be rooms on the Concierge level. However, when I requested a quiet room on my reservation made months in advance, I would hope that I wouldn't receive a room closest to the elevator. When I asked if there were alternatives, I was told at reception that the hotel was sold out. Later the hotel manager offered other rooms, but it was after we had already settled in for the night. we could have staid somewhere cheaper and received the same preference. June 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is not trained to provide excellent customer support. Would NOT stay in this hotel again. May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shuttle Service The shuttle makes life easy. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location loved staying here overnight February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disneyland Trip The hotel lacked several amenities I typically look for in a family vacation: included breakfast, fridge, parking charges, internet charges, etc. However, I knew all of that going in and the hotel met my expectations. My only complaint is that the bathroom didn't have any towel racks. There were some very good things about the hotel that were not expected: (1) The shuttle to Disneyland was perfectly on time every time we used it. This is the 7th different hotel we've stayed at in the Anaheim area and our #1 complaint has always been the unpredictability of the shuttles. That's no the case here! It was remarkable, perfectly on time every time! For that reason alone, my wife wants to come back to this hotel. (2) The pool was nice and warm! We typically come back to the hotel from Disneyland in the mid-afternoon for the youngest kid's nap time while I take the older kids swimming. We've encountered lots of cold swimming pools in our travels, but this pool was terrific. (3) Target is directly across the street. So despite not having breakfast included, I walked over to Target to purchase milk, cereal, and pastries. There were two tables in our room and the kids loved eating breakfast in their PJs while watching TV. It made for an easy, quick, and inexpensive breakfast! May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Club Lounge I have stayed at this hotel multiple times as it is usually available for a very good rate and has good facilities. The rooms are nice although a bit small. One thing I noted was valet parking used to be included in parking fee, but they have recently raised the valet fee to DOUBLE the parking fee. The club lounge is excellent for breakfast with 3 warm items, fruit and pastries. The fridge is usually very well stocked. I will always stay here when in the LA/OC area. March 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel should be downgraded to category 1 Very disappointing experience. The hotel is not very well maintained although the rooms are nicely decorated and I like that they all have refrigerators in the room. I changed rooms twice during my stay. When I checked in, the carpet in the first room had huge dark stains and smelled of mildew. I changed rooms and the carpet was still stained yet better. Neither room had the smell of clean. However, when I got into the bed, the coils made noise and you could feel them from one side of the bed. Despite my do not disturb sign, every morning the housekeeping staff would be outside of my door yelling at each other in Spanish. One day they even had dishes clanging. On my last day, I left at 4:00 p.m. and asked the front desk to service my room. I returned at 9:00 p.m. and the room was a mess. I went to the front desk manager and asked how long it would take to have the room cleaned, she could not give an answer. I then decided to change rooms. The next room was smaller and had big dark stains on the carpet and smelled of mildew. There was no bar on the refrigerator door and the front desk manager refused to give me one. The bed was more comfortable though. It took 30 minutes to check me out of the hotel supposedly because I want the charges on a different card. Because the process took so long, I went to use the business center. The hotel employee walked away from the front desk and left my credit card on the computer. And, when I asked for a receipt for my three green vouchers. The front desk manager told me I could not have one for copyright reasons. Unbelievable! September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value at this spotless hotel The title pretty much says it, this hotel is spotless and very affordable via starpoints (paid rates also are very reasonable from what I have seen). Staff is super friendly and helpful. Was kind of bummed that there wasn't a room available on the SPG floor. Non-SPG room was similar except it's view was of a big vent and it had no fridge. Still, the room was very comfortable. This is now my go-to Disney area hotel. June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Sheraton! This is a solid Sheraton in Orange County. All the rooms are new and clean; not tired at all. Looking at the floor plan, rooms x01-x10 and x50-x56 are noticeably larger rooms, with walk-in showers. The other rooms are noticeably smaller with bathtubs. The desk is large, with plenty of room to put your computer and other things. Power ports are easily accessible via a port on top of the desk. The Club Lounge floor is accessible by elevator only via Keycard. The Lounge has a solid breakfast in the mornings – scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage, bacon, fruit, and pastries. Afternoon snacks are nowhere as good though – a vegetable tray, cheese and crackers, and one hot dish (pasta, mini bean and cheese burritos, etc). However, if you see chicken tamales, grab a large plate! Those were the best I’ve had in a long time! Soft drinks are available throughout the day in the fridge. The Lounge is open on weekends, and the staff are really friendly and helpful. The front desk staff always greeted me as I was leaving the lobby in the mornings. The room service menu is the same as the restaurant. Unfortunately, the quality and taste is that of cafeteria food. Not great, but not bad either. But definitely up to restaurant standards, unless they decide to add Mexican food options. The gym is a decent size, and is kept very clean (probably because it’s never used). Plenty of treadmills and ellipticals. Dumbbells and one weight machine are also available. Parking is $12/day, and you need to swipe your key card to get in and out of the parking lot. Shuttle to Disneyland is $3/day. If it weren’t for the mediocre food (aside from the tamales), I’d actually give this hotel 5 stars! Also, keep in mind that there are more tourists than businessmen at this hotel. So expect lots of kids/noise, especially on the weekends. Rooms on the Club level will help insulate some of that though, but Club Rooms are popular with families too. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hopefully the promised improvements are coming I have stayed at this property about 7 or 8 times over the last 18 months, and have recommended it to others as well. The facility is modern, and the amenities were decent. While it isn't a luxury property (nor is it billed as a luxury property), it has always been the perfect business hotel for a night or two when I need to be in that area. This particular stay revealed many problems. Check-in was bad. I didn't get my Platinum upgrade, and until I reminded the check-in clerk that I am a Platinum member, he seemed unaware of this fact. And when I showed him that the real time SPG iPhone app showed club level availability, he attributed that to the company's practice of overselling. (It was already 10pm, so I don't know how many more rooms they were planning to "oversell" for that night). At my request, I was given club level access and they did (eventually) send a refrigerator to my regular room (one of the major differences between a standard and a club level room). The hallways smelled, the carpet in my room was stained, the club lounge was dirty and had not been restocked with basic amenities like bottled water, and I got stuck in the elevator. And in the morning, no newspaper was delivered to my door. I tweeted @SPG and they did respond quickly. I was contacted by a manager first thing in the morning, and the manager did seem genuinely interested in my concerns. She promised to look into things and offered to handle any of my future reservations personally. Because I have had many good stays at this property, I will take this instance as an aberration, and will likely give them another chance, especially since this hotel is very convenient for me when I do my business down in that area (which is becoming more and more frequent). If I had to rate the hotel based solely on this one experience, it would be a "fail." But I am hopeful that the new management will make the necessary changes and will address some of the issues that come with a property that is no longer brand new. June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Anaheim Hotel is a no frills hotel. I got what I paid for. Only used room to sleep and clean up during our family vacation. It is away from Disneyland, that I liked. Many visitors come here so don't expect anything new. Those that think you should have new furniture, carpet, bedding, etc. grow up. It's a well used, average hotel. I paid for a bed and bathroom, not for entertainment. If you are looking for a home away from home, go elsewhere. This is a hotel! Staff is great and attentive. Then again, I'm not constantly asking for something from them. Parking can be tough, but anything down the main strip is the same. Will stay again since it meet my expectations. June 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed again by SPG On the plus side the location was convenient to my business. On the minus side the staff had no clue about Delta/SPG Crossover Rewards. I got zero recognition for my status. $10 a day for Internet and $13 per day for parking, wow talk about hitting travelers with hidden fees. I guess SPG wants to be like an airline and charge for every little thing. Sink had a giant crack. Tub drained very slowly and there was a ring of scum that housekeeping never got clean. Bring your own shampoo because the one provided was not much better than just using water. For what the hotel restaurant charges for breakfast, the food should have been better. Watery eggs and grisley ham. August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need more training Check in: process to slow. the lady who check us in was friendly but need more training. The rest of the FD agent that was working that day was not approachable at all. they look so serious and not making any eye contact. They supposed not to say your room out loud that everyone can hear for security purposes. Business center: Need to upgrade the printer. I used it twice and it always having issues printing out document. Rooms:stain in the carpet Room service; I order chicken wings and the wings look and taste old December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family vacation with kids Stayed for 2 nights to visit Disneyland, had 2 of my grandchildren with us. Staff was friendly & room was clean & comfortable. We didn't use the shuttle or pool so I can't comment on that.. Parking was not adequate,we had difficulty finding a parking space and had to use the valet parking after coming in late at night.. I do not think that guests should have to pay for parking. Maybe this could be a benefit of being a Gold or Platinum member. They did originally bill us twice for parking but they did take care of it immediately. They also put a $50 hold on our credit card & I had to call twice after checking out to get it credited. Overall I would strongly recommend this hotel. June 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is mediocre Our "floor" (4th) was very musty/stale smelling. When we arrived at 9:30pm, one of the rooms had a "used" pizza box outside their door; it was still there at 9am the next morning while the cleaning staff were cleaning rooms around that room. We turned off the air/heater in our room, but the large air vent to the right of the desk area had a high pitch noise all night. We could only open our curtains in our room if we were fully dressed because our window looked directly at multiple other rooms windows. We were given free internet in our room, but were still charged for it on our final bill received under our door; we had to stop at the desk for them to correct - which they did. February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lunch to small Hi, I will recommend that Hotel need to put attention on their club lunch, I was very uncomfortable with the amount of people on there. The hotel is selling rooms with breakfast included and all the guest are coming to the Club lunch. The hotel need to care more about the quality of this access. For a platinum member is not acceptable this kind of things. Thanks. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service, Excellent Staff This hotel has accommodated us for me and my girlfriend's past 3 visits to Disneyland. Always a warm welcoming staff. The check in was speedy and prompt, the rooms were well kept and clean on arrival, and the room service was on point! We have had a few mix ups (nothing to severe) but the hotel was quick to make things right! A definite hotel we will always keep coming back to! Thank you! October 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel location and Staff This was my second time staying at this Hotel. I am scheduled to stay there at least five more times (Sessions of 3 nights per stay) and i am considering changing. These are a few reasons why I was not too happy with my stay there. First, i thought that the last time i stayed i just got a bad room with an extra hard bed. I was wrong, this time i got the same type of bed, EXTRA HARD and to top it off, i had four pillows that appeared to be filled with air because i had to use ALL four under my head just to get some comfort. There is no microwave, the lighting in the restrooms is not that great. The carpet in my room had three or four stains that were clearly visible as I walked in. I tried to sleep through the nights in that hard bed but by the third night, i just slept on the floor and felt much better in the morning. I spoke with management about it but they said there was nothing they could do. I am dissapointed with the comfort level of this hotel since it is in a great location. I will still consider talking with my group who are about twenty guests to change hotels in the near future for the rest of our five (5 three night session stays there). Unless you are ok with EXTRA HARD beds and air pillows, i would suggest trying another hotel in the area. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a great place to stay. I am in the area and booked it for three nights for simple no frills stay since I just need a bed for the four of us. The front desk book us in without much issues and I was placed on 6th floor for being spg gold. Pros, value, good service, nice amenities even though I didn't use it, close to where I need to be, free computer usage interest lobby came in handy for me to print itineraries for my group, quiet Cons, parking fees though it's not much worse than others in the area, one sink in bathroom, I feel the beds are too soft I enjoy the stay so much that I am going back tomorrow. May 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice size rooms We usually stay at the other Sheraton closer to Disneyland but decided to try this one. I needed connecting rooms so I called 4 days in advance to let them know and again the day before and each time I was told they would note it but not guarranteed. When I arrived they had NO connecting rooms unless I upgraded to club level.Other than that I liked the hotel the rooms and bathrooms were bigger than the Sheraton I usually stay at near Disneyland. And the Hotel still looks NEW. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice facility-Front Desk Staff NOT This hotel was great overall but for some reason my guest key was demagnitized from club level access which is great. I proceeded to the front desk where I found three agents standing there doing nothing as thier was no guests in line. They saw me and just kept talking among themselves virtually ignoring me. Finally one of the agents said "yes" I explained the situation, no smile, no apology, just "give me your id" I complied and she said "next time try not to demagnitize the key". Now I'm not an idiot and I even told her as such. What a waste of an employee. Attitude all the way. October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beds were very unfortable The beds were old, hard, and very comfortable. I did not sleep well at all. The linens, too, were rough. The breakfast offered on the Starwood Preferred Floor was just ok; the fresh fruit was good, but the sausage was of poor quality and very fatty. They also did not have any bagels nor a waffle maker. I have stayed at other Sheratons, and this stay definetly caught me off guard. Lastly, the room did not offer enough towels, and the carpet had stains. December 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improved management Upon arrival we were greeted by an overly chatty registration person. She talked so fast we had to ask her to repeat everything and then answer her random comments and questions about the weather. The lobby was full of loud kids, we ran into 3 dogs IN the hotel, my husband sat at the bar at 6:00 on a Friday night and had to wait 10 minutes for a bartender to appear from the kitchen, our 1st room was dirty(the rug had not been vacuumed), the hallway on the 5th floor was filthy(please invest in new vacuums!). Our 2nd room was better. The staff was under trained but friendly. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service This hotel is just a little way down the road from Disneyland and has become our preferred hotel to stay at when visiting the parks. Their customer service and rooms are far better than the other Sheraton in the area. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXcellent Stay We had room reserved closer to Disneyland, but after on night there, we picked up the phone and when back to a place where the Family was happier. The Sheraton was that place, feels more like home. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location and was very comfortable This hotel is in a great location for visiting Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm and several nice California beaches! The rooms are very spacious and accommodated my family of four with plenty of space for the kids to play and relax. The beds are very comfortable and the room was nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful even when we arrived after midnight. We will definitely stay here again when in the Anaheim area! August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location of this hotel The location and room of this hotel are very good. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by never disappoints Like usual this hotel and it's staff always delivers everything you would expect. Rooms very clean and spacious. Staff cannot do enough for you! Will always stay here when in town! January 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed This was my third and last stay at this hotel. Here are just a few of the items; Club lounge is poor, no wine or beer available, one night they had a poor quality cheese with no crackers. Just not up to Sheraton standards - Room clear but no towels left in room, when requested only bath towels provided - 4PM late check out refused - Parking lot, gate not working for two plus days - room keys not programmed for club level - initially sent to a room that was not ready This is my first review ever, that is how poor all three stays where. October 8, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>