Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel

  • 12221 Harbor Boulevard
  • Garden Grove,
  • California
  • 92840
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad requerida

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 380 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very welcoming Very friendly and welcoming! Would definitely stay again! December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel but Club Level was below my expectation Club level breakfast room was too small for the number of guests it served. The tables were not clean. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Hotel was very convenient to Disneyland. Enjoyed the Club Level ammenities. Would stay here again. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent customer service The friendly staff and location near Disneyland make this an excellent choice for most travelers. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy here Friendly service. check in very easy, room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Experience The hotel is neatly maintained and the rooms are nicely appointed. Well worth your while... February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME ***** Loved the shuttle to Disney land awesome service all round. Staff were so friendly September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has everything you need, with great price! Beautiful hotel, great features, pool very clean, excellent customer service! July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay There was nothing in this hotel that did not surpass my expectations. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very close to Disneyland I love the service I have received. The hotel is very nice and clean. February 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Not the typical Sheridan rooms nor service. June 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staus Means Little I stay at this hotel about 6 times a year since it is the only starwood hotel in the area to utilize my Platinum Level Benefits. I realize that when the hotel is full, as it was recently, there may not be rooms on the Concierge level. However, when I requested a quiet room on my reservation made months in advance, I would hope that I wouldn't receive a room closest to the elevator. When I asked if there were alternatives, I was told at reception that the hotel was sold out. Later the hotel manager offered other rooms, but it was after we had already settled in for the night. we could have staid somewhere cheaper and received the same preference. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by sbtraveler Great hotel! comfortable,spacious,clean,fabulous staff!! July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was great The staff is friendly and helpfully July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is not trained to provide excellent customer support. Would NOT stay in this hotel again. May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shuttle Service The shuttle makes life easy. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location loved staying here overnight February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK category The food in lounge is not good. Overall the staff are good. But most of the times room key won't work. If you are staying for few days for your disneyland vacation, it is fine. If you are like me on business trip continuously then this is an average option June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disneyland Trip The hotel lacked several amenities I typically look for in a family vacation: included breakfast, fridge, parking charges, internet charges, etc. However, I knew all of that going in and the hotel met my expectations. My only complaint is that the bathroom didn't have any towel racks. There were some very good things about the hotel that were not expected: (1) The shuttle to Disneyland was perfectly on time every time we used it. This is the 7th different hotel we've stayed at in the Anaheim area and our #1 complaint has always been the unpredictability of the shuttles. That's no the case here! It was remarkable, perfectly on time every time! For that reason alone, my wife wants to come back to this hotel. (2) The pool was nice and warm! We typically come back to the hotel from Disneyland in the mid-afternoon for the youngest kid's nap time while I take the older kids swimming. We've encountered lots of cold swimming pools in our travels, but this pool was terrific. (3) Target is directly across the street. So despite not having breakfast included, I walked over to Target to purchase milk, cereal, and pastries. There were two tables in our room and the kids loved eating breakfast in their PJs while watching TV. It made for an easy, quick, and inexpensive breakfast! May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Club Lounge I have stayed at this hotel multiple times as it is usually available for a very good rate and has good facilities. The rooms are nice although a bit small. One thing I noted was valet parking used to be included in parking fee, but they have recently raised the valet fee to DOUBLE the parking fee. The club lounge is excellent for breakfast with 3 warm items, fruit and pastries. The fridge is usually very well stocked. I will always stay here when in the LA/OC area. March 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel should be downgraded to category 1 Very disappointing experience. The hotel is not very well maintained although the rooms are nicely decorated and I like that they all have refrigerators in the room. I changed rooms twice during my stay. When I checked in, the carpet in the first room had huge dark stains and smelled of mildew. I changed rooms and the carpet was still stained yet better. Neither room had the smell of clean. However, when I got into the bed, the coils made noise and you could feel them from one side of the bed. Despite my do not disturb sign, every morning the housekeeping staff would be outside of my door yelling at each other in Spanish. One day they even had dishes clanging. On my last day, I left at 4:00 p.m. and asked the front desk to service my room. I returned at 9:00 p.m. and the room was a mess. I went to the front desk manager and asked how long it would take to have the room cleaned, she could not give an answer. I then decided to change rooms. The next room was smaller and had big dark stains on the carpet and smelled of mildew. There was no bar on the refrigerator door and the front desk manager refused to give me one. The bed was more comfortable though. It took 30 minutes to check me out of the hotel supposedly because I want the charges on a different card. Because the process took so long, I went to use the business center. The hotel employee walked away from the front desk and left my credit card on the computer. And, when I asked for a receipt for my three green vouchers. The front desk manager told me I could not have one for copyright reasons. Unbelievable! September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value at this spotless hotel The title pretty much says it, this hotel is spotless and very affordable via starpoints (paid rates also are very reasonable from what I have seen). Staff is super friendly and helpful. Was kind of bummed that there wasn't a room available on the SPG floor. Non-SPG room was similar except it's view was of a big vent and it had no fridge. Still, the room was very comfortable. This is now my go-to Disney area hotel. June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Sheraton! This is a solid Sheraton in Orange County. All the rooms are new and clean; not tired at all. Looking at the floor plan, rooms x01-x10 and x50-x56 are noticeably larger rooms, with walk-in showers. The other rooms are noticeably smaller with bathtubs. The desk is large, with plenty of room to put your computer and other things. Power ports are easily accessible via a port on top of the desk. The Club Lounge floor is accessible by elevator only via Keycard. The Lounge has a solid breakfast in the mornings – scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage, bacon, fruit, and pastries. Afternoon snacks are nowhere as good though – a vegetable tray, cheese and crackers, and one hot dish (pasta, mini bean and cheese burritos, etc). However, if you see chicken tamales, grab a large plate! Those were the best I’ve had in a long time! Soft drinks are available throughout the day in the fridge. The Lounge is open on weekends, and the staff are really friendly and helpful. The front desk staff always greeted me as I was leaving the lobby in the mornings. The room service menu is the same as the restaurant. Unfortunately, the quality and taste is that of cafeteria food. Not great, but not bad either. But definitely up to restaurant standards, unless they decide to add Mexican food options. The gym is a decent size, and is kept very clean (probably because it’s never used). Plenty of treadmills and ellipticals. Dumbbells and one weight machine are also available. Parking is $12/day, and you need to swipe your key card to get in and out of the parking lot. Shuttle to Disneyland is $3/day. If it weren’t for the mediocre food (aside from the tamales), I’d actually give this hotel 5 stars! Also, keep in mind that there are more tourists than businessmen at this hotel. So expect lots of kids/noise, especially on the weekends. Rooms on the Club level will help insulate some of that though, but Club Rooms are popular with families too. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hopefully the promised improvements are coming I have stayed at this property about 7 or 8 times over the last 18 months, and have recommended it to others as well. The facility is modern, and the amenities were decent. While it isn't a luxury property (nor is it billed as a luxury property), it has always been the perfect business hotel for a night or two when I need to be in that area. This particular stay revealed many problems. Check-in was bad. I didn't get my Platinum upgrade, and until I reminded the check-in clerk that I am a Platinum member, he seemed unaware of this fact. And when I showed him that the real time SPG iPhone app showed club level availability, he attributed that to the company's practice of overselling. (It was already 10pm, so I don't know how many more rooms they were planning to "oversell" for that night). At my request, I was given club level access and they did (eventually) send a refrigerator to my regular room (one of the major differences between a standard and a club level room). The hallways smelled, the carpet in my room was stained, the club lounge was dirty and had not been restocked with basic amenities like bottled water, and I got stuck in the elevator. And in the morning, no newspaper was delivered to my door. I tweeted @SPG and they did respond quickly. I was contacted by a manager first thing in the morning, and the manager did seem genuinely interested in my concerns. She promised to look into things and offered to handle any of my future reservations personally. Because I have had many good stays at this property, I will take this instance as an aberration, and will likely give them another chance, especially since this hotel is very convenient for me when I do my business down in that area (which is becoming more and more frequent). If I had to rate the hotel based solely on this one experience, it would be a "fail." But I am hopeful that the new management will make the necessary changes and will address some of the issues that come with a property that is no longer brand new. June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Anaheim Hotel is a no frills hotel. I got what I paid for. Only used room to sleep and clean up during our family vacation. It is away from Disneyland, that I liked. Many visitors come here so don't expect anything new. Those that think you should have new furniture, carpet, bedding, etc. grow up. It's a well used, average hotel. I paid for a bed and bathroom, not for entertainment. If you are looking for a home away from home, go elsewhere. This is a hotel! Staff is great and attentive. Then again, I'm not constantly asking for something from them. Parking can be tough, but anything down the main strip is the same. Will stay again since it meet my expectations. June 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff seemed untrained We stayed two nights for Disneyland. The staff at the front desk and around the hotel seemed like they had been in their jobs for a few days and didn't really know what to do. The person at checkin forgot to put my keys through the coder machine so we had to come back to the front desk to enter our room. The laundry had no change in the change machine and no detergent so we got the run around trying to get some change. We finally found one woman at the front desk who seemed competent. The hotel is clean and the shuttle bus to the park was worth it. It is at the end of the strip and the neighborhood is a bit run down although the Target across the street was nice for stocking supplies. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some small issues WE checked in late for our stay. When we tried the remote control for the TV it did not work. Front desk sent up another one and it didn't work either. My wife,having had a cup of coffee to stay awake during the drive from san diego, was very upset that we could not get a remote that worked. We also had a very distinct machinery noise in our room that made her even more upset. The noise sounded like an air conditioner that was cycling somewhere near by. overall a ok room,no view at all, noise and no remote for tv. February 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed again by SPG On the plus side the location was convenient to my business. On the minus side the staff had no clue about Delta/SPG Crossover Rewards. I got zero recognition for my status. $10 a day for Internet and $13 per day for parking, wow talk about hitting travelers with hidden fees. I guess SPG wants to be like an airline and charge for every little thing. Sink had a giant crack. Tub drained very slowly and there was a ring of scum that housekeeping never got clean. Bring your own shampoo because the one provided was not much better than just using water. For what the hotel restaurant charges for breakfast, the food should have been better. Watery eggs and grisley ham. August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So, so…. I indicate I would not recommend this hotel, but not for anything extremely bad. I would just recommend other hotels instead. A few things that could use some improvement: 1) They only had the very, very, soft pillows. I don't know about you but I like to feel like I have something under my head when I sleep. All the pillows they have are fluffy but when you put your head on them, they completely smash to nothing. After several nights of that my sleeping experience was anything but restful. I asked for other pillows a little more firm and there were none to be offered by the hotel. 2) Our t.v. had several channels on a few different days that had a big message that covered more than half the screen indicating that an update was required for that channel. Speaking to the front desk it sounds like this is an ongoing problem they have and are very aware. From what I gathered it has something to do with the provider. Regardless, nothing they could do about it. I think I would recommend they go with a new provider. 3) They did not offer a breakfast, continental or otherwise. Now we new this and it did save some money on the room, but had they offered the breakfast it would have made things easier and I probably would have paid a little more. To many other hotels offer it. 4) our room only had a cooler, not a mini fridge. The cooler looks like a mini fridge but it only keeps food cool, not cold. We called and they said they could provide us a mini fridge, which they did while we were out for the day. We came back and it was there. Why do they just not put all mini fridges in the rooms instead of coolers. We had a half gallon of milk and it didn't keep it cold at all. 5) The swimming pool was very warm, almost "hot tub warm". My wife and I actually enjoyed it only by getting in to get wet, immediately getting out and then letting the slight breeze cool us down since we were wet. You would think that most hotels in the area, Disneyland area, would do something to moderate the temps of their pools year round to be swimmable. Enough said. You get the point. Nice hotel, responsive and very kind staff, but just needs to work on a few things. Nothing was offered to offset the t.v. problem nor anything else. Not a big deal, just wanted to make other guests aware. I think I will pay just a little more and go back to the ####### or ######## ###### or try another hotel instead. One thing to mention, they did have a semi decent work out facility. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel and staff were great! Didn't have to worry about anything. The staff met any request that I had. I would stay again. June 2, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>