Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel

  • 12221 Harbor Boulevard
  • Garden Grove,
  • California
  • 92840
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad requerida

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place the hotel is lovely...i'll be back February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was great The staff is friendly and helpfully July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is not trained to provide excellent customer support. Would NOT stay in this hotel again. May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location loved staying here overnight February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shuttle Service The shuttle makes life easy. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disneyland Trip The hotel lacked several amenities I typically look for in a family vacation: included breakfast, fridge, parking charges, internet charges, etc. However, I knew all of that going in and the hotel met my expectations. My only complaint is that the bathroom didn't have any towel racks. There were some very good things about the hotel that were not expected: (1) The shuttle to Disneyland was perfectly on time every time we used it. This is the 7th different hotel we've stayed at in the Anaheim area and our #1 complaint has always been the unpredictability of the shuttles. That's no the case here! It was remarkable, perfectly on time every time! For that reason alone, my wife wants to come back to this hotel. (2) The pool was nice and warm! We typically come back to the hotel from Disneyland in the mid-afternoon for the youngest kid's nap time while I take the older kids swimming. We've encountered lots of cold swimming pools in our travels, but this pool was terrific. (3) Target is directly across the street. So despite not having breakfast included, I walked over to Target to purchase milk, cereal, and pastries. There were two tables in our room and the kids loved eating breakfast in their PJs while watching TV. It made for an easy, quick, and inexpensive breakfast! May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Club Lounge I have stayed at this hotel multiple times as it is usually available for a very good rate and has good facilities. The rooms are nice although a bit small. One thing I noted was valet parking used to be included in parking fee, but they have recently raised the valet fee to DOUBLE the parking fee. The club lounge is excellent for breakfast with 3 warm items, fruit and pastries. The fridge is usually very well stocked. I will always stay here when in the LA/OC area. March 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pay attention to the little things It's the little things that make a stay. First, the individual who checked me in forgot to add car parking to my room key. This meant that I could not get in/out of the parking lot. I had to have the key modified with a visit to the front desk. Second, the room's TV remote control did not work which required a visit from maintenance. Third, the staff was unable to accommodate a reservation request for room location. What good is the SPG loyalty program if the hotel treats you like they don't care if you come back or not? July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel should be downgraded to category 1 Very disappointing experience. The hotel is not very well maintained although the rooms are nicely decorated and I like that they all have refrigerators in the room. I changed rooms twice during my stay. When I checked in, the carpet in the first room had huge dark stains and smelled of mildew. I changed rooms and the carpet was still stained yet better. Neither room had the smell of clean. However, when I got into the bed, the coils made noise and you could feel them from one side of the bed. Despite my do not disturb sign, every morning the housekeeping staff would be outside of my door yelling at each other in Spanish. One day they even had dishes clanging. On my last day, I left at 4:00 p.m. and asked the front desk to service my room. I returned at 9:00 p.m. and the room was a mess. I went to the front desk manager and asked how long it would take to have the room cleaned, she could not give an answer. I then decided to change rooms. The next room was smaller and had big dark stains on the carpet and smelled of mildew. There was no bar on the refrigerator door and the front desk manager refused to give me one. The bed was more comfortable though. It took 30 minutes to check me out of the hotel supposedly because I want the charges on a different card. Because the process took so long, I went to use the business center. The hotel employee walked away from the front desk and left my credit card on the computer. And, when I asked for a receipt for my three green vouchers. The front desk manager told me I could not have one for copyright reasons. Unbelievable! September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value at this spotless hotel The title pretty much says it, this hotel is spotless and very affordable via starpoints (paid rates also are very reasonable from what I have seen). Staff is super friendly and helpful. Was kind of bummed that there wasn't a room available on the SPG floor. Non-SPG room was similar except it's view was of a big vent and it had no fridge. Still, the room was very comfortable. This is now my go-to Disney area hotel. June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Sheraton! This is a solid Sheraton in Orange County. All the rooms are new and clean; not tired at all. Looking at the floor plan, rooms x01-x10 and x50-x56 are noticeably larger rooms, with walk-in showers. The other rooms are noticeably smaller with bathtubs. The desk is large, with plenty of room to put your computer and other things. Power ports are easily accessible via a port on top of the desk. The Club Lounge floor is accessible by elevator only via Keycard. The Lounge has a solid breakfast in the mornings – scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage, bacon, fruit, and pastries. Afternoon snacks are nowhere as good though – a vegetable tray, cheese and crackers, and one hot dish (pasta, mini bean and cheese burritos, etc). However, if you see chicken tamales, grab a large plate! Those were the best I’ve had in a long time! Soft drinks are available throughout the day in the fridge. The Lounge is open on weekends, and the staff are really friendly and helpful. The front desk staff always greeted me as I was leaving the lobby in the mornings. The room service menu is the same as the restaurant. Unfortunately, the quality and taste is that of cafeteria food. Not great, but not bad either. But definitely up to restaurant standards, unless they decide to add Mexican food options. The gym is a decent size, and is kept very clean (probably because it’s never used). Plenty of treadmills and ellipticals. Dumbbells and one weight machine are also available. Parking is $12/day, and you need to swipe your key card to get in and out of the parking lot. Shuttle to Disneyland is $3/day. If it weren’t for the mediocre food (aside from the tamales), I’d actually give this hotel 5 stars! Also, keep in mind that there are more tourists than businessmen at this hotel. So expect lots of kids/noise, especially on the weekends. Rooms on the Club level will help insulate some of that though, but Club Rooms are popular with families too. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Happy Overall happy with stay but found things annoying: A 2 double bed room with 4 people only received 3 bath towels everyday, even when I had to order more the cleaning people only replaced 3 bath towels. But gave us 6 hand towels. The room is very wide, I don't think we had a handicap room (452) but there is only one light switch when you come into a dark room but the switch is far away from the door and only turns on an entry way light. So the door closes as you reach for the light switch and your standing in a dark room. All other lights have to be manually switched on by the bed or desk. Often we left lights on because we were leaving and there was no overall switch to turn them off. Because the room was so wide, only half the room could be lite. Should have a light over by TV area, because it's dark when having your suitcase on the rack over on that side. The bathroom is not suited for multiple people either, for my husband and my things, the bathroom counter was very cluttered, theres a shelf under the sink, but the 3 towels, 6 handtowels, bathmat, hairdryer are all located under the sink on a shelf but there are NO towel racks anywhere else in the bathroom except the one on the shower door. so we couldn't move the stuff. If they had towel racks, we would have had more room. Overall, just a poor design of the room, bathroom, light fixtures and switches. It seems like they cut corners when building this hotel by only having 2 light switches in the whole room and no towel racks. If they want to encourage being green and saving your towels for a 2nd day, there really isn't many places to hang your towels when your a family of four. Also the refrigerator never got very cold. I suspect it's a problem with all the rooms since I heard someone else complain to the front desk. We ended up throwing out some of our food (lunch meat) because of concerns of safe temperatures. I know these all seem like small things, but I travel a lot and stay in many hotels and just found these things annoying. This hotel would be fine for the average business traveler but I don't highly recommend for families. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hopefully the promised improvements are coming I have stayed at this property about 7 or 8 times over the last 18 months, and have recommended it to others as well. The facility is modern, and the amenities were decent. While it isn't a luxury property (nor is it billed as a luxury property), it has always been the perfect business hotel for a night or two when I need to be in that area. This particular stay revealed many problems. Check-in was bad. I didn't get my Platinum upgrade, and until I reminded the check-in clerk that I am a Platinum member, he seemed unaware of this fact. And when I showed him that the real time SPG iPhone app showed club level availability, he attributed that to the company's practice of overselling. (It was already 10pm, so I don't know how many more rooms they were planning to "oversell" for that night). At my request, I was given club level access and they did (eventually) send a refrigerator to my regular room (one of the major differences between a standard and a club level room). The hallways smelled, the carpet in my room was stained, the club lounge was dirty and had not been restocked with basic amenities like bottled water, and I got stuck in the elevator. And in the morning, no newspaper was delivered to my door. I tweeted @SPG and they did respond quickly. I was contacted by a manager first thing in the morning, and the manager did seem genuinely interested in my concerns. She promised to look into things and offered to handle any of my future reservations personally. Because I have had many good stays at this property, I will take this instance as an aberration, and will likely give them another chance, especially since this hotel is very convenient for me when I do my business down in that area (which is becoming more and more frequent). If I had to rate the hotel based solely on this one experience, it would be a "fail." But I am hopeful that the new management will make the necessary changes and will address some of the issues that come with a property that is no longer brand new. June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Anaheim Hotel is a no frills hotel. I got what I paid for. Only used room to sleep and clean up during our family vacation. It is away from Disneyland, that I liked. Many visitors come here so don't expect anything new. Those that think you should have new furniture, carpet, bedding, etc. grow up. It's a well used, average hotel. I paid for a bed and bathroom, not for entertainment. If you are looking for a home away from home, go elsewhere. This is a hotel! Staff is great and attentive. Then again, I'm not constantly asking for something from them. Parking can be tough, but anything down the main strip is the same. Will stay again since it meet my expectations. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was great Every staff member we saw were so friendly and helpful. The front desk made you feel as if we were the only people there. October 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some small issues WE checked in late for our stay. When we tried the remote control for the TV it did not work. Front desk sent up another one and it didn't work either. My wife,having had a cup of coffee to stay awake during the drive from san diego, was very upset that we could not get a remote that worked. We also had a very distinct machinery noise in our room that made her even more upset. The noise sounded like an air conditioner that was cycling somewhere near by. overall a ok room,no view at all, noise and no remote for tv. February 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed again by SPG On the plus side the location was convenient to my business. On the minus side the staff had no clue about Delta/SPG Crossover Rewards. I got zero recognition for my status. $10 a day for Internet and $13 per day for parking, wow talk about hitting travelers with hidden fees. I guess SPG wants to be like an airline and charge for every little thing. Sink had a giant crack. Tub drained very slowly and there was a ring of scum that housekeeping never got clean. Bring your own shampoo because the one provided was not much better than just using water. For what the hotel restaurant charges for breakfast, the food should have been better. Watery eggs and grisley ham. August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family vacation with kids Stayed for 2 nights to visit Disneyland, had 2 of my grandchildren with us. Staff was friendly & room was clean & comfortable. We didn't use the shuttle or pool so I can't comment on that.. Parking was not adequate,we had difficulty finding a parking space and had to use the valet parking after coming in late at night.. I do not think that guests should have to pay for parking. Maybe this could be a benefit of being a Gold or Platinum member. They did originally bill us twice for parking but they did take care of it immediately. They also put a $50 hold on our credit card & I had to call twice after checking out to get it credited. Overall I would strongly recommend this hotel. June 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is mediocre Our "floor" (4th) was very musty/stale smelling. When we arrived at 9:30pm, one of the rooms had a "used" pizza box outside their door; it was still there at 9am the next morning while the cleaning staff were cleaning rooms around that room. We turned off the air/heater in our room, but the large air vent to the right of the desk area had a high pitch noise all night. We could only open our curtains in our room if we were fully dressed because our window looked directly at multiple other rooms windows. We were given free internet in our room, but were still charged for it on our final bill received under our door; we had to stop at the desk for them to correct - which they did. February 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff seemed untrained We stayed two nights for Disneyland. The staff at the front desk and around the hotel seemed like they had been in their jobs for a few days and didn't really know what to do. The person at checkin forgot to put my keys through the coder machine so we had to come back to the front desk to enter our room. The laundry had no change in the change machine and no detergent so we got the run around trying to get some change. We finally found one woman at the front desk who seemed competent. The hotel is clean and the shuttle bus to the park was worth it. It is at the end of the strip and the neighborhood is a bit run down although the Target across the street was nice for stocking supplies. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service, Excellent Staff This hotel has accommodated us for me and my girlfriend's past 3 visits to Disneyland. Always a warm welcoming staff. The check in was speedy and prompt, the rooms were well kept and clean on arrival, and the room service was on point! We have had a few mix ups (nothing to severe) but the hotel was quick to make things right! A definite hotel we will always keep coming back to! Thank you! October 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by exceeded expectations except for slippery tub From check in to check out, this property exceeded my expectations in every way except for the too-slippery tub that I fell in (nothing feels broken so didn't bother reporting). The location isn't as bad as some suggest in various reviews. Target and several open-late businesses nearby provide a lot of light. The room does not have much of a view but most in anaheim are likely there for Disneyland or the convention center and won't be in the room during the day anyway. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Parking a bit unexpected - need to grab a ticket even to just check in. Fitness facilities not fancy but in good working order. Has a laundry room with microwave oven but no refrigerator in the room. January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a great place to stay. I am in the area and booked it for three nights for simple no frills stay since I just need a bed for the four of us. The front desk book us in without much issues and I was placed on 6th floor for being spg gold. Pros, value, good service, nice amenities even though I didn't use it, close to where I need to be, free computer usage interest lobby came in handy for me to print itineraries for my group, quiet Cons, parking fees though it's not much worse than others in the area, one sink in bathroom, I feel the beds are too soft I enjoy the stay so much that I am going back tomorrow. May 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Distance to Disneyland Hotel is just about the right distance from Disneyland Far enough to assure a quiet night sleep and shuttle runs frequently Target is right across the street in case you forgot anything. Do need to drive to any sit-down restaurants, but we did not mind. Many packages include free shuttle so make sure yours does. Otherwise there is a fee. The "refrigerator" is only a cooler that does not keep anything cold. We asked for a small refrigerator and were given one without any problems. Did not use the pool as time did not allow us. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice size rooms We usually stay at the other Sheraton closer to Disneyland but decided to try this one. I needed connecting rooms so I called 4 days in advance to let them know and again the day before and each time I was told they would note it but not guarranteed. When I arrived they had NO connecting rooms unless I upgraded to club level.Other than that I liked the hotel the rooms and bathrooms were bigger than the Sheraton I usually stay at near Disneyland. And the Hotel still looks NEW. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice facility-Front Desk Staff NOT This hotel was great overall but for some reason my guest key was demagnitized from club level access which is great. I proceeded to the front desk where I found three agents standing there doing nothing as thier was no guests in line. They saw me and just kept talking among themselves virtually ignoring me. Finally one of the agents said "yes" I explained the situation, no smile, no apology, just "give me your id" I complied and she said "next time try not to demagnitize the key". Now I'm not an idiot and I even told her as such. What a waste of an employee. Attitude all the way. October 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service! We were completely dissatisfied with the staff and their ability to communicate and serve us. Upon check-in, the front desk representative did a VERY POOR job of explaining the SPG benefits (in-room wi-fi, points, member happy hour, etc.). I had to go back 2-3 times for clarification. I even asked her is there was a breakfast buffet in the restaurant and she said "No", only a full menu. When we arrived at the restaurant the next morning we found a full breakfast buffet offered. However, EVERYTHING was cold; the eggs, bacon, sausage, and french toast. It was the worst $40.00 ($35.00 + tip) breakfast we have ever had. There was one other party having breakfast and I noticed that almost every single table had dirty dishes and the floor needed to be swept. There wasn't an employee to be found and we barely saw anyone while we were eating. The gal that did come by once or twice was very nice and cheerful. When it was time to pay our bill we had to go to the bar, next door, to ask for help. There we found 3 employees chatting. Lastly, upon check out, we were not told what to expect or how to go about exiting the hotel parking lot. When we arrived at the gate it asked for a ticket. Fortunately, we had one, but what if we didn't? It also asked for a credit card to pay the bill. However, we already paid it upon check-out. It seems to me that the front desk person should have said what to do/expect and how to go about exiting the hotel parking lot. Instead she left it up to us to figure out and in the mean time we got irritated because of the delay trying to exit and the gate asking us for an additional $36.00 to exit. I thought we were going to have to park and go back inside for instructions. As it turns out, after a delay, the gate opened without having to pay again or go inside. This is not they way you want to end your vacation at "the happiest place on earth". I think the general manager of this hotel needs to require every front desk employee to be re-trained on how to serve their guests. I mean REALLY serve their guests. Not just act like a robot and check people in and out, but to tell them specifically where things are located, what is included with their SPG benefits, how to get catch the shuttle to Disneyland, and how to get out of the parking lot upon check out! Employees should not be able to serve the front desk if they cannot clearly communicate the SPG benefits. They should be quizzed and the managers should be confident that they know and understand all about the hotels products and services before being placed in that position. I am appalled at the poor quality of service provided by this Sheraton Hotel. September 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improved management Upon arrival we were greeted by an overly chatty registration person. She talked so fast we had to ask her to repeat everything and then answer her random comments and questions about the weather. The lobby was full of loud kids, we ran into 3 dogs IN the hotel, my husband sat at the bar at 6:00 on a Friday night and had to wait 10 minutes for a bartender to appear from the kitchen, our 1st room was dirty(the rug had not been vacuumed), the hallway on the 5th floor was filthy(please invest in new vacuums!). Our 2nd room was better. The staff was under trained but friendly. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXcellent Stay We had room reserved closer to Disneyland, but after on night there, we picked up the phone and when back to a place where the Family was happier. The Sheraton was that place, feels more like home. October 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is one og my favorite. I was not happy this time, I booked two rooms and one was avaiable and the 2dn one wasn't. I spend 3.5 hours at the pool waiting for the room. i went to the front desk and left my cell # to call me when the room was ready. noone call me. I checked again and again. until 5:30 came and i got the room. I had to go and asked. also noone told the team or parents the staying came with continental breakfast. I was told when i was checking out. very poor service.I stayed at the Sharoton before and everything was great. What it hurts the most we got to the dinner very late and my son didnt play much with his team friends. moringh checking out we were in an hurry to make it to find food and to the game on time. I was very unhappy. February 18, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>