Sheraton West Des Moines Hotel

  • 1800 50th Street
  • West Des Moines,
  • Iowa
  • 50266
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age to check-in is 18 years of age.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Accomodations and Care My short stay at this hotel was outstanding. The entire hotel was spotless; staff were courteous and helpful and the food was excellent. Room service outperformed the time they estimates and picked up the tray in a timely manner as well. I'd highly recommend staying here. January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd Stay This was our second stay at this property. My SPG status was acknowledged and we were upgraded to the Club Level and a bigger room. While we were just driving through and spent <12 hrs there, it was warm and inviting, and all the staff were very friendly and sociable. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and comfortable This was one of the best Sheratons I have ever stayed in. Met some friends for a weekend of cards and the hotel provided us with a salon to play all weekend! The club room - clean and comfortable. Room was very nice and the bed was great! Will definitely return again! August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We always love this hotel This hotel is always a wonderful place to stay. We generally stay here 3-6 times a year. We are allowed to have our dog stay too. We also really enjoy the privilege of the hospitality lounge due to our SPG status and we especially enjoy the host of the lounge- "Mo". March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Flag? We have stayed at this hotel a number of times. It lacks features often found in cheaper and more accommodating hotels. We were required to stay there as it was a group event. The commons area is very small. One would think with such a large hotel, and much unused space, you would have a place to congregate however the staff will not allow more than few people to gather even if you are not being loud or disruptive. The bar is not reasonably priced. They will allow the ballroom door to remain open and DJ music to blare after ten o’clock. A glaring double standard to their peace and quiet issue. The property is showing its age with worn carpet and broken light fixtures. Elevator service is very slow if there are very many people staying there. The fake plants are not dusted and decor is dated. Overall we were not made to feel all that welcome. To top it off we were charged for bottled water that we never touched. We called several times to have charges reversed but have been unsuccessful, in fact they are just non responsive. May 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't bother How this place is currently getting four stars is a mystery to me. I am a frequent business traveler and this is one of the worst hotels I have stayed in lately. It all started with having to fill out a guest card at the front desk, even though I am a Starwood Preferred member. Why? Then I get to ride the painfully slow elevator through floors of stained brown carpet to arrive at a matchbox size room. I thought, "At least it's a corner room." Ordered food delivery and it was held at the front desk. If I would have known that, I would have just went out. Watched TV until the rain knocked it out. Tried to use internet with several hundred softball girls staying here. Yeah, no. Then the best part of the corner room is that there is an ice machine directly outside my door with a dozen people filling coolers at 5 a.m. If I could give negative stars I would. Not to mention the fact that my SPG account was "inactive", requiring me to call them, plus wiping out all of my previous points. I will be avoiding Starwood hotels from now on. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meeting We stayed here due to a meeting we had in your hotel, our lunch was terrible, we had a very dry chicken sandwich on very hard bread. Could of easly been improved with condiments on tables. You also need a hot tub. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD IOWA SPG HOTEL This is a cozy little Midwestern property. You need to have a car here otherwise you will be stuck here. Iowa has its own charm so does this hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly. If for whatever reason you are in the Hawkeye State check this hotel out. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive Staff I stay in a lot of hotels and the facilities were pretty good considering the area. What really made this a stand out for me was simply the people. The staff made me feel so welcome from the front desk to the restaurant, every need was met with follow up. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 Things Missing The Sheraton West DesMoines is a beautiful Hotel, with an excellent staff, and very nice rooms. The only two things I missed in my room were a small refrigerator, and a ceiling fan in the bathroom. Thank you for accepting cash for my room and deposit!!! August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference Facility Enjoyed a conference at this hotel. It is also very conveniently next to some great shopping in West Des Moines. The conference rooms and food were great. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was a great value. We stay in Des Moines about every other month and this was the first time at The Sheraton. We called only a two days before and we got a fabulous rate and felt overall it was a great experience at a great price. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel requires updating Hotel is outdated and in need of renovation. Not worthy of the Sheraton-brand name. Service-wise, I would think that house-keeping has a standard list of items that need to be re-freshed/re-filled in the room on a daily basis. This was not the case. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 10 Stays at The Sheraton West DesMoines My wife, son and I stayed 10 times at the Sheraton West DesMoines over the past 6 months. We were very happy with the atmosphere, comfort, food and level of service that we received during every stay without exception. Our dogs loved the hotel too! March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Very comfortable rooms; plenty of space; very good breakfast. Wifi worked great. Only comments otherwise was two elevators for a hotel this size led to waiting. Also the 'club' on the club level had very limited access compared to other Sheratons. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting better The renovation has made the hotel much nicer. The food was good and prices reasonable. The room was nice and clean but the hallway area needed better cleaning and upkeep. Food trays were left in the hallway for 2 days, until I called the desk. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay A nice place to stay. However it was the noisiest place I have ever stayed. One could hear people walking and talking in the halls and the waterfall was a bit noisy and we were at the far end of the building. Movie prices were outrageous. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restful We stayed on a Sunday night. It was amazing! We practically had the hotel to ourselves. The bar served us dinner. We were upgraded to a larger room. Had a lovely breakfast in the Club room. We love staying at the West Des Moines Sheraton. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay when in Des Moines My wife, son and I stayed at the Sheraton West Des Moines when in town for the NCAA wrestling championship. Great location, just 20 minutes to Wells Fargo Arena. Pleasant, knowledgeable staff. Highly recommend when you are in Des Moines. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely stay We enjoyed ourselves very much. As usual the staff was great. We used the gym and pool and it was very nice. The only thing was the water pressure in the shower was kind of pitiful. Other than that it was great and we enjoyed our stay. August 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience Poorly run and changes without customer notice May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Your hotel continues to impress me with excellent staff from the front desk gentlemen I dealt with, your waitstaff and the gentleman who delivered our roll away - all very friendly and accommodating! Love staying at your hotel! January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay at this hotel We had a wonderful time during our stay with the anniversary brunch at your hotel - delicious! The room was clean and inviting. I was impressed that you even provided a small bath scrungy to use with the gel. Thanks for that. August 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by sheraton DesMoines My only complaint: your website says free shuttle service. However, it is unavailable before 7AM due to an exclusivity agreement with the airlines. I wish I would have know that beforehand. You should clarify in your website. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good pet policy It is difficult to find a quality hotel that will allow pets. We were pleased with the pets policy, taking a deposit against damage or soilage, rather than charging a fee regardless of whether or not the pet caused any harm. October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was told breakfast was included When we booked our stay we were told breakfast was included. When we got down to the breakfast buffet they sat us down and we sat down, started eating. Then they told us we had to pay. Hotel is very nice. No hot tub though. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Titale The hotel is in need of repair. I stay here several times a year and each room smells, the carpet is dirty. I was not asked at the time of check in if I wanted to participate in the 'green' program. Very disapointing stay. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I shall return Was very pleased with my first stay at the Sheridan, it was clean, quiet and the staff was great. Only downfall I could note was being charged for in room internet. The food was great and reasonably priced. I shall return. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel I went to this hotel with my husband and two teen boys. The room with two double beds was plenty big enough for us and very comfortable. My husband and I enjoyed the in-room coffee maker and complimentary Starbucks coffee. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Post RAGBRAI Visit The evening meal room service was very good. The staff was very helpful. We ate breakfast in the hotel and the price was in the ballpark of local restuarants. The only down side was the pool did not have a hot tub/spa. August 2, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>