Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

  • 200 North Ashley Drive
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 463 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by vacation please training the person had been check in me on 8/18/2013 between 11am to 12:30pm because this lady don't know how to respect the people on vacation. she should know how to handle the problem by make a phone call to confirm but she told the customer that is not her job, and told customer anyone can get this paper on the street or in the garbage to fill out information. I show her a hotel's stamp with address & phone number at the corner, she still said that is a garbage, and she told me I need to fill out the form online. please use the respect language with a customer on vacation because we need a rest, we don't need a stress on vacation and I'm not crazy to buy a airline ticket from Washington state flied to Florida to treating only 2 nights hotel. Please Please respect and watch your language. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovation urgent. Hotel is severely out of date, with extremely worn out furnishings, carpets and structure. The upcoming renovation can't take place soon enough. On the other hand, the staff was wonderful, helpful and friendly. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is typical for the Sheraton brand My fiance and I recently stayed at the Sheraton Tampa Bay Riverwalk for 2 nights. While we were in the area, we went to Busch Gardens and we were also able to check out a Tampa Bay Rays baseball game! The hotel's facilities were nice- the standard for Sheraton's. However, they did seem to be getting a bit outdated and could use some rennovation. Other than that, everything went smoothly, excellent and friendly staff, and very reasonable rates for a 4 Star Hotel in the middle of Downtown Tampa Bay! August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location for visiting UT The location is great if you have to visit UT, the hotel is dated but it's about to get a facelift which I believe will really help. Rooms are comfortable & clean, bathrooms are very small.. This will be my hotel of choice 3 to 4 times a year for visits to UT August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! My son just moved to Tampa from the Northeast and I decided to visit him. I chose this hotel and boy, am I glad I did! The staff is what you should be most proud of; they could not have made me feel more welcome. The pool area is beautiful. I ordered room service breakfast one morning and that was excellent and delivered very quickly! There are some iffy reviews of this hotel out there...DON'T BELIEVE THEM! Thanks for a great experience :) August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I didn't appreciate the parking fee of $18 a day Loved the hotel, restaurant and location but I was disappointed in the parking fee. This wasn't disclosed to me until I arrived. Also there isn't much close by so you need to drive everywhere or take a taxi. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Clogged Tub I was very dissatisfied with the hotel and the manager on duty. The reason I stayed at this hotel was to celebrate my 16 yrs daughter's Birthday we had a day plan with events to celebrate her. Friday we got up to start our day and she took a shower. After taking a shower she came out to tell me the water in the tub will not go out. I called guest services to inform them that our tub was clogged. They then sent the maintenance guy to the room. It took him 1hr to get the tub unclogged. I called the manager on duty while the guy was in the room to express my dissatisfaction and in the middle of me talking she offered be $25 off the room. I was really amazed by her lack of concern. I would never stay at this hotel again!!!!!! Poor customer service!!!!! August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel needs to be updated! We stayed at hotel for 2 nights on 8/8 and 8/9. This Sheraton is in desperate need of a makeover!!! We booked 2 rooms on club level. The description of club level said there were "drinks and hors d'oeuvres" in the evening. What they failed to mention is that you must pay for the drinks. That was a first. I have stayed at many "club level" rooms and always had beer and wine complimentary!!! August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the price, not worth it. Alot of outdated furnishings. Only valet so after you spend alot of money on mediocre rooms, you have to spend an extra 18 dollars per overnight stay. I would only recommend this hotel for people on buisness other wise find a cheaper hotel that actually as a microwave in it. The only plus side to this hotel is its staff. They are very kind and very helpful for directions and hotspots for tourists. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, As Usual The best part of my stay was when I walked in and saw a "family" friend at the front desk. It was so nice to see Thabani at the front desk again. He is the smartest and nicest person you have working for the Sheraton. It's too bad he's not there all the time. Also, Jennifer was back from Alaska! Great to see her too! It's also nice to pull up to the valet and have the guys acknowledge me. I've been there so many times they all know who I am. And the facility is always well maintained. Had a great time, even though it was for a hospital stay for my husband. The people who work for the Sheraton are the ones that keep you coming back. It's too bad that the new employees don't treat me the same. I would also like to acknowledge the staff at the Ashley Street Grill. Allyson and Meko are two of the most congenial people. They do their jobs well. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Location on the river walk. We faced the river and watched the boats. Quiet and convenient. In downtown but no traffic on the weekend. Stayed on Club floor but always seemed to miss times for special Club amenities. Enjoyed our stay. Valet attendants always friendly and quick. August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I reserved my hotel room for the July bar exam in Tampa, FL. Because this was a Sheraton hotel in the middle of downtown Tampa, I thought for sure that the hotel would be a wonderful place to relax and rest during the two days of my exam. Unfortunately I was mistaken. The accommodations were lackluster as my entire hallway and hotel room smelled. The headboard and linens in the room had visible markings and were dirty. There was no microwave, and the air conditioning unit barely worked. For the price that I had to pay, I would not recommend this hotel. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bar examiner I chose to stay at the Sheraton Riverwalk Hotel because of the close proximity to the Tampa Convention Center. Although check-in time was 3 pm, I arrived at 1 pm and the front desk gave me immediate access to my room. The hotel gives free internet access, which is great considering I had to upload my exam answers from my laptop by 10 pm that evening. I heard from others that their hotels charged $10/day for internet access. The hotel interior was quiet, but I could hear traffic (including sirens) from my 4th floor room as it abutted Ashley Drive. If noise sensitivity is a problem I recommend reserving a room on the side of the hotel that abuts the river. I didn't use the pool or fitness center but my room was comfortable and clean. I'm glad I got a discount on the room because I would have been disappointed in the quality if I had to pay full price. My room was pretty worn. The shower was wonderful but the bathtub was clogged and there was even a bit of mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. That is the only bad thing I can say about the hotel. I see they are remodeling rooms so most of them are probably newer. The lobby and elevators are new and clean. All of the staff from valet to front desk were polite and professional. I checked out at 7 am before the last portion of my exam and they were happy to hold my vehicle for another half-day charge and my baggage for nothing until 5 pm when the exam got out. The valet even gave me good directions to get back on the road toward home. I highly recommend the Sheraton Riverwalk Hotel. August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location The hotel is clean, with good amenities and the location is in dowtown and close to the river, the view is very nice. August 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs huge improvements Old hotel, needs HUGE IMPROVEMENTS. Centrally located. Staff very nice, except one front desk woman. Terrible plumbing. furniture in the rooms extremely old, need replacement. Very dissapointed. Housekeeping staff extremely attentive, specially Tracy, Plumber came to fix shower but left it dirty. It really did not work properly. One of the tv did not work at all. Every time we need to get into our two rooms our keys needed to be reprogrammed forcing us to go back to front desk to have them reissued, front desk young woman extremely argumentative and full of excuses about it, this happened for three days, several times each day. VERY UNHAPPY!!! August 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointing The hotel was ok but not what you expect from a Sheraton. Everything in the place looked old. The carpet was full of stains, the hallway smelled musty, the headboards were scratched, the shower curtain was ripped and stained, etc. I will certainly not stay there again because the other area hotels in the same price range are significantly better. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great It was an overall great experience. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service breakfast. Ordered the 2 egg American breakfast using the door tag. After delivery realized no potatoes as per menu. Called and they were delivered after 10/15 minutes. After waiter had gone discovered no butter or spread for the toast. Didn't bother to call for it, dry toast - lovely! Opening milk carton for coffee noticed it's sell by date was July 4, this was on July 12. 3 errors on what should surely be a simple room service order! July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable; met our needs We stayed on an upper floor with balcony and view of the river...very pleasant. Bed was comfy and room was clean. Pool is enormous--liked it a lot! July 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and Inhospitable Our problems started as soon as we arrived. Upon check-in, we were told (by a very snarky reservation staff member) that we couldn't stay on the top club level floor because we had dogs in our party. This was inconsistent with what we were told on the phone when we booked the reservation. The staff member then proceeded to say how "they didn't know what they were doing" on that shift. Our room: filthy dirty, door to balcony didn't work, bathtub dirty and without drain stop, TV had horrible reception, smelled of cigarette smoke on that floor. Plus the usual basic amenities of other hotels like a microwave, free parking, and mini fridge were all $25/a day EACH. The next day we asked a different staff member at the reservation desk to move us to a different room. She then moved us to the TOP FLOOR - the club level floor - the same floor that previous staff member said was prohibited because of our dogs!! That room was pretty much the same level of cleanliness. We met 2 other guests that had multiple dogs on that floor when we were there. They weren't told that dogs weren't allowed on that floor. We tried to make the best of our stay, but honestly it was such a dingy, inhospitable place it took everything we had not to storm out. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best view Fluffy pillows, comfortable bed, The view on riverside was excellent July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A. Turner The personnel behind the counter went out of their way to help solve a problem that had nothing to do with hotel comfort. We were in a bind concerning a Symposium related problem. Food was nicely done, however a bit on the pricey side. (Probably average for this area of the country) July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Stay Had a conference at the Convention Center and this location was very convenient because it was located at the end of the Riverwalk. Obviously, the hotel has been around a while and has been fixed up a number of times, but it still shows its age. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a nice surprise. June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by the hotel was so disappoiting We booked this hotel because of a wedding we were attending here we drove to Tampa from Miam on a Friday when we go there I immediately changed my room there were stains everywhere carpet, lampshades chairs it really made you feel gross, my next room was not that much of an improvement it did smell a little better, this hotel is runned down needs major renovation and needs a really good cleaning staff even at the bar area it needed to be broomed and it just smelled bad in the hallways room and bar we just felt gross, and there were people selling stuff in the lobby like a fleamarket I didn't even feel like eating I coud really loose major weight staying here, Sheraton need to come in and do a major renovation also the headboards where all deteriorated it wasjust awful we were suppost to stay two night we ended up leaving right after the wedding my daughter husband and inlaws just wanted a nice clean room and we just back to Miami did not even demand our money we just wanted out please please it is situated in a very pretty place close to the river it deserved to be nicer. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are dated Room was dated, with walls scuffed and thermostat unable to cool the room. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location on Riverwalk Hotel was clean and well maintained. Food was very good. Hotel staff was helpful, friendly and professional. Excellent location downtown Tampa right on the waters edge of Riverwalk. Get a balcony room overlooking water - you will be pleased. June 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy and smelly I had a room on first floor above the street. The sliding glass door was off the track and therefore the room was noisy and smells entered the room from outside, at least that is what I attributed the odor to. Service in restaurant was extremely slow. Waited 25 minutes for my bill. Best part of hotel was the Water Taxi!! June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I loved the location - great places to go outdoors for a run, many restaurants within walking distance, nice view from my room, and the staff was very helpful in answering all of my questions. I stayed for four days and the staff got to know me which was nice and made me feel at home. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Staff, Hotel needs a facelift I found the staff to be excellent. They were very accomodating and enjoyable. The reason why I would not recommend this hotel to others is that the hotel needs updating in many areas. The rooms were clean, yes, but the hotel looked old, the pool was sub-par and I found the food in the restaurant was just average. I love Starwood but there are better choices nearby. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff went above and beyond! When my wife and I arrived at the hotel with our beloved shih tzu, we were greeted by the staff and provided our pet friendly room promptly. Our room was very adequate and clean. We enjoyed the river walk with our doggie so much that we decided to stay another day. That's where Samantha at the front desk provided us with exceptional service and a genuine smile and attitude. The hotel was great, but it was Samantha that gave our rating a five star. Thanks for a great stay! June 2, 2013
  • 2015-07-05T13:59:37.515-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_463, tr_463
  • loc_en_US, sid_1564, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>