Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

  • 1855 South Harbor Boulevard
  • Anaheim,
  • California
  • 92802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 477 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Staff at this hotel was excellent and very attentive. Gym had professional grade equipment and very clean. Hotel grounds were lovely. October 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location Last time we stayed there, we had better service and had a room on a floor for SPG members. This time we had a room on a low level overlooking the roof and front street. They wouldn't accommodate a late checkout, even though we are SPG gold members. Air conditioner wouldn't go below 72, and it didn't feel like 72 in the room. I would recommend it for its location. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! My girlfriend and I was so happy that we were able to check in so early and without any extra fees. We were coming in from San Francisco on a 1 day getaway to LA california adventures and we arrived around 5:30am. The guy at the front desk was very understanding and found a room available for us right away. All we wanted to do was settle in, sleep for an hour and head to the park. We got exactly what we wanted and on top of that the beds were one of the best hotel beds we slept in. Slept great! Our 1 day unexpected getaway was a success because of the accommodation we receive from the hotel! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE! The front desk clerk was very friendly and kind; even at 10pm. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was comfortable and clean We booked the hotel to go to Disneyland. It was about a 10 min walk. With a toddler it was easier to take the paid shuttle and go back and forth in the same day. The hotel beds were comfortable and the location was great. The staff were all helpful and nice. October 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost good. To start, I would recommend this hotel to others. I do feel however that a few things were lacking. The room was nice overall, it was not too large but fine for our needs. The beds were pretty nice and things felt relatively clean. My biggest and frankly only real complaint was the management. On two separate days we returned to our room only to find the housekeeping staff had failed to fully close the door after cleaning. On both occasions we called and spoke with the manager on duty, and on both occasions he said basically that he was sorry, but this happened time to time. That was his reply, nothing more. Thankfully nothing was missing, I think. My line of work deals with security related issues on many levels, this kind of thing is simply unacceptable, to have such a carefree attitude concerning someone else's personal property and feeling of safety and security is very unprofessional. In short, I would return, and I would suggest to others to go here as well, but only if I knew this type of thing was addressed and was being resolved. October 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy!! I would have given this review an average overall rating because we weren't happy that the carpet in our room was stained and that there seemed to be an issue with the A/C- but after what happened the morning we checked out- I have to say that our experience was completely unsatisfactory. This is the reason why: The biggest disappointment was when we received the bill under the door, found that an internet charge was on our bill and then I called to ask about it. We never used the internet- in fact we didn’t even bring our computers with us. When I called this morning to ask about the charge, it was implied that I was lying. Really???? Are you kidding me??? I was told by the front desk that internet access was used at 11:00-something that night. There are so many problems with this: 1- Like I mentioned, my husband and I didn’t even bring our computers. When I mentioned this to the front desk I was asked if we had cell phones. I said that we did and was told that the internet could have been accessed from our cell phones. I told him… no, we didn’t, because…. (see point 2) 2- At 11:00- something that night (when the internet was supposedly accessed) we were still at Disneyland and did not even return to our rooms until 12:45 in the morning. 3- Upon check in, we were NEVER even told how to access the internet. As the conversation progressed (after telling him that we weren’t even in our room at the time the internet was used) he became accusatory and his tone of voice changed to being extremely rude. He then told me that he would “just this one time” take the charge off of our bill but that the only way the internet charge would show up was to log in using the room number and our last name…. which again was news to me since NO ONE EVEN TOLD US HOW TO ACCESS THE INTERNET!! I don’t know how the charge showed up on our charges, but to sit there and basically call me a liar when there is such thing as… oh I don’t know… computers messing up, people hacking in, etc…. is completely and totally unacceptable!!! September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome hotel and features The hotel was a great place to experience my conference and the area. The layout of the hotel and grounds were very comfortable and inviting. The lounges and pool and restaurant's inside the complex were very nice. September 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WHAT A SHOCKER FOR A SHERATON This has to be the worst Sheraton ever.Staff was really rude, not recognition as a SPG member only has 4 suites which were taken and the club lounge is really small.Offered no help with directions or told about hotel facilities.Overall a really bad example of a Sheraton and the staff need customer service training badly. Would never recommend this hotel to anyone because i wouldnt want anyone to go through the pain. September 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointed Yvonne, the person who checked us in was less than welcoming. She failed to acknowledge gold status and proceeded to hand us our room keys without speaking. We were not offered a choice of any of the gold status benefits - spg points, late check out, complimentary beverage, Internet access, or "enhanced room." Despite our disappointment we proceeded to our room and discovered the key card did not work. My pregnant wife and I had to drag our luggage back to the front desk. We spoke to another representative and found out we were assigned to the wrong room! When we finally made it to the correct room we noticed an unusual smell - think mildew mixed with dead rodent. The bathroom tiles were filthy and the walls were paper thin. We could hear full conversations through the walls. When we reviewed our room charges the next day we noticed we were charged for TWO nights of parking. We were there for one night only. There were too many issues that inconvenienced our stay. The standards of this hotel are below satisfactory and we will NOT be returning. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff The Front Desk agent was very helpful. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed often, always great! I've stayed at this Starwood Hotel many times. Everything is just great from the facility to proximity to Disneyland, to the friendly and helpful staff. The Club Lounge, both in the morning and evening are especially inviting. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stunning Performance Both Naz and Roy at the Lounge are extreme in their insistence they remember our names and address us the same. Helpful, friendly courteous. It is like family when we visit. the front desk and maids asking if there is anything they can do to make our stay more memorable. Tops in our mind. The management should feel fortunate they have such high caliber of employees. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some improvement We have stayed at this hotel 4 times now but this last visit was a little disappointing. The hotel is starting to look & feel tired. The beds were uncomfortable, the additional charges for Wi-Fi connections & parking are high. No shuttle service to local airports or amenities. Once you add up all the costs to stay in this hotel you can spend less and stay in a nicer more comfortable hotel across the street. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay great staff, outstanding at always having my room ready not matter what time i get there. September 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is less than average of expectation I had four rooms with two days at this hotel , and service is no good as it shall be ,I think ! Wrong parking charge , need to ask for bath material etc ., September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location near parks I chose to stay at the Sheraton Park Hotel based on their close proximity to the parks and I usually book at SPG hotels. However, my overall experience here didn't meet my expectations of a Sheraton. It's too large of a hotel and probably why service was average. If not for the front desk staff, I would give the hotel a higher rating. We were celebrating our older (9) and younger (3) son's birthday. in Los Angeles. I have been an SPG member for quite some time and usually stay at SPG hotels while on vacation or business and always treated with priority as an SPG member but not at the Sheraton Park at Anaheim. Since we were driving down from LA, we checked in pretty late on Sat night around 10pm. Upon check-in, the front desk member (I think his name is Mike) barely greeted me. I asked if there was a higher floor available since we were here to celebrate the kid's birthdays. Without acknowledging why we were visiting, he quickly said the hotel was fully booked and could only place me on the 2nd floor so I asked if I could at least be placed on a Starwood preferred floor. He rudely repeated himself and reminded me they were fully booked and that's all they had, seemed very very annoyed I asked him 2 simple questions. I thought they were reasonable questions and I was definitely not being overly demanding. Although I checked-in late, they should have saved me a room on the Starwood Preferred floor since I booked on spg.com. Overall, the front desk staff didn't like to be asked questions. If you are in service business, answering questions shouldn't seem like a burden. The positive was the housekeeping staff. They were very pleasant and even though I wasn't on a Starwood Preferred floor, I was treated like one regardless. Greeted us when we walked by, they were very nice and left me everything I needed bc I had 4 ppl in a double/queen room including kids but there were only 3 sets of towels and 2 cups. Tip: hotel is walking distance to parks. No need to park at Disney lots since their parking lots are still far from the parks and you have to walk to tram station in order to get to parks. It's the same time and distance wise if not longer process than walking from the hotel and costs you $16. If u don't want to walk the 3-4 blocks, u can walk across street from Hilton hotel next door to the Disney Toy Story parking lot and take the bus shuttle to the parks and back, which takes you right to the park entrances. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently excellent Our expectations were met once again by the friendly staff, great rooms and conveniences provided at this location. This stay we enjoyed the swimming pool and snack bar. Plenty of towels and lounges, beautiful pool and great selections in food and drink. Thank you for your efforts to consistently provide a great stay in Anaheim. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Hotel was comfortably close to the Anaheim Convention Center. Hotel was readily and financially acceptable for someone flying in and out of John Wayne Airport. Front desk staff, hotel operators and concierge (Gary particularly) were so good, I thought to mention them. Loved Molly's for Breakfast!!! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Aneheim This hotel was a most welcome respite from the hustle bustle of the Disneyland area. The Club Level was so welcome both in the morning and evenings. Hotel staff unfailingly helpful, friendly and professional September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Air Conditioning The room was hot. I requested engineering inspect it and was told that there isn't anything you can do about it except keep the windows closed. Came back after a day and the room was still hot. Requested engineering inspect it again, this time it was serviced and slightly better. The only recommendation I got from engineering was to see if I could switch rooms once the hotel emptied. This was the worse hotel I have stayed at in Anaheim. I will not be returning. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty Bathroom My stay would've been better had my bathroom been clean and if the pool were open. The showerhead was so filthy with lime scale, that water didn't flow out of it properly. The bathtub was dirty, as if it hasn't seen a sponge or scrubdown in a long time. You can feel & see the soap scum build up. Even the nozzle was broken so when you try to adjust the water temp to warm, it kept turning back down to hot. I went to use the pool during the pool hours, but they had closed it for cleaning.So, I paid resort fees for a pool I couldn't even use. Other than that, my bed was super comfortable. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again at fantastic stay We can't say enough about this Sheraton. Veronica at the front desk was so helpful. Wonderful pool and hot tub too. Very comfy beds. Very clean. Fantastic service in club room. Thank you Sheraton will definitely be back! September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Closet in Handicap room I could not really use the closet to hang my clothes!!! To much other stuff put in there too safe & Ironing board took away from the small closet space available. September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not again Being close to Disney is great for families but if your not going to Disney, I would recommend staying somewhere else. The hotel is loud, with loud interior doors. You would think that Sheraton could figure out a way to make interior doors close quietly. I understand that casual travelers don't understand how to try and be as quiet as possible for their neighbors Hotels should figure this out for everyone's comfort. Avoid the 9th floor altogether. There's a stairway door that slams shut after every entry. It echoes down the entire floor. I' always amazed at how a hotel can hide parking charges when you make a reservation and it's not even on the e mail confirmation. When you check in, it magically shows up. The hotel will give you the excuse that they don't own the parking lot and yes it's on their site when you book. Well, you have to really dig to find it on the site. Bottom line is they don't disclose this as they should. So be aware that you will have to pay another $16.00 a day to park. August 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect walking distance to Disneyland The hotel is a bit outdated, but is a perfect distance (10-15 minute walk) to Disneyland. However, the two times when I had contact with the staff was not great. The person checking me in (at 3am) didn't seem like she wanted to be there. The second time was when I called the front desk b/c there was a message left for me. After being put on hold and waiting for 5 minutes, I eventually just hung up. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean rooms Nice staff, should have free wifi August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay Here There are two Sheraton hotels in Anaheim. This one and a filthy one. Do yourself a favor and stay here. We didn't and tried the other one first. We eventually ended up here as the other hotel was so dirty. The staff at this hotel were very accommodating and looked after us when we arrived. It was clean, and you can see the Disney fireworks from your balcony. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a comfortable stay. The room was super clean. The view was great. I was very glad we stayed here. There was a girl that checked us in that was an unfriendly moron and screwed up our bill, but everyone else from bellman to housekeeping and all the other front desk people were professional and helpful. The other front desk people immediately fixed the billing problem as soon as the one girl was off so it wasn't that big of a deal. The conference center is close and Disneyland is close. We had a great stay. 5 nights. August 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Please read before booking My experience was not a good one!! Start off by walking in with my family to check in and the hotel clerk Esperenza, she said her name was after I asked her name. Never NEVER smiled or greeted us at all. As we walked I n or came to the counter so this was out first impression RUDENESS. Also her rudeness we that we had to ask her all the questions.. She took our credit card never said she be charging a $50 hold on it gave us no information about that. We both looked at each my fiancé and I and said wow she was a grumpy person, I hope that's not an indicator of the service were going to get. Then we check in our room.. lts super warm we change and head to Disneyland and come back at 9pm our room is so warm. Not know we can call the front desk we wait till morning and call didn't sleep out rooms was so hot. They said they will send someone to look at the AC, the maintenance person was there as we were leaving for Disneyland. We come back at 530pm still the room is warm no note saying if they fixed the issue or what??? I had to call down to the front desk to find out. They didn't have nay idea and said we change switch rooms. Were exhausted completely unpacked and now we have to repack and change rooms. This was a huge inconvenience, . Then I needed to called the front desk because in the rush to pack and change rooms we left an iphone charger in the room. And was on hold 5 minutes. The the front desk person who answered the call was annoyed I am guessing, the way she answer the call like I was bother her, not friendly or pleasant AT ALL. I was thinking wow the people who work here make me not feel welcomed at all. Ok so then we go to check out of our room on the 19th and guess whos helping me ..the rude esperenza lady who was there at check in. She was still rude if not ruder than check in. Im a friendly smiling all the time type of person and I said wed like to check out please here are our rooms keys. Time was about 1140 am. And I said I just wanted let you know that you never told us you would be holding $50 on our credit card. I said you should let your guest know this. She argued with me and I did tell you that. I said NO ma'am you never did we found out by checking our bank balance and my fiance asked me and I said I had not idea they did that. She stood there and argued back and forth to me with a guest there next to me. Her voice was loud and so rude I cant not express this enough how rude she was. And I said I cant believe you are arguing with me. I said im not lying to you, you never told me. then I said you were rude at our check in and a very rude person at our check out and I told her Id be emailing the Sheraton Hotel about her. I hope that something will be done because I will not want to ever come back to this hotel again. I was so very disappointed in the customer service we received/ it ruined some of my time there in California staying at your hotel. thank you August 21, 2013
  • 2015-06-01T19:40:05.184-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_477, tr_477
  • loc_en_US, sid_1569, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>