Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort

  • 1855 South Harbor Boulevard
  • Anaheim,
  • California
  • 92802
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 461 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anaheim Park Good location, good pool - a decent choice for attending Disney Land and Cali Adventure. Could see fireworks from 7th floor! August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs better service. I arrived at the hotel at 12:25pm. There was only one clerk helping a couple in front of me. The couple had a lot of questions and then there was another person behind me. We both notice the guy at Guest Services just standing there and the lady at Disneyland Information just sitting there. I finally made it to the clerk at 12:40pm and she did apologize for the wait. The next day I was at Disneyland from 9am-3:30pm. I was shock my room was not made and towels were still on the floor. The maid came before I was going to complain to the front desk. She says it would only take her 22 minutes to clean my room. I had to go downstairs to the lobby and wait until she finish. I spoke with her supervisor who knock on my door later on to see if my room had been clean. She apologize for the inconvenience. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for Disneyland vacation Great value, friendly staff, quiet room...about a 15 minute walk from Disneyland. We upgraded to the "Club Level" and saved money on meals with the continental breakfast and the appetizers & beverages from 5 to 7 pm each day. View of Disneyland was nice for watching fireworks in evening...otherwise the south-facing view is nice as it overlooks the pool. I'm ready to make a reservation and return next year! July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay Pro: Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Facility was well kept. Con: No free parking or Internet. Had breakfast at Molly and the food isn't good. Found that my credit was charge for some unknown reason. Can't get thru their phone system last 24hr to clarify. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Great service at the pool, bar and concierge. Thank you, excellent couple of days. The cab ride to SNA, Johnny's was terrific. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anaheim Visit My stayed at the Sheraton Park Anaheim exceeded my expectations. The front desk staff were professional, quick and thoughtful. I am a Platinum SPG Member and was upgraded to the Club Floor. I became ill overnight and Sandra in the Club Lounge was very thoughtful assisting me twice to prepare a few items that would help me feel better, including obtaining one item that was out of stock in the Club Lounge. I would definitely stay at this hotel if I were in the area again. March 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel was ok The rooms were spacious, liked how the bath was separate from the vanity. The sheets were stained, dirty, the down comforter was stained dirty. Good thing it was just me staying in the room as I went ahead and used the other bed which was fine. When you see that it really make s one think what else is dirtly and makes the stay very uncomfortable. I travel a lot for work and this has got to be one of the worse stays due to the dirtyness of the sheets/blankets. Disappointed. September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel needs improvement checked in and called front desk, the closet mirror and sink is dirty. said they would send some one...no one ever cleaned it, even though I called and told them 3 times and stayed for 5 days. hotel is very very old, rooms are old with some new carpet and wall paper. bathrooms are very old and extremely small. rooms is very small too. very close to disney July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average This hotel is situated close to Disney, approximately a 10 minute walk. Staff was friendly and rooms were average for a Sheraton hotel. Balconies are wonderful and allow some privacy after the kids have gone to sleep. I was left with a bitter taste however after I discovered that the internet charges were per device. We had 4 devices connect in one day and charges for each device, this certainly adds up. Typically fees are posted in the room or on the login screen which they were not. Also I am used to free internet based on my travel frequency and/or a minimum of 3 devices per charge. I was really frustrated that these charges were hidden. I spoke with the front desk and had 2 of the charges reversed but still paid the equvalent of 1 month of my highspeed internet at home for this 2 days stay. Sheraton you can do better. October 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude consierge Good thing wifi is free for platinum members. Worst wifi of any hotel I've been in. Also while other hotels are making it easier to connect personal devices to their TVs, this hotel disabled all input ports. When I commented on this to the concierge, I was told " well you are the only one who has had a problem with this" - nice attitude!! Front desk staff was very nice and helpful. Also room service was awesome!!! Too bad the negatives out weighed the positives. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two areas of improvement required * Internet fees: Internet was included in our package, however it was systematically charged to all the participants invoices. Had we not checked the invoice carefully, we would have had to pay for the Internet twice... This is not very professional. * Meeting room: we booked a meeting room for two days and the first day the meeting was almost in the kitchen. The location was not very nice for a business meeting and there was a lot of kitchen noise all the time. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Air Conditioning The room was hot. I requested engineering inspect it and was told that there isn't anything you can do about it except keep the windows closed. Came back after a day and the room was still hot. Requested engineering inspect it again, this time it was serviced and slightly better. The only recommendation I got from engineering was to see if I could switch rooms once the hotel emptied. This was the worse hotel I have stayed at in Anaheim. I will not be returning. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has consistent service. I've stayed at this hotel several times in the past and have had a positive experience. Staff was responsive, amenities were good, rooms were comfortable, location was ideal to Disneyland, and hotel was maintained well. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dont stay here -didn't have our room that we requested with a king bed so put us in a handicapped room -bathroom floor was dirty with hair everywhere -roomservice took our order..called to confirm our order and then brought the wrong thing -walls were super thin we heard EVERYTHING that was going on in our hallway/rooms nearby -stayed in Sheraton's before and have never had this type of expierence -oversold there parking lot so people were making there own parking spots April 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Challenging times Delayed due to weather in Chicago, my husband attempted to check-in under our pre-paid reservation. While the reservation was honored (albeit grudgingly!) the front desk would not acknowledge SPG status until I arrive (such as a parking permit) which is out of my control. I've had similar problems with professional courtesy via both Alma and Esperanza....solved when I raise the issue to the concierge, but this is last time we will stay at this property. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent - would stay here again, anytime!! This Sheraton was a perfect complement to our Disneyland vacation! Easily accessible to the parks, friendly staff, great views from higher floors -- but the best part of the stay was the comfort. Even the rollaway bed was exceptional! The only thing that we didn't get to try was the pool (due to weather), but it looked gorgeous. Both restaurants were above average, too! Easy access to parks via easy-pay bus that stops right in front of hotel, or by foot. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but poor housekeeping of the room We liked the Sheraton Park hotel because of its location to Disneyland (walking distance) and comfortable beds for sleeping. We decided to stay here again despite having plumbing issues when we stayed here 2 years ago (only hot water came out of the taps and we waited several times and for over an hour for the plumber to fix it). My only complaint of our recent stay is the poor housekeeping -cleaning of the room. The second day of our six night stay, we came back from Disneyland in the late afternoon (5 pm) Spending the day in 84F, the four of us were looking forward to showers and quickly returning to the park. Much to our surprise, we found there were no bath towels, shampoo, toilet paper, clean glasses, bottled water, coffee and soap. I found someone in the hallway (perhaps a manager), to alert him. He called housekeeping and after 20 minutes, we were given room amenities. It was annoying since it did put our plans off-schedule. After that day, we were always on the alert to check the cleaning of the room. Sure enough, other days, we found none of the following being replaced - coffee cups, shampoo, conditioner, soap, drinking glasses, or plastic glasses. I thought it was quite obvious that these items needed replacing as there were none or used. Each time, we had to find housekeeping in the hallway to remedy these deficiencies, but this became tiresome and we couldn’t always find someone. The beds were always made up, but it seemed that housekeeping was not paying attention to some of the other details. I read a similar review of this problem in trip advisor so I was surprised to have the same encounter. This hotel is older and needs updating so its best asset is its great for location for visiting Disneyland (walking distance of 15 to 20 minures), but falls short for housekeeping. I am a bit hesitant to recommend this hotel because we were disappointed by the housekeeping standards and this aspect is important when travelling with family of young children and for a lengthy stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Services Hillary Burden, manager of guest communication was great helping with reservation needs. Great services in general all around resort. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unpredictable I had two stays here within a week. The first stay I was put in a well below standard room, closest to the elevator, with no amenities. The second I was put on a Rewards floor (I'm gold) with an excellent room and the expected amenities and treated much differently by the staff. Maybe a question of employee training? But I can't recommend until consistency is addressed. Families may like the pool, etc., but not for a business traveler. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel The hotel is much further from Disneyland Resort than I thought. It's a long walk in the heat or late at night with small children. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Hotel & Staff I could blame the staff apathy and ambivalence on the fact they were working on the holidays but the state of the facility could not have the same excuse. Air conditioning in the room did not work for 3 of the 5 nights we were there. We asked for 2 pair of slippers (because the carpet was so dirty) but only received one..... We had other service issues but you get the idea. The only positive about this hotel was the proximity to Disneyland. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great year at Sheraton Park This is my hotel of choice whenever I go to conference at convention center. It's right across the arena. You cannot ask for a better location. Staff here is wonderful. This year, my conference is a sold out event. Staff handled it beautifully. Lounge staff Naz and Sandra are always always exemplary! They treat customers like royalty! Alfredo at front desk goes above and beyond. Thank you for another wonderful year. See you next year! March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel; No SPG Recognition Spent one night here. Check in was fast but no mention of Starwood Platinum status, other than when the desk clerk handed me the Platinum key card envelop, saying "I guess you want the 500 points?". Room was a regular room; no suite upgrade, even though suites were available. Room was on the Starwood floor with club access. However, keys did not work in Club Lounge. Called front desk and then said come down and get new keys. I went down, and continued walking out the door to Morton's. Much better drinks! Parking is $21 per night. A bit much, I think. You are within walking distance of Disneyland, or for another fee, there is a shuttle that runs often. Breakfast at Molly's Kitchen was good. Several breakfast items which should satisfy everyone. If you are traveling with your family and Disneyland is your destination, this is a great location May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a Business Trip We were attending the CHA 2013 so the location was perfect. We booked Club rooms so that we could make use of the Club Lounge after the show but one thing I would like to have seen change was children in the Club Lounge as it was only small and there was not room to have a family with 2 or 3 children. There were several families due to the proximity to Disney but maybe the Sheraton should review their policy on children in the Club Lounge. January 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Room was at 73 degrees. Was told by Maintenance that the walls for the rooms at the end of the hall were not insulated and cannot get any cooler, not even 2 degrees cooler. Both sink faucet and tub facet leaked. After my two-day stay, the hot water faucet on the sink did not turn on at all, and toilet water, at times, had to be filled manually because the equipment inside the bowl was not working. Unacceptable for the room prices I paid. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Near Convention Center I chose this hotel for it's close proximity to the Anaheim Convention Center. I've been making arrangements for our group for the past 4 years for a particular annual conference and this is the first time I have been completely satisfied with the service of our hotel. The site is very clean, the staff was very friendly, and it's within walking distance of many restaurants and destinations. A+! June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel The room was clean and well appointed. All staff members were very courteous and ready to help with any needs. It was unfortunate that the main dinner restaurant was closed as we were very much looking forward to some BBQ. The poolside bar staff were great, but the drinks are horribly overpriced, which is the only reason why I knocked a star off the rating and why we only ordered 1 drink. Also, the location is fantastic for Disneyland. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Times in Anaheim This is a great property for visiting Disneyland - a bit dated by Sheraton standards but not outside expectations. The walk to Disneyland isn't unreasonable and the view of the fireworks from the upper floors is fantastic. The club lounge was extremely busy but the host worked extremely hard to keep things under control and was always friendly. My only real criticism is that the hotel does not participate in the Green Choice program. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel experience I stay here every time I come to Anaheim or the surrounding area. Amazing hotel with beautiful spacious rooms and everything you could need. The staff seems genuinely friendly and eager to help you with anything you need to make your time there as comfortable as possible. Perfect area that is walking distance to everything even with little kids, And great views. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone on vacation to business trips. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fireworks I enjoyed the Disney Land fireworks a lot. Nothing cut my view. The room is perfect. August 3, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>