Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

  • One Dock Street,
  • Calles 2nd y Walnut
  • Filadelfia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19106
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 472 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The valet and front desk communication. I paid the valet bill when my daughter left and the next day when I checked out I had been charged with another night of valet parking, I presented the receipt but I was still charged. The valet people said the car left at 2:30pm, then later at 2:45 am and both of those times were incorrect. I am waiting for a refund. Overall it was an enjoyable stay. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second Time A Charm Stayed here at the Society Hill for a second time within a month. Room was equally as cozy> I do recommend the king room over the double room, Truly a nice and relaxing place to stay on the eduge of city. Only complaint, i wanted room service at 11:30 and they stop room service at 11. Can't remember another hotel in years that stops room service. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking & Lighting a problem The hotel is very clean & the staff is very pleasant. The stairs to enter TASTE restaurant were not lit, and steep. Upon entering, there were no rugs or dryers on the floor and it was very slippery due to the rain that night. This entrance should be well lit with handrails, and welcome mats or fans should be in place during inclement weather. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel...nice location The hotel fulfilled all expectations. Every member of the staff I dealt with was attentive and efficient in seeing to the requests I made; the room was well cleaned upon arrival, particularly for a “pet friendly” hotel; and the beds were comfortable. Also the Taste Bar/Restaurant had delicious food and a friendly, accommodating staff. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I used to stay at this hotel weekly years ago, and I was very impressed with the lobby renovations that they completed in the last year or so. Hotel is in a great location for those wanting to be in "old city" and near the historical sites and great food. Only downside was the room was close to the pool and had a musty smell because of it. March 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SERVICE REQUIRED RETURNED ON FRI @4-4:30 AND ROOM HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED. HAD TO CALL FOR FRESH TOWELS TO SHOWER BEFORE WE WENT BACK OUT. ROOM WAS NEVER CLEANED BUT FRESH TOWELS WERE DELIVERED PROMPTLY. THOUGHT WE SHOULD HAVE BEEN NOTIFIED THAT THE STREETS WOULD BE CLOSED FOR THE PARADE WHICH PREVENTED US FROM GETTING TO THE HOTEL TO DROP OFF CAR AND LUGGAGE July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean and the staff was excellent! Our stay was wonderful. While planning our day the staff was great at offering suggestions on where to go, when to go and the best way to get there. House keeping was friendly and always made sure we had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were quiet. We enjoyed our stay very much. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The hotel was renovated since last came and it is comfortable and pleasant. All staff from entry to exit were nice and responsive. October 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff The staff during our stay was excellent. From the time we were greeted from the taxi to check in. We came to the hotel for an onsite wedding which was probably one of the best hotel weddings I've ever attended. The wedding reception was a huge success. The bar and restaurant staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super customer service hotel staff was wonderfully inviting! From the time we arrived to the time we left the valet was great, the doormen and bellhop were superb. Room was clean and large enough for us. Bathroom looked redone - really great rain shower head. Stayed for a work conference but brought my 4 year old along and she loved being right in town! March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and Comfortable Hotel This hotel was very good even though the conference room we had was very cold and the AC was loud. We managed but I know we were just a small meeting there. The beds were very comfortable. The Green program is great as well as the Starbucks and bar in the hotel. I would be happy to stay here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff Unsatisfactory at All Levels Stayed at the hotel for four days for a conference. Staff at every level were not well-trained, not particularly courteous, and most certainly unsatisfactory. I don't normally have any issue with the staffing at hotels I stay in, but this experience was so blatant it was impossible to ignore. Check in took forever because the front desk people didn't know what they were doing; valet parking people often absent from their posts; concierge informed me there was "no vending machines available in the building," then I found a full range of vending on the third floor; called to front desk to ask how long a cab would take to the airport — they reported it'd be at least 45 minutes, if not an hour — then my cab ride to the airport took only 12 minutes; noisy cleaning crews had their carts and vacuums cluttering all the hallways every day from 9am to 5pm. Etcetera, etcetera. I wouldn't stay here again, and it's damaged my impression of the entire Sheraton brand. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Count on every memberof the staff while enjoying the location The concierge, doormen, desk clerks, restaurant staff -- every one of our contacts while here was positive, generous, and friendly! The location proved to be ideal: a quiet, almost suburban-feeling hideaway but a very short walk to a good variety of restaurants, the river-front, and the most important historic and scenic sites. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Society Hill gem, great staff and amenities, near all A second visit to this Society Hill gem was worth coming back to! Great staff, amenities, comfortable Club Floor lounge, nice bar. This hotel is a short walk to all attractions and is the perfect hotel when visiting Phlly. Great for all looking for excellent value and all that a great hotel has to offer. We will return again. December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, but thats it. It took me over an hour to check in because of a large party ahead of me. It would have been nice of the hotel to accommodate me with a check-in before these people, rather than just a voucher for a free drink. The bed was not very comfortable. I will probably choose another hotel in the city over this one. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is located within walking distance to Independence Hall Stayed for one night. The staff was very helpful and polite.The room was clean and satisfactory. The valet service was helpful as they were asked to retrieve some items from the car. Enjoyed access to the club lounge area. Very relaxing.I would stay here again because of the location and the experience we had staying here. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable experience Staff so solicitous, location perfect for seeing attractions, public transport within a couple of blocks as well as dining facilities which was terrific for two guests who are dedicated walkers. Hotel design is great as well. (One thing we would like to have had is more bath shelving for personal items.) July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Breakfast Breakfast buffet in Taste Restaurant at 9AM featured cool to lukewarm French toast, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, and oven roasted potatoes. None of the chafing dishes appeared to be heated. Coffee was hot, though. Bell service and garage valet were quick, friendly, and efficient. I appreciated the dog friendly policy. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Our room was beautiful but the furniture had not been dusted recently. The rest of the room looked cared for however in the middle of the night my husband saw & captured a huge roach in the bathroom. Upon showing it to the front desk staff half of our room charge was deducted. Fair enough. All staff courteous & friendly. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience This was my first time staying at this hotel. I was attending a wedding nearby. The check-in was completed quickly and the staff very friendly. I attended a breakfast the following day at the hotel and besides the delicious food, the service was exceptional. I definitely want to stay at The Sheraton Society Hill again. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The pool was out of commission! Nice renovations, friendly staff, perfect location. We spent very little time at the hotel, but were so very disappointed to not be able to jump into the pool after a long day on busy tourist feet. I honestly think compensation is due. The lack of working pool far outweighed the construction underway in the entrance. August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Bed Bed comfort great. SPG is of no benefit for a preferred status unless you add 50 dollars per night, then the receptionist said that will put you in a preferred room. So, SPG was of no use. The housekeeping staff were nice. There was only one person at the reception desk when we checked out, none for SPG, of course. March 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs more friendly staff Very good hotel location, however through out the year I only stay there if other SPG hotel has no availability. The main reason is the unfriendly staff, not rude, but you just don't feel welcomed there. The only exception is the young valet parking staff Gunther. They offered no amenity for life-time gold member. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay The hotel was perfect for our needs. One day, the daily room service was done a little too late in the day and when they did do it, it was not the complete job, but was satisfactory. The concierge was a little difficult to contact. He was very nice and helpful, but not always at his desk during working hours. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost excellent Unfortunately upon arriving at a few minutes past 4 our room was not ready. We had a meeting to attend and I had to change and shave in the first floor bathroom. Although i was satisfied with the rest of our stay the intake staff did not seem to concerned with our predicament. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel The best hotel in Philly. Extremely comfortable beds and linens. Great gym with clean brand-new life fitness equipment. Can't beat the location. And staff is wonderful. Received great service from Ali at the front desk – a true professional.. I have stay here several times and it's never disappointed. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable, great staff Internet connectivity in the rooms was terrible. Taste restaurant was mediocre at best, but expensive. Conference facilities were good, but noisy between rooms. Staff were all very helpful. Rooms very comfortable. Green environment program/$5 day voucher good, but not usable anywhere useful in hotel. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Other than the arrival... Arrived at the property around 5:30 PM and was notified that a room was not yet ready for me. While the front desk was gracious, it is still unacceptable to not have a room available until almost 7:00pm. Beyond this frustration, everything else met my expectations. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by feedback from Feb 2013 The property was lovely and staff were pleasant at all times. My issues were with access for room service on both days. I experienced a very long wait before the phone was answered for food orders. I was also disappointed at finding a dirty sock by my window curtain and used napkin under the desk. February 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service at this site Upon arrival, no SPG rooms available. My room was dusty, the carpet was dirty and the toilet was dirty. I had no room service menu in my room and it was a 45 minute chore to get a menu in the am. Service was so bad, I did not have the opportunity to order breakfast. I would not stay here again September 27, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T17:47:23.763-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_472, tr_472
  • loc_en_US, sid_166, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>