Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

  • 340 North 3rd Street
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Check-in is permitted only by those age 18 and over with a valid photo ID presented upon check-in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 476 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meeting hotel with charme This hotel is really more than ok for a meeting hotel in downtown. It´s very good situated, as nearly everything is in walking distance and the Arizona Centre is already next door and is offering a lot of nice restaurants. The gym facility in the hotel is excellent. All the rooms and as well public areas are large and hotel is offering a lot of nice small services, as e.g. social hour with drinks. In total the Sheraton is a great hotel, which really can reocmmend. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The only thing that made this a terrible stay was the internet usage. not everyone has a credit card that has no limit! Even the lesser Hotels have this option available at no additional cost. For this reason is why I decided not to stay at the Sheraton Hotel. It has been awhile so I simply forgot. It was great that the conference was hosted by your Hotel, the facilities are great it is just Wi-Fi issue. October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Visit Enjoyable stay - my only disappointment was that I requested a sunny room and the front desk clerk said I woulld be happy with the south-facing room, however it was on the 5th floor that was facing an office building that was completely shaded (and people could clearly see me in my room, as I could see them at their desks). Also, I was surprized that my bars of soap were discarded by housekeeping each day and replaced with new bars - this is shockingly wasteful. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely LOVED this hotel!! I was very impressed with everything about this hotel, starting with arriving very late Friday night and checking in was absolutely great. I am impressed how they come around from behind the counter to give room key and give all good little information about the hotel. Then the room.....I LOVED the bed....the two nights there I slept so good, those beds are the best!!! Everyone there is very friendly and helpful.....I will stay here every time I come to Phoenix! June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Great Stay Was in town for business convention. Hotel was in very convenient proximity to all events scheduled. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. The most important feature for me, making sure I was well rested and the beds were amazingly comfortable! November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet The hotel is very comfortable and the staff are very professional. My only complaint is that the hotel does not provide complementary internet access in guest rooms, and the charge for internet access is excessive. For me, complementary internet access is an important factor I take into account in deciding where to stay. In this case, my company made the reservations. Next time I go to Phoenix, I will look for a hotel with complementary internet access. October 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG memnership not recognised Was given a room on a floor that I am sure is not for SPG members. Room had a small window facing the back street. Bathrooms had basic facilities - no bath gels just a basic soap! Then there is the new green program where clients could voluntarily forgo housekeeping for a $5 voucher per night. But with this clients also forgo complimentary water, and replacement of bathroom products and coffee in the room so really you spend more than the $5 you save! May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big hotel with a small hotel heart I stay at this hotel every time I'm in Phoenix and I stay in 25+ different hotels a year. This hotel continues to be one of my favorites because it feels intimate even though it's a large hotel. Rooms are very well kept, clean, and modern. Internet connection speeds throughout the hotel are super fast with a stable connection. Fitness area is bright and all the machines are always in proper working condition. Finally, the staff is personable. All the way from the valet department to the front desk staff that always steps out from behind the desk to present keys, greet, etc., to the lounge and District staff that is always conversant and efficient. Did I forget the food? The bacon wrapped dates and shrimp tacos are delicious. District is by far the best dining option downtown and in the Phoenix heat it's best to be near a good restaurant. June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing with wi-fi In this day in age, technology is a driving force and you can pretty much go anywhere and have free access to the Internet but not at the Sheraton. For the price of the room, parking fees, I feel that a business trip/conference held at this facility you should not have to pay for Internet. It was very disappointing to pay Internet but next door at Hooter it's free! If I wasn't conducting business and it was pleasure I wouldn't have mind so much. October 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over rated and really needs help. The staff was friendly but my toilet clogged up and my tub would not drain. Asked for the toilet to be fixed and the guy came with a stopper in a plastic bag, fixed the toilet but left the liquid mess. I took a shower and the tub took over an hour to drain. I ordered room service and the food was almost inedible and over priced. I also had to go downstairs to use the internet even though I paid $14.95 because the wireless reception was so poor. July 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference in Phoenix The hotel was nice, the workout room very large and well-equipped. However, there is no free WiFi available in the room. Only in the lobby. That was OK in 2001, not anymore. Any hotel that does not offer free WiFi in the room should reconsider their business plan. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay I have stayed at this hotel for most of February. The rooms are comfortable and the fitness center is very good. My only recommendation is the staff apparently has no visibility into how long I have stayed or the fact I have many future stays booked. I would think the manager would be keenly interested in someone like myself that is a frequent guest. The restaurant staff has started to remember me and now acknowledges me in the mornings. February 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dinner served by Matt C On June 16th we had the pleasure of dining in the restaurant. Our sever for the evening was Matt C. We found his knowledge of the menu, patience with taking our orders, (we were preoccupied with catching up and not much with our dinner selection) his suggestions and engaging personality made our dining experience a pleasure. Matt provided excellent client service and we wanted to acknowledge that he served us with distinction. Thank you June 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meeting all customers preferences A group of men in our party were asked to leave the very far end of pool where they were smoking cigars in celebration. Asked to go to the Valet parking lot.....not good atmosphere I must add, but when they got to the "designated" smoking area....there were not enough chairs....only 4 I believe and the table had the same sticky spill on it for days. If allowed to stay on 4th floor pool level...cocktails would have been purchased also. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Room was great. Clean and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful if I had any questions. The common areas such as the lobby lounge were comfortable and well appointed. They were conducive to a relaxed, casual atmosphere. As I was there on business all of my meals and activities were away from the hotel and also could not take advantage of other amenities such as the pool, spa or fitness center. Overall was a very nice experience. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Space - A Bit More Atmosphere I recently stayed at the Sheraton Downtown Phoenix for a one night business trip. Upon arriving, I immediately had a positive experience with the front desk Associate, who was both polite and efficient. I didn't arrive until after midnight, and appreciated her conscientiousness of the time and speedy check-in, while still covering all the details of the hotel. The next day, I worked from the hotel for quite some time, where both the internet seed and room service food were great. My only complaint is that the overall facility lacked atmosphere and unique personality. I would have loved if there was a good spot outside to briefly relax or work so that I wouldn't have been cooped up all day in my hotel room. I also patronized the District bar in the evening, while food and drinks were good, the bartenders lacked the personality and attention I expected as a traveler. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - front desk staff not friendly Overall, the hotel itself is great. Surprised at the unfriendly staff at front desk (on arrival & departure). Also, ordered thin crust pizza off menu (room service) - received a thick crust pizza delivered from somewhere else - November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs to pay attention to guests Room was not cleaned and when I called down to inquire, I was told that they didn't know but that they would send someone at that time (8:30pm) if I wanted. It was too late to start waiting for someone to come up. Also, I went down the night before my check out to make sure everything was done and I wouldn't have to stop at the desk in the morning and it was not taken care of in addition to charges that were incorrect on my bill. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check In Customer Service When I checked in, the service provided by Carl J Perkins was excellent. He let me know the benefits I was receiving as a gold member for this stay (upgraded room, etc.). In addition, I mentioned to him that I had signed up for the Delta Cross Over Program but wasn't sure how it worked. He explained it very clearly and was extremely friendly and helpful. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service The purpose of this review is to recognize and acknowledge the excellent customer service that I received from a housekeeper named 'Ban'. She was the happiest and most helpful hotel employee I have ever met. The Sheraton should recognize her excellence as being a unique and beautiful attribute. Ban obviously loves her job and I would go back to the Phoenix downtown Sheraton and stay in room # 2210 again just to visit with her. May 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Visiting during Phoenix COmicon Had a great time at the phoenix comicon and the check in staff was lovely. The room size for a 4 person room was a little small but the bathrooms was large. Parking was problematic and after 11 even valet parking would not respond when all other parking was taken. Night desk staff seemed impatient end even a little unhappy to be serving me. the hotel is beautiful. Great pool, bar and fitness center. Overall a good experience. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay The hotel is very nice and the people are very nice. Problems: 1. Better food is needed in the Club 2. No car rental service - a must for the location 3. Location, Location, Location. I would not recommend to any one that they have a meeting at the convention center. There is absolutely nothing around it. $50.00 cab fare to a good restaurant. No shopping. It is truly sad that you have invested so much in such a poor location. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Sheraton Phoenix Downtown is a great place to stay when visiting the downtown Phoenix area. Its convenient to the convention center and transportation. Our room was clean and very comfortable and we also enjoyed the restaurant and bar during our stay. We were there for a convention and they were very accomodating. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would give Sheraton Downtown Phoenix an A+ My daughter and I were blessed to be staying at the Sheraton Downtown Phoenix for the National Origami Owl Convention. The Staff, the rooms, the location to the Phoenix Convention Center and the amenities available at the Sheraton are absolutely A+. We would, without a doubt stay at the Sheraton again and we will definitely see you for next year's Convention. Thank you for providing us with an OWLmazing experience ♥ July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dealer meeting I recently stayed in this hotel for a Polaris dealer meeting. The hotel is one of the premier hotels in the area and it shows. The only downfall (as is with all hotels like this) the internet speed is unacceptable (and cost $14 a day). I'd like to think with the cost of the room (higher than most) and today's technology demands, there would be no internet issues and cost should be factored into the price of the room. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but problems with airport shuttle service Stayed at the Sheraton Downtown Phoenix for a conference, and it was very comfortable. The hotel appears modern and new, and the amenities were excellent. The only problem I had was with the airport shuttle service. Multiple staff at the hotel assured me that the shuttle picks up guests as early as 6 am to take them to Phoenix Sky Harbor. When my shuttle failed to arrive at 6:15 am, the valet attempted to arrange to have a town car take me to the airport for the discounted shuttle price (12 dollars). After the valet and town car driver both "bad-mouthed" each other to me, the town car driver indicated to me that the shuttle does not pick up until 7 am on weekends (I left Phoenix on a Saturday). Had I waited for the shuttle to arrive, I would have missed my plane. The hotel staff needs to communicate accurate information to guests in order to prevent these types of mix-ups. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Brilliant! The Sheraton Downtown is a wonderful hotel and lives up to all things Starwood. The staff and management clearly take pride in that 4 Diamond award on the wall! District was an amazing place to eat. I have never seen so many smiles. The manager personally came over to thank me for coming in, and for being a loyal SPG Platinum memember. Matt I think his name was? Happy Customer! September 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconvineient I have stayed at many Sheraton hotels and this one is inconvenient. Staff should do a better job of communicating policies and elevator procedures (you need your room key to get to any floor, so don"t get locked out of your room- it takes 10 min. for them to arrive). Also, it took a long time to hail local taxis because cabs don't frequent the hotel. Your most reliable options are the limos or hotel shuttle. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had very helpful and friendly staff! I enjoyed my stay and had no issues with this hotel. Very nice staff. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Free WiFi In Room Overall a very nice hotel. It was strange though that you have to pay $15/day for WiFi in your room. That's outrageous and bizarre. I can't remember the last hotel I've stayed in that didn't provide free in-room WiFi. The Sheraton does provide wireless connection for free in the lobby. Naturally, there were always a gazillion people in the lobby. Stingy on the internet, but otherwise very nice hotel. July 7, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>