Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

  • 340 North 3rd Street
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Check-in is permitted only by those age 18 and over with a valid photo ID presented upon check-in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 565 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service Was Appalling We ordered room service on the last night of our stay at the hotel. We ordered 3 meals at 8 pm and asked if they could please rush the order since we had a child to put to bed. They assured me that it would arrive in 30 minutes or less. One hour and two follow-up phone calls later the food still had not arrived. We had been assured 20 minutes earlier on the phone that it was on the way up but that surely it could not take that long to ride the elevator to our floor. When the food arrived it was cold and congealed. Truly inedible. We immediately called down for a refund and received fabulous customer service from the Rebecca Stock on the phone. She issued a full refund and provided us with complimentary breakfast the next before before we checked out. Although the Rebecca handled the situation very well, I have truly never had such a horrible experience with room service at a hotel in all of my travels. This is an area that really needs to be examined at this hotel. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Work Conference I recently stayed at the Sheraton in Downtown Phoenix while I was in town for a work conference. The hotel was wonderful. Everyone working at the hotel were very nice and patient. My only complaint about the hotel itself would have to be my drive back to the airport. The driver that the hotel provided for my ride back to the airport was extremely unprofessional and because of the conversation he was trying to have with me, made me very uncomfortable. I was also in the car with 2 other co-workers and we were all extremely taken back and offended by what was being said. As far as any other complaints go: Our conference was held at the convention center about 2 blocks away from the hotel. It was TERRIBLE. The food was terrible. The service was terrible. And every single worker we encountered acted as if they had no desire to be where they were. It was just a bad experience. There are so many other details that need to be said but I feel as if it would take me a full day to completely recapture and explain the horrible experience of being at the Convention Center. May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Chief EMS VAMC The restroom had a lot BM on the stool when I checked in and the floor had hair in the corners. There was no coffee by the coffee pot. There was no complimentary coffee at the front desk. There was no newspaper at the door every morning like many hotels offer. The front desk was not helpful at all for the events that were going on for the AHE conferences. Elevators were very confusing had to be on a specific elevator in order to get to the 20th floor. The bar lounge was very small so most folks went to the bar accrpss the street as there was more room. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by April Business Trip Room was very nice - big bed, bright bathrooms, nice window views. Only comment - the noisy doors shut by neighbors. Workout room was terrific - plenty of equipment, room to stretch. Wish I could have turned off the loud overhead music and TVs no one was watching. Chose to skip the line at breakfast one morning and get it across the street instead. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star experience Wanted to extend a warm thanks to the entire staff at your beautiful hotel. Jeremy at the front desk made each of our party's 20 guests check in effortless. Rebecca took care of our dining needs with utmost professionalism and genuine desire to please. Hats off also to the chef at District whose food options for both lunch and dinner were extremely well prepared and presented. Heather at the pool was awesome. From bellman to house keeping everyone was professional and cordial. Our groups experience was a 10 and we will definately be back! KUDOS April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Great stay at a beautiful hotel. Jen at the front desk was friendly and helpful, the bartender at the lobby bar was also excellent. There was a small mistake with one of our dinner orders in the restaurant, but they quickly fixed it and made up for the error. The only negative thing I would say is the pool and hot tub needed a little attention regarding missing tiles, cleanliness and stains and I only say the because I am a engineer for Starwood and it was also pointed out by other guests that I was with, but over all I give it 5 stars. Thanks February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Overall Good Experience As one of the tallest buildings in Phoenix the views are just awesome; the windows are a bit small, but you still have great views. The room is very comfortable, and I was upgraded to a suite this time! A nice touch. The lobby is modern and has an exciting vibe. The rooms are very clean and set up nice, but a bit on the smaller side and with the low ceilings look even smaller. Location is great just a couple blocks to the light rail. Staff are helpful, but don't seem to go out of their way to do extra things to make it above and beyond. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Near Phoenix Convention Center This hotel is located close to the Phoenix Convention Center. The Sweet Sleeper bed was really comfortable. The room was clean. There weren't much toiletries- only soaps, shampoo, conditioner, body scrub, and shower gel. (I really like their mandarin and mint toiletries.) I asked for toothpaste and slippers, which were quickly provided. Staff called to confirm that I had received them. They provided complimentary water bottles. Next time, I won't ask for housekeeping services so that I can get 500 SPG points instead. Overall, a nice hotel. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by check in staff lazy When I checked in I handed the person my SPG card and I asked if they had my SPG number on the account and I was told that it was on there and handed my card back to me. I did not receive an invoice prior to check out so I stopped and asked for one at the desk. I got the same clerk that I talked to at check in and he told me that the invoice had been emailed to me since I was SPG member. Never received it. Had to call the hotel. The stay did not shwo up on web site and I had to print out a caopy of the invoice that they emailed to me after I called 10 days later. I was required to fax the invoice back to Sheraton to get points for my stay after they emailed it to me. Workers are lazy and liars and I have to do their work to get my invoice and points. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Staff was great. Hotel was great. Nice lounge and bar. Ask for Damien R and Andre G. At the bar. They provided excellent service at the bar, friendly conversation with tips and recommendations about the area! April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convenient location This hotel is conveniently located near the convention center, just walking distance. Other than that, it's disappointing to be woken up by a dog barking in the hall way on the 9th floor at 6 am. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green offer misleading I was happy to participate in your green offer, with or without the $5 coupon. The way it was presented was that the linens, i.e. sheets and towels would not be refreshed. While the reality was that nothing was done in terms of cleaning the room, refreshing the coffee, emptying the trash, making the bed etc. It was clear the cleaning crew never entered the room. For $240 a night, I expected all of that to be done. My colleague was registered by a different receptionist and had the same experience. Our experience was not as presented. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gluten Free Problems Overall, a good hotel as long as you have no dietary restrictions. The food service was ill-prepared for gluten free needs. The Day 1 lunch & dinner banquet were fine but Day 2, desserts and snacks did not offer sufficient options. At lunch the 2nd day I ate only lettuce and a few bites of beans (I did not care for the smoky flavor) because there was nothing else for me and they had run out of grilled chicken. I lived on yogurt, lettuce and popcorn for two days with the exception of one lunch / dinner. Not good! February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice facility Enjoyed my stay. Small but very comfortable rooms. Front desk staff directed me to a nearby rental car agency after my reservation was cancelled at the airport. The only problem I had was at check out. They tried to charge me three nights for a roll away cot that I had one night. The error was fixed. I also was dissapointed when I was charged a significant fee for internet use. And, I overheard another guest checking in who was told they would be receiving complimentary internet use. Most hotels now offer complimentary internet use. September 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, Small Room Location is good - close to all downtown locations and cabs readily available. Dislikes: - Room was quite small. - miniature ironing board was a joke. - shower did not work - only half of the water made it to the shower head. - when I arrived, there was one person manning the front desk, and I had to wait to check in. There were at least a dozen stations unattended. - My room door was opened twice on the morning of my departure, before I had checked out, luckily I had the safety bar closed. -Valet parking was quite expensive April 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality Control Needed The room was not what I was expecting. I wish I could post photos here so you can see what I'm talking about. There was a hole int he bathroom door over an inch wide where the old doorstop was and never covered it over after installing the new one. The side table near the window was covered in dust as if it hadn't been touched in weeks. The wall paper in the bathroom was peeling away and the corner of the night stand looks like someone went at it with a piece of sandpaper for an hour. Was not impressed. February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The worst accounting hotel responsiveness I have experiences All good with the hotel except that they have issued two invoices to my room, one in my name with half the charges, and another to my wife with the other half. After 8 phone calls and emails they have not yet sent me a corrected invoice! It is incredible the lack of responsiveness from their accounting. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Downtown Selection I have stayed here a number of times and find it very predictable. Clean rooms, good housekeeping staff; fast and accurate room service; ample parking; excellent club lounge. Easy ride from airport in minutes. There are some good restaurants in walking distance. Spent 6 nights during the holidays and hallway noise was excessive on two nights. Most people were concentrated on a couple of floors. Security should have been proactive in monitor halls; especially when there was a very lively crowd downstairs. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay Sheraton had the least expensive rates for the downtown area. We spent the night for pleasure. The room was nice, we had to pay $17 for parking (feel it should have come with the room), and the bar/restaurant were a bit pricey. However, if you did not want to pay the price to eat and drink at the Sheraton, less pricey restaurants and bars are within walking distance. All in all, a nice stay in the downtown Phoenix area. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional week I was there 3/23/14 through 3/27/14 for the Society of Toxicology convention. The room was very comfortable and the staff could not have been better. Here is a list of the staff that made my stay so great: Joni Shavelli (Sp) Andre Carrie Damien Matt - Asst. Manager Cortney - Manager Nicole Julie Because of them, next time I am in Phoenix, I will be staying with you again! April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed This service by the staff didn't live up to my expectations based on past expierience. When I arrived at the hotel, none of the staff members standing in the drop off area offerred to assist me with my luggage. With two suitcases, my laptop, and a bag containing the materials for my presentation, it was fairly obvious that I could use the assistance. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and helpful, great atmosphere The Sheraton Downtown Phoenix was a beautiful hotel with many great features. The rooms were very nice and every one of staff was very friendly. I loved the proximity to the Convention Center, Arizona Center, stadiums, etc. They even brought in a big screen in the bar area for us sports fans. I would definitely stay here again. We did have difficulty with the elevators as no one told us that there were separate elevators to get to the higher floors and the numbers are located way up high on the wall. October 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, but.. I stayed sherato phoenix downtown for 3 nights from Nov. 13 to Nov.16 as AMP participant. The room was clean. But it was offered free only one bottle of water for two people. And I made a reservation by my name and using my credit card. But the hotel issued the receipt (follio) by my partner name. I don't understand. So I requested the hotel my folio, the hotel answered that it was error, however the hotel did not re-issued the folio by my name. I don't understane the hotel policy and service. November 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was disappointed The room was ridiculously cold at 80 degree setting. It was like sleeping in a freezer. Told guest service and they sent a maintenance guy up 30 mins. later, after I turned off the unit. The guy said to turn on the heater instead. I said to just leave it off in that case. However, the room became really muggy thru the night so I had to turn on the a/c again. Had no choice but to sleep in a freezer when the setting is at 80. So disappointed in the service, considering this was rated a 4 star hotel. July 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware of room service Ordered room service. Was told backed up and would be an hour. I agreed. After 3 hours and numerous phone calls to head of kitchen and head of customer service, all I received were apologies and finally had to cancel order 3+ hours later. I promise this is not an exaggeration. Also good luck getting ok temp in shower. You have to keep messing with the whole shower to try and keep from burning your skin off or freezing. No middle ground. This is 2 sheratons in a row that were very poor. Avoid them January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient downtown hotel, lovely pool & large gym, pleasant staff Hotel is convenient to the convention centre and stadium. The rooms are aging a little, for example the paint was peeling on the window frame and the carpet had a few stains. The wireless internet does not reach the corner rooms but was fine in the lobby. The staff were all friendly and helpful, particularly the concierge and housekeeping. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel stay i was here on a hot rate because my daughter works for westin....little disappointed in two things..the housekeeping was not the best, wet washcloths left in shower , wet towel left on floor. Had breakfast at the resturant downstairs and the waitress was extremely rude when I handed her the 50% offf coupon I get, she rudely said why didnt I hand it to her prior to getting the check and was really mad!! Ughh ruined the morning! March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all around experience My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton for one night. We got there and we were immediately satisfied with the hotel. This was the best customer service I have had in a long time. Jenn, at the front desk, took care of us quickly. She had a great personality and made us feel extremely welcome. She even upgraded us to a room on the top floor so we would have a better view. Our room was great also. We will definitely stay at a Sheraton again. I hope they have a "Jenn" working at every location! January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a poorly trained front desk staff No clerk at desk when I arrived Room key did not work in elevator- had to return back to the front desk. Upon check in I asked for a late check out of 4 pm. The clerk said "yes, no problem". When I returned after my 2pm appointment I had been checked out of my room. I had to go to the front desk again to have my card re-activated. I attempted to check out via the tv menu option at 3:50 pm but the option would not work. When I attempted to exit the garage at 4 pm my room key would not let me out. My card had been inactivated again-at 3:18 according to the email I received. Had to park and again go up to the front desk where they told me they could not help me but that I would have to contact valet services. A very tiring and frustrating stay-4 visits to the front desk for a stay of 16 hours. May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton experience ever!!! Great hotel! I am an event planner and held an conference there this past week and I cannot compliment the hotel and staff enough! From the front desk to banquet staff- everything was fantastic! It was a great event- thanks to the staff handling my event! I couldn't have done it without them and would recommend this hotel again and again! We will be back for sure! March 23, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 20 next>>