诺福克水滨喜来登酒店

  • 美国
  • 弗吉尼亚厅,
  • 诺福克
  • 水滨大道 777 号
  • 邮政编码 23510
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 430 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will Never Stay Here Again Yes, I had a view of the water and that was pleasing, but there was an old outdated couch (which seemed to be bolted to the floor) in the way of the window so if I wanted to sit and enjoy the view, I needed to literally climb on the back of the couch. One side of my queen sized bed literally made "sproing" noises and sank to the ground when I sat on it. I slept on the other side of the bed, and a staff member told me they'd address it for the next guest, but I didn't see them write it down. On my 2nd night (of 3), I carried a duffle bag and my laptop bag and some personal items up to my room, and when I got there, neither of my room keys worked. I had to go all the way back down to the lobby and wait behind "members" who got there after me, just to get them to reset my keys. This happened to another person in my party as well! It was very frustrating as we were on a schedule and now I was being rushed and had to skip taking a shower before I went to dinner with my boss. The walls of the rooms are paper thin and the doors seem to slam louder than any other hotel I've ever satyed in! I was awakened all night long by doors slamming. At one point I had to go out into the hallway at 2:30am and tell a drunk guest to stop banging on the door next to mine, and he told me to mind my own business and get back in my room. This is after the TV from that same room had been on full voume since 10pm. I am serious that I would never stay here again, and I would never recommend this to anyone. This hotel was terrible. Just because the lobby is nice, it doesn't mean the rest of the hotel is any good. I felt bad for the staff, who seemed nice, but also seemed to know that they were promoting a hotel that would not live up to any guests normal expectations - the #1 expectation being a good nights sleep, which this hotel can not deliver. And let's not get into how every little thing (including the bottled water in your room) comes with a price! And $10 for internet? Are you kidding? Even the Burger King has free internet these days - it's 2014. Telling me to join your member program just so you won't charge me $10 (per night!) for internet is offensive. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some things missing My room did not have a clock or a refrigerator, although other guest rooms had them. My TV reception was horrid. Many of the channels offered would not tune in. Felt like I was back in the '80s. I had to unplug the TV and turn it back on to get the stations to show up. Many of them were only analog signal. On a positive note, this was one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in in a hotel. Very pleased with that. Wi-Fi signal was strong. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, but be wary of other events going on My biggest recommendation is to add more insulation to the walls the next time you renovate. As a result of Norfolk State's Homecoming, it was a party on our floor and impossible to sleep because they were so loud... insulation in the walls and staff asking people to be respectful would have been helpful. Additionally, our room wasn't the most clean... could improve that. The location was great and it was easy to get around Norfolk. November 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is in a great location but the staff communication needs to be improved. All staff were very nice but requests that were passed on did not seem to happen. We had to request that our room be cleaned and then ask again when at 6pm it had still not been dealt with. I had asked for a starter as a main which the waitress said was no problem but the kitchen could not get there heads around that and so my husband and I ate separately! September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was good but could have been better I expected to have a hair dryer at an upscale hotel. We had a "harbor view" room but our view was a tree and the pool if you looked down. The bottled water in the room should be clearly labeled as to cost. I believe some would think it is complimentary but it is $2.50 a bottle. The hotel is nice and the service was good. We found it difficult to locate our first time in Norfolk. You can't use the luggage carts without the valet (tips). July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great River views We used points for our stay. Hotel was very busy with reunions and weddings but noise level was fine and we were in a room right at the elevator. Did not eat. Valet $22 or self park for $13. They will validate ticket for $5 off self park. In case of bad weather you may want to valet as it is a little bit of a walk to garage. Our room had a river view and we enjoyed watching the ships and seeing everything from a different perspective. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Input I reserved a room on the Club Level. Unforutnately, I did not know all the rooms were adjoining, per the front desk. I asked for a room with no neighbor, they said they could not accomodate me. This makes it very annoying when you are spending a good amount of money for a Club Level room at your hotel and you have to hear your neighbors having a conversation, watching tv, etc. I can find better hotels with better Club Level amenities. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a wonderful time This hotel had beautiful views of both the water and the bay. We were warmly greeted by the bellman, front desk and housekeeping. We were impressed by the spaciousness and cleanliness in the room. We especially enjoyed the access to the club lounge. The pool was vey nice also. What a pleasant surprise to have a very sweet waitress at the pool. Enjoyed the treat of drinks and snacks by the pool. We will definately be visiting again. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff at Sheraton exceptionally helpful The lady at the reception desk was extremely helpful while checking in and when I mentioned I had insulin with me, she recommended to call and ask for a fridge. On checking out, another lady there patiently dug out my Starwood # to give me the points. The only compliant I have is that when I did call for a fridge, the person who answered was very abrupt and unhelpful. I was disappointed at the lack of fridge/microwave in room.... August 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No where near my expectations. As an executive of a large company Hotels are part of my life. This was definately a part i will choose to forget. First thing was lack of urgency from the staff, second charge of $8.00 a day to park my car a half a mile away to walk to the hotel ? Next after paying close to $200.00 for a weekend night I was charged for Wi-Fi ? Last and certainly not least was the wonderful dog barking most of the night and majority of the morning. August 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely ruined my family vacation On the exterior you see the type of expectations you would have of Starwood. Once you experience the check-in and peel back the onion you see a very unorganized and unclassy hotel. Poor customer service. Front desk mgmt on duty Christine thinks that when a guest has an issue its their "perception" Hotel windows on the alleged best view "water side" is filthy and you can barely see out. The pool had a broken ladder on the deep end July 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Better hotels around Christmas parade was going on when we tried to get to the hotel to check in. Was not informed about the parking, internet, or refrigerator/microwave in the rooms. I expected so much more. I am so glad that I didn't pay to stay there because I would have been just as upset Staff was nice but there were just too many Issues. Oh I didn't write the previous review saying that I recommend hotel because of Aloft. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our Stay It was disappointing that the room we requested was not ready until 4:50 pm. We arrived at the hotel at 2:00 pm and the original check in is 4:00. So we were told to come back after 3:00 pm and the room would be ready, not ready. Come back at 4:30, not ready. Finally 4:50, ready. The problem was we only had 30 mins to shower and change to attend an event at 5:25. Everything else was great for a one night stay. I would recommend. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Truly felt appreciated by the staff The overall demeanor of the entire staff was exemplary especially in light of a very large event going on as we were checking in. They did not seem overwhelmed and treated me and my wife as if we were their only guests. The front desk, the wait staff in the restaurant, the housekeeping staff and the entrance staff were all very friendly, very accommodating and treated us as though we were special guests. November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not as promised reserved this room in January.knew that there were no accessable rooms available for this time but was assured that the room was usable for the disabled. I use a rascal scooter and was told that the elevators were large enough(very difficult to use in scooter) I was told the room was large.it wasn't had to back scooter in room and crawl over bed to get past it. was told the toilet in all rooms were raised.they weren't May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff We recently stayed at the Sheraton Waterside Norfolk, for a wedding. We opted for the Club floor and it was a WONDERFUL choice! It was so helpful to have water, coffee, juices, etc available at any time. The young woman who managed the Club in the mornings is the most cheerful pleasant person I have ever dealt with in a hotel. Overall, the staff and commitment to good service made this a great stay. Thank you!!! September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hurrican Sandy weekend The hotel was conviently located for our purposes. We had to pass through some deep water at the intersection at the entrance of the hotel. The staff very accommodating given the challenges of the weather and having sent staff home for safety. The room was perfect and the food great. At the bar we were served drinks in very dirty glasses, the bartender was apologetic, repoured weak drinks. This was disappointing. November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Armed Forces Reunion (PCSA) My personal review is clouded by the serving of tough, inedible Virginia Smoked Ham served at our Ladies Breakfast on Saturday, May 18th. Nearly everyone sent it back. The same ham was served on the Eggs Benedict in the restaurant (which usually includes Canadian Bacon. Needless to say, the hotel and Norfolk will probably be remembered in part by its "ham" breakfast, sorry to say. Where was the Smithfield? May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some thing ok, others weak Overall customer service was lacking. No one to pick up laundry, had to beg to have laundry delivered late at night, after they lost and forgot the laundry. Waiting for long periods at the front desk for check-out or a simple question of directions. Outside valets were more concerned about staying warm than helping guests with bags or directions. Facilities were average, but customer service was lacking. November 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service When I made the reservation for my room i called the reservation line. She booked my room and gave me the price. When I arrived at the Hotel I was told I couldnt get that rate because I wasnt an employee of the Sheraton nor was anyone I knew. This is poor business. First off, I never told the lady that booked my room that I was an employee or anything like that. Reservation price should have been honored December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasant but disappointed Although the hotel upgraded me to the club level, I was disappointed to discover that the hotel does not have wifi on its floors. Then further disappointment occurred when I discovered that the internet didn't work using the ethernet cable either. After notifying the hotel about the problem, they first asked "me" to call their provider, AT&T, to see if the problem could be resolved; it wasn't. When I called the front desk to give them the status of that call, they sent in-house staff to replace the cable between the wall and my computer, but still no signal. While in the Club Lounge one morning, I spoke with a Manager who happened to be there getting a cup of coffee (The starbucks coffee machine dispenses great coffee, unlike 99% of the automated coffee machines I've used in my life.) about the internet debacle. And although he apologized and said he would look into it, I never heard anything more about it. On the second day when I notified the front desk that the internet was still not working, they offered to change me to another room. I declined as I didn't feel like re-packing and un-packing. So to their credit, the staff did try to resolve the problem however inconvenient it was. Parenthetically, it's odd that the hotel would ask me to get involved to this extent to resolve an internet problem with my room; it's their hotel and I'm a paying client. Secondly, I'm surprised in today's environment that any hotel wouldn't have wifi throughout their hotel. The Club lounge is always a nice place to go for afternoon drinks, continental breakfast and to relax reading a magazine/newspaper. So I was pleased with the no charge upgrade which I assume was accorded because of my Gold Status, but perhaps because the hotel was full for a convention. Regardless, I never look a gift horse..... I had breakfast in the restaurant one morning and the staff was very pleasant even though the spiced french toast (don't recall the name) was inedible; too much nutmeg I think. They took it off the bill and brought another item with no hesitation. I give them high marks for customer service in the restaurant. The hotel is located fairly near to a shopping mall so that was convenient for going to the movies in the evening, having a few other places to eat, Starbucks, etc. In addition, there's a small shopping center adjacent to the hotel that offers a few decent restaurants as well. Joe's Crab shop, where I took one meal, had a typical levi jeans relaxed atmosphere. Their staff was friendly, but for the money, I thought it was over priced. It was the first and last time that I will ever order something where I have to crack and pick to to eat what I'm paying a lot of money for, i.e. variety of crab legs, etc. Give me a can of crab meat and a can opener any day of the week over that mess. In summation, the hotel staff was pleasant and the location was on the water. I would return but it is what it is, a 3 star hotel at best. January 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location on the river. Friendly staff, close to downtown business and attractions. Parking other than valet is a little inconvenient. Arrived after traveling all night. My room was not ready, but Crystal at the front desk worked her magic and found a room I could check into immediately. Three days later, she saw me again, remembered my name and asked me how I was doing. Great job, Crystal! April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice stay The hotel had a great locale. The area was quiet and scenic and easily accessible. The food, both in the restaurant and room service, was horrible. The pizza was hard and crispy, and the best suggestion in the restaurant, the scallop dish, tasted cold and bland. The room accomodations, however, was wonderful! The pillows were the most comfy I had ever slept on. Would definitely stay here again! September 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed This was my first experience staying at this hotel and it was not good. I waited for the hotel shuttle for about 30min and when I called about the status of the shuttle, I was hung up on because the valet told me he wasn't the van driver. I took a cab to the hotel and spoke to a supervisor a even bigger disappointment because of his inability to do his job. I would not recommend this hotel. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waterfront hotel near Town Point Park Located on the Elizabeth River we enjoyed watching boats go by from our harbor view room. Clean, comfortable room. Nice linens, pillows. 5 minute walk to Waterside and Norfolk's premier Town Point Park. Close to downtown - lots of great restaurants, Chrysler Museum, Chrysler Hall, Ball park, MacArthur Center, Governors School for the Arts, TCC Norfolk campus. Ferry to Portsmouth nearby. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Hotel is understaff At 100% capacity the hotel was woefully understaff. Primarily during the check-in and out process. On Sunday between 12n - 2pm how do you have one person at the desk? With the exception of three people: Mimi in the restaurant, Nikita (spelling) at the front desk and Andrew at the front desk. The Staff appeared dazed, disoriented and devoid of any basic courtesies, i.e good morning, good afternoon etc. I always make it a point to speak to all staff from valet parking attendants to the staff attendants cleaning the room. Very few spoke or even appeared "present". Lastly, for a hotel this size to not have parking on its premises in Virginia borders on insanity. The process of unloading (which must be done quickly) and then taking your car to Dominion for a fee is beyond anything I've ever experienced, except maybe in NYC. I will not stay here nor would I recommend for a large function, i.e. a reunion. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The experience was very good... Very nice hotel, met all of our needs, kind and professional staff. Valet parking was a great service and their staff was very helpful. The view from the room was very nice, it overlooked the water, Also, the room was very clean. We came to Norfolk for a family event.. The hotel added to our comfort and ease of getting to and from our events with the downtown location. Thank you. August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stayed here many times - let me down this time Although I was on the club floor, and I've stayed on many floors and various types of rooms in this hotel, this was by far the worst room and noisiest night. I could hear phone calls and conversations in adjoining rooms and there was "action" in the hall until after 4 AM. Not my best nights sleep.... I will have to carefully consider my dedication to this property in the future. July 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again Was treating my wife a night out for our anniversary. Booked a room on the water and was reassured that the room would be ready for a 1:30 check in. We were catching a dinner cruse at 3:30 and needed the room to get ready. When we arrived, room was not ready and would be another hour or two. could not wait so they had to put us in a room with a wonderful view of the building next-stores roof. The Bathroom toilets seat was broken, there was a sticky substance on the bathroom floor. The sheets on the bed were dirty and the bottom sheet was not even a fitted sheet. They just used the top sheet to cover the mattress so half way trough the night your sleeping on bare mattress. you would figure at $180 a night they could afford the correct sheets on the bed. They AC unit in the room sounded like it was going to fall apart at any minute. I would have expected this kind of room at an Econo lodge and not a Sheraton. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Avery good hotel, a terrible restaurant Again and again, I mention how good is the hotel and how bad is the restaurant. It is even getting worst and I thought it was not possible. February 15, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>