Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

  • 1701 Commerce Street
  • Fort Worth,
  • Texas
  • 76102
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años de edad o más  y presentar una identificación en vigor con fotografía, para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 460 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy Toilet and Request Not Met The room was very nice, except for the noisy toilet. It was probably the loudest toilet I have ever heard and did not flush adequately. We reported it but never heard a response about our request. When we checked out, the reception desk told us it was because it was a low flow toilet. I am not so sure I buy that in that the toilet paper never did flush adequately. Also, a minor request for an additional coffee (not decal) was not provided. The room had 1 caffeinated and 1 decaf and two people were in the room. March 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room for the price Not exactly sure why all the earlier negative reviews. Was a little hesitant to stay here for that reason but glad my wife and I did. Everyone was extremely helpful from the moment we checked in. Complimentary shuttle because of the location to Sundance was quick. Starbucks made a mistake on my wife's coffee and the hotel ran another to the room within 5 minutes. No train noise in the south tower although my friend reported a little in the north. It was as quality a stay as I have had in a Starwood property. January 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just an Unpleasant Experiance Checked into room while the dirty tray from previous guests room service was sitting by door. Also outside the door was an unplugged mini fridge that I had to walk around to get in my room. Stayed 2 nights and fridge wasn't moved until I was checking out. Room was also supposed to offer WiFi but I could not get the signal because I was in the last room at the end of the hall. The temporary wi-fi they set up when I called to ask about it did not work with iPads so I was unable to do work e-mails from room. Shower had a used towel from prior guest still hanging over the shower rod. Upon leaving they were going to give our package that we needed to have shipped back to the office to UPS for us. 2 weeks later and the package never made it to UPS and they can not locate it at the hotel. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price Everything was great except for the restaurant. This is the second time I've used the restaurant in this hotel and have had the exact same experience both times. I was with a convention that sold out the hotel yet the restaurant wasn't prepared at all. Very, very bad service. Had to ask after waiting 20 minutes for someone to take drink orders. Once our order was placed for very easy stuff (hamburger, BLT) it took 40-45 minutes to get the food. Other than that, I had a great experience at the hotel. July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aging facility This is an old hotel - duct tape held the door of my bathroom together. Front desk gave me a room # to a room that did not exist - honest! I had to go back to the front desk to get a real room. On my way back up there was a worker with a mop and bucket holding an elevator, not what you expect to see in a classy hotel. The ice machine on my floor was extremely loud. At breakfast there was no one working the omette station, although our waitress was very nice. This hotel needs massive improvement October 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Business Trip gone BAD!!! We are not staying here again!! The restaurant service was HORRIBLE. Food was average and the staff obviously needs lunch breaks because we found the housekeeper eating our 20hour old leftovers from dinner the night before out of the trash can in our room!!! On the up side… Had a great massage in the spa!! NOT GOING BACK TO STAY March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Never Stay here!!!! Don't let the name fool you, the Sheraton Forth Worth Hotel and Spa is the last place you would ever want to stay! The hotel is in disrepair once you get past the common areas. My air conditioner clanged all night until I decided I needed sleep worse than being cool and turned it off. The toilet would not flush. There was yuck in the grout joints in the bathroom. Wallpaper was peeling. Electrical outlets were crooked. On and on! Sheraton should be ashamed to have their name on this property!!! September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cowtown race hotel This was the main hotel associated with the cowtown marathon. The staff did a nice job of having coffee and fruit available the morning of the race which was very nice. I do have a criticism of the noise level in the rooms, however. I was in room 966 which was next to the elevator. The elevator was not loud but people walking to and from the elevator were quite loud in the hallway - and they were just talking. It would be beneficial for the rooms to have better noise control, in my opinion. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed....... Booked my reservation 2 months ahead of arrival for room with King bed, but upon arrival, was given a handicap access room with 2 queen beds. Was told hotel was full and no other rooms available. How do you manage inventory and promise one thing, yet not have it available as reserved. Shower rod also fell in bathroom and the maintenance "worker" who came could not speak English, and put up a bent shower rod so low, I had to limbo under it. Greatly disappointed after several past nice stays. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by need late checkout I was running an Ultra Marathon and the hotel wouldn't give me a late check out. We called the week of our stay to make sure we could get it. I asked for a manager and he informed me I could pay for half day room. I am a prefered customer and made my reservation well in advance. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay Nothing at this time. The local was convenient to many local amenitites. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Access problem My stay was for a conference, dealing with a medical issue that causes problems with walking (GBS/CIDP symposium). In general, things were fine. However, I chose to do self-parking, which was in the back lot. I was very disappointed that the back entrance was not handicapped-accessible. It required me to go all the way around to the front of the building, which was not pleasant. I am sure having one front handicapped entrance meets legal requirements, but I was disappointed in this. October 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT STAY HERE My daughter and her team booked rooms in this hotel during a national dance competition which is what prompted me to stay here as well. We arrived to a mediocre room with no internet connection and very limited Wi-Fi. The room was dirty and small. The carpet was stained and the glasses provided had black dirt on the rims. The bathroom floor had dark hair all over it and the sheets were not very clean either. We were told that we could plug into the internet in the room but the connection was not live. There was a desk in the room with a lamp on it that wasn't plugged in or even near enough to a plug to plug in ourselves. All sounds traveled through the walls so it was very hard to sleep. This hotel features homeless people in the lobby as well, which was great considering my 15 year old daughter was staying here. The menu provided in the room was old and apparently no longer offered. The pool was over chlorinated and dirty. I didn't venture into the spa which was probably a good idea. The food offered in the restaurant was ok but there were very few menu choices... three to be exact. All of the food was overpriced for what it was. The staff that serviced our room was nice and the shuttle driver was wonderful. Beyond that there was very little that would bring me back to this hotel. I would not recommend staying here. At 179 a night and 20 for parking it is NOT WORTH IT. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Death by a thousand cuts There were several small problems that added up to a less than acceptable stay. There were only a couple of sheets of kleenex, and a little left on the TP roll, and no back-up for either. Next morning, no washcloths. We had an adjoining room that we had to place a towel at the bottom to keep the sound out. When we commented to the front desk about the items in the room, the answer was " that's not my department, but I will pass it on", rather than, "I'm sorry, we will fix that." November 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs upgrading The staff was very nice and the lobby was clean but I was a bit disappointed that there was not enough closet space and drawers for two people to unpack. There were two tiny drawers below the T.V. but they were not even deep enough to put jeans in. I had to call down to the front desk and get extra hangers but between my boyfriend and I, I wound up living out of my suitcase for 5 days. Also, the bathroom was very tiny and the bath tub had rust in it. Not to mention, the toilet did not have a seat cover( very odd). The rooms needs to be reconfigured, there was not even an outlet to plug my phone in next to the bed without having to unplug the clock or light. I had called down and requested a wake up call for Saturday morning and the guy at the front desk said that he would set the call for 8 am( as requested) and again at 8:15 to make sure that we were up. We NEVER received a wake up call! Thankfully, I set the alarm on my phone! February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by They don't respond quickly to needs The AC did not work. Upon check-in, I informed the front desk that the room was hot. They said that is normal, turn the AC down and it will cool off... this is Texas and it's hot. I turned the AC to 68, left for Dinner Meeting and to watch NBA finals. When I returned at 11:30, the room was slightly cooler, but still reading 76 degrees. I tried to sleep through the night, but it was not happening. At checkout I informed them and they said they would add SPG points. THEY DID NOT! When I called to find out what was going on, it was pass the buck time. I spoke to 3 different people and never the person with an answer. They took down my number? Really? Just fix it. Service here was a joke. Oh, to top it off, after a poor nights sleep I was ready to iron my business shirt, but there was no ironing board in the room. June 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Day, Another Hotel Overall, our Sheraton stay was average. We stay at this Sheraton regularly due to convenient location to TCU. We are SPG Gold status and I would say this is the least SPG recognition we had. Everyone was nice, but just disengaged. Each morning we had to request our breakfast vouchers, we weren't recognized as being a SPG member, and the club lounge no longer served evening beverages (without notice) and 2 misc charges on my bill. Nothing bad, but nothing outstanding. November 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money My best friend had her wedding in FT Worth this past weekend and we stayed at the Sheraton Friday-Sunday. I came up Thursday and stayed in the brides room and everything was falling apart. The toilets didnt flush properly, the bed was falling apart and the toilet p[aper holder was falling off the wall. When I checked into my room on Friday we had the same issues. The stay was not worth the money we spent. January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Judges I found the room clean and modern. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing service!! Our room was beautiful. We had the romance package. They brought champagne and strawberries, and put rose petals on the bed. The only problem we had was with the coffee. There wasnt nearly enough creamer in the room and when I asked downstairs she said she didnt have any. But the starbucks coffee bar made up for it...although we had to purchase that coffee. The room service (breakfast) was delicious. The view from our room was amazing too. Overall a fantastic experience. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place to stay in Fort Worth - beware of parking Hotel is very clean and modern. Rooms are nice and they now have coffee in all rooms. Employees are friendly. Club lounge is a nice getaway but nothing spectacular. Beware of weekend wedding and organization events as they haven't figured out valet parking here. Can take 20 minutes to get your car if you leave at the wrong time. Not very close to Sundance Square and walk isn't very safe at night. In Hotel restaurant has nice bar for adults and restaurant for breakfast. August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was Friendly We arrived at this hotel after 9pm and was a little confused at the entrance. When the parking attendent came out (Jay) he was so nice and helpful and did not even mind that we came in the wrong way. Checking in was quick and effecient. The woman on duty (wish I would have remembered her name!) was extremely friendly and got my collegue and I our rooms quickly which we were appreciative of since it had been a long day of travel. I would recommend this hotel to others. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Term Guest Appreciates Staff I am probably the longest staying guest at this particular hotel. I have seen many changes in both management and staff over the last 3+ years. The recent changes over the last 3 months have been very good, both from the hotel operation and staff support. Eric, one of the first shift manager's is doing an excellent job and is always attentive of my needs. Recently my wife came with me and she love the hotel and staff. Thanks for the great job! Jeff Aquila October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Our room was fine--a little updating wouldn't be bad, but it was clean, everything worked properly, and the staff was wonderful! It was rather hard to find where to pull up to check into the hotel, and I have a problem with the $15 a day parking charge, but all downtown hotels do the same thing. We didn't use the spa or pool, but they looked great. Even offer a couples massage. Overall, a nice facility in a good location if you like staying downtown. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The restaurant needs work Overall, the hotel isn't bad. The rooms were decent and clean. However, the restaurant and bar were very below average. The food was out right not good. We ate there out of convenience a couple of times, but were disappointed every time (and I don't consider myself very picky). Competitors in the area have much more to offer in this area. I think my colleagues would choose a different hotel next time based on restaurant/bar food and atmosphere. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Policy or Not? When we arrived late in the evening, we requested help with our luggage and were told that there wasn't anyone to assist us. Thankfully, we were allowed to use the luggage cart to transport our own luggage to the 10th floor. When we checked out, we asked for the luggage cart and were told that we could not use it because it was against hotel policy. If this is the hotel policy, then you need someone available at all times to assist your GUESTS. May 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Dallas All was fine except the room had two nice chairs by the window with a nice lamp in between but the lamp;s plug was laying in the floor and no plug was within its reaching distance therefore not usable. This eliminated reading at night. The maids also came only late in the day after our return making it necessary for us to vacate the room for cleaning. Room 616 January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but needs improvement The front desk staff were fantastic! The lobby is nice. The rooms need updating for sure. The bathroom is very small and the shower handle was loose and didn't work well. The room had a small TV that only one bed could see. Need Swivel mount. The doors are all painted metal doors. For $150+ I expected a nicer place. It was the only hotel in the area with rooms remaining so we took it. That did make me think though. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Points Punished Used my points for a quick overnights stay at this hotel. Boy was I shocked by the room & the way it was left from the previous guests. Kleenex stuffed in the pep hole, lights out in the bathroom. visible mold in the corners in the shower, water damage to the shelves, and un-patched holes in the wall paper and long dark hairs on the wall paper in the bathroom. Not worth my $7000 points... sure wish I had those back. Won't stay here again. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will be returning! the convenience to the train system is an asset for those of us who often use Amtrak. Room was spotless and comfortable. Great view of trainyards, if interested, but NO sound of trains. Staff was helpful and eager to help. The club lounge attendant Lucy in the a.m. is a definite asset to the hotel. The Club lounge provides a relaxing and filling oasis to those who avail themselves. Overall, definitely a positive experience. Will return. August 18, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>