Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

  • 4650 Lindle Road
  • Harrisburg,
  • Pennsylvanie
  • 17111
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 408 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by pan1 good place for family vacation. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tai1 wish I had more time to use the pool. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by grouop nice place. bathroom need some update. July 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NEEDS SOME TLC HAD HARD TIME GETTING TOWELS FOR THE ROOM- ROOM HAD MOLD AND WAS DIRTY- POOL AREA DIRTY- THE OVERALL EXPER. WAS NOT GOOD AND WOULD NOT STAY AGAIN- LACK OF RESPONSE TO ISSUES July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS HOTEL MY FAMILY STAYED HERE TWICE BECAUSE IT IS THE PERFECT HOTEL WHEN VISITING HERSHEY. THE POOL IS CLEAN AND WE LOVE THAT YOU HAVE AN INDOOR AND OUTDOOR POOL. THIS CAME IN HANDY BECAUSE IT RAINED A LOT THIS VACATION. THE STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE BEST PART IS THE BREAKFAST BUFFET. THE RESTAURANT FOOD IS AWESOME...DEFINTELY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE! July 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by General comments My room reservation was not ready when I checked in. I had extended my stay from 2 nights to 4 nights prior to arrival and when I arrived at 11pm the night of my first stay and the room was not ready and the reservation was not organized. I was told that we would be staying in the same room for all 4 days however after 2 nights we were told I had to switch to another room as they we doing planned construction in the area we were in. The front desk was extremely unhelpful and in a way rude about the switch. As a GOLD SPG member I was surprised how this was handled. The pool also needs cleaning and updating. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by motorcycle rally host hotel I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel, as it was the host hotel for our national motorcycle rally in JULY of 2013. Clean, friendly staff, and a layout very conducive to our motorcycle rally and its events. The hotel was convenient to area attractions and local restaurants. The DOG&PONY BAR was delightful and well staffed. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by roomtype good place. good price. need to work on honoring room types. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! Besides hotel being clean, and convienent to attractions ,the staff was extremely accommodating! July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't Expect The Room You Book. Rooms are very clean. Nice amenities except no fridge in room or hair dryer for my wife. Restaurant food was very good but understaffef. Several times I saw folks leave because their food was taking too long. My wife and I waited 15 minutes just to get our coffe and juice. The biggest problem was the fact that the king bed room I booked four months earlier was not available and had to settle for double beds. The front desk staff was not very accomodating. Also was told i would be charged a full day charge when i wanted to check out one day early so my wife and i could spend one comfortable night of our vacation in another hotel with a king size bed. Left early anyway. July 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor at best Facility need updating. Halls and elevators are like saunas. VERY VERY Hot. No A/C at all. In the main part of the facility was also very warm. I'ts like they don't want to make their customers happy by being cool. July 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review Everyone was very nice, but the room definitly needs some updating the carpet & bathroom needs sererious help. MOLD on sealing in bathroom. carpet had a smell to it. Beds were good and experience nice. Location perfect for us. Pool area great. Would have like the food stand opened on Sunday. Lobby & Resturant was Great. Thank You Jackie July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the bedding I always stay a a Sheraton when I travel. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice trip great and knowledgeable staff. the indoor outdoor pool is great. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good times Friendly staff. the pool is great. the food is good. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Appears great from the surface only This hotel has a 'pretty face' but what was hidden under the soap dish in the showers was gross. Wich I could attach the picture I took of the mold under the soap dish. You would only see it if you took a bath...and I did. Nothing that a little bleach spray wouldn't have taken care of, but it was overlooked. The air vent in the bathroom (which runs whenever the light is turned on) had so much lint and dust in the vent that pieces of lint were falling onto the bathroom counter. All you need is a phillips screwdriver to remove the cover and clean off the screen and the fan. I'm sure it would have been quieter if that had been done, but again it was not. At 10:30pm the noise level at the pool sounded like spring break in Mexico. Why didn't management keep that under control prior to the escalation of it becoming disturbing noise? I had to call twice to ask for it to be taken care of before security was sent to clear the pool. Again, unacceptable for a patron to have to ASK for that to be taken care of. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Harrisburg, PA review I am a preferred GOLD member, so I stay in numerous SPG properties every year. Overall, I was disappointed in the condition of some of the facilities at the hotel. For example, the hallway base trim was delaminated and peeled off the wall, the toilet had a small leak, and we had noisy neighboring rooms. If this was a business sty, I would have complained, but since we were only in the hotel for the evening hours to sleep, we delt with the inconveniences. Additionally, at 5:30 pm on our arrival date, we tried to check in , but had to wait 1.5 hours for a room to be ready. I understand the hotel staff was doing their best since they had a packed hotel, but my reservation had been in place for over 4 months prior.. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by vacation The GYM is good. some machines need update or fixing. friendly staff July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The bed were comfortable. the pool was awesome. great place. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN! This hotel rates itself very highly but they are way off base. Our room was not clean and smelled of must and mildew. Our shower backed up to the point of covering our ankles. They messed up two other reservations in our party and were then rude about it. They shoved our 11 room party to the under construction wing where the rooms were at their lowest quality. The pool was cloudy and had so much hair and dirt floating in it I just didn't go in a second time. Overall our stay was terrible and there are so many more issues that I just don't have the time to write about but the bottom line is Sheraton should be ashamed of this hotel and the experience it provides its patrons. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Barbera Family I would like to give a very special thanks to Pat who worked in the Club Lounge...She made our stay VERY Very pleasant.... Very professional and outstanding with my young grand daughter July 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Under Renovation - Very dirty right now We stayed for two nights and the first they gave us, which was a Preferred Guest room, was very musty and has a strange wet smell to it. Sounds strange but we were concerned with mold because my wife's allergies started to act up. Also the fridge did not work. They moved us to another room; only to be a on floor where they were redoing the hallways - very dusty and dirty with stuff scattered in the hallways (not very save for children). July 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No better than Econo Lodge Save the extra money and stay at a cheaper alternative. Staff was upset I showed up at 2:30PM vs 3PM check-in. I was sent to the ONLY room in the entire 10 floor hotel that was ready and it was a disaster. Stay off the 2nd floor as the other reviews advise. Room was clean, old and had an air conditioner louder than a 20 ton unit on a US Navy destroyer. You will not get a good night's sleep and can't change rooms. No Wi-Fi. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice hotel with great staff We've been staying at this hotel for the last 4 years while going to Hersheypark. We love the pool and the attention given by the staff. Everybody tries very hard to make you feel comfortable and cater to your needs. The hotel needs a bit of revamping, especially in some of the common areas, but it looks this is happening as we speak (carpet changed, some painting work). Overall a very nice property with great staff and management. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Harrisburg Visit June 2013 The staff was great. The lobby area and bar/restaurant were fine. My problem with this Sheraton is that the hallways and rooms are old and dated and need upgrading. Seems typical to Sheraton's lately; keeping the first public areas nice leaving a good first impression but the rooms are not kept updated and fresh. June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Totally disappointed When your children say that "this hotel sure isn't as nice as the other Sheratons we've stayed at" says a lot! The hotel is in need of some renovations/updates. The staff could be more customer friendly and quite a few times we came across staff whose comprehension of English needed some improvement before placing them in active roles with public. I also had reservation troubles. Definitely NOT worth the points required for stay. June 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pricy & Smelly Room & Noisy Kids For nearly $ 100 USD a night, this is definitely not a place for any business traveller to stay, especially in the summer. My company has a contract price with this hotel but I guess you get what you pay for. The room was smelling like a gym when I first walked in. Then it was dirty and dust bunnies I could see underneath the old and noisy air-conditioner. The worst part was, because of its vincinity to Hershey Park, I could hear kids through the wall. June 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Outdated and Not Clean We stayed at this Sheraton on our way home from the Jersey shore and I was less than impressed. It was not clean in the room nor was the pool clean either. I will not stay here again nor would I recommend it. Gave the Sheraton a bad name. June 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The look is acceptable My suggestion would be that you close the outside pool at 10pm. Not 11pm. When I called downstairs to ask if they were going to ask people to leave at 11pm, I got reminded by the desk clerk that the pool closed at 11pm. He should have just told me that they would be ask people to leave at 11pm and close it down. Not give me attitude back. The next morning when I made the suggestion about closing the pool earlier for those who had rooms about the outside pool, again got attitude by the same clerk. The kids were screaming in the pool after 11pm. I guess I was suppose to be okay with that according to the desk clerk. Wont stay again. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel needs an up date the staff in this hotel was really friendly except for the old white hair guy in the dog and pony for lunch. he needs better people skills. the rooms and hallway are stuck in 1976. the rooms need bigger beds. a full just doesnt cut it for two people... June 25, 2013
  • 2015-05-21T20:08:13.530-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_408, tr_408
  • loc_en_US, sid_1995, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>