Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

  • 31 West Ohio Street
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with a valid government-issued ID to check-in. Guests checking into the hotel must have a valid credit card at check-in time.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jennifer Wedding Front Desk and Event Staff did a great job, rooms are a little "tired" but adequate November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Work Their text option does not work or maybe just no one replys when you send text. Who dicided that putting a toilet in the middle of the sink area was a good idea??? Also towels above the back of the tub when you take a shower???WOW not what i expected from a Sheraton.Staff was very friendly. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Check-in was smooth, room was clean and spacious. We had a wedding on the 21st floor, and it was one of the most fun weddings I've attended due in large part to the service provided and the great space there. Abby at the front desk was awesome! She helped us out with several questions and a few issues we ran into - you've got a great employee there! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly and good location we always love to stay at sheratons. recently stayed in orlando FL and port st lucie FL. this stay in indianpolis was good, too. thick towels, comfy bed, a robe to use. accomodating staff - very important. :) no worries, just relax. nice view of monument circle. well-appointed lobby. we stayed club level and enjoyed it. did not use pool spa or fitness center. February 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and Run Down Upgraded to the Club Floor. The hallway was filthy during our stay, even though there were multiple housekeepers cleaning rooms, they walked right past the filthy rugs without attempting to clean up the food littering the length of the hall. Called on 3 separate occasions & inquired at check-in about fireworks in downtown Indy on New Year's Eve, no one was aware of any. To our disappointment, we were able to only catch glimpses of fireworks that indeed did go off at midnight & they were obviously being set off from an easily walkable distance from the hotel. We are owners of an SPG timeshare in Orlando and definitely notice a decline in cleanliness & maintenance since Sheraton has taken over. During a stay at a Sheraton property in Chicago this summer, also experienced issues with valet parking. Starting to lose faith in SPG properties, hoping things turn around quickly, as we have previously enjoyed many Sheraton properties. January 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The "01" rooms I was diappointed to learn that I was placed in room 1601 that did not have air conditioning. When I spoke with the maintenance man in the morning he told me that you were having trouble with that block of rooms. Upon checking out, I brought it to the attention of the front desk and was just told "Sorry, I do not know why they did that, have a nice day". June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay! The staff was tremendous. I want especially point out the front desk staff. The check-in and check-out process was seamless. The best feature, though, is your text feature. It is EXTREMELY responsive and timely. I loved it! Keep it up. The bell and valet staff was great but I think you need to have a stand to more easily identify them. Instead of going through the front desk. The in-room dining staff was tremendous. The gentleman who took my order and the lady who delivered were great on the evening of September 18. The lady who answered the guest services call that evening was great too. There was an item not on the menu and she called the restaurant to see if could be prepared and let me know it could. The bathroom in my guestroom could have been updated and repairs made to it could have been finished better. The breakfast buffet could be expanded a bit. Nothing should detract from the service, though. As a person who works in the hotel industry, I was impressed by your attentiveness! September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in agreement with some of the other reviews the temperature in the room was not adjustable. Now that it is air for summer the room was freezing. Location is awesome room was clean and decor was nice. View from pool area was cool and enjoyed the outdoor pool. Did hear toilet flushing next door they are loud but not a big deal. Staff was nice and helpful. June 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel...a couple of concerns High quality hotel. Room was very nice and staff was friendly. Liked the 24 hour snack area next to front desk. Two problems. 1) could not find information on website concerning transportation to and from airport. 2) There is a city run shuttle to/from airport that is very reasonable ($10). Front desk gave me incorrect information on where to catch it. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great way to visit Indy I took my new wife to Indianapolis for her first time visiting. I have been there before but have never stayed near the circle. The Sheraton Is a great place to stay, it is professional and accommodating. The room was beautiful and was very comfortable. The visit to Indianapolis and exceeded all expectations from the checking in until we started home. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton is my hotel-away-from-home!! I stay here often; my hotel of choice in Indy. Easy check-in/out, valet/concierge quick to assist with smile, front desk folks pleasant/helpful/efficient, my room is ALWAYS clean/comfortable...beautiful views from room. The Sheraton is easy walking distance to great restaurants; have never failed to find me a room on last minute notice. Thank you!!! March 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but needs updates For a super location, Sheraton should put this hotel on the priority list for staff training and updates. The hallways had boards up, everything seemed very old. The rooms themselves were okay but the bathroom was depressing. The common areas were not inviting. The restaurant's food was below average. No bell staff at all. Sad. We checked out early. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Indianapolis is WONDERFUL... I am always impressed with the friendly staff at this Sheraton City Centre Hotel...they are friendly and extremely accommodating. I have stayed here five times in the last 2 years and the hotel is very clean and comfortable, and the food is always fresh...THANK YOU! September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff I was there for a meeting,,the rooms are very nice,, the hotel it self is a little dated, but overall is an excellent place to stay ! November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Indianapolis Downtown A wonderful experience. the hotel was very clean. The beds were cozy and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. A few features that added to the stay is Starbucks in the lobby and in the room. I also dined in the hotel restaurant. The meal was outstanding and comparably priced to the area. I really like the Green card perk too. July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and dusty (City Center Sheraton-INDY) Honestly the property needs a major upgrade to floors, furnishing, etc. My room had a couple of vents near the sink outside the bathroom that had not been cleaned in a while. Just not up the standards I have come to like with spg. October 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by extremly outdated Hotel needs complete update! Room not clean! Pool area outdated. Club level definitely NOT worth it! Everybody in hotel gets in club level so don't bother with paying for it! Drink such as beer,wine etc. should be in club level. Milk provided was 3 days old and spoiled! Construction in room next door! Very loud in the morning! July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Being one of the "older generation" I have stayed in a few hotels in my lifetime. The Sheraton Indianapolis City Center had the friendliest, most helpful and accommodating staff I have ever seen. And when I made my reservation that person was very helpful in getting me their best rate. Just an overall great experience! July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Classy hotel; with weird elevator noise Our room was pretty with a nice view of monument circle. The hotel lobby, bars and hallways all clean and attractive. But we kept hearing intermittent odd clattering noises off and on that we eventually decided must be the nearby elevators; turned the room's fan on high to mask it. If you stay here, make sure you're not near them! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location, easy walk to conference centers Overall the hotel is a nice place to stay. The club lounge is large, fully stocked and has friendly service. Walking distance to many restaurants and conference centers. You will sometimes wait for an elevator as they only have four and many floors in the building. Starbucks on the first floor along with a bar that is a good visit. December 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Most features of the hotel were excellent Was in town for an event and had 4 people in a suite. The sweet sleeper was not functioning, and we had quite a difficult time getting it fixed (took two trips)as my guests were trying to get ready for bed. Also do not recommend booking when you need to utilize this type of bed as it was very uncomfortable once it functioned. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - service is lacking! The location of this hotel is perfect. Located in the center of town which makes it easy to explore the city on foot. Unfortunately, they were not staffed properly to host two weddings and other events at the hotel. You had to wait for 20 minutes to talk with a front desk person, once you do they were not very helpful. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by incredible location/view! The staff are so friendly and efficient. The room and bathroom is clean and comfortable. The Sheraton is close to everything we wanted to do/see. We chose it for the pool but then didn't have time to sunbathe because there is so much to do in this amazing city. Would definitely stay here again! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding weekend My wife and I attended a wedding downtown Indy at the Indiana roof ballroom. We decided to make it a short get away for ourselves and had stayed at the Sheraton previously. It was very nice and a short walk from the reception. Being a Starwood member is nice with breakfast in the morning. Highly recommend the Sheraton. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service culture needs improvement Interactions with multiple hotel staff indicates there is a systemic need for improvement of the service culture. 9 out of 10 employees were concerned about their work shift or personal matters than demonstrating attentive service to the guests. Hotel is in poor physical condition and should undergo massive renovation. June 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A terrible experience Only thing good was the location. Inefficent staff support and terrible housecleanning. Room was outdated and had stuff stuck to the pillows and half drank bottle of complimentary water. Overpriced for the service and doesn't even serve a continental breakfast. Would not recommend anyone wasting their money and staying here. December 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but only ok experience Hall noise is very intrusive, very thin walls, I guess. I stayed on 20th floor but street noise was still quite audible. On Indy500 race day, it would be good for SPG lounge to be open at 6:00 rather than 7:00 as many guests are attending race and want to be the crowd. Decent stay, though, clean and staff was friendly. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by our stay My husband and I stayed one night in your hotel room for our "date night". The employees were awesome. The room however was NOT. We found a prescription pill, jellybean, and hair tie lying on the floor. I'm thankful we didn't have a child with us. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly Staff I was greeted very pleasantly by your staff. We were on a long road trip and traveling with our dog Tulip who was also greeted upon our arrival. Thank you for such a great welcome and nothing but smiles from your staff during our stay. I will be staying at your hotels from now on. August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed here for a wedding. GREAT location...right on Moument Circle within walking distance to Circle Centre Mall and restaurants. HOWEVER, we were awakened by a barking dog in the room above us and we had no hot water to prepare for the wedding we were attending. So, for the amount of money we paid for one night's stay, we were disappointed. November 27, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>