Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

  • 31 West Ohio Street
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with a valid government-issued ID to check-in. Guests checking into the hotel must have a valid credit card at check-in time.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 444 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but room was very warm This hotel was in a great location, however when we arrived in the room it was very warm. We tried turning the thermostat down and come to find out 3 calls and several hours later to the front desk, their AC was no longer turned on the hotel. They said they would provide us with fans, which would have been better than what we were dealing with. The fans, however never made it to our room. I cannot sleep hot, so it made for a miserable nights sleep. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reserved room not received I reserved a suite a month prior to travel, when checking in the hotel with my wife and 3 kids was told that there were no suites available and put in a room with two twin beds. It would have been much nicer to get the room I actually reserved. If I owned this hotel, there would be a bar at the roof top pool. In the 100+ temperatures I can see that being a huge money maker like the hotels in Vegas. The hotel is in a great location right near city center July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond! This hotel not only met all of our needs and expectations, it blew them out of the water! The Staff (Kelly, if we're naming names) was incredibly kind and helpful. Even when we hit a snag at book in (no fault of the hotels), everything was handled quickly and calmly. She even willingly compensated us for our trouble with complimentary parking. The room was spotless, spacious, and up-to-date.The view from the SPG floor was spectacular! We had the heart of the city right outside of our window. The location is excellent as well, we were within walking distance from shopping, dining, and the venue for the event we were in town for (Old National Centre). Overall, this was hands down the best hotel experience I have had anywhere. Unfortunately, the stay was not quite long enough, but that gives me all the more reason to come back in the future! October 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate Before I finish my review I will note that I would recommend and stay here however I did have a very disappointing experience. The hotel was nice as expected, great location, nice amenities, room was fine... all met expectations in regards to price. I did want to note that the hotel staff seemed to help us and set up transportation and cost which turned out to be false. From there the night staff was unacceptably rude. I understand he was dealing with an issue from another individual however from my experience of working in customer service this was treated completely wrong as we are still had expectations. I did read lots of compliments on service and I do agree of all other individuals yet just unfortunate this soured the overall experience and rating for me. One last note, I do not believe the thermostat did not work in my room. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by city center perfect You coudl not ask for a better location for a hotel - right on circle monument. Everything is easy access either walking or for zoo, childrent's museum and art musem, a quick easy drive- the roof top pool is great, and there is an excellent work out room -we were here for vacation for five days, and could not have picked a better place - hotel was booked full- so only negative is housekeeping fell a little behind - but a minor minor issue overall . July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luke warm water This hotel was OK. Staff were friendly and responsive. Our cable TV was not calibrated properly, so we had to hand scroll to find channels. The hotel engineer could not resolve the issue. The shower water was luke warm as early as 7:30 AM 2 of the 3 days we were there. I was charged for internet even though I am SPG Platinum status, so I had to point this out at checkout. Overall, only an OK stay, not up to my expectations for SPG Sheraton Hotels. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is only selling point. Overall not a bad hotel but not a great one either. The a/c didn't work very well, the roof leaked, and the lobby bathrooms were out of order. The roof in my room didn't leak but it did in the fitness center. Location was good for walking to shops, food, etc. Couldn't get a $0 balance receipt from the front desk to track expenses. No spa facility (hot tub, steam room, etc.). Took privacy sign off door at noon on first night but never got service. May 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Twilight Zone Stay We have stayed at the Sheraton City Centre a number of times in the past. This time we had major challenges getting our room cleaned. (only cleaned two out of the three days were were there) Management has since recognized that there may have been a breakdown in process and has since taken the steps to make corrections; and, they have bent over backwards to make us whole regarding our inconvenience. We will stay there in the future. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is outstanding This's our 2nd time staying at this facility.The new decor is refreshed and uplifting. Staff is friendly and helpful. We're upgraded to a king suite on the club level when we request it. Food in the lounge is plentiful and great. But the vent in our sitting area is so loud that it bothers my husband who sleeps in the sofa bed. The toilet keeps on clogging that we need someone to come up twice to fix it. Facility is kinda old. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Desperately Needs to be Renovated This is an old, outdated facility that desperately needs a complete renovation. The rooms are old, the plumbing is sub-par, the walls are VERY thin, the closets are half-height, and the HVAC is horrible. Even the ironing board is a small, non-standard size. Not a comfortable stay. It's age really shows in comparison to a brand-new alternative that's 2-3 blocks away. On the plus side, there is a full starbucks off the lobby. April 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have previously shared my feedback directly with the hotel manager. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place and great staff. Everyone from the manager, front desk, restaurant staff, and housekeeping were so gracious and friendly. Hugh who worked in the Alexender Bar really made us feel so special. We were very glad we choose your hotel. My one complaint is the rooms have very small, ineffective mirrors. Seemed like there is plenty of wall space to put full length mirrors. But when we asked the front desk they sent us some pronto. So helpful! February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Right in the heart of downtown This hotel was within a short walking distance from major shopping areas, multiple upscale and medium scale restaurants, as well as the local venues for both concerts (the reason for our most recent stay) and various hometown sports teams. The hotel had a very modern, lovely decor, with an understated elegance. We were located on the Club Level, and enjoyed the manager's evening complimentary cocktail hour, as well as a refreshing continental breakfast. The parking was convenient-although we normally use the valet service, we were unable to park at the hotel entrance due to two large coach buses blocking the area. We were given a complimentary parking permit, as my husband and I had driven in from different areas of the state, and required two parking spaces during our stay. The staff were very courteous & accomodating. We will definitely stay at the Sheraton again! August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is located in the heart of Indianapolis Nice location,view was lovely (corner room). But, there were a couple of issues: a/c wouldn't cycle automatically (so I either froze or roasted) and the entrance light was out, which the staff tried to fix but couldn't. They offered to move me, but it wasn't bad enough to insist on a move on a full-house weekend. They did give me breakfast vouchers. Food -mediocre; eat elsewhere. Staff is very responsive and courteous. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was great, except.... I called last minute and got a great room that met our needs - sleeping space for 5, hors d'oeuvres, beautiful pool, continental breakfast, but we saw a GIGANTIC roach in our room. Luckily, one of the girls I was staying with lives in Central America and is used to squishing all sorts of nasty bugs, because the rest of us couldn't handle it. I would recommend that staff do some extermination before I'd come back. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room I was upset that when we arrived we were told that the hotel was full and the only room available was next to the elevator. We had made our reservations months before as part of a wedding group and I could not understand how this could happen. The staff was apologetic, but said there was nothing they could do. The only way we were able to sleep was to keep the tv on all night to block out the elevator noise. September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has gone down hill Have stayed at this locations before a year ago. I have never seen a hotel change so much in such little time. Very understaffed. The condition of the hall ways were worn and large plywood panels covering multible sections of the walls with floor edging torn away from the wall . The noise or lack of noise proofing made the rooms very un-private . If not for my family being with me I would have left.the hotel . November 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by first time in the city this hotel was below my expectations. I stayed at othe sheratons before so i was assuming they would have the same quality of service. the lobby had a funny smell too it . the bathroom was small and the toilet was in an akward place. the major issue was that the hotel caused a mix up in my bank that resulted in a negative balanace to my account. the wi-fi was only offered in the lobby. not woth the price July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing. We made reservations several months in advance and guaranteed with a credit card. When we arrived at 4pm, they had no rooms. They said housekeeping was slow, they gave us a horrible room that only had a sofa with a pullout bed. There was no closet to hang our clothes and it was nasty. The air conditioning didn't work and it was 88 degrees. I would not recommend this hotel. It needs a serious overhaul. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Serviceable Downtown Hotel This hotel is well-suited to conferences of 200 or less, if you wish to hold your conference in Indianapolis, and can get a conference rate. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. But the shower water pressure was weak, and it was tough to get the room as cool I wanted for sleeping. The exhibit areas were clean, and the location is convenient to many restaurants and a mall. What made up for several so-so aspects of the visit was the attentiveness of the staff. When UPS delivered one of my exhibit boxes to the wrong hotel, the staff helped hunt it down (was delivered to another Indianapolis-area Sheraton), and brought it back the same day. When the restaurant overcooked my lunch, they took half off the bill. I recommend stocking both FedEx and UPS shipping labels at the front desk. I thought I needed a UPS label (until I found the ones our marketing staff had packed), and they only had FedEx. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by noisy and poor insulation The room assigned next to the elevators. The noise generated from the elevators ran whole night and disrupt the sleep. In addition the room insulation or sound barriers are not adequate the stumping foot steps and conversation sounds from upstairs and adjacent rooms are constant even way passed midnight that disrupt other guests sleep. The resultant foods are mediocre. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great value Overall, the quality of the room was great for the price we paid. I wish there was a fridge and that the wireless was free, but the room was clean, there was plenty of counter space and extra seating. The staff was extra friendly! I also would have liked more room to move around...the closet was right by the bathroom and it made it a tight squeeze with two people getting ready at the same time. April 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Rooms dated and bathroom unacceptable! I could not believe the bathroom was designed so poorly and they left it this way after renovation. There was not enough room between the countertop and the toilet seat for the seat to stay up. it was at a 45% angle, so it just fell down constantly and even if you were using the restroom, the lid would fall on your back and fall down as soon as you stood up! UNBELIEVABLE THAT I PAID FOR THIS! August 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok, but needing work ok, staff was great, just for the price your paying it needs some work. We had 2 rooms combined, one had digital tv, kept locking up, the other analog, bad pic, Bathroom faucet very low cold water pressure, fixture needed replaced, $25.00 a day for parking and then cant get out without going to the desk, card wouldnt work, one room, both cards quit working, luckly we had adjoining rooms September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Business Travel The Front Desk Staff upon my arrival was absolutely wonderfully accomodating. I thought he was just friendly at first. Throughout my stay, he was cordial, remembered things I had told him and offered restaurants and other attractions. Very nice. The lady who maintianed the Club on the 10th floor was also outstanding. Very friendly, very polite and kept the Club Room clean and presentable. June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, except for a couple dogs barking til 3:00 a.m. Was attending a wedding at the Sharaton. From beginning to end, everything was superb, the reception and food were excellent. Our waiter, Israel, treated us like family. He was awesome. The food was perfect. The bed/pillows were beyond comfy and whatever detergent you use makes those pillowcases smell like they were dried on the clothesline in fresh air. They smelled sooooo good! We had room service for breakfast and the food was hot, beautifully presented and hot. Nothing was missing and it was way better than we thought it would be. The only hitch was that we had a couple dogs on our floor. Apparently their owners had left the room and they barked off and on until 3:00. You were aware, but there really wasn't much you could do. However, we were talking on the way home that maybe a discount on a future stay might have been a nice way to compensate for that. Other than the dog problem, everything was perfect. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast Buffet - Not Good The breakfast buffet was not good at all. Sorry to be frank but the waffles were cold and stiff, the eggs were awful (i think they had cheese in them) because it left that nasty thick coating on your teeth. The oatmeal was ok but no option for cereal. Waffles never do well after 5 minutes of c ooking so i'd leave this on request. and skip the eggs with cheese. the servers were great.. April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Recommendation My room had screws coming out of the lock on the door, out of the plate on the shower, and was surprised by the lack of conversation by the hotel staff. My co-worker & I felt like we were looked down upon and the hallways, well, I'm hoping it's being renovated. The location was great, as was the view, however, I will not stay at this hotel, especially having to pay $25.00 for parking. April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by They Were Outstanding I have been a Starwood member for over 10 years, and I've never felt so special during a visit. The staff was outstanding; made me feel extremely welcome, and appeared genuinely happy to provide service. It was impressive. I know it was the week before the superbowl that I visited, so they may have been tuning up for the big weekend. Whatever the reason, they performed quite well. January 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous service/fantastic accomodation Please find my review on tripadvisor, too. The staff were most accommodating, from granting our request for adjoining rooms to dealing with the too hot temps in one room to the photocopies we needed. The guests in our party were thrilled with the view of the Circle and the monuments and the proximity to the Statehouse was a great benefit. If it fits our budget, we shall return! March 21, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>