Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

  • 31 West Ohio Street
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with a valid government-issued ID to check-in. Guests checking into the hotel must have a valid credit card at check-in time.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 481 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little inconsistant on service at the desk. I stayed at this hotel two consecutive weeks as I have an account I've been assigned to in the area recently. The first week was great! I was checked in promptly, my status was recognized, and I was upgraded to a 2-room suite. Incidentally, I was also not charged for parking, which led me to assume that self parking was free. The 2nd week, I was not upgraded and in fact when I got to my room realized I was put into a 2-double beds instead of the King that I reserved. When I called down, I was told to come to the desk and I would be accommodated. When I got to the desk, the man at the desk was not remotely accommodating and was a bit rude in telling me that they had me booked for a double and that's all they had. After arguing with him for a bit and indicating that at my height, I wasn't going to fit well into a double bed, he finally relented and checked me in to the appropriate room. Additionally, I was told that I would be charged $25 daily for self parking (while I was set up for this surprise based on the previous week.. $25 is still a ridiculous amount for self parking). What a difference a week makes. I will be staying in the area a lot now that I have a customer in the area, but week two has definitely given me pause enough to consider where I'll be staying when I return. The one consistency was the room service... which was fantastic both weeks. I think Chaz? may be the server that brought up my food on several times and he was remarkably professional and the food precisely as ordered each night. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Joe Wilkey Hotel was OK. Two complaints. Food was not very good. Elevators we terrible. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Twilight Zone Stay We have stayed at the Sheraton City Centre a number of times in the past. This time we had major challenges getting our room cleaned. (only cleaned two out of the three days were were there) Management has since recognized that there may have been a breakdown in process and has since taken the steps to make corrections; and, they have bent over backwards to make us whole regarding our inconvenience. We will stay there in the future. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The staff was excellent providing 5 Star service and attention. The staff was accommodating in storing my luggage for the day post check out while I was at a Mediation during my 1st visit to Indiana. The was excellent in friendliness and providing a welcomed greeting. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel website To see the facility information, I looked up the hotel website. It was bizarre. Restaurant information was so wrong and wifi info was not updated. To make a reservation for one of the restaurants, I needed to call twice but I still couldn't do it because nobody answered even I called after the time a hotel clark told me. Website is a face of hotel and this website totally failed the purpose. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel Very nice place to stay. Lovely interior. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Love the pool area, can't beat the price for location and view. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by attractive hotel right in the heart of Indianapolis We just had a short time in the city and wanted a Starwood hotel close to the center. Our Platinum status was well recognized and we were upgraded to a lovely suite. The location is ideal, within walking distance of all the sights in the city center. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is outstanding This's our 2nd time staying at this facility.The new decor is refreshed and uplifting. Staff is friendly and helpful. We're upgraded to a king suite on the club level when we request it. Food in the lounge is plentiful and great. But the vent in our sitting area is so loud that it bothers my husband who sleeps in the sofa bed. The toilet keeps on clogging that we need someone to come up twice to fix it. Facility is kinda old. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Desperately Needs to be Renovated This is an old, outdated facility that desperately needs a complete renovation. The rooms are old, the plumbing is sub-par, the walls are VERY thin, the closets are half-height, and the HVAC is horrible. Even the ironing board is a small, non-standard size. Not a comfortable stay. It's age really shows in comparison to a brand-new alternative that's 2-3 blocks away. On the plus side, there is a full starbucks off the lobby. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience & Comfort in one place Just a short walk to almost any place you need to be. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Located 1 minute from monument Circle. Close to downtown district near bars and nightlife July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Right in the heart of downtown This hotel was within a short walking distance from major shopping areas, multiple upscale and medium scale restaurants, as well as the local venues for both concerts (the reason for our most recent stay) and various hometown sports teams. The hotel had a very modern, lovely decor, with an understated elegance. We were located on the Club Level, and enjoyed the manager's evening complimentary cocktail hour, as well as a refreshing continental breakfast. The parking was convenient-although we normally use the valet service, we were unable to park at the hotel entrance due to two large coach buses blocking the area. We were given a complimentary parking permit, as my husband and I had driven in from different areas of the state, and required two parking spaces during our stay. The staff were very courteous & accomodating. We will definitely stay at the Sheraton again! August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is located in the heart of Indianapolis Nice location,view was lovely (corner room). But, there were a couple of issues: a/c wouldn't cycle automatically (so I either froze or roasted) and the entrance light was out, which the staff tried to fix but couldn't. They offered to move me, but it wasn't bad enough to insist on a move on a full-house weekend. They did give me breakfast vouchers. Food -mediocre; eat elsewhere. Staff is very responsive and courteous. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place and great staff. Everyone from the manager, front desk, restaurant staff, and housekeeping were so gracious and friendly. Hugh who worked in the Alexender Bar really made us feel so special. We were very glad we choose your hotel. My one complaint is the rooms have very small, ineffective mirrors. Seemed like there is plenty of wall space to put full length mirrors. But when we asked the front desk they sent us some pronto. So helpful! February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent smaller downtown Indianapolis hotel Attended a small conference, and everything was superb. Staff were friendly and attentive, service was excellent, and accomodations very comfortable. The meeting rooms and food and beverage was above average. Location was central and within convenient walking distance to many restaurants and cultural landmarks. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oustanding service This hotel was the best we had ever stayed at considering the free breakfast and dinner along with free beverages in the lounge. Staff was outstanding in their service and attitude. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was great, except.... I called last minute and got a great room that met our needs - sleeping space for 5, hors d'oeuvres, beautiful pool, continental breakfast, but we saw a GIGANTIC roach in our room. Luckily, one of the girls I was staying with lives in Central America and is used to squishing all sorts of nasty bugs, because the rest of us couldn't handle it. I would recommend that staff do some extermination before I'd come back. August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has gone down hill Have stayed at this locations before a year ago. I have never seen a hotel change so much in such little time. Very understaffed. The condition of the hall ways were worn and large plywood panels covering multible sections of the walls with floor edging torn away from the wall . The noise or lack of noise proofing made the rooms very un-private . If not for my family being with me I would have left.the hotel . November 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room I was upset that when we arrived we were told that the hotel was full and the only room available was next to the elevator. We had made our reservations months before as part of a wedding group and I could not understand how this could happen. The staff was apologetic, but said there was nothing they could do. The only way we were able to sleep was to keep the tv on all night to block out the elevator noise. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by surprising - Great Sheraton downtown Indianapolis. A bit noisy in the room on the weekends (many activities downtown the weekend of the 14-16th, June), but the room was very comfortable. The bed was great - soft and cushy, great pillows and sheets. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by first time in the city this hotel was below my expectations. I stayed at othe sheratons before so i was assuming they would have the same quality of service. the lobby had a funny smell too it . the bathroom was small and the toilet was in an akward place. the major issue was that the hotel caused a mix up in my bank that resulted in a negative balanace to my account. the wi-fi was only offered in the lobby. not woth the price July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing. We made reservations several months in advance and guaranteed with a credit card. When we arrived at 4pm, they had no rooms. They said housekeeping was slow, they gave us a horrible room that only had a sofa with a pullout bed. There was no closet to hang our clothes and it was nasty. The air conditioning didn't work and it was 88 degrees. I would not recommend this hotel. It needs a serious overhaul. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and Fun The front desk gave me a map with walking tour suggestions. I enjoyed the fresh lemon water in the lobby when waiting to meet my party. I was running late and asked for breakfast 'to go' and was on my way in no time. Pool and exercise room were terrific. a great experience during the NCAA crew races, June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just want better food Great beds and linens. Very friendly staff. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location for a Conference I attended a national conference at this hotel; found the accommodations and the staff to be excellent. The hotel was within easy walking distance of business services and shopping. The hotel restaurant's food was very good, with some unique selections at each meal. I had opportunity to receive service from the front-desk personnel and they were cordial and ready to assist. April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great value Overall, the quality of the room was great for the price we paid. I wish there was a fridge and that the wireless was free, but the room was clean, there was plenty of counter space and extra seating. The staff was extra friendly! I also would have liked more room to move around...the closet was right by the bathroom and it made it a tight squeeze with two people getting ready at the same time. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Upon arriving on the 20th floor, I noticed three panels or wallpaper thumb tacked to the wall. This is something one might expected from a two star hotel/motel. The room was 72 degrees and the hotel was pretty warm. This was an issue throughout the Sheraton. Sleeping at night and relaxing in the room was interrupted by the furnace clanking. It was like someone hammering 24/7. March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Rooms dated and bathroom unacceptable! I could not believe the bathroom was designed so poorly and they left it this way after renovation. There was not enough room between the countertop and the toilet seat for the seat to stay up. it was at a 45% angle, so it just fell down constantly and even if you were using the restroom, the lid would fall on your back and fall down as soon as you stood up! UNBELIEVABLE THAT I PAID FOR THIS! August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Business Travel The Front Desk Staff upon my arrival was absolutely wonderfully accomodating. I thought he was just friendly at first. Throughout my stay, he was cordial, remembered things I had told him and offered restaurants and other attractions. Very nice. The lady who maintianed the Club on the 10th floor was also outstanding. Very friendly, very polite and kept the Club Room clean and presentable. June 12, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>