Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

  • 2500 Mason Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94133
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years of age or older with valid picture ID to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 590 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs some attention The location could not be bettter, and if you are in the mood for staying in the old style and manner of a sheraton...what they used to be... then go for it. For me, and after nearly 100 stays in two years, this is not one of the best. For a rewards stay this was not so great. In particular, moldy ceilings in bathroom, poor valet service if any, average food, noisy hallways, no spg floor July 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dont expect to get much sleep Very noisy. Woken up at night by guests in the room above and in the morning at 6.00 am by traffic outside. The most basic requirement of a hotel is a good nights sleep and you won't get it here. Also no fridge in the room. Very expensive hotel and certainly not worth it. Location excellent and I think is what keeps the place in business. Spend some money and improve the soundproofing. May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, nice accomodations I found a low rate and booked with some hesitation, wondering if it would be a subpar hotel. But we were pleasantly surprised with the quality of accommodations, along with very helpful and friendly staff. Only complaint is the wireless internet access is only in the lobby/cafe area. In today's world it should be complimentary in all rooms. Good location, good staff. Would stay again. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pathetic Internet Connectivity Hotel is at a prime location, actually it couldn't be better if like Fisherman's Wharf area. Everything is walking distance. Rooms are small but good. My biggest problem was internet connectivity. I was on a business trip and had taken a special rate which included high speed internet connection. Sadly the speed was around 100kbps which probably was acceptable 15 years ago! After my repeated request, hotel finally acknowledged the problem but did nothing to resolve it. They said it is managed by some third party, but hotel cannot shy away from the responsibility when it is offered as its own product to the guests. This situation caused me a lot of problem, I missed few video calls, and eventually had to rush to get a new mobile device for 3G connectivity. It was inconvenient as an international traveler. I paid higher rate for internet connectivity and then had to shell out extra money to get my own connectivity. Hotel didn't bother to check with me or even apologize. So if your trip requires even little bit of internet connectivity at the hotel (either a conference or business work) just avoid this hotel. Otherwise it is a nice place to stay. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Nice Facilities and Friendly Staffs This hotel is located just within 5mins walking distance from Pier 39 Fisherman's Wharf ! I like the young vibrant color themes of the rooms and the full coffee maker set with quality coffee bags available inside the room. Internet connection in room chargeable as well as parking for guests - I guess this should be reviewed and considered as waiver for guests. With SPG recognition. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The staff was fabulous, always friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean, roomy, and comfortable. We loved the location, easy to walk to any attraction on our list. Then, the fire pit-our favorite place to revisit our day, we met people from all over the world-just so fun! February 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement. No maid service between 0830-1530 hours. Returned to a unmade room. Charged for parking when road closures forced us to park a rental car, we larifies we didn't need parking and only parked to check in and aimed at returning car ASAP! We were still charged! Even after front desk said it would not be a problem. Customer service lacking! Movie ordered & paid for kept freezing! May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location Great, Room below average Location at the wharf was great. Our issue was the room. We came in and it was 63F. Turned on the heat and it would not turn off twice. The second time we needed to call maintenance at 2 am because our room was 85F. Woke up an already tired family that did not sleep well for (2) nights because of room temperature control. I thought this was outrageous. Poor water pressure. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience! Stay Here! We moved from another hotel that we were extremely unhappy with. When we arrived at this Sheraton we were warmly greeted. The front desk lady helped us out big time and gave us a great room and even sent up a bottle of wine. It was our anniversary and they treated us amazingly. Very impressed and would not stay anywhere else in San Francisco but here. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff is wonderful This was a business retreat that lasted 3 long days. I arrived from the East Coast in a frustrated and bad mood and left after a succesful meeting in a great mood. We were well taken care of. Particular thanks to Vanessa at the front desk for taking care of this traveler who arrived irritated from my trip. What a professional! January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We arrived very early and were told if we joined the rewards program we could check in early! Lovely! We were given wonderful adjoining rooms which were modern, bright and perfect. The bedding was amazing and I'm so picky. Down pillows and soft sheets. The fire pits outside are great and they have non-smoking fire areas too. Great location and wonderful place to stay. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great access to Fisherman's Wharf Very nice hotel in almost everyway except food services for breakfast was limited to cold items and instant oatmeal. Good latte was one welcome in early morning. Being diabetic, I have to be carefull of what I eat so I was somewhat disappointed but I managed. Room was well appointed and very comfortable. I would stay here again if I was staying at Fisherman's Wharf. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, nice people, but . . . Great SPG property near Fisherman's Wharf and that tourist area of SF. Perfect if you're doing the tourist thing, like we were. Not as good if you're there for business or shopping, but SF is a small city and it's easy to get around. We got to the property well before check in time on a Saturday, and they were not only able to check us in early, they gave us a choice in rooms (top floor, external, might be a bit loud, or first floor, courtyard, quiet. We chose the former and were quite happy with the room, in general). Staff had printout of local restaurants and local street maps which were very useful. Major annoying thing about the room, the bathroom is split with the toilet and tub in one room, sink and mirror in a separate, outer area. But the light switch is in the outer area, so if you're traveling with a someone else who needs to "go" during the night, that light is going to be illuminating the room like a beacon. October 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bigger beds and fridge The property is always up to the Sheraton standards. The only issue is bigger beds than full are needed in the rooms. a fridge to hold food or drinks would have been fantastic. Other than that the service is always amazing. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Upond arriving at the hotel I checked in was told breakfast was included in the 4 days we where going to be the for 3 people!! Which was not true!! Also $ 50.00 plus tax to park in the hotel Parkin lot which we where not told at the time of booking!! Unhappy! Getting into our room was extremely hot!!! NO MICROWAVE!! NO REFRIGERATOR!!! SO so unhappy!!! September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel During the course of being an SPG member for more than ten years I have never had an experience at a Starwood property that has caused me to write a negative review, however my last experience could not be ignored. From the moment my family and I entered the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel for a family vacation we were met with extremely rude and unresponsive service. When we attempted to check-in to the hotel we were informed that our room was not ready and were asked to give them an additional two hours. After returning several hours later we were informed that our original room was still not available so they were going to upgrade us because we had been waiting. After we finally made it to our room we quickly realized it was located directly next to an extremely noisy bus depot that continuously operated and asked to be switched. (This was the upgraded room#. We were told no other rooms were available but that we could check back later if we still wanted to be moved. Nothing better then playing room roulette on a family vacation when you are simply trying to enjoy yourselves. The best part was that the bathroom door in the room did not shut because the lock was broken and several of the lights in the room did not work. We also awoke to the do not disturb sign on our door being removed two different times even after we replaced it. After making it down to the lobby we waited over half an hour while a concierge named Jennifer kept telling us she would be right with us. When she finally found time to help us she became extremely irritated when we didn't know our way around San Francisco and couldn't understand why we didn't know about all of the public transportation options in the city. #Thanks for the helpful customer service). After returning to the hotel later that night we were once again informed that no other rooms were available because the hotel had been sold out. As a result, my family and I were stuck hearing the sounds of bus diesel engines for the next two evenings from our room. Without a doubt the entire experience at the hotel was miserable. Most notably the lack of professionalism, basic room ammenities and customer service we have grown to expect from the many stays we have had at Starwood properties was nowhere to be found at the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. I would not recommend this property to anyone traveling for business or vacation regardless of it being a Starwood property. April 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dump Very tired Hotel with small rooms and minimal staff. Wait times for check-in long and staff seemingly unfriendly. When trying to check-out at 5;00am to catch a 7:00am flight, no staff were present after waiting 15 mins. at either front desk or valet booth to check out and retrieve car. Self-parking prices ridiculous and parking system very inefficient. May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by For tourists Tourist hotel by the bay that is not actually by the bay. Nor does it have a view of the bay. Most hotel rooms have a view of other hotel rooms. Bathrooms are extremely tiny and don't even have enough room for towels. Parking is a ridiculous 46 dollars a day in an unpopulated part of San Francisco. Fitness Center is also tiny and has a view of nothing. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Convenient Was spending the weekend in San Francisco at the end of a 4 day conference. This hotel is conveniently located only a 5 minute walk to Pier 39 and maybe 10 minutes from the Ghiradelli Square and the Cable Car turn around. Staff is very friendly and the room extremely comfortable. Next trip to San Francisco will include a stay here. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place to stay What a wonderul stay we had at your hotel. Great check-in, super attentive staff and really nice room. Loved the location for walking around the city. Proximity to all and a really nice, clean place. Great coffee in the room and great gathering place for wine, coffee and a quick bite in the morning lobby. Thank you so much. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by May 10-12 2012 If you like a hotel with attentive bellman, valets and front desk staff...look elsewhere. The only friendly bellman and valet were upon our arrival and departure. In between good luck contacting them. Concierge on Friday...exceptional. Housekeeping staff wonderfully sweet. Nice seating area with gas fire pits outside a nice touch, but usually very messy in that area. Beds absolutely tiny and completely uncomfortable. Front desk people totally snippy. Could have cared less that we were not comfortable in our room. Parking cost outrageous...typical for the city though. The only reason I would ever go back to this hotel is to visit Juanita, one of the housekeeping staff. This was our third stay atthis hotel in the last 12 years....we will look elsewhere next visit. Smart sleeper beds are LOUSY! Rooms are tiny and cramped (double beds are more like twin plus). If you want comfort and friendly staff as a whole, don't spend one second considering this hotel! May 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I unexpectedly needed to say in San Francisco recovering from a fall with a broken leg. We were provide with very comfortable room with great large bathroom that had all the handicap features that helped me feel comfortable. We felt that we were given great value for a reasonable about of money. Staff was helpful and very friendly. November 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service -Bellman pushed us a cart and didn't offer to bring bags up. We loaded and struggled with 3 sets of clubs and bags on one cart. -Was not offered different parking options other than the $45 per night which was not initially disclosed. When I asked about them the desk became short with me. -Hotel decor needs major upgrading. February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fishermans wharf Sheraton We waited 20 minutes to be checked in. There was a mix up between central reservations and the hotel. CR was blamed and we were told nothing could be done. I asked to speak to a manager. The representative said the only way we could get the room we needed was to kick someone out of their room, "did I want her to do that?" I asked if a manager could come out and help. The rep went in the back and came back saying " he said to give you an accessible room," the manager never came out. She was rude and indignant. Sheraton boasts renovated rooms but room 1625 at the Sheraton fishermans wharf clearly was not one of them. It still has cottage cheese ceilings. The room also has a crack in the sink. The room is next to a road with a bus line but this was not near as loud as the elevator that could be heard even though it was out in the lobby. There was also a 3 foot section of ceiling that was about to fall, inside the lobby. When we checked out, we had to wait ten minutes in line again. The valets and concession person were very nice and helpful. This room was not worth a third of the price paid. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice...but VERY small room All was great...from the staff to the clean room. Quiet corner room was very nice. The only thing was the room was very small...just wish there would have been more space...especially in the bathroom/vanity/closet area. Not much room for it being a 4 star hotel. Great if you're traveling alone...but not for a family. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable, convenient and friendly. We have stayed at this hotel since 1986. We noticed a very friendly and kind staff on this visit. Our room was wonderful. The bed and pillows were like sleeping on a cloud. This hotel is convenient to Safeway across the street, cable car, waterfront and restaurants. We highly recommend Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. April 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and hotel I had a very nice business stay here and will be coming back in a few weeks. The staff were friendly and the bellhop staff were really great. My only issue was 25 dollars for a breakfast buffett was really dissapointing. I had to go somewhere else as there was no ala carte issue. But overall very nice place. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Vacation Possible by Sheraton Great hotel in great location with exceptionally knowledgeable, pleasant, courteous and professional staff. Concierge are wonderful (P.S.: if you tell Thomas what you have a taste for, he knows where you can best get it from). Sheraton made a great vacation just that more spectacular. Thank you Sheraton!!! June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf outstanding Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf met all our needs while staying in San Francisco. The Concierge helped us organize our days and reccommended outstanding restaurants. The staff was friendly and every need was met to the "nth" degree. I would most definately stay at the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf again. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont feel like a Platinum in this hotel There is no lounge, no check in/out fast track for Platinum/Gold member. There is a breakfast area but not for Platinum member unless you pay $20 or use the voucher given to buy some simple breakfast + normal coffee (pay extra $4, if you wanted cappuccino!) Dont feel like a platinum at all! August 2, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 21 next>>