Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, la edad mínima de los huéspedes debe ser de 21 años y presentar una identificación con fotografía.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 878 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking concern I stayed one night, arriving about 5:00 p.m. on 10/14. Attended the CAR convention that evening and taught a class the next day. I checked out at noon and explained that my class would be over at 5:10 and would I still be able to use my card to get out of the parking garage. The front desk person said I may have to pay $8.00. That was OK with me - although I was also paying $12.00 for parking as a room charge. When I finished my class and left the parking garage at about 5:30, I was charged $48.00 - plus the $12.00 parking charge attached to my room. $60 parking for 24 hours is unreasonable to stay in your hotel in my opinion. October 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected More Lighting in my room was not adequate and my TV did not work. Engineer came to fix TV stop working again. 2 days in they move me I had to pack up all my stuff move to another room tv doing same thing as in previous room no reception. Good thing I had my Ipad for entertainment I didn't event call again it was obvious I would be inconvenience again. they gave me 1000 points on my SPG card but it requires 10,000 to stay a night. I really expected more by bad. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by got to work on the WIFI I had a comfortable room and the staff could not have been more helpful. I dined in the restaurant and the quality of the food was average and the service was poor. Most of all, though, it's absurd in this day and age to charge for WIFI. The front desk clerk said all the Denver hotels charged, but I know that is not true because a friend who stayed at another hotel did not get charged; so there you go. For this reason, I am not able to recommend you to anyone else nor will I plan to stay with you in the future. The accommodations are first rate and comfortable, but it's ridiculous to charge for WIFI. You need to work on that. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and amenities Had a pleasant stay in Denver at the Sheraton, would recommend the hotel to anyone travelling to the mile high city! April 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Such a bad feeling about the staff Got back to my room after a 16 hour day with clients with a couple of beers to unwind. Called in my 7:30 AM wake up call. Went searching for a bottle opener. No bottle opener. Called front desk again. Front desk guy says he'll send one right up. Wait 15 minutes. Call again. Same guy says they must be on their way. Wait 10 minutes. Call again. Front desk guy gets ANNOYED I called again. Says he'll put in another request. Wait 15 minutes. Call a FOURTH TIME. Front desk guy explains this is not his problem, he did what he was supposed to do. Zero apologies or solutions offered. When I suggest his requests aren't getting through, he says he'll send another one. Very snotty. Finally, someone knocks on my door ONE HOUR LATER. Hands me a wine key, doesn't look me in the eye, walks away. I go to bed instead of drink my now warm beer. Almost asleep 20 minutes later when ANOTHER PERSON knocks on my door. I open the door, to see a housekeeping person holding a wine key and 2 handwritten notes (I assume this is the "request" he put in--handwritten notes to housekeeping). I tell her I already got one and she rolls her eyes and walks away in disgust. Then, of course, because I complained… no wake up call. Thanks Sheraton! April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient downtown - but poor lighting in room Great location on 16th Street Mall, can hop on free trolley right in front of hotel. The rooms are very nice - but mine had an awkward layout in that the door opened directly to sight of the bed. Even with the safety latch in place, just opening the door the couple of inches would have shown me laying in the bed. Also, the lighting in the restrooms is pathetic for a female trying to apply presentable make-up for the day/night ahead. Also, returned to room one evening at 5:30 to find the room still not cleaned. after call to housekeeping, the maid was there in just a few minutes. not sure why it wasn't done to begin with. March 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Denver Good location. The facility is huge with many restaurants close. The new bartender Raul was really nice. However, at check-in, I gave them my SPG member card, and was not put on an SPG floor. So, then the room they gave me was tiny. I had no room in the bathroom to move at all. The door pretty much hits the toilet on the opposite wall when you open or close it. The HVAC ran constantly and loud. It is the old type under the windows. The cable TV had about 4 HD channels, that is it. Overall, I think it is a decent facility for trade shows, but that is about it. If you are going to Denver for anything else you can do better. I do not see myself going back here again. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious and Impressive Went to a conference. The hotel is huge with lots of great space for meetings and presentations. The accommodations were good. Everything is connected so even if your room is in a different tower or section you do not have to go outside to get where you are going. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Denver Downtown RM 726 Overall, rm 726 was as to be expected. Clean and well presented, at first. Settling into the 'space', issues arose... The sliding mirror closet doors were off their 'tracks', the ceiling overhead light was missing the 'trim piece' with raw plaster showing, the a/c would not 'really' heat and house keeping kept knocking on the door to clean, even though the 'sign was up' and the Front Desk was aware of a 8 p.m. 'Check-Out'. On another note, the Bath was clean, towels were 'Fresh' and the Bed comfortable. As for the Lobby - the Leather 'Rockers' are worn and coming apart - not what one expects at a Sheraton Property. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Excellent staff, hospitality,comfortable and super clean bed linnens, pillows and comforter; provided excellent restaurants, especially Peets coffee shop; I truly loved the exquisite pastry that they served with coffee - the best that I have seen in any hotel; lounge and computers were nicely situated around the lounge- very nice design with the green lighting and ample seating space, conference rooms were fantastic, access to bathrooms was excellent all throughout hotel; provided newspapers in lounge which was great; my colleagues and I had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend Sheraton; keep up the fantastic work and know that we appreciate your great service. March 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Good morning, The hotel staff and amenities are very good to excellent; however, the room, at apparently government rate needs improvement in two ways: 1) the bed was very uncomfortable, linens were too small. 2) when left open -- the bathroom door prevents a person from sitting straight ahead on the Toilet -- in essence one must sit sideways to fit as the door is in the way. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I Consider 4-star I've stayed at the same Sheraton before and had a nice time with no complaints, however, when you draw the short end of the stick, you get summoned to the tower rooms. They were very small and awkward spaces. They required two elevators and a short walk to get to. You could easily tell these rooms were old and had been refurbished. Loud and outdated furnace, a shower vent that seemed to be falling apart, a toilet that didn't flush (Please look into the last one rm 526). It really wasn't anywhere near the 4-star experiences I've had anywhere else (including your other non-tower rooms). February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding reception Our stay there was the best. We stayed there the night of my daughters wedding reception. Laura Gustafson was our wedding planner/director, she was informative, helpful and had everything under control from the moment we signed the contract till he end of the reception, she was there all evening directing guests and staff and kept on top of it. Our roon was free for the night and we got upgraded to club level on the 22nd floor, our room had the mist beautiful view of downtown and was unbelievable large. We had access to free appetizers, drinks and snacks and free b-fast I the morning. I can go on forever. Our large wedding was worth every penny. I will definitely go back. July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was disappointing When I checked into the hotel for business. I hoped it was fast and smooth with no hassles. What I got instead was front desk woman who rolled her eyes at me when I wanted to change my room to a room not in front of the elevators. Good grief. I am in front of you, you could atleast try to be helpful. I got a different room, but I walked in on a man already in that room. How embarrasing!!! On top of that, they then finally got me a room after an hour, and it was on the other side of the hotel. The only consoling person was the bell hop manager who got me and walked me to my new room. Never again would I stay here. November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location .. love downtown Denver Checked in .. all prefer... got an exec suite but the bathroom was tiny... all else was great.. Got the 500 points for not getting my room cleaned by my request.. perfect.. only there for two nights.. was happy with the location.. just off 16th street.. love that the buses was free to get on and off... downtown. Save a few $$ and ventured back and forth from the airport by bus for $11... wish their web site suggested that. Take the downtown free bus to the station.. and get the bus to the airport... $55 by tax and around $30 by shuttle are the other options. Would recommend the place. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Hotel Great Hotel --Nice Service--Transportation Readily Available April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel/Great location This was my second time at the hotel. I had a great stay and the accomodations are comfortable. I do want to say that upon check in I asked whether the requested crib was in the room (my baby was sleeping upon arrival). The crib was in fact in the room but we were placed in a king room rather than the 2 queens that were requested in our reservation. Mistakes happen and I was told the crib would be immediately transferred to the new room. Well...over an hour and multiple phone calls later the crib finally arrived. This was inexcusable in my eyes. Otherwise, the stay was great and met our expecations in every way. July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more from a Sheraton We recently stayed at the Sheraton in downtown Denver. We booked two suites, one for us and one for our daughter. We live in the suburbs, but decided to stay downtown as we were celebrating our daughter's college graduation. The rooms were nice enough, but we could not believe that the suites had no mini-fridge. We brought along champagne to toast the evening and we had to resort to placing it in a trashcan with ice to chill it! Also, the reception on the TV was terrible, save for a couple of channels. We only stayed one night, so our experience there was limited. We liked the location, and we would choose to stay there again. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, centrally located hotel This centrally located hotel is on the 16th Street Mall and close to the Capitol. Large rooms are well appointed. They have a "green cleaning" program that rewards you if you choose to skip maid service. I did that, but had a couple problems getting re-stocked with coffee/tea, etc. In the end, though, guest services does a really good job, considering they have over 1000 rooms to service. April 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the price I stayed here for the 2014 World Balloon Convention. My stay was nothing but a pain since I arrived. The wifi was awful and rarely worked and there was no cell reception anywhere throughout the hotel. I rarely was able to sleep as every night there was extremely loud music shaking my entire room until 1 am and when I called down to complain they said I should deal with it. Half the time nothing was working in any of my classes including microphones and projectors and it seemed like the instructors were always saying no one would come fix it. I spent way too much money on this hotel so I could grow my business with the convention, but because of this hotel I am a whole week behind on my business because it was far under par. I will not every be staying here again and will advise my friends do the same. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great, an acceptable option, needs some improvements Positives: The hotel is conveniently-located in downtown Denver. The room is fairly large and decently-equipped. Free coffee provided. The bed is comfortable and was tightly-made. The cleaning staff obviously pays attention to details. When my neighbors were having numerous guests in their room until 1:00, the hotel staff came up to speak with them. Negatives: The walls are thin enough that I could easily hear the conversations in the next room. The blackout curtains don't meet in the middle or reach to the floor allowing significant light entry. The water pressure was quite low. My SPG benefit was not properly applied and I had to call guest services to get that corrected. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms and great service. I enjoyed my recent stay at the Sheraton Denver Downtown hotel. This is a great location on the mall and relatively close to the conference center. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. One major complaint was the charge for the handling of packages sent to the hotel. The hotel outsourced the receiving of packages and there was a extreme fee to collect the packages. My attempts to remove these fees only had the hotel push the blame on Pennington. Pennington blamed the hotel. My colleagu, was forced to pay the fee. We work for a university and ship to hotels across the country and have never been charged. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay I attended a conference held here in April. The staff could not have been more accommodating. My room was clean, the food was great and all requests.were handled quickly and efficiently. I will surely stay here again. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WI FI I feel the WI FI should be part of staying at the hotel being that guests do not pay for it. There are smaller hotels/motels who are just as great as you are but the WI FI is free or part of the stay without having to pay for it. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reel Big Fish Concert My wife and I came to Denver to see Reel Big Fish with a buddy up in Boulder. We were upgraded to the club floor. The rooms were a little small compared to what I am used to at sheraton but still nice. The club floor had amazing views and service was pretty good. The Yard House is in this hotel and its really tasty. Also this property is on 16th mall which makes it prime territory for downtown shopping, eating, drinking, great place. I would stay here again, and again. February 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall, OK Overall, my stay was OK. The location is great; the staff for the most part friendly, and the fitness center was one of the nicest I have ever experienced in a hotel. The valet service was below par. When I checked in, I was promised 5-7 minute retrieval service. The average was 15 minutes with some being much longer than that. What I found very upsetting was I was promised a comp for my long wait one day, a very nice offer, but when I returned home to see my bill, I found it was only lip service as I was charged. Not enough of a problem for me to not recommend this hotel, but one that soured my experience. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay My room was great, though I think I'm allergic to the detergent they use on the sheets. Next time I'll bring my own pillowcases. Other than that, and there were only a few in my group of over 100 that had this issue, everything was wonderful. Staff was very helpful with our conference. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad housekeeping checkout service I was told many times by your staff that check out was at noon. When i returned to my room at 11.15am to gather up my belongings and checkout, I found housekeeping in my room. She had thrown away my items still on the vanity in the bathroom and could not understand why I was there or why I was displeased and she would not leave until I forcefully requested her to leave. This was after I opted out of having housekeeping for a day and worked with the hotel on check in when my room was not ready. I went out of my way to accommodate the Sheraton, but the Sheraton did not go out of it's way to accommodate me. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Atmosphere The hotel staff were great! The guest and meeting rooms were clean and comfortable. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been better Good location. Friendly check-in. In-room internet was slow and frequently dropped the connection. Carpet had not been vacuumed. April 17, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 30 next>>