Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 942 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great experience Rooms were small and my coworker had literally the tinest hotel room i have ever seen and it was still same rate. I had to change rooms on arrival after finding my room was a handicap access with only a curtain to separate the shower. First call i was told i couldn't switch. Decided to try again and was able to move, but had to find my way back to front desk with luggage to accomplish it. Hassle. We booked our rooms months ago when the conference first opened reservations. I would understand if we had booked at the last minute and had to take what was left. We didn't. Navigating to find the correct tower and elevator took some practice. i asked for my SPG number to be added and i don't see it. Sorry not the best experience i have ever had at a Starwood hotel. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nothing to recommend it I have not for a long time slept in such an awful room. Barely 2 people could stand in it. The bathroom was a tiny cupboard. Not your best work June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff & SPG status recognition but one of our rooms was not properly cleaned First 3 nights on Biz (Club Floor Tower), first got a King and found the room to be too small, changed to two double beds room, enjoyed it and had a very pleasant stay. 4th night on leisure, Executive Suite (2 queens), asked if there was any difference between the Plaza and Tower Buildings, was told no, so I went with the Tower one as it is near Club Lounge, had a horrible night with one of the two heaters not working, extremely small bathroom (reminded me of my trip to Europe), room was not properly cleaned (found out when we were ready to fall asleep at 1am), took some photos and showed them to one of the managers on duty in the morning so that next customers won't get to see what we saw. 5th night, had to change to a King Suite at Plaza, which was much better and so comfortable. I will never stay at a 2-Queen Suite in Tower again. The hotel staffs truly recognized my Gold (and later Platinum status). Managed to hang on to our King Suite for the last 3 nights after I turned Platinum. Really enjoyed it. I am not sure if a standard room at either building is the same, but those who will stay at a Suite, choose King Plaza, and never Two Queens Tower. I would not discourage anyone from staying here based on our one bad night at the two queens suite Tower because all the other nights were really pleasant especially in the King Suite Plaza. Most staffs are top notch except the one who told us there was no difference between the two buildings, not sure why she wouldn't tell the truth but her customer service was excellent though during check-in. Also, really enjoyed breakfast at the restaurant on the first floor, excellent staffs and good selection of food. December 5, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would stay here again, but definitely in a larger room. We had a king room in the tower building. It was quite small for two adults and a baby We requested to be moved to a larger room and the front desk staff (Hanna?) was very pleasant and accomodating. The larger room was an additional $15/night, but worth it in the end to have the additional space. We had a breakfast and parking package which was quite nice. There is a Yard House in the hotel which has some really great food and an incredible beer selection. We enjoyed the pool a couple days. There was a shortage of pool towels on one day and it seemed like even the bartender couldn't get housekeeping to bring more towels up. Overall a good experience. July 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed For the price I paid for my room, I was very disappointed. The first night I had a tv that didn't work, a sink with a broken drain making it useless, a closet that wouldn't shut, and a loud banging noose coming from the heater. It was ridiculous. All I wanted was to go to bed, but instead got to watch maintenance fix the problems for over an hour. Keeping this in min, when I asked for a late check out, they refused! For my troubles all I was offered was an apology. Give me a break. Expensive room, cheap quality. May 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed Staff I was disappointed for two reasons, first; no hot water on the morning of the Feb 27th, I informed the front desk about the lack of hot water and the desk clerk indicated that this was the first that he had heard about this situation. However, several other hotel guests indicated that they were told the same story - there is simply no excuse for not being upfront with your guest. Second, when asking for assistance on the location of the pool, the desk clerk did not provide details that the pool was closed until I came back to the desk to inform the desk clerk that the pool area was locked. At least venture back and forth to the pool provide some exercise. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel for business Just spent 3 days at Denver Sheraton. Great location for working at convention center. Plenty of activities / Restaurant's / and Nightlife within walking distance. Hotel staff will gladly help with any other transportation needs. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is Great Thank you for a Pleasant stay I can really not complaint all the staff at the Hotel was very helpful and supportive for the unmarked survey I cannot comment on but I am sure it is also very GOOD June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small but adequate rooms This was one of the smaller rooms that I have stayed in recently. I did have a great view of the 16th Street Plaza. I had a problem getting the room up to 68 degrees. I ended up setting the thermostat to about 78 to get it there. I mentioned it to one of the engineers in the ballrooms and he offered to come up and get it fixed. I told him to wait until I checked out as I had already figured out the system. On the Meeting side of my experience, the hotel now requires that we pay for a "Supervisor" to sit and watch us load-in, set, strike and load-out. This added cost added NO value to the meeting experience that I could see. January 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was one of the worst I've ever stayed in. Prior to our arrival, we were offered the option of upgrading our room and since we were staying for 5 nights, we decided to upgrade. Disappointment does not begin to describe our feelings upon check-in. The "suite" was old with mis-matched furniture (brown/beige decor with RED vinyl chairs). The "drawers" for clothing resembled old hospital nightstands with 3 small drawers. No refrigerator, no microwave, no mini-bar (all standard with "upgraded" suites) Plus, our "standard" room had a king-size bed; our "upgraded" room had 2 queen beds! There was a hole on the back of the bathroom door where a clothing hook used to be. The bathroom was 5 times smaller than my closet in my home! My husband and I could not both fit in this bathroom at the same time!!!! The shower was lukewarm at best and when we said we did not have hot water, an electric coffee pot was brought to our room!!!! (We never did have a hot shower). I brought a check from my company that paid for my room in full. The check-in representative called and verified the check was "good" and said that, because we paid in full, there would be minimal fees "held" on my debit card. Well, the second day of our stay, a "hold" was placed on my debit account for over $400. When we inquired at the front desk, we were told that it would be taken care of immediately (it was not). The third day of our stay, an additional $223 was placed on "hold". The front desk now said that the check I originally brought paid for me and they were now holding costs for my husband - WE WERE STAYING IN THE SAME ROOM!!! We were again assured that "everything has been taken care of" (it was not). The next day, an additional $168 was placed "on hold". Anger does not even come close to how we were feeling by this point; the hotel had now tied up more than $800 of my money. Keep in mind, this room had already been paid in full!! The manager on duty "Brad" told me that I needed to call my bank because the hotel could not release the funds; the bank said they could not remove the charges since the hotel had originally charged the funds to my account - the hotel would have to remove them. When we checked out, our receipt shows the Sheraton owes US money and this is still off the original amount that I paid up front! I've been home 2 days and the >$800 that the Sheraton charged to my account has still not been released by them! Is this not the equivalent of stealing??? While I understand that things sometimes do go wrong, I have never stayed in a hotel (and I travel a lot) that did absolutely nothing to make things right. I will NEVER stay at another Sheraton and have informed my company that they would be wise not to book any rooms with any Sheraton ever again. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful stay After reading the YELP reviews of this hotel I had expectations that it was going to be terrible, BUT this was a great hotel, room was excellent, clean, modern, even bottled water. The bathroom was clean, the shower was excellent. The location next to 16th St Mall was terrific. Good restaurants nearby, one in the hotel was great. My safe was locked open and I asked to have it fixed while I was out. It was, but I had a call next day to make sure! Great staff as well. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent MGMT/Service/\location I am a repeat guest of this hotel. This hotel specializes in conferences and conventions and is large but, the Staff, Service and MGMT I rate as Excellent. Especially the Club Level staff, well run. The person in charge had remembered me from 2 yrs ago, my last stay, even though he sees a number of people during the year. The hotel is properly maintained and has very good facilities such as a nice large fitness center and has two good pubs, Yard House and Katie's Irish Pub. Also, the hotel is in a good location to the surrounding area and walking distance to many places. The Staff and MGMT are friendly and customer oriented. I highly recommend this hotel September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needed a better view In general, this hotel was very good. Not everyone will have my complaint. I looked out my window and I saw what looked like prison walls. Someone made an attempt to improve the view by placing a sculpture on the floor of the area but it was too small to make much of a difference. I don't know how it is determined who gets the room with this view, but from now on I'll make sure if I come back I'll never get this room. The hotel really needs to do something to make the view more pleasing, e.g., plants, paint the grey walls, etc. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel has Great internal Problems This is the WORST service I have ever received in my life, they charged my debit card 2 times in a row, I call them to clarify this issue and the girl in the phone just hung up 2 times and in my 3 phone call she did not answered... They call me back 2 days later and then they said everything was solved because they returned my money, but today, after a week of checking out, they charged me AGAIN!!!!! ...It is a shame the horrible service they have, next time stay somewhere else. The only positive comment I have is that they have a very good kitchen, the chef should quite from this hotel and go somewhere else and get a better reputation... HATE THE SERVICE. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking concern I stayed one night, arriving about 5:00 p.m. on 10/14. Attended the CAR convention that evening and taught a class the next day. I checked out at noon and explained that my class would be over at 5:10 and would I still be able to use my card to get out of the parking garage. The front desk person said I may have to pay $8.00. That was OK with me - although I was also paying $12.00 for parking as a room charge. When I finished my class and left the parking garage at about 5:30, I was charged $48.00 - plus the $12.00 parking charge attached to my room. $60 parking for 24 hours is unreasonable to stay in your hotel in my opinion. October 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pass on This Hotel No support with issues Poorly trained in handling any problems No follow up, still waiting for email contact from manager after he said he would follow up June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by got to work on the WIFI I had a comfortable room and the staff could not have been more helpful. I dined in the restaurant and the quality of the food was average and the service was poor. Most of all, though, it's absurd in this day and age to charge for WIFI. The front desk clerk said all the Denver hotels charged, but I know that is not true because a friend who stayed at another hotel did not get charged; so there you go. For this reason, I am not able to recommend you to anyone else nor will I plan to stay with you in the future. The accommodations are first rate and comfortable, but it's ridiculous to charge for WIFI. You need to work on that. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was fine, but hot water lacks The room was fine, but 5 minutes into each shower resulted in cold water. I called to let the front desk know about it. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference hot spot We had a conference in your location from April 9-11. We came in a few days early to do some touring. We had asked the concierge where we were on the map and she said "oh lunch time" and walked away. She met a friend for lunch in the back and walked right by us again, with no response. We had to go to the visitor center for help, where they were very helpful and they stated our situation at the hotel has happened a lot. They were helpful and that is how we determined what tour to go on. The next day when we went to book the tour, we had a male concierge, and he was VERY helpful. It made up for it. The conference rooms were great, and the lunch and breakfast were incredible! Overall, great exoerience! April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mr. Rooms are outdated and the bathrooms are terrible June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient downtown - but poor lighting in room Great location on 16th Street Mall, can hop on free trolley right in front of hotel. The rooms are very nice - but mine had an awkward layout in that the door opened directly to sight of the bed. Even with the safety latch in place, just opening the door the couple of inches would have shown me laying in the bed. Also, the lighting in the restrooms is pathetic for a female trying to apply presentable make-up for the day/night ahead. Also, returned to room one evening at 5:30 to find the room still not cleaned. after call to housekeeping, the maid was there in just a few minutes. not sure why it wasn't done to begin with. March 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Denver Good location. The facility is huge with many restaurants close. The new bartender Raul was really nice. However, at check-in, I gave them my SPG member card, and was not put on an SPG floor. So, then the room they gave me was tiny. I had no room in the bathroom to move at all. The door pretty much hits the toilet on the opposite wall when you open or close it. The HVAC ran constantly and loud. It is the old type under the windows. The cable TV had about 4 HD channels, that is it. Overall, I think it is a decent facility for trade shows, but that is about it. If you are going to Denver for anything else you can do better. I do not see myself going back here again. April 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still haven't fixed my bill I made a reservation online for 'Breakfast and Parking' to be included. They charged me for my reservation PLUS added on the breakfast that I had at the buffet/restaurant. Called and asked for it to be fixed, they said it was.....Nope not yet (probably never will). I know that $25 dollars may not be much to some, but to a struggling grad student it is a lot. The room was OK, but not worth the price I paid. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff support I recently attended a technical conference at the hotel. On the first night I noticed the iron in my room was dirty and made marks on my clothes. I left a note for housekeeping the following day, and Jessica provided a brand new iron along with a nice note hoping that the new iron met my needs. It certainly did. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok and close to convention center very average hotel - surprised by the layout of the room very awkward. room was clean but did not feel upscale for a Sheraton. Slightly disappointed overall. No room service per front desk although there were food trays in hall. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by issues not resolved Front desk agent DID NOT respond to broken phone ( Dead ) connectional portals not working and TV remote broken. After walking to the desk from the 11th floor TWICE to report problem and be told that some one would be up to fix and address the problems and would respond ,those issues were NEVER RESOLVED. I felt the desk clerk was nasty and I was bothering Her, I also found Tonys ( Hotel Manager ) response after I went to the Ex. office to be " cookie cutter " and as if I bothered him with trivial issues, He stated He would " Get back to Me " as of today that call STILL has not happened, April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Excellent staff, hospitality,comfortable and super clean bed linnens, pillows and comforter; provided excellent restaurants, especially Peets coffee shop; I truly loved the exquisite pastry that they served with coffee - the best that I have seen in any hotel; lounge and computers were nicely situated around the lounge- very nice design with the green lighting and ample seating space, conference rooms were fantastic, access to bathrooms was excellent all throughout hotel; provided newspapers in lounge which was great; my colleagues and I had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend Sheraton; keep up the fantastic work and know that we appreciate your great service. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Denver Downtown RM 726 Overall, rm 726 was as to be expected. Clean and well presented, at first. Settling into the 'space', issues arose... The sliding mirror closet doors were off their 'tracks', the ceiling overhead light was missing the 'trim piece' with raw plaster showing, the a/c would not 'really' heat and house keeping kept knocking on the door to clean, even though the 'sign was up' and the Front Desk was aware of a 8 p.m. 'Check-Out'. On another note, the Bath was clean, towels were 'Fresh' and the Bed comfortable. As for the Lobby - the Leather 'Rockers' are worn and coming apart - not what one expects at a Sheraton Property. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was wonderful Octavio in the VIP club area was excellent and professional and went above and beyond. Staff gave great recommendations for resturants for dinner and accomodated our needs! Room was comfortable! and loved the location of the hotel, right on 16th street! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding reception Our stay there was the best. We stayed there the night of my daughters wedding reception. Laura Gustafson was our wedding planner/director, she was informative, helpful and had everything under control from the moment we signed the contract till he end of the reception, she was there all evening directing guests and staff and kept on top of it. Our roon was free for the night and we got upgraded to club level on the 22nd floor, our room had the mist beautiful view of downtown and was unbelievable large. We had access to free appetizers, drinks and snacks and free b-fast I the morning. I can go on forever. Our large wedding was worth every penny. I will definitely go back. July 25, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 33 next>>