Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años de edad o mayores y contar con una identificación válida para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 759 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by The staff seem obnoxious and incourteous The concierge was unhelpful and reception unreasonable. My bill was 100.48 and I gave 120 but the receptionist could not find change so I had to tell him that I will forego my .52 cents change when he could just easily could have said don't worry about the .48 cents!! 22 dollars for breakfast is very steep especially when our kids only had a drink and cereal. Some serious rethinking on Sheraton to do! July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hassle Door lock wasn't working properly. Took multiple tries to unlock it. TV just broke on my first night watching it. Guy at the desk was nice though. The first time I went down to get a new key, I stood in the empty line for non SPG folks as there were a bunch in the platinum gold line. rather than call on me to simply replace my key they skipped over me twice and the guy had a bad attitude. Keep in mind that I have stayed well over 80 nights with Starwood. I will not stay there anymore if I can help it. Besides that one guy everyone else was nice. probably should hire more maintenance guys or spend some money fixing some of these issues. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Airport Hotel This is a solid airport hotel. Much better than most. Good Platinum recognition with an upgrade to a suite of some sort -- really a very big room with a couch and table... very small normal bathroom though. I used the lobby area to do some work. The lobby area is well setup for people to meet, converse or get some work done. i left my laptop case there and later went down to look for it and it was gone. Called lost and found and luckily it had been found by a hotel employee and was promptly returned to my room! The reason why I was using the lobby was that the internet in the room was painfully slow, and was very fast in the lobby. I called tech support on the internet and was transferred to the offsite vendor who walked thru a script, including asking me for a contact number -- wouldn't you think that if you had just been transferred to them from the Sheraton Gateway, they would know the phone number to call if they had to call you back -- they did "reboot" the local router and the service did "improve" although it was far too slow, hence heading to the lobby, as I didn't have the time or the patience to talk to someone in a call center, rather than someone in the hotel who might have been more equipped to handle the problem. Had a breakfast in the Brasserie the next morning. Ordered off the menu. Service was good, but I'd have to say that the food was only just OK! Anyway, I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again for a quick stay if I needed to around LAX -- would venture further out for a more extended stay. May 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a hotel and that is all I am an Spg member (10 years+) and had booked a club room . We checked in and it was as you would expect when you are a number. When we got to our room, keys did not work. We return to the counter for new key cards.pain when you have been on the road for ten hours/or a flight for 12 hours Our room was clean (as you would expect) Bath room although clean needed repairs and should not be rented out at the current rate until these are completed. 1/ the clear coat on the top of the sink bench has started to come-away around the sink (badly) 2/ Bath tap would not completly turn off with out really swing on it (which means constent dripping not to mention the waste of water. Day two of our stay our key cards stopped working, back down stairs where the front desk person was not rude, but was curt, I also tried to arrange a late check out but she would not give me later than 2.pm, although I'm a Spg member. She also would not give me a new key as I had no ID on me.(did have another person there who could ID me, so the duty manager was called. New keys were programed and I was escorted back up to our room, Key's didn't work. I also ask the manager if he would arrange for a later check out the next day (4.00pm ) which he said would not be a problem and because of all the problems with the keys he would arrange for credits on my spg a/c later that day I checked by the front desk see if this had happened NO none of it had been arranged. I did get my late check out but not with out waitting while The front desk person want off to find out and was 3 or 4 min but seemed like 10. This hotel is clean, close to LAX (very) Price well Staff (front desk) if not happy in your job do something you would like to do. The bath room would not stop me from staying again ( I notifed front desk on checking out) But the front desk service might M.T Auckland New Zealand November 19, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excuses Excuses I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have enjoyed all my stays. This stay however, was not as enjoyable. The power went out due to a storm...I get it that the staff couldn't do anything to fix that, but the aftermatth was one excuse after another....I couldn't get connected to the internet when the power came on...the excuse was due to the power outage. Then I had no hot water in my room...guess what...that was blamed on the power outage as well. I find it hard to believe that a hotel with boilers heats their water with electricity instead of natural gas. Then during breakfast I heard more staff blaming this and that on the outage. Give it a rest!!! I had to take a cold shower since I was not offered a different room. December 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by sheraton LAX I enjoyed my stay here - LAX airport is such a neat place to stay and conference venue is excellent staff very friendly and helpful July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This location has gone down the hill in recent years I will start by saying that we will Not be returning to this location. We have stayed here for the last 5 years each year getting worst but out last visit was the worst. We like this Sheraton because they offer the free shuttle to LAX, very convenient. We arrived on Wednesday night to check in, our reservation a King Size Bedroom. The person at desk told us that the hotel was at full capacity and that we get 2 queen size beds. Already a bad start. I don't get why you have to make a reservation if when you show up they no longer have a room that fits your needs. A queen size bed for a person who is 6'4 means to sleep curled all night long if you stretch your legs will hang from this bed. We walk in the room, Room smells like smoke (it's a non smoking room) The room next to us, whoever was staying there was smoking weed you could smell it when we walked by. They charge: $12.95 for 24 hours of basic internet. Room service food not impressed for the prices. Paid $15 for a waffle. They charge $4.00 for delivery and a 16% charge ( you still have an option for additional tip ) I never mind the prices for room service and specially a place by the airport it's expected to be on the pricey side but the food is lacking so many things. The outside of the hotel is trashed. When we walked in by the side there was empty bottles of vodka and tequila and plastic cups. We have been part of the Sheraton point system since 2009 we have never gotten anything out of it. I am very disappointed that big businesses like Sheraton try to give you crumbs for what you pay for. Other businesses will try to give you at least a muffin or something so small to show that they care. Don't expect it from Sheraton. I'm giving Sheraton LAX a one start only because the service people are nice. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mold Stench in Bathroom and No Hot water I expected the LAX Sheraton to be a shining example of the Sheraton family of hotels. I was disappointed. Right as I walked into my room it was clear that the bathroom had not been cleaned correctly in some time. The smell of mold was pervasive through out the room. Went down for a drink at the bar and was swarmed by fruit flies due to I assume lack of cleanliness. Then at 3 AM when I woke up to get ready for my departure I had about 2 minutes of lukewarm water before the shower turned cold with the tap turned all the way to hot. 3 AM is not a high demand time for hot water. I am due back in LA next month and I will not be staying at the Sheraton Gateway. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice airport hotel Nice Convenient stay near LAX July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quick business only This hotel is average at best. The staff is very nice, but the rooms are tired, the mattress in my room was sagging - the ac very hard to regulate the temperature in the room. Bathrooms are small - the door opens into the toilet - towels have definitely lost their fluff - tv channels sometimes cut in and out so you could not watch a program without interruption. for location and a quick in and out into LA is is ok - no recognition of gold status, granted I have not stayed at many spg hotels this year, but still it would have been nice to hear 'thanks for being a gold' June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Trip The only issue I had is that I had to go to the front desk twice because the room key didn't open. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok but expected better Ok hotel but considering that i had heard such nice things about it i was a little disappointed. Staff was courteous i guess but as the hotel is busy the service always felt rushed. Got one word answers to my questions and felt they had bigger and better things to do. Room was ok but felt old (as did the whole hotel). The chair by the desk had a rip in it and the bathroom could use a redo. But mostly just didn't feel as fresh and clean as the other starwood properties i have been to recently. I liked the outside pool area and cabanas especially with the fire going nightly. The inside bar is just a big open area with very little ambiance. I actually stayed here for three nights which is unusual for this hotel but as I was going to be all over LA I figured this spot was as good as any - in that sense it did work out. Overall was a bit disappointed I don't think I would stay here again if I had a three night trip and I would probably check out another one of the airport hotels to see if they might be better before returning to this one. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've fallen in love with Sheraton all over again... I've stayed at several Sheraton hotels recently and I must admit that they been sub-par or average at best. I noticed online that the Gateway had been recently remodeled and had mostly good reviews so I decided to give Sheraton one more try. I'm so glad I did! This was one of the best hotel stays I've ever had. EVERYONE I encountered was friendly and accommodating, the bed was super comfortable and I loved the gym, pool and hot tub. Hats off to the entire management team and staff members for a well deserved 5-star review. I spent 4 nights there and didn't want to leave. In this review I'm going to address some of the things others brought up here on TA so hopefully you can make an informed decision. There is a free airport shuttle that runs every 15 minutes making it fast and easy to get to/from the hotel. If you have a car, the hotel promotes valet parking. For self parking, drive into the hotel entrance and head straight back past 98th street and you'll dead end to a privately-owned airport parking lot. They allow Sheraton guests to park there for about $14 a night. You will need to pre-pay and then will get in and out privileges during your entire stay. Warning, the lot fills up on weekends (I arrived on Wednesday so had no problem). I noticed they were turning folks away on Friday/Saturday. There is 2-hour street parking on 98th but you'll get a ticket if exceed the two hour limit so be warned. Valet is expensive -- I think around $24 a night -- about $10 more than self-parking. There may be other parking options nearby but you would need to check with hotel staff. I arrived at 1:30 pm and being an SPG Gold Member was hoping I could get an early check-in and a complimentary room upgrade. In my recent stays at Starwood properties Gold members don't get decent upgrades so I was pleased that the Gateway recognized my status and upgraded me to the Club Floor (Top Floor, 15th - with Key Access only). I was able to check into my room early but immediately noticed that the air conditioning was making a funny dripping noise (which was pretty annoying). I called the front desk and they sent an engineer up. At first he said I would need to change rooms but he was able to fix the problem after all. I received a follow-up call to see if I wanted to change rooms and I declined. Great service, no problem. The club lounge was really nice, very large and had a great view of the LAX runway. The lounge has a good selection of fruit, cereal, bagels and juice for breakfast as well as complimentary snacks for dinner. Beer and wine can be purchased from 4-8 pm for a nominal fee. During the day you have access to the lounge where you can work, watch TV, read the paper or get an espresso. A computer/printer is also available for use at no charge. I was able to print my boarding pass there. The lobby/entrance of the hotel is really nice and features free WI-Fi. Lots of people were hanging out in the lobby with friends, work colleagues or on their computer sipping a glass of wine. Very fun vibe. It has a W feel to it without the annoying drunk/party crowd. For me, the highlight of the hotel was the gym and pool/hot tub. The gym is big and has a great selection of modern equipment. As for the pool, it was like I had it all to myself. It's also open really late which is a big plus! The pool area has comfy lounge chairs, large daybeds, FREE heated cabanas (great for socializing at night) -- the space is very relaxing and well thought out. My only complaint for the pool area is that smokers hang out there and blow smoke all over you. I wish they didn't allow smoking in the pool area. The rooms are nice, updated and have great beds. Housekeeping was really friendly and did a great job servicing my room. I only wish there was a safe, fridge and iPod connector in the room. The bathroom was small and a bit dated but functional. I too experienced problems with drainage in the bathtub (as others here have mentioned). The walls are pretty thin and the first night I got awoken at 4 am by some really loud folks in the room next to me. It was really annoying but they must have checked out as the next 3 nights were really quiet. I love that fact that the room was totally dark with the curtains closed. Pitch black... great for sleeping. We had an amazing dinner Saturday night at the hotel's restaurant called Paparazzi. It's unique Italian food with a twist. With the tip and a bottle of wine, it came to $190 for 3 of us so it was pretty pricy but the atmosphere and food quality was great. Our server was also very efficient and friendly. He explained several dishes to us and how they were prepared. Be sure and get the artichokes as an appetizer. Amazing presentation! I wish all Sheraton hotels were like the Gateway. I will now look for Sheraton hotels that have been recently remodeled. Many of the older Sheraton hotels are in pretty bad shape. They did a fantastic job with the remodel on the Gateway and I HIGHLY recommend this hotel. The service and friendliness of the staff really stood out for me. Congrats on a fantastic job Gateway... I'll be back! November 8, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had to walk 2 blocks from 'hotel parking' to get to lobby I was really surprised by the location of the hotel parking for the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles. The self parking area was over 2 blocks from the lobby entrance. What really disappointed me, however, was that when I mentioned this to the person at the front desk, the individual tried to tell me that this was the same as all the other hotels near the airport. Having stayed at other hotels near LAX, I knew that this was not true. For a business traveler, I would not recommend this hotel due to the parking issue unless you are planning on using taxis during your stay. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet expectations The web site for the hotel was not easy to navigate, was vague in the amenities offered, no complimentary breakfast, furniture in the room looks good but very uncomfortable to sit in. The internet was was difficult, a lot of proxy errors when trying to use it for work. $3 for a bottle of water, come on, most places that is complimentary. Bed was not very comfortable, bathroom was dirty, I realize you are in business to make money, but when I can go elsewhere in the same area get better service, clean room, amenities are better, such as evening reception, morning breakfast, both complimentary, chairs that are both inviting and comfortable to use I will go elsewhere in the future. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excelent airport views for plane spotters. All rooms have good view of LAX, corner suite has over 180 dergee. All staff encounters were extremely positive. Rooms did not give the feel that someone else was in it days before. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by alcholo policy I love to have a drink or two but was astonished to learn that you allow patrons to walk around the lobby and use the elevators with drinks in their hands. My wife and I checked in as we have in the past, got on the elevator and were joined by an intoxicated man with a full beer in his hand which he proceeded to spill on my wife's jacket. No apology and when she complained he called her a b---ch. i followed him to his room 15th floor and reported it to security; they said nothing could be done because there is no policy against drinking and roaming around the building. Won't stay there again if this policy stays in effect. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great hotel stay. loved the room and my room:) July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely experience I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel and its staff. I wasn't planning to be in LA an extra night so I arrived at the Sheraton Gateway LAX exhausted and annoyed. That all changed quickly with a warm welcome from everyone I encountered, and particularly a helpful and cheerful gentleman behind the counter whose name I believe was Moberci. I ended up having a delightful experience during my brief stay. The hotel was beautiful (hip, urban and fun) and my room was larger and nicer than expected. Room service was timely and the food/coffee was great. Again, all the staff I encountered were kind, welcoming and just plain fun. February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a view Prior to my arrival I had requested a room with a view of the arriving aircraft. I couldn't have been happier. As a matter of fact I stayed in the room a lot because the view from 1420 was so spectacular. Thank you soooo much. It was Awesome! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent convention hotel near to where we needed to be, great staff and facilities, outstanding presentation July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better days ahead? This property is looking a little tired. Lotsa stories why no Platinum upgrade was available. Had to call headquarters; first time ever had to call. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very enjoyable airport hotel This hotel is virtually next door to LAX. Since I had a very early morning flight, I thought it would be the perfect location. I was greeted by guest services even before I arrived (via email) and then upon arrival. I felt very welcomed and valued. The Italian restaurant Papparazzi was wonderful, and although I was alone, I enjoyed the experience. If I have to fault the hotel at all, it is for the condition of the tub and counter in my bathroom, both of which were in need of refurbishment. But otherwise, the room was very clean and completely comfortable. If the sound of planes taking off during the night isn't a negative for you, I enthusiastically recommend this hotel. The shuttle service to the airport is great. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service with a smile This is one of the busiest Starwood Properties that I stay at. I am always amazed by the fact that there is always enough staff and everyone is smiling. I will continue to stay here when in the area. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for a quick stay We stayed here for one night. It's the right price and a good place to stay for a quick layover. The bed and pillows were not comfortable. Pillows too hard/stiff and bed too soft. We did receive an upgrade as SPG members thankfully, as the hotel seemed crowded and that it might have been busy on other levels. We just wanted a good nights sleep for one night and a quiet floor which we received. The receptionist at the front desk was very nice and she is the one who gave us an upgrade without asking. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by close to airport We have stayed at this hotel twice now after coming back from long flights to Asia Pacific and needed some down time for a day or two to get our body clocks back on track. Staff and service are excellent and any needs were met immediately. We would definitely stay again at this hotel while into LAX. We upgraded to the Club Lounge so easy walk on our floor for free breakfast and appies in the afternoon. Free internet was also included. We took the Ocean Express shuttle and went to two malls for shopping and also down to Manhattan Beach Pier. great service if you want to see some of the area but don;t want to rent a car. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Airport Hotel Stayed at this hotel twice in the last two weeks and both times the stay was perfect in all ways in spite of heavy customer traffic, in house conventions, etc. Fast easy and courteous check in. room as expected, GREAT in hotel Italian restaurant (real deal food), great room service food and breakfast, free courtesy shuttle. Only hitch was wifi, expensive and my wife's company secure login protocols would not connect. I was at hotel for hand surgery layover and convenience (no larger bounding happy dog, or two playful cats so I got some rest). and it was better then being at home for comfort. Great airport layover place. Close to Santa Monica, Culver City, Venice etc April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant hotel and staff Very nice hotel within walking distance of LAX if you wanted to do that. Pleasant staff, nice, clean rooms. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad business practices I showed up, waited in line for check in for 25 minutes, and was then offered a room with only a pull out sofa - not the room I booked. Completely unsatisfactory. They had sold my room out from under me. So, while I'm responsible for paying if I don't show up, Sheraton Gateway isn't responsible for fulfilling their end of the bargain. I ended up not staying, but instead went to the Westin. Oh, one thing, I've got platinum status with SPG. Meaning I spend a lot of money with the company. Doesn't matter here. And the manager wasn't there, leaving the young desk clerk to take the heat. Just bad business, leaving me as a customer that will never be back at this property. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY! Friendly Staff! Great Facility... Clean! Close to needed places July 15, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 27 next>>