シェラトン・ゲートウェイロサンゼルスホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 90045
  • カリフォルニア,
  • ロサンゼルス
  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、有効な身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 775 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but housekeeping problems Overall good stay; restaurant service and food was excellent. However, first two days housekeeping did not pick up used glasses from room and did not leave any replacements as well as no additional bath/hand soap. Had to ask for wash cloths on the third day also. The pillows had no support at all. Staff brought pillows, but they were all the same. Ice machine on my floor was out of order entire four day stay. Also at checkout, staff member neither asked how my stay was or thanked me for staying there. Not usual Sheraton. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Good Hotel by LAX I stay here often when on business travel. It is usually always busy however the hotel is very nice and I never have trouble getting to my place of business or the airport. Noise from the hallway or outside is never an issue. The food is good. I will say here anytime I need to travel to LA for business. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above & Beyond I want to personally recognize Brenda Reynoso. During my last visit, my family joined me. As it is summer, after my business meetings, we were taking the children to Disneyland. During our stay, my daughter left behind her beloved bear (who has been by her side since she was 9 days old). "Bear" has traveled extensively with us over the years (my daughter is now 13) and we realized he was missing upon our unpacking at Disney. After repeated calls to Sheraton Gateway housekeeping team, I was not confident that the staff had or were looking for Bear. I contacted Micheal Washinton's office and was immediately helped by Brenda Reynoso, who was understanding, and sympathetic. After 2 days of non-responsiveness from the Housekeeping team (including the Housekeeping Manager) Brenda called me back within 20 minutes of our call, with news that she believed bear to have been found. She took possession of Bear, sent a photo of him to us via text (on her own personal phone) and then set up how we could collect him. She cared and it was obvious within 3 minutes of talking to her, that she was going to help and not just fuff us off as had been the case with every other person I had spoken to prior to her. Sheraton has a wonderful, customer service oriented, employee in Brenda. She should be recognized for going beyond her duties and making an SPG Gold member and her daughter very happy. Thank you! August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Challenges When I checked in I was asked if I wanted bonus points or other amenities - no one told me that meant that my room would not be cleaned - and my bed would not be made - that was fixed and housekeeping was right on top of the clean up - once they knew of the problem When I turned on the TV - it didn't work - one of the line on the phone didn't work and on my last day there was a bug in the shower - Engineering fixed the TV quickly but the phone was never fixed - when I told the front desk about the bug - they didn't even apologize - July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel! Great hotel! Near to LAX and courtesy shuttle that brings you right to where you need to be. Food and drinks at the hotel are excellent and the prices are very good. The staff is top notch. They are very attentive to your needs and go the extra mile to help you out if you need it. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to the airport The shuttle runs every 15-20 minutes. No reservation or calls needed. Short ride to the airport. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by close to airport We have stayed at this hotel twice now after coming back from long flights to Asia Pacific and needed some down time for a day or two to get our body clocks back on track. Staff and service are excellent and any needs were met immediately. We would definitely stay again at this hotel while into LAX. We upgraded to the Club Lounge so easy walk on our floor for free breakfast and appies in the afternoon. Free internet was also included. We took the Ocean Express shuttle and went to two malls for shopping and also down to Manhattan Beach Pier. great service if you want to see some of the area but don;t want to rent a car. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Airport Hotel Stayed at this hotel twice in the last two weeks and both times the stay was perfect in all ways in spite of heavy customer traffic, in house conventions, etc. Fast easy and courteous check in. room as expected, GREAT in hotel Italian restaurant (real deal food), great room service food and breakfast, free courtesy shuttle. Only hitch was wifi, expensive and my wife's company secure login protocols would not connect. I was at hotel for hand surgery layover and convenience (no larger bounding happy dog, or two playful cats so I got some rest). and it was better then being at home for comfort. Great airport layover place. Close to Santa Monica, Culver City, Venice etc April 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad business practices I showed up, waited in line for check in for 25 minutes, and was then offered a room with only a pull out sofa - not the room I booked. Completely unsatisfactory. They had sold my room out from under me. So, while I'm responsible for paying if I don't show up, Sheraton Gateway isn't responsible for fulfilling their end of the bargain. I ended up not staying, but instead went to the Westin. Oh, one thing, I've got platinum status with SPG. Meaning I spend a lot of money with the company. Doesn't matter here. And the manager wasn't there, leaving the young desk clerk to take the heat. Just bad business, leaving me as a customer that will never be back at this property. December 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't book Club Floor Booked Club Floor because of late arrival and online said 'evening snacks/food'. Not worth it. Evening food consisted of a frig. of bottled water. Front desk said there is 24 hours snacks. 'Evening food' means until 7:00pm. They should say 'no food after 7 pm" at front desk and online.Other guests were also complaining because they were disappointed there were not even 'peanuts'. Night staff did give $30 credit right away, but when checking out, morning staff had 'attitude' and challenged the credit. She did give it to me in end. Club Floor breakfast was some boiled eggs, yoghurt and various rolls. Not much for paying so much extra money. Will try not to stay here again, but was close to LAX and did not hear airplane noise. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet expectations The web site for the hotel was not easy to navigate, was vague in the amenities offered, no complimentary breakfast, furniture in the room looks good but very uncomfortable to sit in. The internet was was difficult, a lot of proxy errors when trying to use it for work. $3 for a bottle of water, come on, most places that is complimentary. Bed was not very comfortable, bathroom was dirty, I realize you are in business to make money, but when I can go elsewhere in the same area get better service, clean room, amenities are better, such as evening reception, morning breakfast, both complimentary, chairs that are both inviting and comfortable to use I will go elsewhere in the future. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sherston LAX The best hotel at tje airport. Frequent shuttle to and from tne airpoirt. Great lobby lounge. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Italian Restaraunt This Sheraton property is very close to LAX and the only food options within walking distance are other major hotels. However, the bar located inside this hotel has an adequate menu. There is also a sit down restaraunt offering the standard breakfast items, buffet and lunch. Finally, there is an Italian restaraunt inside the hotel that is excellent. It has its own bar with tables and sofas where you can eat or a more formal sit down dining area. The food was hot, fresh and delicious. A wide variety of Italian dishes is offered at various price points. I had the $17 spaghetti pomodoro for 3 nights in a row--delicious! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incident Handled Quickly On initial check in, I was unable to enter room. Keys did not work. Second night, went to the excellent hotel restaurant for dinner, returned and unable to enter room. Again called Guest services and Security was quickly sent up to let me in room and I was informed I would have 2000 points added to my account for the inconvenience. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by RECENT STAY AT SHERATON LAX We have been staying at the Sheraton Gateway LAX hotel for many years, every time we go to LA. We like staying there because the hotel is always well kept, the proximity to the airport is very convenient because we normally arrive after a long flight and depart to another destination to come back again August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The more hotels I stay at the more I like the LAX Sheraton I stayed in a hotel over 140 nights/year the past few years. The majority of nights have been at Starwood properties. This is my favorite places to stay because of the friendly staff the property is well maintained. The gym is one of the best hotel gyms for a hotel this size and the equipment is all in very good condition. The one complaint I have had in the past was with the service provided by the valet and over time the valet service has improved considerably. I always look forward to talking with Juan in the Club Lounge each morning. He is very friendly and always brings me my morning beverage when I arrive. February 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet Was Down Entire Visit. First key didn't work. The Internet, both wired and wireless was down my entire visit. I\This was not conveyed to me during check in. Only after I tried for an hour to get connected before coming downstairs to inquire about it was I told that "it's been down all day and we're working on it". I had important work I needed to accomplish and had I known I would have looked at another hotel. Also, my first room key didn't work. Very frustrating. Then I came back down stairs to get another key and I was asked for ID. I realize that security is a must, but I was just there 5 minutes earlier! I felt like it was my fault the key didn't work. . May 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience - room was dirty Walked in the room and the bed looks like someone used the bed; open bar of soap in soap dish; tub don't drain; shower head was loose and spraying at hose connection; coffee maker was filled with water - who knows how long it's been in there; floor was dirty; no spare toilet paper - just had enough for 2 uses; trash can had used and stained tissue and toilet paper - use your imagination what the stains were. I"ve stayed here twice. First time I was unhappy - the room was untidy. I gave it another chance. Maybe it was just an anomaly. It was worst the second time. See above. I'll never return to this hotel again. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay I was pleased with my stay at this hotel. The staff, food and location were great. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shuttle and Parking Service is Dismal I waited one hour for the shuttle. I, as well as other guests were angry at the indifference of the shuttle driver. He passed us by on a few occasions and was apparently laughing at us. I hope he gets fired. I finally made it to the hotel and it took 45 minutes to get my car, even though this was 2 am and there was little activity at the hotel. To think I have chosen this hotel in the past for it's convenience! Please get your act together! July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A nice hotel ruined by poor customer service response. Stay was generally pleasant, room was comfortable, check-in smooth and efficient. However, after check-out, I realized that I was charged an Internet Fee in error. The fee was supposed to be included in the rate. After several calls and e-mails to Sheraton Gateway LAX and Starwood, and after almost five months of follow-ups, I STILL HAVE NOT HEARD BACK ABOUT MY DISPUTE. I would get emails to pass the buck around and toss me around to Starwood or Sheraton, and at one point, was even directed to a completely different Sheraton in a different country. This experience has completely soured me with Sheraton and Starwood. It is a shame because in the past I have had generally pleasant experiences with Starwood properties. But the inefficient and total lack of response to a simple dispute is just unacceptable. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quick business only This hotel is average at best. The staff is very nice, but the rooms are tired, the mattress in my room was sagging - the ac very hard to regulate the temperature in the room. Bathrooms are small - the door opens into the toilet - towels have definitely lost their fluff - tv channels sometimes cut in and out so you could not watch a program without interruption. for location and a quick in and out into LA is is ok - no recognition of gold status, granted I have not stayed at many spg hotels this year, but still it would have been nice to hear 'thanks for being a gold' June 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel experience was disappointing. The room we stayed in was 1061. It was stuffy and hard to keep the temperature under control. The bathtub was super slippery. We planned on having the breakfast buffet, but found out that it was $22/person. I don't think so. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel Overall, the room was comfortable and clean. There was an issue with doors slamming all day and night, in the hallway. I was close to the Club entrance, so it may have been those doors during the day. The club snacks were so-so, and we had to pay for alcoholic beverages, which was surprising to me. Otherwise, it was fine. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds Expectations Every Time As a frequent LA visitor, I have the opportunity to stay at many Starwood properties in the LA area. This location is the best, by leaps and bounds. The proximity to LAX is great for travelers. With it's recent face lift, it is a very inviting atmosphere; whether visiting in the summer by the pool with a Mai Tai, or during the winter, next to the trendy outdoor heaters sipping a Hot Toddy. The best part of the experience starts with Robert and his crew for the service they provide at the front desk. They certainly raise the bar when it comes to information, details, requests, and SPG recognition. The warm welcome and professionalism is always the prelude to fantastic stay...every time. Quite simply, they know how to make guests happy and do great job at it. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Front Desk Service While traveling for business I chose to stay near the airport as a platinum member. The front staff were exceptional, in particular Diana G. I had a parking issue that she was able to resolve. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good First Stay I had a meeting at this Sheraton, and got in to LAX the night before the meeting. The hotel shuttle bus was quick to arrive and it was a very short trip to the hotel. Check in took about 15 minutes with about 10 people in line served by 3 registration workers. The room was very nicely furnished. My only complaint is that these days, WiFi should not be an additional cost of $13 per day. A renown hotel like Sheraton should offer WiFi at no additional cost to its customers. My only choice for dining was the Papparazzi Ristorante. The lasagna was excellent, but the total bill ran almost $40 including iced tea and gratuity. The meeting venue was nice (Seminar Room), and the breakfast and buffet lunch spread was very tasty. Once again, the shuttle bus had me back to my terminal at LAX within 5 minutes. Overall, it was a very nice stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had to walk 2 blocks from 'hotel parking' to get to lobby I was really surprised by the location of the hotel parking for the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles. The self parking area was over 2 blocks from the lobby entrance. What really disappointed me, however, was that when I mentioned this to the person at the front desk, the individual tried to tell me that this was the same as all the other hotels near the airport. Having stayed at other hotels near LAX, I knew that this was not true. For a business traveler, I would not recommend this hotel due to the parking issue unless you are planning on using taxis during your stay. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOT RECOGNIZING STATUS I HAD A RESERVATION MADE WE SHOWED UP AT 1000AM AND WAS TOLD TO COME BACK AT 1300PM I ASKED FOR AN UPGRADE WE WERE NOT ACCOMODATED I AM A GOLD CUSTOMER I HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL SEVERAL TIMES IN THE PAST AND IT IS THE ONLY HOTEL I WOULD STAY AT IN LAX WE WERE EXHAUSTED AGTS CUD SEE HOW TIRED WE WERE AND DID NOT ACKNOWLEDGE MY STATUS TO HELP ACCOMODATE US IN ANY WAY I ALSO WORK IN THIS SORT OF INDUSTRY AND WE GO ABOVE AND BEYOND TO HELP OUR ELITE CUSTOMERS I GUESS A GOLD CUSTOMER IS JUST A BASIC CUSTOMER IT DOES NOT MATTER HOW MANY TIMES YOU STAY AT A HOTEL HOPEFULLY IN THE FUTURE THERE MAY BE SOME SORT OF ACKNOWLEDGEMENT FOR CUSTOMERS WHO SHOW THAT THEY ARE LOYAL TO YOUR COMPANY March 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very enjoyable airport hotel This hotel is virtually next door to LAX. Since I had a very early morning flight, I thought it would be the perfect location. I was greeted by guest services even before I arrived (via email) and then upon arrival. I felt very welcomed and valued. The Italian restaurant Papparazzi was wonderful, and although I was alone, I enjoyed the experience. If I have to fault the hotel at all, it is for the condition of the tub and counter in my bathroom, both of which were in need of refurbishment. But otherwise, the room was very clean and completely comfortable. If the sound of planes taking off during the night isn't a negative for you, I enthusiastically recommend this hotel. The shuttle service to the airport is great. June 1, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 27 next>>