Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um ein Zimmer reservieren und einchecken zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen amtlichen Lichtbildausweis vorweisen können.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 745 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room But Avoid Room Service I really enjoy this hotel since the remodel is complete. I upgraded to an Executive Suite and the room is large and everything is looking/feeling new. The only problem I had was with the air conditioner in the bedroom (there was also one in the living room). The one in the living room was working perfectly and very cold. However, the one in the bedroom was only blowing air (not cold). I called maintenance and they came up and changed the filter and said it would cool off. However, later that evening the bedroom was still not cool. I called them again and they came up and said that there was nothing they could do. That was disappointing as the temps in the bedroom never got lower than 73ish. I need it COLD to sleep. I also made the mistake of ordering room service. Yes I did order the braised beef which I knew was a chance but it was AWFUL. I’m sure it was microwaved. It was a charcoal brick that was hot on the outside and cold and completely DRY on the inside. It also had a stale taste as if it was originally made many days prior and just reheated. Ugh..awful. Just go out and enjoy the great food in New Orleans and even if traveling for business – try to avoid room service! The staff were pleasant and the room was very quiet. It's close to the French Quarter (just across the street) so that was convenient. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable updated and comfortable rooms, great city location, friendly staff October 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nightmare Experience I stayed at this hotel previously with a decent experience, so I'm disappointed to have to give such a negative review for my return stay. Bottom line, I will not be staying at this property ever again. I was a guest at this property for a convention from 6/17/14 -6/20/14. Check-in was relatively quick - only issue there was the amount of hold they would place on my card for incidentals, so I opted to pay a cash deposit, which was refundable upon checkout. The first night's stay was up to par with the typical large chain hotel. The final two nights were nothing short of a nightmare. A power outage in the building caused placed all but one high-rise elevator out of service (I was on the 47th floor.) Signs were placed on each floor that you had to text someone to call the sole working elevator to your floor. I was without television or air conditioning for five hours (June in NOLA is swampy, so this was an extreme inconvenience.) This continued until the moment I checked out, which was the absolute worst experience of the entire stay. By that time, the high-rise elevators were totally down. I had to walk down (from the 47th floor) 22 flights of stairs, WITH MY BAGS, to catch an actual working elevator to the lobby level. When I finally got down to the front desk to checkout and get my cash refund for the unused incidentals, the lines were snaking all across the lobby and my airport shuttle was waiting. I tried to catch one of the front desk agents to help me just get the cash refund so that I could make it to the airport in time, but her flippant response was, "You'll make your flight. The lines aren't that long. Just be patient." REALLY??? By the way, I have not yet been offered any concessions whatsoever for this horrific stay. So, in a nutshell, feel free to come here if you really want insolent staff, impolite treatment, and the possibility that you will be walking up 47 flights of stairs just to make it to your substandard hotel room. Or, you can save the extra headache and choose many of the other delightful properties that New Orleans has to offer. The choice is yours. Me? I'll be at a non-Starwood property. Laissez les bon temps rouler. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Orleans Sheraton The property location in very convenient for getting around French Quarter area. The lobby is lovely and relaxing. Was not impressed with any other features of this property. First go around, put me in a handicapped room ( I am certainly NOT handicapped ). They did change my room. Requested a King bed, got 2 queens, 2 packages mailed to hotel for me. They insisted they only had 1. It was a Saturday, told me to call back to mail room mgr on Sunday morning ( needed this for conference at hotel ), I was given an extension # to call after 8:00am. I called left message, waited 1 1/2 hrs called back, the mail room mgr is off on Sunday. Found this out by finally contacting front desk. Again insisted that they did not have 2nd package. I had a tracking number, which told me it had been received. They still instisted I would have to wait until Monday, as they could not locate it. I explained I needed this package, and finally a very nice lady tracked it down and brought it to me. I stayed 4 nights at this property, out of the 4 nights, 2 of them I did not receive the proper bath towels/mats - nor coffee. So as far as maid service goes, in my opinion to be fair it is 50% correct. I will not complain about the price, I'll just say that when one pays these prices, there is a cetain standard that a guest should expect to receive. I did not receive the service for the rate I paid at this property. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is an excellent property. The food services need improvement. The lunch restaurant had almost no selection. No restaurant during the day --only the bar which was also limited. The lunch buffet was only adequate - much room for improvement. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of the Big Hotels in the Crescent City. The Sheraton New Orleans has everything a business traveler could want: Large, modern, spotless and inviting rooms with comfortable beds, terrific city and river views from floor to ceiling windows, central location steps from the French Quarter, an abundance of conference rooms of all sizes, a club lounge for guests use, an expansive gym and adjacent rooftop pool, and most of all a gracious, welcoming and accommodating staff. I loved my three day stay here! September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ask for a low floor This is at least my fourth stay in perhaps five years at this hotel, with each visit being pleasant if not entirely perfect. I've always received a platinum upgrade to a comfortable and very quiet suite, food services are good, and staff are helpful. But waits for an elevator can be excruciating. During peak periods the system is easily overwhelmed, and one can stand 5-10" until a car arrives. A fundamental problem appears to be that not all of the large meeting room floors are served by the escalators, forcing hordes of attendees to stress the elevators beyond their capacity. So guests should plan for some delays, or use the stairs. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't use this for a convention Our hotel room itself was very good, however, we were there for a convention. Our hospitality room was on the 5th floor and because they were renovating the bathrooms on the 5th floor-- the only other bathroom we could use was on the 2nd floor. So every time you needed to go to the bathroom, you had to go down 2 floors. And if you were at the bar on the first floor, you had to use the 2nd floor bathroom as well, since there wasn't even a bathroom on the first floor. The elevators did not work correctly when a lot of people needed to use them. I had to wait 30 minutes a few times to get an elevator. However, the staff was very nice and the hotel room was very nice. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay - if you don't eat breakfast... I stayed for three nights mid-week at the Sheraton for a business conference. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful, my room was beautiful and impeccably clean, and I enjoyed participating in the Green program to earn $5 for each day of foregoing cleaning services. This was especially beneficial when I discovered that there was no complimentary breakfast available of any kind. The only options within the hotel for breakfast were room service (a continental breakfast option was a minimum of $16.50 or a basic breakfast of eggs, bacon, and toast was a minimum of $21 - plus a $3 service charge, plus gratuity!!) or the on-site restaurant. The prices for room service were absolutely outrageous. The Roux Bistro restaurant offered mostly the same options from the room service menu at a slightly lower price, which were still too high. Thankfully, there is a Starbucks in the lobby that accepts the $5 coupons, so I managed on coffee and a slice of banana nut bread or a bagel each morning in an attempt to spend less than $10 on breakfast. I found it extremely inconvenient that in order to get a decent breakfast for under $25, I would have had to leave the hotel before my 8 am conference began each morning. Otherwise, I was highly impressed with the cleanliness, appearance, and style of the hotel, as well as the conference facilities, the kindness and helpfulness of the staff, and the opportunity to "go Green" for a discount. I would strongly urge the Sheraton to consider offering some sort of complimentary continental breakfast in the future, especially when conferences of 300+ people come to stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Trust the Management (particularly Mark) I booked a Club Level Room on the 49th floor for 3 nights at the Sheraton New Orleans Hotel, August 15 -18, 2013. On Saturday evening, August 17, the people in the Suite next door 4924 were loud and rowdy. I phoned the front desk at approximately 8 pm and spoke to Kim to lodge a complaint of disturbance. Kim informed me that she would dispatch house security to address the matter. Kim also informed me that it is Sheraton’s policy to immediately ask guests to leave the property if a second complaint is received. Approximately 15-20 minutes later, house security spoke to one of the occupants and was unable to reach an agreement. They both proceed down the hallway, to which I’m told later, to see the night manager, Mark. The occupant returned to the room approximately 15-20 minutes later and the noise level increased. After approximately 10 minutes I called guest services again to lodge another complaint with Kim. She assured me that the guests would be asked to leave. Approximately 5 minutes later, Mark phoned my room, 4922, and apologized for the disturbance. He went on to say that he “negotiated” with the guest to depart by 11 pm. I explained that my companion and I had an early flight the next morning and wanted to get a good night sleep. He offered one options: Move to the floor below to room 4801 and receive 3,000 star reward points. I didn't feel valued as a customer and had no other options. So, we got out of bed around 9:30 pm, packed our bags and proceed to move to another floor. Needless the say, the room 4801 was less superior to room 4922. Based on this experience, a great stay immediately turned into the worse experience that I’ve had with Sheraton. Needless to say I haven’t heard from the hotel general manager or received the 3,000 points promised by Mark. August 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst Starwood experience I've had - and I've had a lot. I stayed at the New Orleans Sheraton for 4 nights. It was a management disaster. First, I could not get keys that worked properly. Now mistakes happen, but the staff didn't seem to care in the slightest about my issue. After my 5th time traveling down 46 floors to get another set of keys, I asked someone to come upstairs with me to let me into the Club lounge so I would not be late for a meeting - the person at the front desk called security to meet me there instead. Security never showed up. I spoke with a manager later who asked me if someone has looked at my door - I don't know, you're the manager! The management team here seems WAY in over their heads... expect lots of blank stares, confused looks, and slow movements. A slew of other problems - my alarm clock woke me up at exactly 3:18 a.m. two mornings, even though I had unplugged it and requested that the maid not replug it in. I also requested that the maid not touch my personal things but only linens - she did anyway, which resulted in frustrating mornings as I looked for where she had "organized" my items in the bathroom. My bill is still incorrect - I was charged for internet even though I'm a platinum member and should get it for free. My television would lose sound every couple minutes for about 5 seconds - made watching TV a frustrating experience. And, the room did not have curtains but only blinds, so the room was not very dark. Walls were very thin too as I listened to my neighbor describe (in a 1 hour conversation) his exciting day on a river boat as if he was in my room with me. The gumbo I got from room service was also a sad disappointment. The Club Lounge staff never had the basic items available - had to ask for to-go coffee cups every morning and desserts to be put out every night, to which they would respond "Oh, right! Forgot about those." I could have lived with some of these nuances though if the management team was better since the location on Canal Street is very good. Unfortunately, management is very poor - so I won't be back. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations I stayed in this hotel for a work conference I was attending within the same hotel. While the staff was very courteous and the conference rooms well maintained, I was dismayed to find my room was sub-par for the price I paid. My bathtub faucet not only leaked the entire time, but the handle came off when I used the shower. Additionally, there was old shampoo still clinging to the bathtub walls. I opted out of the cleaning service but was only rewarded with a $5 voucher for 1 day (I was there for 3 nights). However, the location is close to the French Quarter and Bourbon Street and convenience to these amenities was appreciated. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasantly surprised I attended an annual conference with my place of employment and, frankly, wasn't looking forward to my trip. I had previously stayed at a Sheraton in another state last year (I won't name it now because I've already left them an honest review and don't need to dis them a second time) and suffice it to say I was NOT impressed by THAT facility. But THIS Sheraton in New Orleans was superior to that experience in every way. Great location close to the Mississippi River, Bourbon Street, the French Quarter, and lots of shopping. Shuttle from the airport to the hotel was on time and very helpful and friendly. The hotel was set up very nicely, looked new and modern and had plenty of seating for guests in the lobby and fresh flowers on the tables. The room was very clean and comfortable. The beds are custom Sheraton Sweet Sleepers, I believe, and I had three nights of very good quality sleep. Lovely view of the Mississippi from my side of the hotel. Pros: Good location Nice view Very comfortable Clean Felt safe while in the heart of a bustling city Friendly staff Not badly priced from what I'm used to Cons: Room service the first night was abominable. I was surprised because that was the one good thing about the OTHER Sheraton I'd stayed at. It was very late at night, that may have had something to do with it, but I was hungry and it was too late to go out on my own into the city. I ordered a junior burger and over an hour later receive a cold charcoal briquette on two soggy pieces of toast. Odd. (But I will say my second room service order midday the next day was good and helped make up for the treacherous meal the night before. It was a bleu cheese and bacon burger.) Another con, check in time took forever and I was exhausted from the flight and all. But at least the staff was polite and smiling and there was even a staff member walking around chatting to the guests in line a bit and apologizing for the delay. Thin walls. I woke up a few times throughout the trip from other guests doors shutting or talking in the halls. The doors are heavy and tend to slam if you don't shut them quietly. Teeny tiny swimming pool, no Jacuzzi. In closing, I recommend this hotel and will come here again if I ever return to New Orleans for leisure. August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed My STay I was in New Orleans at the Sheraton for a conference. My room was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful - from the front desk staff when I checked in to the Tour staff and the bar/restaurant staff, everyone thanked me for coming to New Orleans and for staying at the Sheraton. The only issue I had was that the conference rooms were frigid - past uncomfortable - they adjusted it for the second day but the first day was brutal. The food was very good and the catering at the conference was very good as well. I would highly recommend this hotel - it is perfectly situated for a fun stay in New Orleans. June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Flop in the Big Easy We visit New Orleans often and have stayed in almost every hotel in the city at one time or another. This trip, we stayed at the Sheraton because it was the hotel where our Krewe booked. IT WAS HORRIBLE! I know it was Mardi Gras, but it was Mardi Gras everywhere, and other hotels still managed to provide comfort and service to their guests. Nothing worked. The ice machine on our floor was nonfunctional the entire five days. The telephones often didn't allow us to answer - they immediately clicked to "guest is not available" then wouldn't record a message. The closet was too small, and the safe (inconveniently located on the floor) shortened the hanging space to shirt length, while the ironing board and iron used up the rest of the closet. No refrigerator in the room, no TV guide, small dingy tub, small ice bucket, especially when the trip to the ice machine required an elevator ride. As bad as the facility is, management is even worse. There were lines for everything, which we would accept during Mardi Gras if all the posts were manned with competent and polite staff doing their best to cope with the crowds. But that was not the case. Surly security staff prevented us from accessing the elevators to our room, and made us stand in line. Housekeeping started knocking on the door early in the morning, then failed to clean on two occasions after we vacated the room. Restaurant was severely understaffed for breakfast even though the hotel was booked to capacity. Only half the tables were set up for service, only one good waitress, and one good hostess who attempted to help serve . There was only one cook behind the buffet to make omelettes, waffles, pancakes, and fried eggs, so breakfast took forever. No salt or pepper on the tables and coffee refills were scarce. Although the line to be seated wound out of sight, our waiter never quickened his snail's pace but he informed us that they were short of tables (remember half of the tables in the room were unavailable and not set up for service) and asked US to hurry up. At 3 am one night, it sounded like a giant began pounding a drum in which we were trapped. Upon investigating, we discovered a cable or rope flopping in the wind and banging on the exterior wall outside our room. We informed the front desk more than once, and they said the contractor in charge of the rope was unavailable until 8 a.m. We gave up on sleeping and left the room at 10 a.m. while the rope was still banging away. As compensation for the noise, the hotel reduced its charge by 30% for that night, but the reduction was inadequate considering how little we slept. Nothing about this hotel would entice me to return voluntarily. Maybe not the inmates of state prison, but I'm pretty sure that the inmates of some federal prisons have a better experience than we did at the Sheraton. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's the little things that count I always enjoy staying at this property. The staff usually goes out of their way to make my stay special. This time was no exception, thanks to Brittney! She made us feel welcome with a special greeting and a hand written card. Marcus, who assisted with a cab and our bags on the way home was extremely nice and helpful as well. I can't wait to see what's in store when I return in two weeks for our anniversary. Please be sure everyone gets recognition please. September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel double billed When I checked in they gave my room under a group reservation to someone else. The receptionist told me the manager would take of it so I would not be charged twice. Guess what, when I checked my credit card bill. I was charged for my room and the other person's room. I immediately contacted the hotel and was told I would need to get the other person's to give there credit number. Not my problem. I had to call my credit card company to dispute the extra room charge that I did not authorize. I checked out on a Sunday, the other person checked out on a Monday. How do i know, I got a copy of both bills in my email. If it weren't for a convention, I would have stayed somewhere else. I like handling my own property and bags. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by food service while everything about my stay was incredible with great staff from checkin to club staff and housekeeping. they all became friends i saw every day and appreciated thier courtesy and concern for making me comfortable. the food service department for large groups needs a lot of help; no imagination, poor training of staff (although the staff was helpful and kind..they need more training or a better trainer. Sorry, i am too busy to help right now.) We ate chicken four meals in a row and the same soup two days in a row. For god's sake, there are books and recipes on line. Get rid of that pricey Starbucks and serve some good New Orleans coffee. thanks for listening June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice! Upon checking in, I almost immediately left a message for manager Jim Cook to let him know what an excellent impression his staff made on us. Monette was incredibly friendly and accommodating offering a room with a better room and helping us with the military rate. Unfortunately my sig other mistakenly packed the hotel hairdryer as it was not attached to the wall and looks just like one we have at home. We did not realize this until we unpacked back in Florida. When we called to apologize I kind of got the run around about mailing back the hairdryer or paying charges for our mistake. Hopefully we can work that out soon because otherwise it was an excellent stay! May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms to hot We had 2 king rooms and 1 suite. All of which where uncomfortably hot day and night on matter what the AC setting. Hallways and common areas where nice and cool. October 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Conveniently located with access ease to and from Convention Center October 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience The hotel staff is outstanding! From the front staff greeting with a smile to the beverage staff circulating the front lobby to check on any needs. Very professional group that provided top services. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property Came here for a conference and the facilities and staff were 1st rate. Great location for after the conference too. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your best bet in New Orleans! I recently stayed at The Sheraton new Orleans over Labor Day Weekend and wow, what a great experience. Labor Day weekend can be crazy in New Orleans, but the staff at the hotel handled it with ease. I was so impressed at the level of service from the staff; they were genuine and always asked if we needed anything else. In addition, the rooms were immaculate and seem to have been recently renovated. If you’re heading for New Orleans, this is the place to stay! Thanks! September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good place to stay I can't ask more of the staff from the front desk, housekeeping and valet service. I felt everyone wanted to keep us happy and comfortable. I had a convention rate that made the value excellent!! Good downtown location you are close to most major attractions. I definitely recommend staying at Sheraton Downtown N.O. The business office was surprisingly small. The only complaint I have is there was construction going on the third floor during our convention. (No restrooms & excessive noise. The hotel could have rescheduled the construction or moved the convention room location. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise level between rooms is too loud!!! There was no sleeping late. Once housekeeping began cleaning at 8:30 ish AM, all you heard was "HOUSEKEEPING!" and doors banging. A focus on quietly completing their cleaning tasks is my suggestion. September 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel in Crisis Management Mode When we visited, the hotel was in full crisis management mode. A major power failure had knocked out most elevator service to the the top 20 floors and power to some rooms. The crisis took about 36 hours to resolve and involved much extra work for staff but the staff seemed to deal with the issues in a calm, friendly and professional manner. For example when I advised Geraldine at Guest Services that my wife was afraid of being on one of the floors lacking elevator service we were promptly moved to a lower floor with full elevator service. We were most appreciative of Geraldine's help. Despite the power failure we had a very good experience in this hotel. Management is to be congratulated. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Confrerence facility and stay The hotel was great and plenty of amenities. Starbucks on the facility. Room was okay, the double beds in a room with an office is not perfectly situated for more than one person moving around. The in hard wire service cost so used my mifi but the Sprint service in the room is not good. The cleaning service is good and the people on site are very attentive to your every need. Food was excellent and the area where the hotel is located is within walking distance to everything you'll need to have a fun time in New Orleans. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Second Visit My second visit because when you get the best in service you want to come back. From the wonderful ladies in housekeeping to the fantastic guest relations, from check in to check out your hotel gave 100% individual attention. With the flow of an enormous amount of changing guest and visitors, I FELT SAFE. Your staff cares and just goes above the call of duty. Each day being the challenge that it is, just know this whole hotel is AWESOME . Looking forward to my next stay with you. My second home away. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 NO SLEEP Well the first night I knew the moment I got off the elvator on the 19th floor I was going to be in trouble as I noticed what looked like HIGH SCHOOL nametags on teh doors. I continued to my room and when I went to bed, I was awaked by loud mothed teens in the room next to me at 2:30am.. I called Hotel Security they sent some one up to ask them to keep it down, that lasted about 15 min. then it sounded like they were jumping on the beds or falling into walls. by this time I am wide awake with no possibility of fallaing back to sleep. NOT HAPPY. The air was also terrible. I asked to be moved the next morning. to another floor. They moved me. But i really expected a little more like a REFUND. June 10, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 26 next>>