Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen oder in ein Zimmer einzuchecken, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 708 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This was the first time we had visited this hotel as all ways we were greeted in the usual SPG manner, thanks for making our short visit fantastic April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge/Tour Desk Amazing service Everyone working at the concierge desk was top notch. They were extremely knowledgeable and gracious in assisting those of us new to your wonderful city. Every recommendation they made resulted in a perfect evening or outing. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun weekend Friends meet for fun filled weekend. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel nice, some staff issues The hotel was nice and adequate for our accommodations. However, the security bar lock on our door was not screwed in tightly, so we asked Housekeeping if they had a screwdriver we could use to repair it. The lead housekeeper on the floor at the time was very short with us, telling us that it was not a housekeeping issue. We called guest services to ask for assistance, and they said someone would be up directly to repair it, but no one ever came that night or over the next 2 days to do so. When we were ready to check out, we went downstairs for a luggage cart and was told that only staff could bring them to the rooms, and someone would come right up with one to assist us. After 30 minutes no one had arrived, so we lugged everything to the lobby on our own without the use of a cart. All personal face-to-face contact with the front desk and the valet staff, however, was wonderful. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton NOLA The Sheraton New Orleans is my preferred hotel when visiting NOLA. It is conveniently located, and the recent renovation is fabulous. The check-in process is very easy and fast, and the staff is attentive to my needs. I always recommend this hotel. July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel, horrible service The hotel itself was nice and comfortable, but the customer service experience was awful. When I arrived, I went to the SPG Gold/Platinum line and waited for five minutes before someone finally informed me that the sign was in the wrong place and I had to get in the back of a very long line that had been building while I waited. The overall checkin process took 10-15 minutes, which is unheard of. Later, when I called the front desk, I waited for probably 30 minutes before giving up and calling the hotel's main line from my cell phone. At checkout time, my bill was wrong and required another 10-15 minutes of manual adjustments. A week after checking out, I realized I had not been awarded any points for my stay – not even the Make a Green Choice points I'd earned. I called the hotel to discuss this and had to leave a voicemail for someone who never returned my call. Finally I called SPG directly and was told that the hotel had rejected my points for some random reason. I don't know what's going on with their staff, but this hotel needs some WORK. September 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noise This room....at nearly $300 per night was on 31 floor...next to elevator.....sounded like subway train coming into the station all night long.....room should only be sold when hotel overbooked and guest should be forewarned January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional! My stay was very Outstanding! From the time of arrival, until my departing was nothing but great service. The atmosphere is so welcoming. I will definitely be staying here again on my next get a way! Exceptional across the board! September 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has rude staff This hotel is in a great location. It is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. However, it has the rudest staff. Very unprofessional. I have tried to speak to a manager for three days now. After many phone calls no response. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has the best location, we walked every where. The room is very homey and the beds are comfortable. Love the new updated elevators. Very clean. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by John Review The pool environment needs to be more closely monitored. There was lots of drinking and bad language at the pool and my 8 year old daugher and wife had to leave because it got so bad. i was dissapointed that there were no Sheraton staff to monitor this area. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great rooms. I really enjoyed my stay. I was there for a conference and the facilities were excellent. It was easy to navigate to the different areas and all the staff I dealt with was very helpful. Lastly, the food that was served at the meals was very good. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location We rally enjoyed our stay. The room was roomy and had a great view. Centrally located, we visited all the sites and enjoyed the Great food. The fireworks were spectacular. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convention Hotel too noisy and crowded Drunks all over the place. Always felt like a theft could happen at any time. Security overwhelmed to stop the loud nosises and slamming doors at 3 am in the morning. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The check-in process was really quick. Kim took care of checking us in and upgrading us in just a few minutes (we were even able to check-in a few hours early, too!). It was a great start to our trip. The room was spacious and the king bed was comfortable. The room and bathroom were very clean. Our view of the Mississippi from the 45th floor was great! We walked in to the French Quarter everyday- the location is perfect for ease of walking to the quarter, aquarium, and river. My only complaint is about the $38/night parking. I think it seems a bit excessive, but parking was expensive all over the quarter. We'll definitely return to this hotel. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ask for a low floor This is at least my fourth stay in perhaps five years at this hotel, with each visit being pleasant if not entirely perfect. I've always received a platinum upgrade to a comfortable and very quiet suite, food services are good, and staff are helpful. But waits for an elevator can be excruciating. During peak periods the system is easily overwhelmed, and one can stand 5-10" until a car arrives. A fundamental problem appears to be that not all of the large meeting room floors are served by the escalators, forcing hordes of attendees to stress the elevators beyond their capacity. So guests should plan for some delays, or use the stairs. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location This hotel has a great location near Bourbon Street and other things to do while in New Orleans. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has excellent features. The hotel was awesome! The rooms were impeccable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Myself From check in to check out the staff is amazing. Sherick at check in was very pleasant. He came from behind the counter and personally welcomed us. June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissappointed, had higher expectations. Even though I specifically requested the room to be prepared daily it was not done. The towels were not always clean and the sheets in the bedroom were not changed atleast once during a 7 night stay. The quality of the food at breakfast and the in room dining was below average. It was a lot more enjoyable to walk down the street and have breakfast at the ihop and at 50% of the cost. The room had cracks on the ceiling and the rugs were not vaccumed at all during the stay. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs Enjoyed the evironment of this hotel. The overall feel was one of quality. The staff was very friendly and knowlegeable. December 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decent Room, horrible Service The room was decent and well put together and the staff was nice but I had a few, relatively, minor mechanical issues in my bathroom. Even after 3 requests for service, the issues were still not resolved and there was no communication regarding what was done, only a voicemail asking if everything was okay. Even after indicating, to the manager, that it was not okay, it still didn't get fixed. In the end, part of one issue was fixed but not the other one. While I got a small credit, it was a joke compared to the headache that was created, not so much because of the plumbing issues, but because of the staff that, really, just didn't seem to care. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location The room has an amazing view. Walking distance to all the attractions! July 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an "OK" Sheraton Restaurant / food at buffett, cold and incomplete, unfriendly wait staff November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Location The hotel is located in a great location for visiting New Orleans. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations The parking was $43 a day and no one would help me find self parking. Wanted ice cream on night at 7 and it is not on the menu and the gift shop was closed. How do you not have ice cream in a hotel? $5 Starbucks card offered for having the maid skip cleaning but I had to fight for the card every day. Don't offer if your not going to deliver. Small things I would not expect from this Hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of work needed I booked three rooms for three nights for a group outing beginning of November. Of all the Starwood properties I've stayed at over the years, I have to say this one needs to be most help in basic customer service of any I've stayed at. Issues: 1) Housekeeping was very unresponsive and just plain rude and loud. After calling down twice for a fresh set of towels, coffee and cups (not to make the room up totally) I went down to the lobby to make the request at the front desk. Finally housekeeping came up with the towels, but nothing else. When I asked for the rest, they said they would come back with it, but never did. I just gave up after that. On top of that, when I left in the morning, I said good morning to one of the housekeepers in the hallway, I was just stared at with no reply. Just plain rude. 2) Valet. Normally when you give a tip to someone, you except a thank you from them. Well not with staff here. They simply took my money and asked "Name?". Again,,just rude. 3) I was told at check in I was not a Gold member when I asked about my welcome gift. I had to point out that I was and after searching they found it, but again with a less than pleasant attitude about the whole thing. Location is great, but things like above really spoil a hotel experience for me. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location to stay in. This hotel was very nice and clean. Was located next Bourbon street. Hotel staff was very helpful. We rented two rooms and both were very nice and roomy. We did not get to use the pool, but it seemed very nice. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful but many, many problems The staff is friendly, the room was clean and the beds very comfortable, however we had several problems. The water took over 10 minutes to get hot in the shower every morning, which was very inconvenient, and some mornings we just took cold showers because we didn't have time to wait. Also the battery died on our door lock. When it was first discovered we went down to the front desk and were given new keys with instructions to call from our floor with the elevator phone if they still didn't work. They did not, and we called, and waited for over fifteen minutes in the hallway outside our room. We then called again, and only then did someone show up. We then spend an hour in our room with service people coming in and out, when we left for dinner, and were told that they would fix it while we were out. When we returned, no one was around and the problem was not fixed. Once again we called the front desk, they said they would send someone up, we waited for over 20 minutes and no one arrived to let us into our room. We called the front desk again, demanded a manager, and someone arrived promptly. While we were waiting in the hall, 2 other guests told us that they had had a similar experiences with their door locks. We checked out the next morning, and never saw the door lock problem resolved. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room But Avoid Room Service I really enjoy this hotel since the remodel is complete. I upgraded to an Executive Suite and the room is large and everything is looking/feeling new. The only problem I had was with the air conditioner in the bedroom (there was also one in the living room). The one in the living room was working perfectly and very cold. However, the one in the bedroom was only blowing air (not cold). I called maintenance and they came up and changed the filter and said it would cool off. However, later that evening the bedroom was still not cool. I called them again and they came up and said that there was nothing they could do. That was disappointing as the temps in the bedroom never got lower than 73ish. I need it COLD to sleep. I also made the mistake of ordering room service. Yes I did order the braised beef which I knew was a chance but it was AWFUL. I’m sure it was microwaved. It was a charcoal brick that was hot on the outside and cold and completely DRY on the inside. It also had a stale taste as if it was originally made many days prior and just reheated. Ugh..awful. Just go out and enjoy the great food in New Orleans and even if traveling for business – try to avoid room service! The staff were pleasant and the room was very quiet. It's close to the French Quarter (just across the street) so that was convenient. September 8, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 25 next>>