Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 653 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel I would definitely recommend this hotel. The atmosphere was relaxed and the room clean and comfortable. I also liked the 'green initiative' being practiced by the hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Essence 2014 "GREAT"!!!! Hotel was in a great location and the service was excellent!!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Needed Cleaning I travel for work and am in and out of hotels all the time. When I went into the restroom to bathe, I noticed hairs on the toilet and in the shower that were not mine. There also seemed to be more scum than normal. My colleague mentioned there was a giant stain on one of the beds (bedding) in his room- he thought it could have been coffee. I'm not totally anal about some of these things, and I did chalk it up to "being in New Orleans," however, that being said, we were in New Orleans, so clean is comforting! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome hotel fantastic hotel and location. Great platinum upgrade to a suite. Very comfy bed. Nice bar and food. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference I stayed at this Hotel as a result of attending a conference. Both the Conference facilities and personal accommodations were very good. Family enjoyed the pool and local cuisine and attractions. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location But Mixed Experience When we arrived we were given a good room on a high view with a lovely view over the river. Unfortunately, when we arrived in our room, the bathroom was not clean. We called guest services and we were told this would be dealt with immediately. We left for a drink at the hotel bar and returned 90 minutes later to find that no one had been by yet. The bathroom was then cleaned within 30 minutes - after a second call to guest services.The first night we received 3 unrequested wake up calls between 2:30 and 3:30am - so not a good first night. Our only other real issue was a fuse blew in our bathroom while using the hair dryer but this was fixed within 15 minutes. Overall an attractive Sheraton in a convenient location - but needs to iron out the service/ quality control issues. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay The staff were friendly and helpful. They made the staf memorable. Asking for a nickname when you do not provide imiediate feedback about it already being used is a waste of my time... October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view This property has a great view of the city and the river. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is very spacious Some hotels feel very cramped especially in large cities where space is limited but that's not the case here - in the public areas or the rooms themselves. We stayed as part of a conference and pre-paid for our group and there was significant confusion with several members of our group that they had not pre-paid or that they were marked a no-show (we all came in on different days.) July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, awesome view! The hotel was ideally located within walking distance of Bourbon Street, the WWII Museum, and Aquarium. We opted for thr Green Option (no maid service), and promptly got extra towels and shampoo when requested. The room took awhile to cool and the coffee service lacked cream and sugar which were quickly provided upon request. The second night we did not receive our $5 Green Option voucher. When I called, I was told to come to the front desk. But after some discussion, it was finally brought to my room. There was a small dog that stayed in the room across the hall that occasionally barked. I was surprised a hotel of this quality allowed pets. The rooftop pool was lacking a jacuzzi and the view was nonexistent. The mandatory valet parking was steeply priced at $42/night but the service was good. Overall the stay was pleasant. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton New Orleans Review/Problem Good location, comfort & cleanliness. One problem that I had as an ELITE GOLD MEMBER was that for some reason I was charged a fee of $25.00/night for an upgrade on both of my rooms. The lady at the counter on check-in offered me the upgrades and then charged me the fee that I should not have had to pay as an ELITE GOLD MEMBER. May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was friendly but getting rooms cleaned was iffy Check in was lengthy because the computers went down just as we arrived but staff worked hard to keep us informed until service was restored. We requested a refrigerator for meds at reservation and again at check in. After calling the next morning we finally got it. For two of three days, our room was not made up until we called late in the afternoons. On other hand we found that all staff was friendly and anxious to help. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE PLACE I was on the 44th floor, TV did not work, Elevators did not work for the entire stay, had to use the stairwell, power was off for full day, could not relax in the room. Management did nothing or offer anything for the inconvenience of the stay! Upon check out, they asked if I was inconvenienced? Then offered some ridiculous points to their club program - REALLY? I said, NO! They then asked what would you like for us to do then? I have yet to see any promised room credit! I will never stay there again nor do I recommend the place! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Experience I have attended many conferences in this hotel and think that it is far superior to others I have experienced. The rooms are great, the staff professional and friendly, and even the conference food is always excellent, which is pretty rare at a conference. This particular Sheraton was also a "hero" during Katrina, so I try to stay at Sheraton when I am traveling. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome location! Couldn't ask for a better location!! June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 NO SLEEP Well the first night I knew the moment I got off the elvator on the 19th floor I was going to be in trouble as I noticed what looked like HIGH SCHOOL nametags on teh doors. I continued to my room and when I went to bed, I was awaked by loud mothed teens in the room next to me at 2:30am.. I called Hotel Security they sent some one up to ask them to keep it down, that lasted about 15 min. then it sounded like they were jumping on the beds or falling into walls. by this time I am wide awake with no possibility of fallaing back to sleep. NOT HAPPY. The air was also terrible. I asked to be moved the next morning. to another floor. They moved me. But i really expected a little more like a REFUND. June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and over priced We have stayed he years ago and had a very nice stay this time not so good. We had pre paid our room months ago and when we checked in we had a handicap room. The shower was the size of a shoe box no blow dryer found that out after I went to my sisters room (also pre paid same time) and took a bath. The next day we were up graded to a VERY nice room however the hallways were very dirty our toilet cover was full of mildew and when I got home checked bank account there was a 300.00 dollar charge, still trying to get in touch with them on this. September 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The first room assigned to me had two plumbing problems: 1. bathtub fixture leaked continuously and 2. sink did not drain. The "fix" of the problem was to overtighten the bathtub fixture so that it did not leak. The sink did not drain at all after it was "fixed". The second room had detritus under the bed including papers from a prior occupant from march 23. My stay was more than a week later. Of interest, I was not offered any upgrade for having to change rooms. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is wonderful! The hotel room/bed was very comfortable. Close to all attractions/restaurants in French Quarter. The staff was very helpful and friendly. July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not stay here again Carpet was soaking wet when I arrived. would not move me until I threatened to go to a different hotel. Elevator system is terrible if there is any type of conference going on...had to wait 8 minutes for the elevator. May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton New Orleans This hotel as a very nice location; however, I was disappointed with the temperature of my room and the meeting rooms during the conference I attended. The rooms were uncomfortable because of the high heat and humidity. Moreover, the plumbing in my room was loud (it groaned and vibrated when I turned the shower on). My experience with the staff was completely different. I would give the hotel management high marks for coaching their staff: friendly, available and helpful. I'd recommend keeping the staff and building a new facility! May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gr8 location Everything is wonderful except for the petite pool. July 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much construction There was far too much construction going on to hold a conference at that time. Our meeting was on the 2nd floor the first day and there were no oeprating bathrooms. We had to go to another floor. It was hard to hear the speakers at times because of all the construction noise. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I really enjoyed my stay at Sheraton New Orleans June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay at Seratan Staff went above and beyond in making this a wonderful stay! Great location. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully Convenient I rarely sleep well on my first night in a hotel, but slept wonderfully this whole trip. I was here on business, but the proximity to the French Quarter made breakfast, dinner and evenings very convenient. Nice running path near the river. The staff was very helpful throughout my stay. This is definitely my NOLA hotel! April 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOt Arrived in the 21st Century I liked this hotel very much HOWEVER I was VERY surprised I did not have free internet access in my hotel room. I had to pay?! And not even once, the service only lasted 24 hours and had to be renewed! Outrageous! I would never stay in another Sheraton hotel again for business. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, great location, minor issues. While I loved the rooms, and location, there were some minor things we took issue with. The service was so-so at times. While the staff was friendly, they didn't seem to react or sufficiently answer my concerns on an issue, that my credit card was not only charged within hours of my check-in, but added almost $200 to the estimated amount. I was not notified that this might happen, and when I brought it up to the Front Desk, I didn't get much response, and when I kept asking, she pointed to the notice of 'debit' cards having a larger amount held. I told her it was a credit, not a debit card, and was told it was the same. How about telling me that when I check in?? Our bathtub needed help as it wouldn't drain, they responded quickly and it was fixed, and our phone wouldn't work...we couldn't use it...they fixed it quickly as well. The restaurant was good, the service was OK, but the staff had to go to the 2nd floor to get our food? So was slow. And..no bathrooms on the lobby level...had to take an escalator to the 2nd floor to access. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Up To Date Hotel The Sheraton New Orleans is one of the best in the city! It's conveniently located to most major attractions. The rooms are extremely comfortable and up to date. Everyone I dealt with on the staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome. 5 STARS all the way! April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good - Needs Improvements Overall the hotel is good. Room was clean and spacious. Towels are old with stains. Need to replace them. Toilets would not flush unless you kept holding the handle down. Air conditioner did not work well at night when sleeping. Kept shutting off, got hot and uncomfortable for sleeping. June 29, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 23 next>>