Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • Nueva Orleáns,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y una identificación vigente con fotografía emitida por el gobierno para reservar una habitación y registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 718 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD STAY The only problem I had was the air conditioner in the room would not cool the room adequately. Other then that, no problems. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has the best location, we walked every where. The room is very homey and the beds are comfortable. Love the new updated elevators. Very clean. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was great but the room We loved everything about our visit but the room. The room itself was fine but Air conditioning was not. Our air was set on 65 when we arrived but the room was very muggy. We stayed 3 nights and every night was the same. The room never cooled off to good temp until the next morning. I know most people would have asked to switch rooms but my wife has very high anxiety and switching rooms would be more stressful on her than sleeping in a warm room. Other than the Air issue our stay was great. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Birthday Weekend My husband and I visited New Orleans to celebrate his birthday. The hotel is centrally located and easy to walk every where. Only a few blocks from Bourbon street or to Harrahs. The room was a nice size with a comfortable bed. We were on the 46th floor with a view of the strip. Can't wait to come back. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location We rally enjoyed our stay. The room was roomy and had a great view. Centrally located, we visited all the sites and enjoyed the Great food. The fireworks were spectacular. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton New Orleans Great stay and high level of service! The room was comfortable and made for a good stay! August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convention Hotel too noisy and crowded Drunks all over the place. Always felt like a theft could happen at any time. Security overwhelmed to stop the loud nosises and slamming doors at 3 am in the morning. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The check-in process was really quick. Kim took care of checking us in and upgrading us in just a few minutes (we were even able to check-in a few hours early, too!). It was a great start to our trip. The room was spacious and the king bed was comfortable. The room and bathroom were very clean. Our view of the Mississippi from the 45th floor was great! We walked in to the French Quarter everyday- the location is perfect for ease of walking to the quarter, aquarium, and river. My only complaint is about the $38/night parking. I think it seems a bit excessive, but parking was expensive all over the quarter. We'll definitely return to this hotel. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This hotel is extremely beautiful, but my stay was no the best. The walls are extremely thin so I constantly heard everything that was going on in the next room; also the hotel room was really hot even after having the air on 65. I did love the fitness area and the pool, the bar area was also a major plus. They had a few things wrong but overall I would book with them in the future! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable We had a great stay. Nice rooms, comfortable bed. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Myself From check in to check out the staff is amazing. Sherick at check in was very pleasant. He came from behind the counter and personally welcomed us. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location This hotel has a great location near Bourbon Street and other things to do while in New Orleans. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has excellent features. The hotel was awesome! The rooms were impeccable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs Enjoyed the evironment of this hotel. The overall feel was one of quality. The staff was very friendly and knowlegeable. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton in NOLA I love staying here. It is so close to the quarter you can walk anywhere, but not so close you hear all the noise from it. During Mardi Gras, 2014, 9 out of 10 parades passed right by it, talk about convenience! Hope you enjoy your stay too. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decent Room, horrible Service The room was decent and well put together and the staff was nice but I had a few, relatively, minor mechanical issues in my bathroom. Even after 3 requests for service, the issues were still not resolved and there was no communication regarding what was done, only a voicemail asking if everything was okay. Even after indicating, to the manager, that it was not okay, it still didn't get fixed. In the end, part of one issue was fixed but not the other one. While I got a small credit, it was a joke compared to the headache that was created, not so much because of the plumbing issues, but because of the staff that, really, just didn't seem to care. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location The room has an amazing view. Walking distance to all the attractions! July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ask for a low floor This is at least my fourth stay in perhaps five years at this hotel, with each visit being pleasant if not entirely perfect. I've always received a platinum upgrade to a comfortable and very quiet suite, food services are good, and staff are helpful. But waits for an elevator can be excruciating. During peak periods the system is easily overwhelmed, and one can stand 5-10" until a car arrives. A fundamental problem appears to be that not all of the large meeting room floors are served by the escalators, forcing hordes of attendees to stress the elevators beyond their capacity. So guests should plan for some delays, or use the stairs. May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an "OK" Sheraton Restaurant / food at buffett, cold and incomplete, unfriendly wait staff November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Location The hotel is located in a great location for visiting New Orleans. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Room Service Overall the staff was very nice and courtesy. The biggest issue I had was my room service order. I order the shrimp and grits. It took over an hour to receive my food and when I receive it the presentation was very poor and the taste even worst. There were only 4 shrimp’s and a brown sauce. The eggs were way over cooked. I order one glass of OJ and a cup of coffee, instead I receive 2 glasses of OJ. When I called the room service to request the coffee she apologizes and said she will send it up right away. Then 10 mins later I received a phone stating I wasn’t charge for it…DUH…. I explain to her that I didn’t order the 2 glasses of OJ, the operator order the wrong items. After explaining the entire story she said I will get a cup coffee up shortly. 20mins later after not receiving the coffee, I called down and cancel the coffee…………. Beside the room service the entire employee I came in contact with was excellence. I will return I just may not order room service. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Double Beds? Really? A lovely hotel in a great location. I was shocked to see double beds in a room at such a fancy hotel. I think with all the money they make they could surely upgrade to queen beds for heaven's sake! I was very disappointed with the $42.50 a night charge for parking. There is no safe place to park so you have no choice but to pay it. My sister and my 2 kids under 12 ate breakfast in the hotel and it was 79 dollars for 2 coffees and 4 breakfasts' with no extra anything...that is utterly ridiculous!! August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of work needed I booked three rooms for three nights for a group outing beginning of November. Of all the Starwood properties I've stayed at over the years, I have to say this one needs to be most help in basic customer service of any I've stayed at. Issues: 1) Housekeeping was very unresponsive and just plain rude and loud. After calling down twice for a fresh set of towels, coffee and cups (not to make the room up totally) I went down to the lobby to make the request at the front desk. Finally housekeeping came up with the towels, but nothing else. When I asked for the rest, they said they would come back with it, but never did. I just gave up after that. On top of that, when I left in the morning, I said good morning to one of the housekeepers in the hallway, I was just stared at with no reply. Just plain rude. 2) Valet. Normally when you give a tip to someone, you except a thank you from them. Well not with staff here. They simply took my money and asked "Name?". Again,,just rude. 3) I was told at check in I was not a Gold member when I asked about my welcome gift. I had to point out that I was and after searching they found it, but again with a less than pleasant attitude about the whole thing. Location is great, but things like above really spoil a hotel experience for me. November 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful but many, many problems The staff is friendly, the room was clean and the beds very comfortable, however we had several problems. The water took over 10 minutes to get hot in the shower every morning, which was very inconvenient, and some mornings we just took cold showers because we didn't have time to wait. Also the battery died on our door lock. When it was first discovered we went down to the front desk and were given new keys with instructions to call from our floor with the elevator phone if they still didn't work. They did not, and we called, and waited for over fifteen minutes in the hallway outside our room. We then called again, and only then did someone show up. We then spend an hour in our room with service people coming in and out, when we left for dinner, and were told that they would fix it while we were out. When we returned, no one was around and the problem was not fixed. Once again we called the front desk, they said they would send someone up, we waited for over 20 minutes and no one arrived to let us into our room. We called the front desk again, demanded a manager, and someone arrived promptly. While we were waiting in the hall, 2 other guests told us that they had had a similar experiences with their door locks. We checked out the next morning, and never saw the door lock problem resolved. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room But Avoid Room Service I really enjoy this hotel since the remodel is complete. I upgraded to an Executive Suite and the room is large and everything is looking/feeling new. The only problem I had was with the air conditioner in the bedroom (there was also one in the living room). The one in the living room was working perfectly and very cold. However, the one in the bedroom was only blowing air (not cold). I called maintenance and they came up and changed the filter and said it would cool off. However, later that evening the bedroom was still not cool. I called them again and they came up and said that there was nothing they could do. That was disappointing as the temps in the bedroom never got lower than 73ish. I need it COLD to sleep. I also made the mistake of ordering room service. Yes I did order the braised beef which I knew was a chance but it was AWFUL. I’m sure it was microwaved. It was a charcoal brick that was hot on the outside and cold and completely DRY on the inside. It also had a stale taste as if it was originally made many days prior and just reheated. Ugh..awful. Just go out and enjoy the great food in New Orleans and even if traveling for business – try to avoid room service! The staff were pleasant and the room was very quiet. It's close to the French Quarter (just across the street) so that was convenient. September 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Orleans Sheraton The property location in very convenient for getting around French Quarter area. The lobby is lovely and relaxing. Was not impressed with any other features of this property. First go around, put me in a handicapped room ( I am certainly NOT handicapped ). They did change my room. Requested a King bed, got 2 queens, 2 packages mailed to hotel for me. They insisted they only had 1. It was a Saturday, told me to call back to mail room mgr on Sunday morning ( needed this for conference at hotel ), I was given an extension # to call after 8:00am. I called left message, waited 1 1/2 hrs called back, the mail room mgr is off on Sunday. Found this out by finally contacting front desk. Again insisted that they did not have 2nd package. I had a tracking number, which told me it had been received. They still instisted I would have to wait until Monday, as they could not locate it. I explained I needed this package, and finally a very nice lady tracked it down and brought it to me. I stayed 4 nights at this property, out of the 4 nights, 2 of them I did not receive the proper bath towels/mats - nor coffee. So as far as maid service goes, in my opinion to be fair it is 50% correct. I will not complain about the price, I'll just say that when one pays these prices, there is a cetain standard that a guest should expect to receive. I did not receive the service for the rate I paid at this property. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay This was my first stay at this Sheraton. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. The only downside was the rude people staying on the same floor -- slamming doors at 2am, 4am, etc., but I guess that's part of staying near the French Quarter! August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations I stayed in this hotel for a work conference I was attending within the same hotel. While the staff was very courteous and the conference rooms well maintained, I was dismayed to find my room was sub-par for the price I paid. My bathtub faucet not only leaked the entire time, but the handle came off when I used the shower. Additionally, there was old shampoo still clinging to the bathtub walls. I opted out of the cleaning service but was only rewarded with a $5 voucher for 1 day (I was there for 3 nights). However, the location is close to the French Quarter and Bourbon Street and convenience to these amenities was appreciated. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stay - if you don't eat breakfast... I stayed for three nights mid-week at the Sheraton for a business conference. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful, my room was beautiful and impeccably clean, and I enjoyed participating in the Green program to earn $5 for each day of foregoing cleaning services. This was especially beneficial when I discovered that there was no complimentary breakfast available of any kind. The only options within the hotel for breakfast were room service (a continental breakfast option was a minimum of $16.50 or a basic breakfast of eggs, bacon, and toast was a minimum of $21 - plus a $3 service charge, plus gratuity!!) or the on-site restaurant. The prices for room service were absolutely outrageous. The Roux Bistro restaurant offered mostly the same options from the room service menu at a slightly lower price, which were still too high. Thankfully, there is a Starbucks in the lobby that accepts the $5 coupons, so I managed on coffee and a slice of banana nut bread or a bagel each morning in an attempt to spend less than $10 on breakfast. I found it extremely inconvenient that in order to get a decent breakfast for under $25, I would have had to leave the hotel before my 8 am conference began each morning. Otherwise, I was highly impressed with the cleanliness, appearance, and style of the hotel, as well as the conference facilities, the kindness and helpfulness of the staff, and the opportunity to "go Green" for a discount. I would strongly urge the Sheraton to consider offering some sort of complimentary continental breakfast in the future, especially when conferences of 300+ people come to stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff A hotel with comfortable beds and a safe environment is expected when staying at a hotel of this caliber. The random things such as the staff who clean the rooms and such can make or break a stay. Not once did I have to call down for extra towels, coffee, cups or anything. The lady who cleaned our room was so kind, friendly and attentive to keeping the rooms nice and restocked I thought my mother had come back to life and was working at this hotel. It couldn't have been better. I wasn't so keen on the new elevator functions; enter your floor on the panel outside and wait for the car it said to wait for. Woe to you if you didn't catch the letter the first time. And don't try to stop a door that is closing! I'm sure they will work the bugs out of this system in time. And I do wish hotels were not doing away with bathroom fans! August 8, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 25 next>>