Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • La Nouvelle-Orléans,
  • Louisiane
  • 70130
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 712 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noise This room....at nearly $300 per night was on 31 floor...next to elevator.....sounded like subway train coming into the station all night long.....room should only be sold when hotel overbooked and guest should be forewarned January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun weekend Friends meet for fun filled weekend. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional! My stay was very Outstanding! From the time of arrival, until my departing was nothing but great service. The atmosphere is so welcoming. I will definitely be staying here again on my next get a way! Exceptional across the board! September 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has rude staff This hotel is in a great location. It is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. However, it has the rudest staff. Very unprofessional. I have tried to speak to a manager for three days now. After many phone calls no response. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has the best location, we walked every where. The room is very homey and the beds are comfortable. Love the new updated elevators. Very clean. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This property exceeded my expectations. My only complaints is that the pool closes promptly at 9PM. This is NOLA....everything stays open longer. Pool should stay open at least until 11P. Otherwise--great property and great stay. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff A hotel with comfortable beds and a safe environment is expected when staying at a hotel of this caliber. The random things such as the staff who clean the rooms and such can make or break a stay. Not once did I have to call down for extra towels, coffee, cups or anything. The lady who cleaned our room was so kind, friendly and attentive to keeping the rooms nice and restocked I thought my mother had come back to life and was working at this hotel. It couldn't have been better. I wasn't so keen on the new elevator functions; enter your floor on the panel outside and wait for the car it said to wait for. Woe to you if you didn't catch the letter the first time. And don't try to stop a door that is closing! I'm sure they will work the bugs out of this system in time. And I do wish hotels were not doing away with bathroom fans! August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location We rally enjoyed our stay. The room was roomy and had a great view. Centrally located, we visited all the sites and enjoyed the Great food. The fireworks were spectacular. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convention Hotel too noisy and crowded Drunks all over the place. Always felt like a theft could happen at any time. Security overwhelmed to stop the loud nosises and slamming doors at 3 am in the morning. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The check-in process was really quick. Kim took care of checking us in and upgrading us in just a few minutes (we were even able to check-in a few hours early, too!). It was a great start to our trip. The room was spacious and the king bed was comfortable. The room and bathroom were very clean. Our view of the Mississippi from the 45th floor was great! We walked in to the French Quarter everyday- the location is perfect for ease of walking to the quarter, aquarium, and river. My only complaint is about the $38/night parking. I think it seems a bit excessive, but parking was expensive all over the quarter. We'll definitely return to this hotel. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location This hotel has a great location near Bourbon Street and other things to do while in New Orleans. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has excellent features. The hotel was awesome! The rooms were impeccable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Myself From check in to check out the staff is amazing. Sherick at check in was very pleasant. He came from behind the counter and personally welcomed us. June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location and staff. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs Enjoyed the evironment of this hotel. The overall feel was one of quality. The staff was very friendly and knowlegeable. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ask for a low floor This is at least my fourth stay in perhaps five years at this hotel, with each visit being pleasant if not entirely perfect. I've always received a platinum upgrade to a comfortable and very quiet suite, food services are good, and staff are helpful. But waits for an elevator can be excruciating. During peak periods the system is easily overwhelmed, and one can stand 5-10" until a car arrives. A fundamental problem appears to be that not all of the large meeting room floors are served by the escalators, forcing hordes of attendees to stress the elevators beyond their capacity. So guests should plan for some delays, or use the stairs. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME This hotel was excellent...the staff was available, friendly and very responsive. The valet parking setup was terrific. Very easy to drop off car and never had to wait long for them to deliver vehicle. Excellent location! August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issues As a Gold Member I was a little disappointed with our last stay. 1. No one was manning the “Starwood Gold/Platinum” line had to wait about ten minutes. 2. We reserved two rooms – I checked in at 400pm and my friends arrived at 5pm – their room wasn’t ready until 8pm 3. We went out for some nightlife and returned @ 2am. We sat in the loby for a while waiting for some of our group. I had to use the facilities and found out that the men’s room was locked! The woman’s room was open? I asked why and was told that they lock the bathrooms at night. Not offer a key, but told I had to go to my room to go! 4. You had I think a security guy over by the elevators. I say think because he didn’t stop anyone. Why that “guy” couldn’t be nearer to the stairs and watch bathrooms too eluded me? Just thought you’d want to know. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decent Room, horrible Service The room was decent and well put together and the staff was nice but I had a few, relatively, minor mechanical issues in my bathroom. Even after 3 requests for service, the issues were still not resolved and there was no communication regarding what was done, only a voicemail asking if everything was okay. Even after indicating, to the manager, that it was not okay, it still didn't get fixed. In the end, part of one issue was fixed but not the other one. While I got a small credit, it was a joke compared to the headache that was created, not so much because of the plumbing issues, but because of the staff that, really, just didn't seem to care. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location The room has an amazing view. Walking distance to all the attractions! July 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an "OK" Sheraton Restaurant / food at buffett, cold and incomplete, unfriendly wait staff November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Location The hotel is located in a great location for visiting New Orleans. October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of work needed I booked three rooms for three nights for a group outing beginning of November. Of all the Starwood properties I've stayed at over the years, I have to say this one needs to be most help in basic customer service of any I've stayed at. Issues: 1) Housekeeping was very unresponsive and just plain rude and loud. After calling down twice for a fresh set of towels, coffee and cups (not to make the room up totally) I went down to the lobby to make the request at the front desk. Finally housekeeping came up with the towels, but nothing else. When I asked for the rest, they said they would come back with it, but never did. I just gave up after that. On top of that, when I left in the morning, I said good morning to one of the housekeepers in the hallway, I was just stared at with no reply. Just plain rude. 2) Valet. Normally when you give a tip to someone, you except a thank you from them. Well not with staff here. They simply took my money and asked "Name?". Again,,just rude. 3) I was told at check in I was not a Gold member when I asked about my welcome gift. I had to point out that I was and after searching they found it, but again with a less than pleasant attitude about the whole thing. Location is great, but things like above really spoil a hotel experience for me. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention Experience Was at the Sheraton New Orleans for a Fraternity convention latter half of July 2014. Meeting facilities seemed to be above par at rooms in which I sat through presentations. Was surprised that breakfast dining had been subcontracted to Starbucks! Concierge Room was nice, especially with hidden (boarding pass) printing ability! Elevators seemed hard-pressed to handle crush time crowd during my time there; I was also a little surprised that the some of the items in the room were not working as well as they could- specifically, a loose faucet in the bathroom, a loose light at the door, and a door that took more effort than usual to secure, both upon exits and entrances. Internet was very good, and I should add that the room service pizza (meatballs and mushrooms) was excellent! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great If you are looking for a place in central new orleans, where you have amazing views, and great comfort, go to the Sheraton and you won't be disappointed! August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful but many, many problems The staff is friendly, the room was clean and the beds very comfortable, however we had several problems. The water took over 10 minutes to get hot in the shower every morning, which was very inconvenient, and some mornings we just took cold showers because we didn't have time to wait. Also the battery died on our door lock. When it was first discovered we went down to the front desk and were given new keys with instructions to call from our floor with the elevator phone if they still didn't work. They did not, and we called, and waited for over fifteen minutes in the hallway outside our room. We then called again, and only then did someone show up. We then spend an hour in our room with service people coming in and out, when we left for dinner, and were told that they would fix it while we were out. When we returned, no one was around and the problem was not fixed. Once again we called the front desk, they said they would send someone up, we waited for over 20 minutes and no one arrived to let us into our room. We called the front desk again, demanded a manager, and someone arrived promptly. While we were waiting in the hall, 2 other guests told us that they had had a similar experiences with their door locks. We checked out the next morning, and never saw the door lock problem resolved. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room But Avoid Room Service I really enjoy this hotel since the remodel is complete. I upgraded to an Executive Suite and the room is large and everything is looking/feeling new. The only problem I had was with the air conditioner in the bedroom (there was also one in the living room). The one in the living room was working perfectly and very cold. However, the one in the bedroom was only blowing air (not cold). I called maintenance and they came up and changed the filter and said it would cool off. However, later that evening the bedroom was still not cool. I called them again and they came up and said that there was nothing they could do. That was disappointing as the temps in the bedroom never got lower than 73ish. I need it COLD to sleep. I also made the mistake of ordering room service. Yes I did order the braised beef which I knew was a chance but it was AWFUL. I’m sure it was microwaved. It was a charcoal brick that was hot on the outside and cold and completely DRY on the inside. It also had a stale taste as if it was originally made many days prior and just reheated. Ugh..awful. Just go out and enjoy the great food in New Orleans and even if traveling for business – try to avoid room service! The staff were pleasant and the room was very quiet. It's close to the French Quarter (just across the street) so that was convenient. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by International Groups It is always such a pleasure to stay at this hotel as the staff always make sure the guests are well taken care of. The location of this hotel is simply The Best. The food is delicious and very well presented, the rooms and the view cannot be beat. I look forward to staying at this hotel whenever my tours are in New Orleans. Thank you all for making the tour passengers feel so welcome. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Orleans Sheraton The property location in very convenient for getting around French Quarter area. The lobby is lovely and relaxing. Was not impressed with any other features of this property. First go around, put me in a handicapped room ( I am certainly NOT handicapped ). They did change my room. Requested a King bed, got 2 queens, 2 packages mailed to hotel for me. They insisted they only had 1. It was a Saturday, told me to call back to mail room mgr on Sunday morning ( needed this for conference at hotel ), I was given an extension # to call after 8:00am. I called left message, waited 1 1/2 hrs called back, the mail room mgr is off on Sunday. Found this out by finally contacting front desk. Again insisted that they did not have 2nd package. I had a tracking number, which told me it had been received. They still instisted I would have to wait until Monday, as they could not locate it. I explained I needed this package, and finally a very nice lady tracked it down and brought it to me. I stayed 4 nights at this property, out of the 4 nights, 2 of them I did not receive the proper bath towels/mats - nor coffee. So as far as maid service goes, in my opinion to be fair it is 50% correct. I will not complain about the price, I'll just say that when one pays these prices, there is a cetain standard that a guest should expect to receive. I did not receive the service for the rate I paid at this property. June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations I stayed in this hotel for a work conference I was attending within the same hotel. While the staff was very courteous and the conference rooms well maintained, I was dismayed to find my room was sub-par for the price I paid. My bathtub faucet not only leaked the entire time, but the handle came off when I used the shower. Additionally, there was old shampoo still clinging to the bathtub walls. I opted out of the cleaning service but was only rewarded with a $5 voucher for 1 day (I was there for 3 nights). However, the location is close to the French Quarter and Bourbon Street and convenience to these amenities was appreciated. April 30, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 25 next>>