Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • Nova Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 595 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience I have stayed in many Starwood hotels and the New Orleans Sheraton was not my favorite. The "free" internet speed was equivalent to dial-up and the elevator system was horrendous. I waited one evening for 20 minutes to be picked up on the 34th floor. The following day my colleague and 11 others were trapped in the elevator for at least 10 minutes. Both instances resulted in a delayed or missed meeting. I dislike complaining but not being able to conduct business online and dealing with a goofy elevator system ruined the experience for me. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton New Orleans This hotel as a very nice location; however, I was disappointed with the temperature of my room and the meeting rooms during the conference I attended. The rooms were uncomfortable because of the high heat and humidity. Moreover, the plumbing in my room was loud (it groaned and vibrated when I turned the shower on). My experience with the staff was completely different. I would give the hotel management high marks for coaching their staff: friendly, available and helpful. I'd recommend keeping the staff and building a new facility! May 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Bad Experience I came to New Orleans as part of a large, international medical meeting. I came with my wife and we had registered her for both the meeting and the hotel. She was treated like a second rate citizen the ENTIRE time at the hotel. She was ignored at breakfast when as she most often does, went alone. She compained and was ignored, we had to go to the manager at least twice. The ONLY truly remarkable person we encountered in the hotel was a cocktail waitress named KESHA!!! She should be promoted to manger. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by LOCATION WAS GREAT The Hotel is under stuff big time. Service was bad, waiting to long in line to get the room, or at the restaurant. At the rooms were noisey from next doors rooms. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good solid hotel Recently stayed at this Sheraton for a conference. The staff were terrific, the rooms clean and the beds super comfy! Bathroom workable (unlike FQ W), and nice, and the pool, though small, was a great addition in the hot weather. The gym is FABULOUS--basically a full-sized gym in a hotel--big plus! I would stay here again. Only two concerns, the room decor (considering they just did an enormous remodel) is terribly boring--especially for New Orleans--when did beige come back in style? Get some color in there! The lobby looks great, and computers are handy, but the scent they infuse throughout the lobby is completely overwhelming! Hopefully they will get rid of that or tone it way down! Otherwise, a good stay, and decent rate for conference! Also, the hotel restaurants too expensive--venture out and about! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Excellent location and room. Very dissappointed that there was no dinner restaurant in the hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Customer Service I want to thank Ruth Carter the reservation coordinator for being so helpful in responding to my email with questions about rooms. So many organizations have an email link on their web site, but never take time to answer you. Ruth responded the next business day, and was extremely helpful. If everyone at the Sheraton is that nice, I'm sure I will enjoy my stay next week. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Houstonian in New Orleans Being from Houston, Texas New Orleans is a quick 50 minute flight and wonderful weekend get-a-way. Great food, entertainment, shopping + people watching. I found that the Sheraton New Orleans is one of the most spacious- updated and well located hotels in New Orleans. I have never been disappointed with my Sheraton New Orleans Hotel Stay! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green Campaign The only thing that didn't work smoothly was the "green campaign". I have a couple of suggestions. I don't mind using the same towel for a few days provided it has a chance to dry. There were two of us in the room & only 1 hook to dry towels. Please provide another hook or a towel bar for bath towels to dry. Because I signed up for the "green" promotion, I had to call for additional small water bottles, coffee packets, creamers and coffee cups. One evening, I called AND stopped at the desk. Nothing came. I had to call again the next morning. Another evening after I called, coffee packets were delivered but no cups (even though I asked for them) so I couldn't make coffee. I felt bad for the gentleman who had to bring items when I had to call a second or third time (he would be the "fixer" several hours after the original requests) June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Renovation The hotel looks so much better after the renovations, however we did notice some areas of concern with keeping the product new. Our room, although appearing to surface clean, had black marks on the bottom sheets and food and dust under the beds. There were also hairs in the shower (hopefully from a room attendant but you never know). When we called down from IRD at 10:55pm on 5/1/2014, the service express agent that answered was not polite at all. She did not state her name nor did she seem at all willing to help me. I ordered a kid sized cheese pizza as I had 2 nights before and the pizza that was delivered was not at all a size for a child nor was it like what I recieved previously. Consistancy is key May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location - Great staff! Four of us stayed in two rooms for a long weekend which included the Rock 'n Roll Marathon. The Sheraton's location was absolutely perfect, for the race as well as for MANY sight seeing opportunities. Not only did the staff do all they could to help the runners, from providing safety pins to opening Starbucks at 4:30 AM, but it was also Super Bowl weekend, and the staff turned the lobby into a fantastic viewing area. Other plusses were the fitness center, one of the nicest I've used, and the incredible river view we had from our room. Our only negative was a shortage of hot water, depending on the time we showered. However, it was nothing we could not deal with. Overall, our experience at the New Orleans Sheraton on Canal Street was very positive. I cannot compliment the staff enough, from the car valet to the bellmen to the front-desk staff, everyone was welcoming, helpful, professional, and so very nice. Excellent hotel choice! February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, convenient Hotel was clean from lobby to room. In excellent location for reaching attractions. Suite 4804 did have a leaking toilet and the toilet itself was not totally anchored. Never was able to get room cool enough which concerns me when I return in July which will be much hotter temps. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is one of our favorite We had a great stay except for needing to have our keys updated about 3 times. The front desk was very helpful but the fact that we had to have security let us in was really upsetting. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Remodeling Job! Near Perfect! Great for Platinums. This hotel recently completed a major remodeling -they did a fantastic job! Everything- the lobby, the elite lounge, and the room were all fantastic! We particularly loved the room: an upgrade to an executive king mini suite which was a large ,well decorated room with a partial wall ( with large screen TVs on each side) separating bedroom and living room and a wet bar. This definitely is our favorite New Orleans hotel. June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great room Bad Service The rooms at this hotel are great. The staff and management are another issue. I travel almost each week for business and have NEVER had as much issue with the management of a hotel. I have left multiple voice mails and been transfered or disconnected 3 other times. No response. This is after I was verbally promised a refund of my starwood points (for a very unsatisfying stay) Will not use this hotel ever again October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideally located and great staff! From the moment that I drove up to the valet station to the moment I left it 3 days later, my experience with the Sheraton was superb. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Since my room wasn't ready, they provided me with access to the Executive Lounge. My room was spacious and well appointed, with full length windows and large bathroom. Overall, the hotel is located in the perfect spot with access to the trolley and easy walking distance to many of the New Orleans attractions. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to New Orleans for business or pleasure. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always look forward to my stay in New Orleans This property does it right. the front desk is always friendly with greetings, efficient, great location and if upgraded, the suites are so nice. Standard rooms are very nice as well. Blaine in the lounge is just wonderful. I'm headed back this way in a week and am looking forward to yet another perfect stay. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is very friendly The staff at the hotel was extremely friendly from the front desk to the wait staff and bartenders. They made you feel very welcome. The hotel is an excellent place for a conference and close to all of the local attractions. My stay was very pleasant and I would recommend the hotel to everyone. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travel Agent Review I am a travel agent & this was my first time staying at this Sheraton. I was very pleased with the staff, location, & rooms. One thing I was not to pleased with was the parking rate. I am a frequent visitor to NOLA & have stayed at many hotels in the area. I understand parking is expensive but most rates I have paid is $35 & the $42.56 charged seemed a bit excessive. This was the only downside to my stay. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved it Great Location. Car not needed to vacation in the area. Quiet but close to Crazy Bourbon street and French Quarter dining. Walk to Riverfront, and street cars at the door to explore other areas of this wonderful tourist town. Our room on 33 floor on river side had fantastic view. Staff was excellent, room was well appointed with everything needed, and clean. P.S. Airport shuttle worked very well. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful View of the City and River I loved the view from my room, which had wonderfully updated and modern features. The full length window with shutters that opened all the way allowed for a beautiful view of the River and the city sky line to the River. I enjoyed my time at the Sheraton. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has the best location, we walked every where. The room is very homey and the beds are comfortable. Love the new updated elevators. Very clean. February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy! For some reason, all the rooms' doors are set up to slam shut unless you deliberately grab it and gently close. Most people did not do this so doors were slamming shut all through the day and night. Others with our conference had the same experience on different floors. Fix this! The food was terrible! I would not recommend this hotel though I have enjoyed Sheraton in other cities. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge/Tour Desk Amazing service Everyone working at the concierge desk was top notch. They were extremely knowledgeable and gracious in assisting those of us new to your wonderful city. Every recommendation they made resulted in a perfect evening or outing. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Expect to Rest I was very displeased at my experience with this hotel. The room was small. It had no microwave or mini-fridge, nor Wi-Fi in the room without charge. The elevator led to horrific waiting. Lines just to get to the elevators. I was so disappointed. Not mention the noise. I could hear all the noise from the hallway. This is definitely not the Sheraton way. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference option The food was way better than typical conference food. The drinks were good but very expensive. Easy walk to just about everything. Loved the decor! The light closest to the closet was out in my room for 2 days (reported multiple times) before I finally caught a room attendant who just traded my burned out lightbulb with my neighbor. Hopefully, they got it serviced quicker than I was able to! May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location This hotel has a great location near Bourbon Street and other things to do while in New Orleans. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has excellent features. The hotel was awesome! The rooms were impeccable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience The hotel itself was okay. Arrival/departure attendants were fantastic. Chris at the front desk was GREAT. However, guest services/housekeeping was a TRUE DISAPPOINTMENT!!!! May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A couple of glitches but overall a pleasant stay The club upgrade is worth every penny! Bartender in lobby bar (Pelican) ignored me for quite some time (solo woman traveler), when I reported to management I was offered (and declined) a comp drink. As a solo woman traveler, I did not care for the auto elevators. When the hairs on the back of neck signal me, I get off of an elevator quickly at a floor other than my own. These elevators do not permit this and on some floors a voice announces the floor you selected before you enter the elevator. Housekeeping decided for me that I did not wish room serviced (they hung the "green" card on the door). I was attending a conference and at the usual banquet the décor and food far exceeded expectations. I normally avoid the conference hotel and stay at a boutique type facility nearby. Tulane's graduation at the time of my stay prevented this in NOLA. I was pleasantly surprised by the Sheraton. May 21, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 21 next>>