Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

  • 3900 NW 21st Street
  • Miami,
  • Florida
  • 33142
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check-in or reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 467 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Picked the hotel due to its very convenient location next to the Airport transport centre (RCC). We booked a Club room because of its Club Lounge feature which met our expectations entirely. Reception and lounge staff were very welcoming and flexible. Conceirge staff also helpful and cheerful. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad bathroom The rating would normally be very good BUT, FOR THE BATHROOM. We've stayed here before for the proximity to MIA, and excepting the circuitious route to the airport. it's a good place. BUT, we weren't told we were getting what was apparently a handicapped room. The bath has almost no shelf space with a freestanding basin and no toilet seat cover. The bath towels were hung in the closet. Who's the genius who planned that? I ALWAYS WANT TO BE TOLD THAT I'M GETTING A HANDICAPPED ROOM. Overall a D grade because of that. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home I have probably stayed here no less than 100 nights within the last year because of work here in Miami. I have to say the stay is absolutely great. The valets greet me by name. The front desk, specially Torri P. is great, she always has everything done for me and greet me by name. And the guys in the bar area, Yury, Victor and Miquel are great. I have probably had everymeal on their menu a few times and its always consistant. I feel like the staff does a great job and those folks in particular are great assets. June 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs rennovation Used "Suite Upgrade"and were given the Presidential Suite which consisted of a 9th floor kitchen/living room unit attached to a 10th floor bedroom unit (basically a standard hotel room) attached by a seriously funky spiral staircase through the ceiling which would be impossible for most seniors or anyone with a fear of heights. Other than LCD TVs, furniture and appliances were old and worn out. Couch and chairs looked like something someone would put out on the curb with a "Free" sign. Seriously sagging and lots of threads hanging off. The downstairs was very uncomfortable and we spent as little time down there as possible. Upstairs room was decent but not on the level of most Sheraton properties. Did not eat in restaurant or interact with staff much so cannot speak for those aspects. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great airport hotel We were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed our stay before flying out the next morning. The front desk had granted my request for a room with a view in an SPG preferred guest floor. Staff was extremely helpful and polite. We had requested a mini fridge bc we had not known that there wasn't a mini bar available upon check-in and weren't able to get one and housekeeping was very apologetic. Shuttle service is prompt - all in all, it suited our needs perfectly and ended our holiday in Miami on a positive note. February 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good infrastructure, subpar staff, missing package The staff first confirmed that my mother could stay longer than originally planned and the last day of the original reservation they said they were overbooked and my mother couldn't stay so we had to make last-minute and costly arrangements. Also, I received a package from Amazon but the hotel staff failed to deliver it to me and now they are not offering a solution for this. December 3, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful pool and lounge area The lush atmosphere of the pool area makes you almost forget you are at the airport. The room: the key didn't work twice and I had to pull my luggage back to the lobby to get help. Then the door wouldn't close properly. The veneer had separated from the side of the door and was stuck in the gap. Bathroom not so clean and the toilet was clogged! March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton excellence Absolutely first class,,,, best breakfast anywhere ,,,,, staff from shuttle to checkout pleasant and efficient,,,,, October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Vacation I will stay at this hotel again because the service Torri gave us was outstanding. The hotel was attractive and clean. The grounds were attractive and the breakfast was very good. As it turns out, the club longe was going through a renovation and was closed for the second day of our stay. Torri offered us breakfast at the restaurant and vouchers for the evening reception with a smile and on her face while others weren't as gracious. It really made a big difference during our stay. Thank you, Torri! December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Info Travelled with one of my girlfriends, although the room had an amazing spectular view, it was located at the end of the hall, the hall was at least one city block in length. Then again you can't have it all, but the location was not best for two females traveling alone. Ordered room service, the food was not good, and the staff was not food savory, however, they took care of the issue immediately. Appealing is the 24 hour heated pool. This hotel maybe at the airport, but one would never know. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consitently good service This was my 5th stay at the Sheraton Miami Airport this year. Overall it was an excellent stay. The only issues I had were the lack of SPG recognition at check-in, I have been a platinum member for 2 years yet their computer system still has me as a gold member which requires me to alert them to my status so I can access the club lounge. Additionally, this is the first time I have stayed here that I was not put in an SPG Room. Not sure what happened but the room was nice only issue was not getting my bottled water everyday, but with club access it wasn't that big of a deal. The staff here do a great job for the most part. The valet and luggage service do a great job. The front desk staff could do a bit better, but overall it is a great hotel. I can't wait for the new club lounge to be finished. April 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need more outlets in the room Only recommendation - need more outlets in the room: especially at desk. Had to unplug lights for me to charge my computer and my phone March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our experience at the Miami Airport Sheraton A big plus for the hotel is the shuttle. We found the service to be excellent and the driver very helpful. Another plus is the staff. We found all of the employees to be exceptionally attentive to our needs. I would like to mention an exceptionally helpful and pleasnat individual, the server who attended us in the bar area Saturday night. Her name on our bill was "Smith", a tall young woman of aferican-ammerican decent. She made our meal a pleasure, and after my wife left her sweater behind, personally took care of helping us get it back. She made the dining experience a pleasure all the way around. I would like to say that I was shocked by the rise in prices over our last stay a few years ago. We ate in the dining room the night of our arrival in Miami (the 15th). I found the prices to be too high. You've priced yourself out of our market. Our room on the 15th had a cracked sink. That was a downer. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location easy to get to the airport Easy to get around from the hotel and great service. Good service and very nice to be so close to the airport. Relaxed atmosphere! March 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No couch in the room; bad service at check-in. There's no couch in the room, look like it was removed but never replaced. There was a problem with my check-in, the staffs went ahead and help many others without solving my problems first. I ended up waiting 20 minutes whiles several other guests went through. All this took place without imforming me the actual problem and the length of time it will take to solve it. I happened to a platinum member. I can't imagine if I'm not. This is one of the worst experience I have at any hotels. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This was our (my husband & I) last days in Miami. The hotel was very relaxing and staff was wonderful. My only upset was there was a restaurant bill addded to my checkout bill. I kept telling the desk clerk I didn't eat at the restaurant, but she didnt seem to understand so I had to go put my stuff in the car and came back to another clerk to explain I Never ate at the restaurant. She then explain sometmes guest give the wrong room numbers. Other than that had a wonderful experience. October 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst all around experience I knew I was in trouble when I went to check into the hotel. The check in area is filthy. The reception desk was cluttered with debris. The woman checking me in had a bad attitude. The room I was given has not been updated since 1960. The sheets and bathroom were filthy. I called to speak to the manager and with a bad attitude said there is nothing he could do. This hotel really gives SPG a bad name!!!!!! February 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Surly staff, dated hotel What a shame to the Sheraton name. The hotel is dated. But if it was just that, it would make an ok airport hotel. The biggest problem is the staff. The front desk staff is beyond anything I've seen before. A guest came up to ask where the shuttle was (since the front was covered in police vehicles and ambulances), and the front desk person told her it was on the street. As she walked away, he called her so many names behind her back, that I was floored. They don't give you a card to get out of the garage when you check out, you have to call the front desk. And they don't answer the phone for a long time, and when they do, they yell at you that they are sending someone. Hopefully you're not in a hurry. Don't stay here. If anything goes wrong, the staff will NOT help you. That's not what you want in a hotel. July 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing hotel Worst Sheraton experience ever! The bed sheets were dirty and wrinkly (not pressed), the towels in the bathroom are very, very old, hence terrible quality (same for the towels by the pool!). There's a loud noise that barely lets you sleep (still don't know what noise it was, as I turned the AC off). The staff is not very friendly (except for Car Valets/Bell Boys - they are very nice). In general the hotel is old and needs to be remodeled badly! And please buy new towels! January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent fif you want to be close to the airport The location is very convienient if you have business at the airport or you just want to overnight for a connection to a cruise or another flight. The staff was very friendly despite constant business March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Sheraton with good service Convenient location. Close to the airport and easy access to highway. SPG rooms offer pleasant view of the golf course. Complementary breakfast for the whole family during our stay and the breakfast was better than our expectation. Clean towels and bath products were not replenished on time, but were quickly sent to our room after calling front desk. My only complaint is the parking. They do charge $15 per day. Overall, it's a nice hotel and we enjoyed our stay here. January 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Service at Sheraton Miami Airport We wanted to recognize the great service provided by Ernesto Diaz in assisting our family of 4 (incl. 2 children under 4) porting our several pieces of large luggage, patiently navigating the peak hour demand for elevators during morning check out, and then even bringing our car around and then loading all the luggage single handedly! Thank you, Ernesto! February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel bar & restaurant staff very attentive. The bed and bedroom decor exceeded my expectations and therefore needs. Also, bar staff are knowledgable of their food/bev products offering good service and warm hospitality. March 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please Clean Your Rooms Once again, I checked in to a room where it was painfully obvious, that the floors/carpet had not been vaccumed since the previous lodger. The bathroom floor also had hair on it as did the sink and bath tub. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place close to the airport with free shuttle When we checked in our air conditioner wasn't working. We called down to the desk and within 10 minutes a maintenance man was there to fix it. He asked if we wanted a different room or to wait. We choose to wait and he didn't leave until it was up and working properly. Very impressed with the service. The staff at the front desk was friendly and had great recommendations for places to eat. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 A great stay. We stayed two nights before a cruise. We upgraded to a club room and liked the appetizers and breakfast as well as water,soda and.coffee anytime you wanted. The bed was great and the room was very nice. We wanted to explore the area and were told about the local bus service that was convenient and only $2.75 per person. We had a great experience. We also ate a burger in the bar and the service was wonderful and the food was really good. We would stay here again. March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bellow average hotel! Hotel requires update. Similar close by hotels offer brand new, more spacious rooms with better facilities at lower prices. Staff charged me late check-out fee although they had confirmed that it was free for corporate SPG members. When contacting them to rectify the charges, they indicated that a credit will be issued, but instead they charged the fee a second time!! This is totally unacceptable. I don't recommend the hotel and don't plan to stay there again. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel! The staff and hotel are wonderful! I returned this time for business after staying there last month for the first time while on vacation. The staff is very friendly, attentive and accommodating, and the food is delicious! My only disappointment was the free wifi in my room, which consistently was too low and causing drops making it useless. However, it worked perfectly while I was in the club room. Other than this, I love staying here and plan to return again. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely recommend this hotel !!! This hotel has an excellent location next to the airport. The free shuttle service from the airport makes it an easy place the visit. Transportation to anywhere in Miami is right across the street. The Guest Services were exceptional. Everyone working at this hotel was so friendly. All of our needs were exceeded. A special thank you to Chef Frank in the restaurant, his generosity reached outside of the restaurant to ensure we had the best experience we could. April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much confusion at check in We arrived at the hotel at noon. The check in time was 3 PM, which is clearly advised. But usually, even Motel 6 has somewhere to leave your bags safely while you wait for any available room. That did not happen to me. When I came back to hotel at 11PM, one piece of luggage with all my clothing was lost somewhere in the hotel. I had to sleep naked and had to repeat used clothing next morning because luggage was just retrieved at 10 AM next morning !!!!!!! December 19, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>