Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

  • 3900 NW 21st Street
  • Miami,
  • Florida
  • 33142
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check-in or reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 512 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location Proximity to Airport is big advantage to be here. Check in And Checkout is too slow and inconvenient. Technology not really in practice. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clearer Explanations prevent unsatisfactory results. 1)When I arrived I was told that I could choose between self-parking and ballet parking, (I chose self-parking). What I was never told was how much I needed to walk in order to go from the parking lot with all my luggage (4 people) to my room. 2) I misunderstood that as an SPG gold member I was getting free parking , and at the end I was charged for it. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Things To Work On 12 hour layover from 6 p.m. - 6:30 a.m. and early morning wake up at 3:50 a.m. Didn't address issues as no time or energy. I check for bugs and found NO issue, but did see lots of dust on/under desk chair, etc. What did bother me was the musty/moldy smell from the bed. Think it was the pillow, as when changed to another, was less annoying. Also found clock plug stretched and pulling out of outlet...dangerous. Tub faucet leaked with a steady stream. I'd say property needs more committed self inspection and maintenance. That said, staff was great at the front desk and restaurant; food was great as well. I'd stay again, given convenience but will continue my own inspections. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very close to Miami Airport This hotel is very close to Miami airport, the service is good, clean and the staff are really nice, I love their buffet breakfast, the car rental is just across the street, my husband and I just walk there to rent a car, I will definitely come back to this hotel. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return Guest I've stayed at this hotel now three times and the staff has exceeded my expectations each stay. First the location is great for what I need to do and there are plenty of decent restaurants nearby. Second the Club lounge is always stocked with water and drinks and I love the coffee machine, so on those occasions I just need a snack I don’t have to go anywhere or spend any money. Third, the Valet’s have my car ready by the time I get down to the lobby. Lastly, the head chef Frank and his staff do an excellent job, I will be back. Almost forgot, I was expecting a view of the airport, instead I get a room with a view of a very nice golf course. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, close to the airport, but ... Hotel was clean, rooms are good and clean, however staff needs to be more service oriented August 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Choose another property As a platinum member, perhaps I've gotten spoiled by the amenities my status affords me, but suffice it to say that after TWO stays at this hotel (I gave them a second chance), I can honestly say that I'm shocked that Starwood allows them to keep their Sheraton badge. While there's variability in Sheraton properties, this one is truly filthy, has thin flimsy walls (and you WILL hear your neighbors screeching throughout the night), has little security, and other than its proximity to the airport, has no redeeming qualities (other than the Club level lounge). The first time I stayed, not only was my room dirty, but someone knocked on my door loudly at midnight (whereupon I told him he was knocking on the wrong door and he swore at me in response), but when we decided to have breakfast in the restaurant the following morning, we had to switch tables twice because the first two were so dirty, we didn't want to touch them, so we opted to go to the Club lounge for a free breakfast (which was quite clean actually). The second time, not only was my room filthy (entire crackers on the floor, crumbs everywhere, bits of plastic and trash), but again, noises from other rooms were so loud that I didn't get to sleep until 2am - not great when you have a 6am flight, and the reason you stay near the airport is to be able to get as much sleep as possible. Also - as an example of the security issue, both times I've stayed here, I've had flyers / solicitations slipped under my door - pizza ads, and what have you. How are these people getting into the hotel - well, because ANYONE can get into the hotel! As far as Platinum perks go, I didn't seem to get any - no room upgrade, no free water in the room, nothing. If I have to stay near the airport again, I will definitely be choosing another property. Do NOT stay here. August 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Upon arrival, the front entrance was entirely blocked by construction, the only entry was to a parking garage adjacent to the hotel, which charges $15 per day, neither of which was mentioned when calling for information directly to the hotel and their 800 customer service number. I was immediately distraught but continued checking in. During check in, it was evident the construction continued inside the hotel which was extremely loud. Checked in, got to the room, pull down the sheets, only to find hair all over the bed. I returned to the check in desk and they couldn't believe it. They immediately set me up for a Pure hypoallergenic room with a view and went to the room to take pictures. Arrived at the new Pure room and it was better but for someone with allergies, a dusty room isn't much better. All the night stands and tables had a layer of dust, the bathroom counter hadn't been wiped down at all and I had to personally clean the tub myself. After having spent time choosing this hotel for the location and also a recognizeable name, I was extremely disappointed. Though the staff was highly accomodating, it was no secret they were aware of issues in their workplace. I would never stay at this location again and would not recommend it by any means. August 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful This hotel is in bad repair. There are signs speaking of a renovation but not a lot of renovating. One elevator not working, pool cloudy and closed after 2 days of being there. Other elevator dropped a couple of feet between 7 and 8 floor. A little scary. Stuck in elevator on 10th floor. I used the 'Go Green' and never received vouchers unless I went downstairs. I was told I only receive 2 out of 3 days because every 3rd day the room has to be cleaned. That never happened. Awful! Front entrance is boarded up. Nice location by airport but awful hotel. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience! Thanks Sheraton Miami - I had a wonderful stay! Love the free wifi, managed to get to the pool early (before everyone else got there!) and the newly refurbished fitness center is really great! Breakfast was also excellent. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel! Everything was excellent! My family and friends enjoyed our stay. August 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty, noisy, poor shuttle service... The stay started out poorly when we could not get a shuttle driver to pick us up at MIA airport. The driver passed us up and picked up a whole soccer team. We bummed a ride with the overflow bus for the soccer team. Then my partner and I had difficulty reaching the front desk to check in. It was very busy and it seemed like the crowds were not getting checked in too quickly. Finally I got to my room to find it a bit dirty and with a bathroom with less than a properly functioning faucet in the tub and gaps into the tile around the tub. Dead mosquitos laying in the bottom of the tub when I first used it. That evening I was bothered repeatedly with screaming in the hallway from kids running around and the several times fast food companies shot menus under my door. I tried using the room phone to reach the front desk to complain about the menus and noise. No one answered any time I called. Service at breakfast in the restaurant was less than stellar at the buffet. So so food. Was using a platinum breakfast buffet coupon in the restaurant and the club lounge the night before was pretty standard. Big room for a lounge, but nothing spectacular with the service or food provided. Kind of curt lady in there asking if I had a room key. I received a detailed survey via email and took the time to fill it out detailing the problems with my stay. I never heard anything back, so I figured I would leave a review. In the future, I will stay at the Element as I have recently and it is a quiet and clean hotel. I cannot imagine going back to this Sheraton even though I am working on my lifetime Platinum status... August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by MIA Sheraton experience Hotel is old, in an extremely inaccessible location for driving, elevators are so slow when they work at all, and there are no amenities nearby. An inhospitable hotel in my opinion. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. This location is outstanding. My room overloooked the golf course. I was also able to see planes taking off and landing. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevators slow Elevators are slow and always full. Parking gate is not working with room key. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value, Accommodations and Staff Nice hotel. Nice breakfast buffet. Staff was wonderful -- kind and accommodating. Room was cold (temperature) and small. Elevators were slow and perhaps inadequate for a hotel that size. However given the price and location, would stay there again. August 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor maintenance The SPG room I was given (#502) had several problems. The entry light did not work. This meant that the open closet to its right was in the dark. The a/c had a severe water leakage problem with the condensation dripping through the ceiling and making the carpet beneath it wet. Housekeeping had not removed a leftover shoebox and the alarm/radio was not plugged in probably because there are no convenient power outlets. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Really good experience at this hotel We had a most comfortable stay at the MIA Sheraton. Very friendly and efficient staff. Clean and very comfortable room. We will definitely stay here on next visit. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by location Location is great for air travelers, however it is difficult to access, and there should be better directions or signs. July 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Surly staff, dated hotel What a shame to the Sheraton name. The hotel is dated. But if it was just that, it would make an ok airport hotel. The biggest problem is the staff. The front desk staff is beyond anything I've seen before. A guest came up to ask where the shuttle was (since the front was covered in police vehicles and ambulances), and the front desk person told her it was on the street. As she walked away, he called her so many names behind her back, that I was floored. They don't give you a card to get out of the garage when you check out, you have to call the front desk. And they don't answer the phone for a long time, and when they do, they yell at you that they are sending someone. Hopefully you're not in a hurry. Don't stay here. If anything goes wrong, the staff will NOT help you. That's not what you want in a hotel. July 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Miami Airport review This hotel was not up to SPG standards at all. My room smelled musty. The carpeting was not clean the bathroom was so small that you can not get into the tub without completely shutting the bathroom door and that was difficult since the door almost hits the commode. The front desk staff was not knowledgeable and no one was at the SPG preferred desk the three times I went to the front desk. The front desk was not helpful when I informed them of my dissatisfaction. The valet said I had to valet - not the case. And the restaurant food was sub par. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Combo Great location re airport and views over golf course.Great value with full breakfast included and club room if on club floor.Friendly and efficient staff. Great airport shuttle service. Decor a bit tired but other aspects well outweigh that especially the Sheraton heavenly bed July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worthy of an SPG Property If it didn't say Sheraton outside the hotel I would not have believed it was a Sheraton property. No one recognized my colleague and I as a Platinum member, I had to ask for the SPG reward upon check in (the 500 point option). We reserved club level rooms and when we checked in I asked if there was an upgrade, I was told we were upgraded to the club level, I had to remind and show proof of our club level reservation to the agent at the front desk. Once she saw that, then she said we we upgraded to a room with purefied air, so I asked her does this mean that the other rooms have poor air quality !!!! It went downhill from there, the room was small, to walk around the bed, I had to move the desk chair and my briefcase otherwise I would not be able to get by to the bathroom. Instead of glasses they have soft plastic cups wrapped in a plastic bag, similar to what you would expect in a cheap roadside motel. Housekeeping did not leave me shower gel to shower with, I had requested a king, got a queen disguised as a king bed. When I asked for the manager, she came on the phone, could care less about my comments, basically a "this is the way it is, take it or leave it" attitude, not even an apology for the issues that were correctable. The club lounge was a joke, the food was indelible, we ended up having breakfast in the restaurant and although the staff was kind and courteous, they did not offer to refill the coffee or the orange juice, the food took forever to come out and we were actually late for our business meeting due to the delay, had to ask where our food was after 20 minutes. Starwood should be embarrassed to consider this property as part of their group of hotels. All I can say is this was two stays in one, first and last ! July 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Parking Garage It rained the morning I left and I had to wade in 6 inch deep water to my car. Instead of charging for parking you should have paid me to park in your garage and also included a pair of water wings! The drain system in your garage was not working and I ruined a new pair of shoes trying to get to my car. July 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by charles dunn / july 14 2013 i booked 3 rooms 2 months in advanced and when we arrived the hotel was full of teenage soccer teams the staff was not able to get 3 rooms on the same floor. 2 of our rooms were on the 10th floor the other was on the 8th floor so every time we used the elevator we had to stop at every floor going up or down. i feel by making my reservations so far in advance that i should have had rooms set aside on a lower floor once the staff found out about the soccer teams coming. when i voiced my dissatisfaction at check out i was told basically sorry about your luck. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay I loved the big pillows on the bed. Often times hotels have such small pillows. The room was great. The only thing I could complain about is that there was no fridge in my room and the ice machine on my floor did not work. Everything else was great!! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay! We stayed at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 2 days. For us was just perfect! Very close to the airport, shuttle bus every 15 minutes from the airport to the hotel and viveversa. We booked triple room for parents and child, the room was big, beds very comfortable. The breakfast was nice and good quality. Also it is very easy to move from the hotel to down town with the train. I recommend this place to everyone. July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by possibly the unhappiest hotel in florida Maybe it's just me, because I live near the " happiest place on earth" in greater Orlando, and have been spoiled by amazing customer service my whole life, but I get better customer service at the grocery store than I do at this hotel. Right from check in, you'll be greeted with no smile, no enthusiasm and any questions you have will be answered with curt one word response. This theme will follow you through out your stay. The only staff that will smile and help you is the staff that work's off of tips. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very clean. Rooms were very clean and comfortable,staff was very pleasant. Would recommend July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old, outdated, uncaring staff I am currently staying at the hotel, in a club level room. The room is hot, the engineer basically said the top floor is always hot and the AC units are old. So is everything else about this hotel. The mattress is probably still the original, it is so sagging. The internet speed reminds me of dial up days. Pages take forever to load. After waiting 30 minutes, after midnight to get them to change my room, I gave up and went to sleep in the hot room, grateful for any wisp of air that the AC unit could produce. Would never, ever stay here again. Strongly recommend against this hotel. June 25, 2013
  • 2015-04-20T19:00:58.782-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_512, tr_512
  • loc_en_US, sid_3620, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>