Hôtel Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa, Gold Coast

  • 71 Sea World Drive, Main Beach
  • Gold Coast,
  • Queensland
  • 4217
  • Australie
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Deux enfants maximum (jusqu'à 17 ans) peuvent dormir sans frais supplémentaires dans des lits déjà présents dans la chambre. Une chambre avec deux lits doit être réservée. La mise à disposition de lits d’appoint, lits d’appoint pour enfants et lits bébé peut entraîner des frais supplémentaires.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 403 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eco Friendly Saving?? We were quite happy to use the eco friendly option for room cleaning - however, there is not much point in offering it if you cannot claim it for short stays (2 days). Also the option to redeem the offer against food and beverage is just a way to increase your business. The ROOM cleaning relates to the ROOM and not food and beverages, so should come off the ROOM rate. Other hotels in your chain allow the benefit to come off previous days food and beverage charges on checkout. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place to stay Was great to go back and enjoy 5 nights here at the hotel, longest stay I have had here as yet. The staff are friendly and meet your needs most of the time the one let down of Terraces is the lack of staff attention to guests at dinner time, having to drag staff over almost to take drinks orders otherwise all other meal times were fantastic. The room when been serviced daily wasnt upto the usual standards but overall was still very good. Will definately be back there soon January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great stay in a lovely hotel We had a great time at the Sheraton Mirage, staying 2 nights in a lagoon view room. The breakfast was superb (waffles, berry compote and vanilla bean ice cream should be eaten every day!!) and so were the cocktails and service in the bar where we had pre dinner drinks. Valet staff were fantastic and took care of all our luggage and taxis needs with a smile and a professionalism that is rarely found these days. Our only issue was the service at the pool. We specifically booked this hotel for the pool and swim up bar but on the Friday the service was awful. It took forever for drinks and food to be ordered and long waits to be served. I don't expect to have to ask 4 times for a glass of water - I think they were short staffed but that's not the guests' problem, especially when paying premium rates for 5 star service. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by an oasis of rest and relaxation While based in the US, I visit Australia (and, Brisbane, in particular) four times per year for several weeks at a time. I discovered this resort a few years ago and it has become the highlight of my trips. Amidst my jam packed schedule, it has proven to be an oasis of rest and relaxation that invariably recharges me for the remainder of my visit. Truly outstanding are both the location - a secluded oceanfront area just north of Surfer's Paradise - and the staff who manage to be both exceptionally warm and service-oriented but without the overbearing or assertive demeanor I have found at other five-star hotels. With the recent renovations having provided the property with a "refreshed" look, I can truly say that it has become one of my favorite destinations in the world. I recommend it with the greatest enthusiasm. February 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business and Pleasure I booked our sales conference with this hotel and took my wife with me for a few days prior relaxation. This is a magnificent hotel from the moment you walk in the lobby. We were given a ground floor room which had a perfect outlook over the lagoon. The only problem being there were two double beds in the room rather than a king bed which made the room cramped. I am big on hotel gyms. The gym is a reflection of how the hotel sees the welfare of its guests. This gym was very tired and old. It desperately needs a serious update. The location of the hotel is great and far enough away from Surfers to relax. As a conference venue, it was the best venue we have booked and the staff ere excellent with fantastic meals and attention to detail throughout the 2 day event. I absolutely recommend this hotel for events and relaxation. November 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs to modernise Hotel is in a lovely location but outdated with a TV that didn't work (fixed) Internet not working (raised 3 times and still couldn't connect any device in room) and prices for a buffet breakfast $42/head that didn't represent the quality of the food. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thoroughly enjoyed our stay we had a wonderful 8 days at the Sheraton Mirage. staff were very friendly and helpful and facilities met and exceded our expectations. It definetly had the wow factor. One thing that would have improved our comfort factor is if there were screens on the doors, as the weather was perfect and we didn't want to close our room up with the airconditioner on. There were moths and mosquitoes that wanted to invade our space and insect screens would prevent this. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has superb facilities From the moment you enter the foyer there is a special feeling about this hotel. Furnished to a high standard with beautiful views of the ocean from the elevated lobby area.The rooms are very spacious and comfortable and all the staff were helpful and accomodating. There are also excellent spa, pool, tennis and fitness facilities. I have stayed at a few 5* hotels at the Gold Coast and I would rate this as my favourite hotel stay on the Gold Coast to date October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Excellent hotel.. Room was great and had heaps of space. Location was great. We did a fishing charter one morning which left from mariners cove. So we just walked across the road.. Great restaurants in mariners cove to.. Nice quiet beach behind hotel.. Only thing that was minor was No water in the lagoon at the moment.. But that didn't bother us. The actual pool was still full and very nice.. Service was very friendly.. I would definitely stay again... July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is taking a step in the right direction The Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast is really making a good effort to restake its place in the Luxury Hotel market. My recent stay revealed a partially upgraded hotel with ongoing works. Rooms were magnificent and much fairer size than most competitors. Reception areas had a modern cool feel to them which brought the hotel welcoming into 2013. Food and catering was of the highest standard, fresh, and always with impeccable presentation. Staff were exceptionable from the reception, to the room servicing, catering, pool, and general maintenance, and really made you feel that you were the most important person there. Huge Pool, private access to the beach, Luxurious and complete spa and gym facilities, great location. I cant wait to see the remainder of the works to be completed at this establishment and will definitely make a return visit. January 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not at all a good experience. Hotel quite tired, Shower over bath not good. Staff not accommodating as they had a Conference at Hotel.Guest bar closed one night to hotel guests. No coffee served in guest bar as they were expecting conference guest back to bar. We booked 4 rooms to accommodate 7 persons and we didn't get rooms requested and paid for . SPG not at all recognized by hotel staff. Overall very disappointing for our family who travelled from Scotland, NZ and Indonesia. March 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Average Resort We stayed just one night. The resort looks really tired, the decretive pools are looking old, the paint has peeled of the bottom so it looks dirty. The rooms have just been updated, but not very good, cheap and nasty. The towels were cheap and very small, not sheraton quality, more like what you wood expect at a formula one hotel. There was no Platinum Starwood recognition at all. I would not stay there again. The breakfast was good, the only plus. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise Hotel was a pleasant surprise after recent refurbish,check in staff and porter service up to usual good standard.Room was nicely done,gave an average as the much vaunted and promoted Bed change was missing !! My wife talked about it all the way to the hotel,saw exhibit in foyer then arrived in room to find ordinary old bedding.Terraces was good, had Breakfasts,a lunch and dinners ,Buffet and A la carte good selection.Apart from bed a pleasant stay. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Rooms are well appointed and attractive, however the recent refurbishments haven't addressed the now old cumbersome sliding doors, or the cupboard doors. These were clunky and difficult to use. The pool area although spectacular to look at, is now in need of modernisation. The pool bar area needs maintenance, and the 0.45m water feature areas are all need a base paint. This is very noticeable! A lovely hotel but the outdoor areas now need some TLC. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service This was our second time staying at the Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast, the first time was our honeymoon night 3 years ago, so we decided to come back this year to celebrate our 3rd year anniversary, and boy were we impressed yet again! We were greeted and treated incredibly well. Our room was clean, and a box of chocolates awaited us as requested! We went to Surfers for dinner, and when we came back wanted to watch some television but unfortunately there was a problem with the sound so someone came to check it out and they weren't able to replace the faulty cord so we were upgraded to an executive suite, which was very nice. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet (it is as good as it was 3 years ago!), it must be one of, if not the best, breakfast buffet on the coast! We are making a point to come here every year now to celebrate our anniversary!! May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very welcoming From the first step into the foyer, this hotel is full of warmth and charm. The view though to the pool and sea instantly says " you are on holidays. Relax..." The staff are friendly and helpful at reception and in all the restaurants, nothing is too much trouble for them. They accommodated us at meal time and were very efficient and friendly cleaning our room. I will be back, next time with my friends to show them a relaxing and valuable holiday. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Had a wonderful family stay - mid week break over the school holidays, the kids had a great time and we found the $30 wrist bands fantastic April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the pool. We asked for a menu at the pool. 45 minutes later we yelled out for some service. Other people around us ending up swimming to the bar even though they didnt want to to get service. The staff a man and a women were just mucking around. I nearly rang the front desk to ask some one to come and sort out this pair that was surposed to be working. In the dinning room we had waitresses that kept trying to take away our food before we had finished. ITt August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is in a great location The Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa Gold Coast is a beautiful hotel in a magnificent location, being right on the beach, with its own lifeguard. The service and quality of the food was first class. I attended a wedding & a conference in consecutive weekends just recently, so I saw the hotel from quite different perspectives each time. There are excellent restaurants just across the road on the Southport Broadwater. There is a day spa next door. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable stay From the moment we booked, we received a courtesy call saying that all was well with our reservation but there was some construction but should be completed by 4pm and nothing on Sunday. Even though we had booked on Last Minute, we felt very special that they took the time to call and make us aware of what was happening. When we arrived on Sat, we were greeted by the friendly bell staff who assisted us with our luggage. Check in was seamless and easy. Our room was very roomy, comfortable, and great location. As I was celebrating my birthday, there was a birthday cake waiting for me in the room, which was a pleasant surprise and the front desk manager organised a bottle of sparkling sent to our room also. We felt very special and like rock stars. The in-room dining was beautiful, the staff were fantastic and everything exceeded our expectations. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4th visit in 13 months Now a regular visitor to the Sheraton Mirage. great location, pleasant and helpful staff. Our only disappointment on this visit is that staffing levels at breakfast seem to have been reduced causing delays on seating, serving of beverages etc. I can appreciate cost cutting must occur but it is unfortunate when guests suffer the consequences. Also the cost of the internet is expensive and does NOT cater for guests staying longer than 3 days! August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic holiday location!!!!! The Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast was a perfect choice for the conference. Whilst my husband was at the conference, I enjoyed the hotel and shopping across the road - PERFECT!! The staff were fantastic - nothing was too difficult. The rooms big, comfortable, updated and clean. The grounds and pool were well kept and inviting. A great choice for a romantic getaway, conference or a family holiday. Definitely will go back with our children. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location A great time was somewhat spoiled by a surly gentleman on reception. We had been promised a late chech out time due to a 9pm flight on the day of our departure. When I went to confirm this I was informed that it was not possible in a rather dismissive manner and was made to feel that I was being economical with the truth due to my inability to provide a name. Restaurant, Bar and Room Service all good, not impressed with reception though July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time at Sheraton Gold coast This was the first time our family has been to the Sheraton Gold Coast and could not fault anything, the staff were polite and they would do anything for you. The Terrace restaurant where we had breakfast daily was excellent with the staff being very helpful, the chefs cooking up a variety of fresh and tasty food. The resort is almost at the end of renovations yet we found there was no inconvenience to the guests. We loved it here !!! December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Winter Weekend We spent two nights at the Sheraton Mirage Gold Coast hotel in June. We have stayed at this resort a few times before and is one of our favourite. The room was comfortable with a lovely view and the restaurant and bar was great. My one problem with this trip was the lagoon pool. It was green and full of algae. I approached the front desk to make sure it was safe to swim and they said there would be a sign out if it wasn't and they would contact me to confirm. They unfortunately didn't. I approached them again the next day and they apologized and told me it was due to recent downpours. Unfortunately the hotel across the road experiencing the same downpours had a beautifully clean, blue pool with no algal problems. It was the first time I had seen the pool this way but it is one of the main reasons we go to the Gold Coast Sheraton so it was disappointing. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the room was wonderful and the checkin staff were great but this was a very important family occasion and the staff at our dinner table were very disappointing,twice a bottle of wine was dropped and broke glass on our table, the lady then did not even get us a complete new bottle of wine, and the young girl helping her did not know the level to pour the wine to in the glass-not 5 star- we were apologized to but were not given a free new bottle of wine until one of our party complained.only then were we given wait staff who were 5 star in service.we were compensated at our checkout with the wine charge and valet parking struck off our bill and we thank you for this and accidents can happen to anyone but this lady and the young girl were not at 5 star level and because we have stayed before and always given 5 star treatment we were very disappointed for this very special family occasion August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay staff are fantastic First time at this Sheraton and was absolutely blown away by the facilities and the service from staff. Nothing was too much trouble, the seafood buffet was amazing. The pool area had a swim up bar and also staff coming around to see if you needed any food or drinks. The room was spacious and beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. All in all a pleasant stay. Will go back again for my 50th birthday in March November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Allrounder I made a last minute booking and from the time I called up, to the time I left, the service was fantastic. Great facilities, friendly staff, great rooms and rates for a late booking. The only thing I thought out of place was I was quoted 3 different check out times, but I wouldn't say it was anything major. The spa wasn't working in the health center either. Overall I was impressed, satisfied and relaxed. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing happy stay Lagoon room perfect spot to sit and relax - we even had a swan swimming in the lagoon outside our room. Comfortably appointed room and wonderful bed - best ever in a hotel. December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This hotel has recently been refurbished to a very high standard. Rooms are tasteful and well designed. I always when possible stay at SPG hotels. I highly recommend this hotel. Only disappointment was the standard of food. Restaurant staff are fantastic. I only used the Oyster Bar and restaurant twice and poolside once. Three times very disappointed so ended up eating over the road at Palazzo Versace. October 2, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>