Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 864 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful resort and nice staff had some issue with my reservation but, SHERI THOM ( guest service manager ) came to a rescue before we arrived and she took extra step to help us locate the room we need. We visit Hawaii every year ( some time in Honolulu or Maui ) and when we were in Honolulu we use to stayed at other properties but we found our new favorite place. Thank you Sheri for making our trip so nice. January 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel to spend an anniversary..! The staff was great...house cleaning great...room very clean and comfortable...Our anniversary was great..they bought us two drinks upon arrival....took a complementary photo....gave us a free catomoran ride...and helped in planning daily adventures....infinity pool was just terrific....the only drawback was the buffet breakfast...very expensive...but all in all a wonderful place to stay....!!! June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only Looks Good from the outside room was not cleaned there was sand every where,soap on the mirror etc, we were woken up every day by cleaning staff at 7:30 am, sheets were changed only 2 times in 2 weeks, no mini bar, not enough toilettries delivered, we requested and paid extra for a room on the 23 floor with buffet b/fast we did not get it. The B/breakfast was not of high standard and if it's a buffet that would and should include your drinks as you have paid for it, this did not. As it was a package deal the higher the up you go the more you pay the more you extras you get. But they did not itemise it and they did not give us what we paid for. We even had to carry our own luggage up to our room. We were very disappointed as it did not feel like we were staying at a 4.5 star hotel. Apart from the location and the view, i have nothing good to say about this hotel and we were really regret staging at the Sheraton Waikiki. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Pool on the beach. The Sheraton Waikiki seems to be the best place to stay whether you want night life or relaxation. The infinity pool is the best pool on the beach. The staff is always right there with whatever you need but they don't hang on you waiting for your requests. If you want to go down to the beach and get in the ocean it's right there. The room was clean and the staff was attentive to your needs. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Stay Our family of 4 stayed from a Friday to Sunday (Kamaaina). It was a great experience for our children! The room had a fantastic view, the service was great and check in/out was seemless. Food from various locations on site was good. We already expected the high cost. Pool arrangements were good for both kids and adults. Kid pool really windy, but can not help (I think it is a design issue). February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location. Service needs improvement Pros: Great location. Easy access to beach/pool and convenient. Everyone in Hawaii is friendly Cons: Our phone and room internet wasn't working. We went to front desk and they said they would send an engineer to look at the issues and fix them. Went back to room that night and issues still not fixed and voicemail light was on. Obviously, we couldn't check vmail cause the phone doesn't work! Vmail prob from housekeeping. Left it alone. Maybe needed another day to fix it. Nothing happened. Eventually, we had to get the internet fixed ourselves. During the last night, we had to complain about the phone again because apparently, my sister left me an urgent voicemail days ago. During the stay we also couldn't ask for morning calls cause the phone doesn't work. I also got misinformed about some information. Fitness Center not up to par. Food ok. I would stay here again but service needs improvement. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent check in process with Alision - front desk Alison (Front Desk) was amazing, we were extremely blessed by her she accomodated our family as we did a belated birthday celebration for our daughter Ashlyn. She kindly upgraded us to an ocean view and took care of us locals (kamaainas). Please kindly extend a great big "Mahalo" and we will come again. We are SPG members and greatly appreciated the upgrade! Thank you! December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home The location and service of this hotel makes it feel like our "summer vacation home" as my wife and I come here every year to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel has the best views of Waikiki beach and Diamond Head whether I'm in my room, having a drink at Rumfire or the Edge Bar, or while taking a dip at the Infinity Edge pool. Also the Guest Experience team managers like Sheri also helped make our stay this year better even before we checked in. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Staff is superb! I am a frequent visitor to Hawaii and usually stay in Starwood properties. Of all the Oahu choices, this hotel is by far the best in making their Platinum members feel welcome. From the valet team, to the front desk, to the the Ast. Manager, to the nice welcome card from the hotel manager, and the housekeeping staff--they truly care about their guests. Can't wait to return! April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Wedding Group We came to Hawaii for my daughters wedding , and required several rooms with guests coming and going on various dates. The Sheraton made it easy. Great service and kind assistance from all staff concerned. Many thanks to Brandon Kaya and Julie Loo. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MarriedandVeryHappy Thank you for making this one of our most enjoyable trips to Honolulu. On Dec 2nd my husband and I got married in the Leahi Club Lounge! We appreciate all the friendly staff especially the Leahi Club lounge staff member Jessica. She was always happy and very accommodating. Dec 2nd and this trip will always be in our hearts! We will be back. THANK YOU!! December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS HOTEL!! AWESOME HOTEL and STAFF! Derrick at Guest Services took excellent care of me and my family. He was really quick and thorough at giving me information of all the goodies that was given to us upon check in. The hotel itself is BEAUTIFUL, LOVED our room and the ocean front view :) Mahalo Nui Sheraton Waikiki for a PLEASANT Stay! WIll come again soon.. November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Watch out for all the fees I am an SPG Gold member and was not please with the extra charges that were added to the bill. Especially the 'Resort Charge' of $25.00 per day. The agent told me about the taxes but not the fee. Almost $100.00 per day in taxes and fees. The hotel was attractive and the swimming/beach area was outstanding. However we probably would not stay there again August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staycation! Staff were all very helpful. The all-ages pool was very fun for our children and especially the kiddie pool for our toddler. She loved exploring the pool w/o being held. My husband & I want to definitely check out the infinity pool next time! The room was great! Shower/Bath was amazing. LOVED that there was a refrigerator and coffee maker in the room. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Time in Hawaii The staff at the Sheraton Waikiki was professional, friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to provide any and all assistance we needed. The hotel lobby, shops, restaurants and pools were clean, comfortable and inviting. The room itself was great with a spectacular view of Waikiki Beach and Diamond Head. A great first experience in Hawaii. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANOTHER OUTSTANDING STAY The footprint is great, The staff exceed all expectations and display the "true Aloha spirit" spg participation is appreciated and rewarded. The best club in the entire Sheraton chain. The best GM that I have ever encountered and I stayed at spg 120 nights in 2012. My sincere appreciation to all of them for making another memorable stay for me. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay The friendly & efficient staff at check in was the beginning of a perfect 3 days. Meals excellent, pools appealing. One drawback, those knowing " booked" seats/loungers at pool preventing any new comers or later swimmers finding any seat. Unsatisfactory. Proximity to beach just what we wanted. Definitely returning. Thank you January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best experience yet Excellent hotel - from the minute we checked in the service, friendliness and "extras" we received (such as upgrade to ocean view room, free photo etc and other perks) were unexpected and made our stay an enjoyable one. Thanks, we will definitely be staying there again next time and all our friends will too! We felt like really valued guests. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Great Location and the best pool on Waikiki Beach. The rooms are small, more like a three star hotel MAX, lots of people, the gym is good but there are no windows or even a restroom in the gym, weird. The concierge line is forever long so research your excursions before and even book it prior to visiting. Also, the front desk line is long too. The location and pool is the best features, nice shopping too. They have a great photographer on site to take pictures too. Beautiful grounds! If you want more privacy and to relax, stay at Moana Surfrider or the Royal Hawaiian. Also, the pool chairs was $45 a day, who is going to spend $90 bucks for two guests on chairs when the Starwood property Sheraton Princess gives you to free chairs to go to the beach? Also, the internet is really slow which is included in the resort fee. I also felt the hotel was outdated. The rooms are super basic! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I recently booked 2 rooms for 6 nights and 5 nights for my immediate and extended family to celebrate my child's birthday. This has been my 5th stay (my previous stay was 2 years ago) at the Sheraton Waikiki and by far the best! The rooms have recently and noticeably been refurbished. Also the previous restaurant on the 30th floor has been converted to the concierge lounge which is a great addition especially for platinum members. What I noticed that truly enhanced this visit was the great and serviced minded attitude of the entire staff. Everyone from the front desk, concierge desk, hospitality staff, room service staff, pool staff, etc was truly spectacular! I had a hard time figuring on who to give my staff recognition certificates to because everyone was great! Hawaii hotel and hospitality staff have previously gotten bad ratings from visitors for taking guests for granted (and deservedly so) but I was amazed at how the Sheraton Waikiki group is differentiated even from my previous stays. You all have won a loyal and appreciative guest for life! March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing! The Sheraton Waikiki never fails us...this hotel always exceeds our expectations. So convenient and comfortable for families to stay at. Mark at the front desk is phenomenal,very pleasant... and definitely a true example of exceptional customer service! Julie Loo and Laurie Kaeo... mahalo nui for the true definition of ALOHA! July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Wakiki The stay was very enjoyable, my only complaint was the wifi, it was a terrible disappoinment as it was a constant struggle to obtain a connection and stay connected. I should have not been charged the daily resort surcharge of 31.00 I tried calling to report teh problem but the wait times were extensive, over twenty minutes. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff at Sheraton Waikiki The staff of the Sheraton Waikiki are fantastic!! From the lowest to the highest level each person does an amazing job. It appears that each person is empowered to and has the desire to make each guest feel special. It is always a pleasure to stay on this property! Thank you to everyone for making our stay special! November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not your usual SPG experience This hotel was very crowded which is expected at this time of year. The rooms and facilities were adequate. However, the staff was not friendly but just going through the motions. At check out there was no 'thank you for staying' or 'come back again'. Absolutely no Aloha spirit. We will not stay here again. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I stayed at the Sheraton Waikiki back in October and was extremely pleased with my stay. From the moment I checked in until the moment I left, the staff was helpful and extremely attentive. Don't be fooled by the fact that this is a large property, you will not be disappointed. My platinum status was recognized and the breakfast provided in the lounge along with the snacks and drinks in the evening was a bonus. There was one night in which the lounge was closed for a private event, however, there was someone at the door waiting for us and not only did they apologize but they provided us with a voucher for drinks and food at Rum Fire to make up for the closure, which was very thoughtful. On the day we checked out, we were able to use their hospitality suites since our check out was at 4 and our flights were at 10. It gave us extra time to hang out by the pool, eat dinner and then shower and freshen up before heading out to the airport. I will definitely be coming back to this hotel when I return to Waikiki. January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected...not worth the $$$ This may be a nice hotel for some, but not for me...and not for the money I spent. Cons: *VERY crowded *Not enough poolside chairs *Elevators & Hallways extremely hot, not air conditioned at all, I would immediately start sweating in the elevators...they were hotter than the outside temp. *Rooms are basic, (could have been in Oakland)...not very clean and despite air conditioning units the room did not cool down. * All the doors to all the rooms and bathrooms have a weird 1-2 inch gap so that you can SEE and HEAR people walking by in the hallway or using the bathroom in your room...very STRANGE and LOUD *No dressers.... *The furniture in lobby and common areas is worn and the cushions are stained. *Seems to cater to a convention crowd Pros: *Nice staff *Gorgeous views *Right on the Beach *Fast elevators (when not stopping on 20 floors) While this hotel is on the beach, it really could have been anywhere...I am sure to some this hotel is just right, but for the money I spent you would think my room would be clean, the doors reach the floors, and that the elevators would be air conditioned... July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Waikiki experience The staff was very accommodating; the view from our suite was breathtaking; the food at Kai Market was excellent and the service friendly; everyone on staff throughout the hotel seemed to be very friendly and helpful. It made the experience enjoyable and relaxing. February 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort fee??? When I arrived at the hotel they explained that there would be a 'resort fee'. yes, you get things from this, but I had no idea it was compulsory when I made the booking. I definitely WOULD NOT say it's a good value and am disappointed that Starwood would impose a hidden fee like this to their guests. January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly staff, great location, dated decor The positives: the location, the club level, the friendly staff The negatives: the room was dingy, and, worse, filthy. Unfortunately, we asked a manager to resolve this for us and got happy talk but no satisfactory resolution. This was surprising to me, as it's a first for me at a Starwood Hotel. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow This hotel really knows how to take care of it's platinum members...wow! Great oceanfront suite, unbelievable view of Diamondhead with the coolest infinity pool ! Right in the middle of all the activity that goes with staying in Waikiki! I don't know why anyone would want to stay anywhere else! July 15, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 30 next>>