シェラトン・スーフォールズ&コンベンションセンター

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 57104
  • サウスダコタ,
  • スーフォールズ
  • 1211 West Avenue North
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90泊を超えるご滞在については、+(1)866 539 3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for non SPG members Hotel is very nicy, recently updated and overall well maintained. However if you are a Gold or Platinum member be ready for an experience unlike any I have recently had. Although they have a club level they will only open the room a couple hours each day - for breakfast and night snacks. You have no access outside that. In addition, the room was poorly staffed and provided no service common to what we are familiar with. The worst part was the knowledge and friendliness of the staff. Several people were waiting for the club lounge to be opened and when the nicely dressed person withe the keys opened the door they walked through us and would not even say hello. Staff definety does not make a loyal SPG member feel special. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud, smelly and not enough included amenitie Our bathroom smelled like sewer. Our family was kept up all night by the noise. Ice machine didn't work on our floor. No fridge. Said breakfast was included and it wasn't. Had to pay for internet. Staff was average, not very customer service focused. Room was awkward. Puill out bed runs into desk. No sheets for pull out in room. Had to ask twice to get all sheets. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff! We drove in from Illinois was exhausted by the time we arrived. We were greeted by a courteous staff. Our car was special needs as your staff called it. Leah at the front desk actually moved her car so that we could use her space. How is that for customer service! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through South Dakota. Pls give our thanks to your staff! June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review The hotel facilities, bar and room more than met my expectations. The pillows were especially comfortable! I will use the Sheraton every time I come to SF overnight. I was surprised the wi-fi actually cost money (in the bar). I wanted to watch the basketball game with my friends, not hang out in the business section... This is normally a courtesy at other hotels and I strongly suggest you avoid this form of revenue stream. It came off as cheap and was quite frankly the only issue I had with my entire stay. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms but... It is absolutely ridiculous that chains like Motel 6 and Super 8 offer free in-room wifi but Sheraton doesn't. And tacky, tacky, tacky is the situation of leaving bottles of water in the rooms which appear to be complimentary and yet have $3.95 in small, almost unreadable print! June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by no title very clean check in was fast June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too loud! Im extremely disappointed in the noise level of the lobby/bar area. I was wakened up at midnight due to the noise coming from the bar in the middle of the building. I asked the front desk to please see what they could due to quite the noise down. Nothing was done. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Friendly Staff I was there for a short visit, but everyone I met was very hospitable. June 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by There are Better Options for the Price In definite need of a face lift. Appears the facility is hungry to host multiple events in a weekend and give little consideration as to how these event participants may conflict with one another - children staying there for sports events do not mix well with three wedding receptions with drunks running the hallways all night. Add in Rib Fest bands so there is no parking and loud music. It was just "ok". June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very friendly. I found that the staff and patrons of this establishment were very courteous, accommodating and friendly. I would recommend that others stay at this location. You won't be disappointed! June 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standard not met Toilet not working properly and shower water not hot. Was staying in room 533 June 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed We have stayed here before and it was always very good. This time the room they put us in was in such a noisy area. You could hear every conversation from the lounge area 3 floors below and the constant sound of the waterfall. Also every door opening and closing. I don't know if it was the acoustics of that area, we had never been in that section before. We had a 2 night stay, and our room keys had to be redone the second day because they didn't work when we got back after being out that afternoon. The toilet was plugged when we got there, and for a place being attached to a convention center, it seems ridiculous that they charge for wi if? Really?? May 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by queen sofa bed Sofa bed did not appear queen sized. Double size at best. Bed was very uncomfortable. Role cot was much better suited. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in was a night mear! They would not give me a room and were going to make me wait until 3:00 because the cleaning staff could not go out of order to clean the rooms. I had been traveling since 3:00 a.m.! Not a good experience! May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Evening Meal Evening meal was not good. The bartender was so apologetic and asked me very much to express my concerns. Chef was definitely off this night. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpectedly Nice We had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Sioux Falls. The lobby was outstanding, the room was clean, spacious, well decorated and quiet. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, friendly staff The room was nice and quite well kept except for some minor soap scum on the shower tile. The walls are well insulated from sound from adjacent rooms. The only glaring negative was no offering of free wireless Internet access. I intended to do some remote work for my employer but I couldn't justify the additional cost so I walked to the nearby convention center and used their free wireless instead. These days cheap mom & pop motels offer Internet like they did HBO once upon a time. This hotel needs to adjust its business model accordingly because I'd hesitate to return if I faced similar connectivity roadblocks in the future May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was excellent. Met my needs They helped with extra towles, Birthday rates, were alway pleasent when arriving and leaving. Bar ender and waitress were excellent. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by director of wellness great friendly service and nice hotel set up for everything, need frig in room April 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer care?! Stayed here a few weeks ago for my fiance's B-Day & it was terrible! The whirlpool in the pool area had so much extra chlorine in it that it was like sitting in a foam bath. We were unable to sleep do to the NOISE from the bar in the lobby being so dam loud & we were on the 4th floor! Next morning were woken up early by 3 children screaming in the hallway & banging on our door. Next the tub in our room was clogged & when we called down to the front desk we were told someone would be up to our room immediately. But NO-ONE ever showed up! The hairdryer in the room barely worked. At checkout we weren't asked how our stay was. When I brought my problems to the lady at the checkout desk she ignored me & didn't care. And as for the noise from the bar she stated 'Yeah the noise from the bar is always our biggest complaint from guests..." WELL THEN DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT!! So much for giving my fiance' a great weekend stay.... April 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience at a hotel, ever I had the worst experience ever at this hotel. It began with waiting on the shuttle at the airport for over 45 minutes. (When the driver arrived, he apologized and stated the front desk forgot to tell him I was waiting). Then I purchased the in room WiFi, which was a joke. None of the information states that it is PER DEVICE and not per room, so when you purchase the 24 hour access be careful to buy on the most important device. My next issue was the cleaning service in the room. I asked several times for clean sheets (I stayed 6 nights). I never received them! The bed was barely made each day. Needless to say, I will never stay at this hotel again and I travel a lot for my job. ** The only thing that made this trip was the blonde lady from the restaurant (she also delivered room service). She was wonderful, nice, professional. Please keep her, she is your only saving grace.** April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff Needs SPG Training Platinum member and booked with points using SPG iPhone app. Arrived after 1am and reception did not acknowledge Platinum status, no welcome amenity, and said that while they have plenty of space she could not upgrade us to club level without 1500 extra points. Thankfully I reached SPG Platinum services by phone who educated the staff. A grumpy security guard delivered new keys to a club room with a giant wet spot/stain by the bed. We got another club room and got to bed after 2am. Upon checkout, we asked for amenity points and reception told us we were not eligible as we booked through a third party. We reiterated booking through SPG and she confirmed the points were in our account. Staff needs help with hospitality and SPG training desperately April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room, Great staff Stayed here for a 2 day meeting. Nice rooms. Staff was very good. The food in the restaurant was another story. April 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointing I thought this was one of the best hotels in Sioux Falls - definetely not! The front desk staff were snotty and did not want to honor the deal offered by the sales person. The room smelled like a litter box and there was mold growing on the shower calking, fixtures were old and corroded, breakfast dishes were left in the hallway until after 4pm, extra towels were never brought to our room as requested, the whirlpool had 6" foam and smelled horrible making eyes water. The place is not being maintained well at all! On the plus side, the beds were comfortable, temperature control was good and the shower had plenty of hot water at least! April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely poor customer care To be fair, Sioux Falls had just experienced a spring snow storm. We arrived at 4:30 pm and the parking lot had not been plowed, nor the walks shoveled. Check in was hampered since the computer system was down (Did not like the new front desk configuration--3 pods instead of one desk--caused confusion in the guests behind us in line. Upon arriving in our room, we discovered that it was already occupied. We understood because of the computer problems and were promptly given a new room. All was fine until we returned from dinner and our room keys did not work--back down to the main lobby. Once we got back to the room, we could not get the tv to work. Calling down to the desk did not get us much help other than to tell us that some channels were out because of the storm. Although we were aware of the charge for internet (really???In this day and age???), what they did not mention is that is good for only one device. Therefore, my husband could use it on the laptop, but using it on my Kindle would be an additional charge--would really hate to be a family with a few kids. Leaving the hotel the next morning for a 9:00 meeting, the parking lot still had not been plowed (my husband actually helped push another guest out of snow). When I returned at noon, still nothing had been done --although other area businesses had taken car of their lots. The lot was finally plowed when I returned at 5:00, but when return from dinner and a movie, again our room keys would not work. Another trip down to the lobby. I was told that it was not the hotel's fault and that it happens quite often in other hotel--I personally have never had this happen before. The clerk was quite blasé about it all. April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The Sheraton name to me means luxury. This place charged me $50 for three days of Internet service to my room and wanted to charge more for the device used. Internet is a STANDARD amenity in the hotel industry today available at the lowest end quality hotel chains. Sorry, won't be using Starwood properties. Other than this staff was excellent and hotel very nice. April 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude Internet will not work in certain rooms even if you pay for it. Staff makes you call service provider. Rude Staff!!!!!! April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay with family and they do accept pets Excellent place to stay especially with small pets...great location and very friendly staff...kids love the pool.. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping Needs a better System We enjoyed everything about the facility and our stay EXCEPT housekeeping waking us up at 8:00 AM and then again at 9:00 AM when checkout wasn't until 12:00 and we had a late night. Housekeeping needs a better system then going door to door and knocking. The front desk should notify them of rooms that have had guests checkout. Some hotels carry a two way radio to keep housekeeping staff informed. DO SOMETHING or we won't be back. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by horrible experience terrible staff. our reserved suit had been given away and we were given a less than acceptable executive room that was not nearly as nice. despite complaint, the management did nothing. no apology was made. room cleanliness was questionable. management ignored requests to quiet the children staying at the hotel for a local basketball tournament. children were running, screaming, hitting walls / doors...no action taken by management despite multiple complaints. the staff overall was poorly dressed, horrible appearance as employees and ignored the guests. barkeep was obviously untrained allowing guests to get absolutely drunk beyond belief without cutting them off. outside was not adequately cleaned of snow / ice. pool and spa were not accessible as the children overtook the entire area without ANY SUPERVISION despite posted requirements. children were playing in the fitness center making it impossible to workout. this is the worst experience we have ever had. March 29, 2013
  • 2015-05-12T18:44:40.197-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_338, tr_338
  • loc_en_US, sid_392, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>