Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 617 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Boston Great hotel, location, fantastic room, staff was wonderful and the rate was very reasonable...best set up in Boston December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by upgraded to club level First surprise - they allowed me to check in early Second surprise - they upgraded me to club level October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent stay This is our third time here and each time has been great. Great location and very good facility. June 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another comfortable stay Valet parking not attentive upon arrival (which was unusual), but otherwise, comfortable stay. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Place to Stay! Couldn't ask for better! Friendly staff, clean room and great rate, August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by One Week Stay Review The hotels is within walking distance to the Charles River and many restaurants and bars. If you jog and want to get to the Charles River running paths, this hotel is close. However, the room rate is high for average room and restaurant. Unlike most Sheratons they charge for internet. The service in general is better than average. I had a few problems at this hotel and reported one. The TV reception went out for my last night in the hotel and most of the morning. They fixed it but it took 3 visits to correct it and a Direct TV specialist to fix it. One main precaution, if you are a light sleeper, DO NOT have them place you next to the elevator. It is noisy. One bright spot, the maid who cleaned my room was excellent. She cleaned and paid attention to what I was using and replace them as if she could read my mind. Here are the biggest negatives for this hotel. If you rent a car and try to park it with them. It is very expensive. I paid $36 for 2 hrs. All day is $47 for valet. They do not give you a reduced rate. The parking is actually in the Prudential Shopping Center and you most likely will park a good distance from the hotel entrance. Finally, the hotel is the closest to the Hynes Convention Center so it is convenient. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Very Best From the time we arrived, to the time we left The staff made my wife and I feel like Royalty.Check in was the fastest I have experienced, and We were treated from that point on as every need would be and was met. The hotel is Gorgeous, Our Room was Truly home away from home. ( But not as Grand ). What problems we occurred were met by staff as High up as the Director of Guest services within minutes. The food was great, a little pricey but worth it. We recommend The Sheraton Boston to anyone who really wants the best. We have chosen the Sheraton Boston as our #1 hotel to stay in whenever we have to be in Boston.!! and I work in the Hotel Industry. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was very comfortable I was pleased with the comfort, location, and amenities offered by this Sheraton Hotel in Boston. All personnel were very helpful and friendly at all times especially Laura (8th Floor room attendant) and the lovely hostess at the restaurants. The only problem I had was the elevators. Twice I was on my way out and the elevators were so crowded I had to wait FOREVER to get down from 8th floor to lobby. Once a very kind employee allowed 4 of us to use the service elevator just to get down in a timely manner. The final blow came when on our way out we had to go down 8 flights of stairs with heavy baggage just to catch a cab for the airport. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like home away from home... Each time I visit my daughter in Boston, I stay at the Sheraton. The staff has always made me feel comfortable and is very accomodating. When I stay at the Sheraton Boston, I feel like I'm visiting old friends...from Kate in the valet area to Brenda in room service, everyone is friendly and approachable. The rooms are very well furnished and quieter than most hotels. The location could not be any better and it is very easy to go anywhere with the Sheraton Boston as a base. I could stay at another hotel, but I don't want to because I always know how my stay will go before I get there. It's just overall a great hotel with wonderful staff! August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by incrrdible upgrade I stayed at the Sheraton Boston hotel on Boston Marathon weekend--arrived Friday night to check out on Saturday Imagine my surprise when I was upgraded to the Presidential Suite!!!! it was incredible!!!! and to have it happen on such a busy weekend with so many more important people staying was a dream!!!! Always Always Always I am treated like royalty at this hotel!!!! Thank you! April 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My least favourite Sheraton experience. I've stayed at a lot of Sheratons and have always been happy with them, and I have to say that we were really disappointed in this stay. I'll name a few things 1) The toilet backed up twice all over the bathroom. It was really disgusting. The maid was really fast to get to our room to clean it up- but she used all of our towels (read: guest towels to clean up dirty toilet water!) and then didn't replace them. The toilet wasn't fixed when we left. It was going to back up on the next guest for sure. 2) The electricity went out in our bathroom and wouldn't come back on. We were 30 minutes from leaving - so I didn't even call about this to give them a chance to fix it. 3) We went down for breakfast and the waiter came over to our table and said quite abruptly to my husband - "Sir, you and your family are not entitled to the free breakfast". The next table heard him... and it was embarrassing. We had fully intended to pay for breakfast and never asked for a free one. I'll throw in a few comments about a grouchy hotel operator that seemed bothered to answer my call both times we called, a front desk clerk who didn't seem to care about our troubles when I checked out, and a bell captain who watched my husband load all our bags by himself from inside - while his colleague leaned against the wall and played on his phone. On a positive - The Concierge and the Front Desk Clerk who checked us in were both very good) January 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised I have stayed in many hotels in Boston. By comparison, the north tower rooms here are awful. The south tower rooms are nice, but just average -- small bathroom, no make up mirror or mini bar, poor view. The best thing about it is that it is a short walk to Fenway Park. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by little fixes would make this hotel a lot better Every time I stay at this hotel, I ask at check-in for them to email me my receipt. Every time I leave, they have failed to do this and I need to waste time in the office calling them back, asking them to email me the receipt. Simply fixing this issue would raise this hotel a lot by my standards. It doesn't seem like a big deal, but when you stay somewhere nearly every week, minor inconveniences like this add up. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by mixed opinion This hotel is in an excellent location, The lobby was large and comfortable. Although our room was clean, the lobby and elevators seemed to always have trash on the floors- and employees would walk by as if they didn't notice. The employees were polite and seemed to be helpful if asked. But no bellman offered service- we handled our own bags both checking in and checking out. Whenever we used the service of the concierge there was a line with only one employee at the desk (and they had to answer phone as well.) The room- We did have a beautiful view. I have never seen such old and dated furnishings in a room. There were two pieces that were totally useless. They took up space but had no storage capability in them. The only drawers were in a piece of furniture that was a desk. And the room was so small, only one bedside table would fit. The person who was on the other side of the bed did not even have enough space for a path to get out of bed. He had to crawl out of the foot of the bed. The bed, pillows and bed linens were the best thing about the whole stay. The bath- Shower water pressure was totally unacceptable. The commode had a flush lever that was institutional. I wasn't sure whether to use my hand or foot. The bathroom itself was tiny. The bath linens were thin and scratchy. Now for the coup- The fourth night (out of five) the smoke alarm went off during the night- not once, not twice, but three times. The front desk manager did rebate the room charge for that day but we really would have rather paid and slept. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great, luggage storage employees need improvement My husband and I attended a conference at the Hynes center and stayed at the Sheraton. It was my second visit to the Sheraton. Overall, features of this hotel are great and most of the employees are a pleasure to interact with. However, our last visit was less enjoyable. On Monday Dec. 2, after we checked out, we were told we could store our luggage with the luggage porters. We did so, and we were told we could return at any time. We returned before dinner to access a change of clothes after the conference. One of the porters, Antonio, was extremely rude to both my husband and I. Instead of accessing our luggage for us, as is standard in most hotels, he brought us to the back storage room. He rushed us along and warned us that we were were being video recorded and he asked us to "smile for the camera" which was downright creepy. When we returned to return the clothing items we had changed out of, he appeared visibly agitated that we had returned and very rudely spoke about us to another employee, complaining that this was our second visit. He once again brought us to the back room instead of retrieving our luggage for us. Antonio repeatedly told us that he was very busy and we would have to hurry, although on multiple occasions I observed him casually chatting with other employees about non work-related items. After, he warned us that this would be the last time we could access our luggage before we left. We have never been treated so poorly by a hotel employee, and we were absolutely appalled by his brash and rude behavior. Quite frankly, Antonio should not function in a role that involves direct interactions with guests. Despite this experience, our stay was pleasant overall. Our room was clean, the fitness center was great, and the proximity to our conference at the Hynes center was extremely convenient. The rest of the employees were a pleasure to interact with and very friendly. December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet parking was full: Huge inconvenience The Sheraton was lovely: The room was spacious, (though it lacked a desk or table,) and the view was beautiful. Unfortunately, the valet parking was at capacity and I had to find alternate parking. Once in the alternate parking lot, it took 40 minutes to find a space and then I had to carry my luggage on a long journey through a crowded mall to reach the hotel: Time consuming and incredibly inconvenient. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best time in Boston The hotel is great in terms on location and service. Every thing is in walking distance. Had best of my time there. The staff is 5 star and that makes staying there much more pleasant. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston Marathon Host Hotel The comfort, convenience, location, staff and overall ambiance was all that and more. We plan to stay there for years to come for these reasons. I found the shower head was missing in the accessible bathroom and it was installed immediately. Our room was cleaned quickly while we were out and our views were stupendous. Loved it! April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for meetings & Conferences With the exception of rather high prices for everyrhing (eg:valet parking is $46/day) this is an excellent hotel.The staff provided sterling service and the facilities met the needs of the convention I attended. My suite, which was used for business meetings and entertainment of customers and vendor-partners, was on the small side and my attached bedroom could only be entered thru the suite itself as there was no seperate entrance from the hallway. Also, only one bathroom for both my sleeping area and the "meeting room". In spite of these shortcomings I'd reccomend this place for meetings and as a place to stay in downtown Boston. October 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel didn't meet expectations The room was very small, the sink in the bathroom didn't drain properly and our room didn't have an identifying number plate on the outside. The ice maker on the floor didn't work. There was often an unreasonable wait for an elevator. The maid service was good and the room was clean. I would not go back to the hotel again. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by People are Great My experience over all was good your employees made it good! ;-) What i did not enjoy is that house keeping didn't pick up the pizza boxes left on the floor of the room, they hung up dirty towels on the back of the bathroom door that were left on the bed vs. replacing them with clean towels. They did not change the sheet after a nose bleed and they did not vacuum the room. They picked up items like a water bottle cap to a full open bottle of water and left the water, why not put the cap back on the water or take the cap and water and disregard it to take one and not the other is ridiculous. room was small heat wouldn't shut off and the blinds didn't work. November 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old Hotel, Great location & Ample Space Overall A mediocre hotel with a lot of space and convenience. Lacking any type of luxury or special touches. Generic but reliable, convenient and big. Room The room I had was in the South tower. I knew it was going to be old when I saw the carpet that looked like Disney World. The room is very large with great views. Not sure why I was placed on the 9th floor but that's besides the point. The leather chair was ripping and definitely needs to be replaced. The phones were far too old, very antiquated. The valet/housekeeping button needs to be updated. I'm not sure if maybe the South tower rooms haven't been updated - maybe it was just my room? Bathroom The bathroom was tiny and awkward. The counter space was great. Products mediocre but fine. Ample towels. The toilet was so commercial and lacked any sense of "home." The shower tiles were old and antiquated. The shower curtain could barely cover the tub and water went everywhere, even into the hallway getting on the rug. Seems like a water damage issue. Room Service Attendant was not very knowledgeable of the menu. She seemed very confused when I asked for changes/substitutions. It all worked out fine in the end, but it was a very long awkward phonecall. The omelet was poorly seasoned. Fruit and toast were fine. Tea was good, but waiter did not offer to start the tea pot. When I was leaving a tip, she was rushing me and mentioned I didn't need to do the math and it would be automatic. I was trying to leave additional tip! Valet Valet service was pretty good. A little awkward with my luggage and didn't offer any directions but adequate. Checkin Reception staff was nice, courteous, efficient and helpful. Starbucks The Starbucks immediately in the hotel was extremely convenient. However, the food selection was poor and the signage was completely wrong. They kept apologizing when I asked for certain items. Overall, I loved the convenience. Gym/Pool The gym is good. The aerobics room was ridiculously hot. There was condensation dripping down the walls. The floor was slippery, it was so wet. There were ample amounts of towels and the water was great. Would be nice to have an infused option, but that may be too luxury focused. The weight room is hidden and it's awkward to walk through the pool to get to the other section. There should be better signage. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great View Stayed at the Sheraton for 5 nights and enjoyed my time. My room on the 27th floor faced the Charles River and it was a beautiful view with boats on the water and Fenway Park. The express elevator was very handy and the breakfast provided each day was very good. Loved having Starbucks in the lobby and the attached mall for shopping and food options. I wish there was a refrigerator in the room; you may be able to request (for a fee) to have one. The bathroom was really really really small. It did not make sense to have this large suite with foyer, living room and bedroom that were spacious and such a tiny bathroom. But the room was quiet and well appointed. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great. Great location with friendly and responsive staff April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Centrally Located Good location but the room was rather small and didn't include a minibar. Staff arranged a fridge tho. Pool is big enough to lap but it was very busy and the water wasnt very clean. probably due to the fact that the closest shower was in the locker room on the other side of the gym... April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Queen No complaints, except having more people to check in at the reception desk. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience Comfortable, great location April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Stayed during the Boaton Marathon. The Sheraton had excellent updated rooms. Friendly and professional staff. We had a great stay. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel does a greta job for the Marathon Runners I have stayed many years and booked through Marathon Tours. We are always welcomed and the entire staff does a great job. April 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs Improvements My husband and I expected to check into this hotel no later than 3:00 PM on April 20th. It wasn’t until approximately 4:30 PM that we were able to check in. However, when we were told our room was ready, it wasn’t. We made a call back down to the front desk to inform them of this, and we were told to come back to the lobby. Once we reached the lobby, we were told that they had another room ready for us. When my husband asked the front desk clerk if she was sure the room was ready, she gave a glib remark along the lines “I’m not with the housekeeping staff, so I’m just assuming that it is ready – I’m not there so I don’t know. I only know what I’m seeing on the screen.” On the second pass, the room was ready. We were comped for dinner for two and two drinks in the hotel restaurant. I attempted to make a reservation for two for the evening of the 21st, but was told by the restaurant staff that they didn’t accept reservations, but just to show up and we’d be provided with a table without any problem. On the evening of the 21st, we went to the restaurant to get a table for two and were told that there weren’t any tables – we’d have to wait. I noticed a number of tables with reserved signs on them. My husband brought this point up – saying that we were told that no table reservations were necessary. The staff seemed upset and confused that we brought this up. We were shuttled to a couch with a coffee table facing us – this is where we were told we could have dinner. After a period of time, we noticed a couple of seats had opened up at the bar and that’s where we ultimately ended up. I have to say that these instances were troubling and put the Sheraton in a bad light. My husband once travelled extensively for business and always used the Sheraton for his business stays and never experienced anything along these lines. I hope you will take the time to address these problems moving forward. Thank you for allowing me to voice my concerns. April 29, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 22 next>>