Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 757 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Recognition no recognition of being a SPG gold member. The room view overlooked rooftop equipment. The room had to be the worst view in the hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced for what you get The double bed room I stayed in had fairly basic bathroom fixtures and a "very" small room and bathroom floorspace for the price. There is no way an extra cot would fit in the room and still allow walking space. The bed and pillows were quite comfortable though. The hotel does a good job of signage encouraging reuse of towels to save water. But when I followed instructions and hung towels on rack, they got taken by maid service the first morning anyway. What's the point in asking customers to make the effort if the hotel doesn't bother to train the staff to leave the towels in place? I decided to hang the "do not disturb" sign on door the next day so my towels wouldn't be changed out again and waste water. Front desk staff were mostly quite helpful and pleasant. A bell captain barked at me to keep my suitcase handle up for him when I was collapsing it at check in (it obviously annoyed him, although I was trying to be helpful). Lounge staff was very nice and had quick service. Overall, it's a decent hotel, but I would seek out another hotel in its price range next time based on the above. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel in good location This hotel has comfortable rooms and located in an area with great shopping and walking distance to many historical sites July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms, Great Location Pleasantly surprised, room was great, and spacious, view was lovely of the charles river, location was convenient. What more can I say, everything about our stay was lovely in beantown. December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a smoke free hotel as advertised After complaining several times nothing was done. My next door neighbor was smoking in his room and was coming into lobby and my room . No security came as I was told by front desk. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hurricane Your hotel handled the hurricane in Boston very well. The employees where very helpful and made the guest feel comfortable during a very stressful situation. I was really impressed. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure!!!! Sheraton Boston is amazing! Everyone makes us feel at home here from check-in to check out!! Chandra always greets us with a smile when we check in!! Thank you Sheraton Boston!!!! May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location We had a great time and unfortunately we had to cut our stay short by a day. Room was fabulous and view of the Charles River spectacular. We would definitely return again. October 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Level Concerns Our 3 night stay in Room 2804 was less than spectacular. There were 3 persons in our room and it was exceedingly small. I thought being on the club level we would not have had such a small room and bathroom. The continental breakfast on floor 29 was adequate. It was certainly discomforting on 7/15 at 5:20 in the a.m. to have the evacuation notice sound. I understood it happened at 1:30 a.m. on 7/13 also. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business and family hotel This review covers three recent stays at my favorite hotel in Boston. Two stays were strictly business, and I was the only guest. The other stay was a business trip, but my family joined me for the kids April vacation while I worked in Boston. Simply put, I love this hotel and the staff. The facilities have been updated and upgraded. The renovations are still ongoing in the restaurant, and that should be even better once completed. The bar area is nice for watching sports, visiting with colleagues, or just unwinding-- there are open spaces, multiple TVs, and lots of "corners." I have attended conferences at the hotel in the past, and the meeting rooms are varied and have been renovated. The Club Lounge is spacious and has one of the best views (from the 29th floor) of Boston and Cambridge around. The pool is very nice (even if filled with kids from time to time), and workout facilities are top notch. In short, it's everything that you would expect from a comparable hotel. The location is also excellent for business and leisure travelers. The Back Bay area of Boston is filled with restaurants and shops, and it is relatively close to the financial districts. Even though I'm a business traveler, I prefer public transportation, and the hotel is very close to the Green Line, and it's a short work to the Back Bay train station (for Amtrak trains). You can even reach the Amtrak station by walking through the Prudential Center, so it's convenient during the winter months or when raining. I spend about 130 nights a year in a hotel, and the staff at the Sheraton Boston is among the best that I have experienced. Many of staff (10 or more) remember by name, and even more remember me by face. Not only are they pleasant and make me feel at home, but they ask (and deliver on) what they might do to make my stay better. It's a very large hotel, so there are hiccups sometimes-- what I like about the Sheraton Boston is how they deal with those issues and how the staff shows a genuine concern for the guests. To me, this is an indication of management that has made sure that the staff put the guests first. If you are a platinum guest, my experience is that the staff will do whatever they can to recognize your Starwood status. My only suggestion for improvement regards the food in the evening in the Club Lounge. The cheese and crackers and vegetables are very good to excellent, but the hot food selection is mediocre at best. It is what I would expect from the frozen food section at Costco or Sam's Club. As mentioned above, I stay at a lot of hotel, and the hot food selection at night in the club lounge is in the bottom 10% of comparable properties. On the other hand, the staff in the lounge are excellent and put the guest first. I just enjoy the beverages and fruits and cheese and just avoid the hot food items-- and the view is amazing. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovated South Tower The room was recently renovated and very comfortable. The elevators were terrible and need upgrading. They were slow and often bypassed the floor where I was waiting. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by James Taylor Excellent location and professional staff. Room size and amenities can be improved. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Are we now assigned roommates? Have stayed here many times for business given the proximity to Hynes which is always great to have. However, this time it was personal and my wife checked in before me. When she did, my Platinum SPG status was not even on the reservation even though the hotel is listed on my SPG account online. Had to reconfirm status then request an upgrade. About 15 min to check in (way too long given it was already midnight) and upon putting the key in the room door, there was already SOMEONE ELSE IN THE ROOM! Sadly, this is not the first time this has happened at this property! Went back downstairs and, of course, they had no more suites available and nothing on the SPG Pref Guest floor (similar to my many prior stays here). Just happy to have our own room at this point! Worst part was no apology from the gal at check in and just a reassigned room. Next time I'm in Boston, even if proximity to Hynes is important and its snowing outside, I will choose another SPG property. The service here has not improved over the last few years and the blunders continue to happen. If you have a choice of where to stay in Boston, look elsewhere! August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel in convenient location The hotel is huge, but still feels homy. The club lounge has excellent views. Location is very convenient - indoor walking to subway and public library. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the rate I paid, I expect better TV The TV had few channel choices, no guide, and it took 10 minutes to scroll through. For what I paid per night, I would expect better. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Sheraton Experience My stay at the Boston Sheration was well above my expectations, and Excellent in all ways, Sheraton will be my hotel of choice in the future. J R July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Here! It is a great location as the hotel is close to all the local attractions. It is easy to walk to many places and take the T if needed. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My room mate had only one bad experience. Though I had no problems with my stay at the Sheraton, my room mate said of an annoying experience at this stay. (I'm a bit perplexed on why my roommate and I had, kind of, a different experience......A cab picked ME up at the front of the hotel, but my room mate complained to me that he almost missed his pick up, because he HAD TO be picked up at the side of the Sheraton hotel. He said, otherwise, he had a good experience........I LIKE THE SHERATON HOTEL THAT GIVES ME THE OPTION TO USE THE HOTEL COMPUTER! :-) July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Staff and amenities My first time in Boston was very pleasant staying at the Sheraton. Great staff, always willing to help. Room very good and the facilities like gym, pool and elevators always great!. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location clean, efficient friendly staff July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Boston Great hotel, location, fantastic room, staff was wonderful and the rate was very reasonable...best set up in Boston December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good option when traveling on points. Nice place provided you are in the spg program. A bit pricey for facilities. Building could use an update. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SNA Conference Two middle of the night alarms went off in my 5 day stay. When I checked out I wanted to pay for the refrigerator that I requested and did not get right away (had to call and remind them of it) on my credit card not the company I work for. The check out system was down and they could not process the charge at the time and the charge had to go on the company card. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My visit was for a convention. Hotel was Fantastic, Service, food, Eveything was great. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by upgraded to club level First surprise - they allowed me to check in early Second surprise - they upgraded me to club level October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent stay This is our third time here and each time has been great. Great location and very good facility. June 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another comfortable stay Valet parking not attentive upon arrival (which was unusual), but otherwise, comfortable stay. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Place to Stay! Couldn't ask for better! Friendly staff, clean room and great rate, August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by One Week Stay Review The hotels is within walking distance to the Charles River and many restaurants and bars. If you jog and want to get to the Charles River running paths, this hotel is close. However, the room rate is high for average room and restaurant. Unlike most Sheratons they charge for internet. The service in general is better than average. I had a few problems at this hotel and reported one. The TV reception went out for my last night in the hotel and most of the morning. They fixed it but it took 3 visits to correct it and a Direct TV specialist to fix it. One main precaution, if you are a light sleeper, DO NOT have them place you next to the elevator. It is noisy. One bright spot, the maid who cleaned my room was excellent. She cleaned and paid attention to what I was using and replace them as if she could read my mind. Here are the biggest negatives for this hotel. If you rent a car and try to park it with them. It is very expensive. I paid $36 for 2 hrs. All day is $47 for valet. They do not give you a reduced rate. The parking is actually in the Prudential Shopping Center and you most likely will park a good distance from the hotel entrance. Finally, the hotel is the closest to the Hynes Convention Center so it is convenient. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Very Best From the time we arrived, to the time we left The staff made my wife and I feel like Royalty.Check in was the fastest I have experienced, and We were treated from that point on as every need would be and was met. The hotel is Gorgeous, Our Room was Truly home away from home. ( But not as Grand ). What problems we occurred were met by staff as High up as the Director of Guest services within minutes. The food was great, a little pricey but worth it. We recommend The Sheraton Boston to anyone who really wants the best. We have chosen the Sheraton Boston as our #1 hotel to stay in whenever we have to be in Boston.!! and I work in the Hotel Industry. November 6, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 26 next>>