Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

  • 421 South Salisbury Street
  • Raleigh,
  • Carolina del Norte
  • 27601
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 461 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Work This hotel needs work. From the hallways to the bathrooms. The water pressure needs work and makes sounds when turn on hot water. I am sure my next room over did not like the sound when I had to catch a plane at 4:00 am. Overall the staff was very friendly and checking on my room service. but the room service dishes were not picked up for two days and the room down the Hall dishes were not picket up. Check in person was not friendly and she gave me a key that did not work the elevator. The rest of the Staff was very friendly and concentrate on me. Parking is a Bear. The Parking Garages is hard to locate. They do not take AM EX. The Valet was hard to find. Poorly lite. I decide to self Park because I could not find the Valet. Stay was okay but needs work November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is the little things I have stayed at this hotel weekly for the last several weeks. Little things make or break an experience. My last four stays have been disappointing. Twice my room was not cleaned during the day, once I had soap but not shampoo, did not notice until I was in the shower. Once shampoo and no soap. Clocks were not set after time change and one morning the next door room wake up alarm went off at 5:30 AM but room was empty. I really am trying hard to continue staying here. Staff is nice, great location and restaurant is very good. November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A fair room We stayed 3 nights. There was a sock that belonged to a former guest that remained on the floor the entire time. Maybe housekeeping thought it was ours. We also put in a wake up call on the 2nd night. The call was 52 minutes late. The last night I decided to use my phone instead. The bathroom was very clean. We had nice, fresh bedding and the pool was wonderful. The hotel staff were quite cordial and willing to help with directions on several occasions. As long as you don't count on a wake up call, I would recommend this hotel. February 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware The hotel was undergoing renovation, BUT there is no excuse for having only three elevators to supply the needs of the hotel. They were SEVERELY overworked and were only going up - quite full by the time it got to the sixth floor. We resorted to the stairs. I'm 66 and in fair shape, My husband is 79 and has bad knees. The stairs were not fun - PLUS they were FULL with other people trying to get up or down. I thought we were in a fire drill. I question whether it was safe or legal not to have sufficient elevators for the hotel. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property in downtown Raleigh We stayed at the Sheraton for the Rock-and-Roll Marathon. The hotel was probably sold-out but never felt crowded. King Bed Room was a good size and clean. Only wish it had a mini-fridge. Heated pool was also decent size and clean. Didn't have much time to use the Club Room, but it looked well-stocked and attended to. If I had business or family in that area, I'd definitely stay there again. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, fine facility Excellent location; clean rooms,great beds, good services. Also, best staff and guest support we've had in a long time. Thanks for that. Room needed a small round table and chair and better lighting in 'dressing area'. Overall, we were very happy and satisfied with our stay here. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My one night stay There is so much hype about the hotel having under gone a renovation. I was very disappointed in my room. Repainting popcorn ceilings is not updating a room to me. The bath room was not as clean as I would like and had cracked tiles. In addition there was some type of water stain above the closet, it was not pleasant looking at all. The shower was extremely dated for a price of $250+ per night. I will not stay here again. I would rather pay a lot less and expect less than to be fooled by a company that advertises luxury. April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Legofest weekend We arrived to check in and our room was not available until almost 7pm. We had plans for the evening and had to change them since we had no room. We also had four people in the room and only 3 towels. I tried to call guest services three times and never got through. I had to go to the front desk and wait in line while the one person took care of everyone. On top of that the pool was too cold for us to go swimming. I have stayed there over a dozen times and never had this experience. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by People Grreat - Air Cond. Awful Every person in this hotel was kind, helpful, courteous and super nice. The room was nice also. However, the Air Conditioning was awful. The "cold air" either ran or you had to turn it off. Your man from engineering explained it that way to me. The Thermostat does not control the temperature as in most hotels. Either it's "auto" and it runs all the time or it's "economy" in which case it does not run at all. Surely, a hotel a nice as this one can put in thermostats that control the temperature. Otherwise, it was SUPER. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, though parking needs improvement No valet parking. Had to park own car across the street in city deck, and pay for parking. Bad weather with sleet and rain, and elevator was broken. Had to carry luggage 5 floors. More bellman in hotel lobby than needed. Could use more staff to assist outside or with valet parking. Hard to justify having bell staff to assist inside getting bags up the elevator after lugging things down 5 flights of stairs from deck across the street through sleet and freezing rain. March 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by One night stay I'm a Starwood member guest - wasn't informed at check in about the 17th floor for Starwood members. Could have ate breakfast there but instead left the hotel and went to McDonald's. Other couple I was traveling with wasn't charged for parking their vehicle in the garage and I was for my vehicle. Room wasn't not the cleanliest I have every stayed in at Sheration. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by October 2013 I was staying at the hotel for 2 weeks - and all the team at the hotel made me feel at home. Everyone made sure that I had everything I needed. The hotel has such a cool and friendly vibe about it. A special shout out to 'Jack' the bar manager who is pretty awesome behind the bar and also Bob - one of the waiters at the restaurant. And of course the chefs - from breakfast to dinner - thanks for making me smaller portions. Leon the GM has done a great job in pulling this team together. THANK YOU! October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable tay Hotel was nice, clean, comfortable, and friendly. Close proximity to resturants and attractions. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was extremely clean The housekeeping staff was great. Everything was cleaned to perfection. I couldn't have asked for a cleaner room. An employee by the name of Clint in the bar was awesome. He was very attentive to our needs when the hostess just left us. The hostess was very rude and left dirty glasses on our table. Clint came removed the glasses and handled us until the waiter came. He too was excellent. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at The bSheraton in Raleigh I have stayed in this hotel before. But since the remodeling, I found my stay very enjoyable, it is very clean and the staff at the front desk was extremely helpful with any questions that I had. I would recommend it to anyone. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just a simple Problem with TV We did have a great time staying here and the hotel staff were so amazing, they helped us find restaraunts, and everything. The only complaint I would have is that we could not order a movie from our room. The TV itself was jacked the technician had to come to our room 2 seperate times for 2 seperate problems. We ended up not being able to order a movie even after he changed out the TVs. So we just went to bed. Not a huge deal but enough to be frustrating when you spend 200 dollars a night. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel great location Hotel was right next door to where my meetings were being help which was great to me because i was new to the area April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good sleep, below average food When I was in my room, I was quite happy with this hotel. But when I was hungry - not so much. The restaurant had very limited choices for each meal. And when I ordered something simple for breakfast that wasn't on the menu (4 fried eggs with a croissant), it was not prepared properly. Four days in a row, I ordered a simple breakfast and when it came it wasn't right. I'm a loyal SPG member, but I spent most of my time looking outside the hotel for food during the convention I attended. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Parking I parked in the sheraton parking garage and was charged $5.00 dollars by the person that attended the entry, In addition, when I checked out of my hotel my bill reflected a 6.00 dollar charge twice on my bill. I rented two rooms paid with different credit cards and was charged 6.00 dollars twice on both bills, which I paid. That was in addition to the 5,00 dollars I paid to the parking attendent. She said I would not be charged by the hotel. I was there 31 DEC2012 until 1 JAN 2013 January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Noise & Lack of Free Internet The two major problems were (1) the sound proofing in the room was terrible. The sounds from the ajoining room were qiute loud. ( 2) The lack of free internet service was qiute disturbing. Even hotels with much lower rates provide free internet servive while the Sheraton requires a paymnt. (3) The other negative was the chair in the room. It was quite uncomfortable and had no foot rest. It would have also been nice to have 2 chairs in the roon, since there was plenty of room. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Meeting Facility Hotel Staff was excellent. This included everyone from the check in, the Meeting room staff, and housekeeping. Very attentive to the needs of the group. The meeting facility and location is very good. The food served during the meeting sessions was great. The restaurant in the facility is very good. The rooms were clean and comfortable. All in all, no negatives at all. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Its been a while since I stayed at a Sheraton Hotel and was very impressed with this one. It was a little outdated in terms of style but the staff more than made up for it with their courtesy and attention to detail. They directed us to their favorite Bar-B-Que place called, The Pit, in downtown Raleigh and even printed off the directions for us. We had to leave at 5am to get our flight and the staff even at that hour of the day were gracious and very accommodating. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice staff Liked the hotel but didn't know that room cleaning service wasn't available because it was Easter weekend. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business trip Hotel internet servce did not work in hotel. I spent 30 minutes on phone with IT and we could not get it to work. I could not get into my corporate files and thus missed two days of work and did not have the slides I needed to make my presentation. I did find a shop in town that had wireless but it was an issue that I had to travel and spend hours there each day. Also the bathroom vanity was broke and the light at the desk did not work. Not a good stay this time. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is ideal. I stayed in this hotel for a conference. The location was great. The staff were attentive. The food was suitable, but could have been a bit more southern flavored! It was nice to have a Bar, Business and FedEx Center, and Pool on the same floor. I wish the Sheraton Link WiFi extended to guest rooms as it is a free service, but only on the ground floor. I could have used it to check emails quickly in the morning and avoided having to go down stairs ahead of time. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel but breakfast needed help Your hotel was great except for the breakfast service. Staff had a struggle on Saturday morning. You need to be sure you have enough staff to serve breakfast, and PLEASE train them to offer coffee as soon as you sit down. We had to wait a long time to get seated, and your staff was struggling in several areas. Please staff adequately and train them how to wait on people who are grouchy and hungry and are paying a lot of money for their meal. The girl at the omelet station told me to come back because she was three behind. So, please get yoiur staff up to speed and get enough staff in there to wait on people appropriately. When I pay $33.00 for two breakfasts, I should have anything I want!!! I will be glad to give you more pointers. Thank you for your attention. It is not fair to your staff and especially to my pocketbook. September 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was disappointed in my stay I was disappointed in my stay. Your hotel told me that including everything, my stay would be under $400 ($197 per night) and that included EVERYTHING. I was unhappy to learn that did not cover $50 in taxes. I did not find that the hotel was worth a bill for 2 nights for $444 by any means. Furthermore, to charge so much, I would have expected SOME kind of complimentary breakfast. To pay so much--on weeknights--and to not have breakfast, or free internet, made me not want to come back. I honestly feel ripped off. Both nights the music coming from next door bars kept me from getting sleep as well. My experience was extremely disappointing and coupled with how much I was charged, it was frustrating. Especially when I was told that the TOTAL cost was going to be under $400--b/c I had to budget for that and it was almost $50 more. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good, great staff! The front desk staff was great and very accommodating! However, the clean up staff was maybe not as good, I had a tray from room service that wasnt picked up for almost 24 hours I had to notify them again that it was there and there was hair on the bathroom floor that I am positive was not from me which leads me to believe there wasnt a very thorough cleaning between me and the last guess. Also, there are not towel hooks in the bathroom which was odd. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marathon feedback In town for the rock and roll marathon. I will stay there next year too. VERY appreciative of the late check out on marathon day. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service, and great food! I usually stay at the Sheraton every week for work, and I found myself at the Sheraton during the week of Thanksgiving. I was so impressed that the staff set up lights and Christmas trees. Not only that, but there was a fruit and cheese plate waiting for me when I checked in with a nice note. Every day this week the food selection in the platinum lounge has been superb. I always enjoy my stay here, but this week has truly been excellent. November 27, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>