Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

  • 421 South Salisbury Street
  • Raleigh,
  • Caroline du Nord
  • 27601
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 467 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel The staff was the best I have ever come across. They went beyond helpful in meeting my needs. Room was clean, food was great, I am impressed! Don't hesitate staying there...you will be happy just like I was! June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY ! Was recognized and upgraded at no charge to club facilities. Hotel was crowded with convention and prom kids, but never noisy or inconvenient. Hotel staff were excellent and recommended that we attend a nearby art fair. They had excellent local references etc. Great - would definitely stay again. Club room was nice and had all the amenities of the NYC Sheratons.... May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more Normally, I would not have to think twice about staying at a Sheraton Hotel. However, this particular location was not somewhere that I would personally choose to stay at again. We frequently visit Raleigh bc we have family there and we decided to stay at the Sheraton. First off, the gentleman that was assisting people with luggage was rude and acted as if we were bothering him asking if they offered valet and where we needed to park. Then as we tried to check in, the next gentlemen didn't even crack a smile, also acting as if he wished he were not being bothered by guests. As we stepped off the elevator headed to our room, I was immediately hit with the overpowering smell of marajuana (and the entire floor reeked of it). We went into our room, hoping to relax, but quickly noticed how disgusting the floors were and the giant hole in our bathtub. Needless to say, I wore socks and flip flops, refusing to walk barefoot. I do understand that some things are obviously out of their control and there was a graduation just a few blocks away. However, what is under their control was not being managed and therefore creating an atmosphere most people would not chose to pay that price to return to. I hope they make a change for the better because I certainly will not choose them on our future visits. June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My one night stay There is so much hype about the hotel having under gone a renovation. I was very disappointed in my room. Repainting popcorn ceilings is not updating a room to me. The bath room was not as clean as I would like and had cracked tiles. In addition there was some type of water stain above the closet, it was not pleasant looking at all. The shower was extremely dated for a price of $250+ per night. I will not stay here again. I would rather pay a lot less and expect less than to be fooled by a company that advertises luxury. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by People Grreat - Air Cond. Awful Every person in this hotel was kind, helpful, courteous and super nice. The room was nice also. However, the Air Conditioning was awful. The "cold air" either ran or you had to turn it off. Your man from engineering explained it that way to me. The Thermostat does not control the temperature as in most hotels. Either it's "auto" and it runs all the time or it's "economy" in which case it does not run at all. Surely, a hotel a nice as this one can put in thermostats that control the temperature. Otherwise, it was SUPER. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in downtown Raleigh Good location in downtown Raleigh. The hotel was very clean and updated. The room and bed were very comfortable. I requested a roll away bed months ago, but wasn't able to get one during my stay, so the hotel gave me extra blankets so that we could have someone sleep on the floor!! May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paul Hahn Housekeeping came at 3:00pm. TV remote did not work. Pay per view was down. Bathroom extremely cramp. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Legofest weekend We arrived to check in and our room was not available until almost 7pm. We had plans for the evening and had to change them since we had no room. We also had four people in the room and only 3 towels. I tried to call guest services three times and never got through. I had to go to the front desk and wait in line while the one person took care of everyone. On top of that the pool was too cold for us to go swimming. I have stayed there over a dozen times and never had this experience. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This hotel is very nice, the beds and pillows were good too. I was dis-appointed that there was not a microwave or fridge in the room. I also thought the morning cafe should have stayed open until the evening for small refreshments, since there was only on other restaurant on the premises. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by October 2013 I was staying at the hotel for 2 weeks - and all the team at the hotel made me feel at home. Everyone made sure that I had everything I needed. The hotel has such a cool and friendly vibe about it. A special shout out to 'Jack' the bar manager who is pretty awesome behind the bar and also Bob - one of the waiters at the restaurant. And of course the chefs - from breakfast to dinner - thanks for making me smaller portions. Leon the GM has done a great job in pulling this team together. THANK YOU! October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features and a great location I arrived at the Sheraton during a rain storm as soon as my car pull up hotel staff was there to help me. All the staff I interacted with was extremely courteous. The facilities was open and welcoming. The location of the hotel is easily accessible to restaurants and entertainment. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just a simple Problem with TV We did have a great time staying here and the hotel staff were so amazing, they helped us find restaraunts, and everything. The only complaint I would have is that we could not order a movie from our room. The TV itself was jacked the technician had to come to our room 2 seperate times for 2 seperate problems. We ended up not being able to order a movie even after he changed out the TVs. So we just went to bed. Not a huge deal but enough to be frustrating when you spend 200 dollars a night. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel, though parking needs improvement No valet parking. Had to park own car across the street in city deck, and pay for parking. Bad weather with sleet and rain, and elevator was broken. Had to carry luggage 5 floors. More bellman in hotel lobby than needed. Could use more staff to assist outside or with valet parking. Hard to justify having bell staff to assist inside getting bags up the elevator after lugging things down 5 flights of stairs from deck across the street through sleet and freezing rain. March 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good sleep, below average food When I was in my room, I was quite happy with this hotel. But when I was hungry - not so much. The restaurant had very limited choices for each meal. And when I ordered something simple for breakfast that wasn't on the menu (4 fried eggs with a croissant), it was not prepared properly. Four days in a row, I ordered a simple breakfast and when it came it wasn't right. I'm a loyal SPG member, but I spent most of my time looking outside the hotel for food during the convention I attended. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Parking I parked in the sheraton parking garage and was charged $5.00 dollars by the person that attended the entry, In addition, when I checked out of my hotel my bill reflected a 6.00 dollar charge twice on my bill. I rented two rooms paid with different credit cards and was charged 6.00 dollars twice on both bills, which I paid. That was in addition to the 5,00 dollars I paid to the parking attendent. She said I would not be charged by the hotel. I was there 31 DEC2012 until 1 JAN 2013 January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Noise & Lack of Free Internet The two major problems were (1) the sound proofing in the room was terrible. The sounds from the ajoining room were qiute loud. ( 2) The lack of free internet service was qiute disturbing. Even hotels with much lower rates provide free internet servive while the Sheraton requires a paymnt. (3) The other negative was the chair in the room. It was quite uncomfortable and had no foot rest. It would have also been nice to have 2 chairs in the roon, since there was plenty of room. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property in downtown Raleigh We stayed at the Sheraton for the Rock-and-Roll Marathon. The hotel was probably sold-out but never felt crowded. King Bed Room was a good size and clean. Only wish it had a mini-fridge. Heated pool was also decent size and clean. Didn't have much time to use the Club Room, but it looked well-stocked and attended to. If I had business or family in that area, I'd definitely stay there again. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Its been a while since I stayed at a Sheraton Hotel and was very impressed with this one. It was a little outdated in terms of style but the staff more than made up for it with their courtesy and attention to detail. They directed us to their favorite Bar-B-Que place called, The Pit, in downtown Raleigh and even printed off the directions for us. We had to leave at 5am to get our flight and the staff even at that hour of the day were gracious and very accommodating. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business trip Hotel internet servce did not work in hotel. I spent 30 minutes on phone with IT and we could not get it to work. I could not get into my corporate files and thus missed two days of work and did not have the slides I needed to make my presentation. I did find a shop in town that had wireless but it was an issue that I had to travel and spend hours there each day. Also the bathroom vanity was broke and the light at the desk did not work. Not a good stay this time. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is ideal. I stayed in this hotel for a conference. The location was great. The staff were attentive. The food was suitable, but could have been a bit more southern flavored! It was nice to have a Bar, Business and FedEx Center, and Pool on the same floor. I wish the Sheraton Link WiFi extended to guest rooms as it is a free service, but only on the ground floor. I could have used it to check emails quickly in the morning and avoided having to go down stairs ahead of time. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel but breakfast needed help Your hotel was great except for the breakfast service. Staff had a struggle on Saturday morning. You need to be sure you have enough staff to serve breakfast, and PLEASE train them to offer coffee as soon as you sit down. We had to wait a long time to get seated, and your staff was struggling in several areas. Please staff adequately and train them how to wait on people who are grouchy and hungry and are paying a lot of money for their meal. The girl at the omelet station told me to come back because she was three behind. So, please get yoiur staff up to speed and get enough staff in there to wait on people appropriately. When I pay $33.00 for two breakfasts, I should have anything I want!!! I will be glad to give you more pointers. Thank you for your attention. It is not fair to your staff and especially to my pocketbook. September 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was disappointed in my stay I was disappointed in my stay. Your hotel told me that including everything, my stay would be under $400 ($197 per night) and that included EVERYTHING. I was unhappy to learn that did not cover $50 in taxes. I did not find that the hotel was worth a bill for 2 nights for $444 by any means. Furthermore, to charge so much, I would have expected SOME kind of complimentary breakfast. To pay so much--on weeknights--and to not have breakfast, or free internet, made me not want to come back. I honestly feel ripped off. Both nights the music coming from next door bars kept me from getting sleep as well. My experience was extremely disappointing and coupled with how much I was charged, it was frustrating. Especially when I was told that the TOTAL cost was going to be under $400--b/c I had to budget for that and it was almost $50 more. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by One night stay I'm a Starwood member guest - wasn't informed at check in about the 17th floor for Starwood members. Could have ate breakfast there but instead left the hotel and went to McDonald's. Other couple I was traveling with wasn't charged for parking their vehicle in the garage and I was for my vehicle. Room wasn't not the cleanliest I have every stayed in at Sheration. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good, great staff! The front desk staff was great and very accommodating! However, the clean up staff was maybe not as good, I had a tray from room service that wasnt picked up for almost 24 hours I had to notify them again that it was there and there was hair on the bathroom floor that I am positive was not from me which leads me to believe there wasnt a very thorough cleaning between me and the last guess. Also, there are not towel hooks in the bathroom which was odd. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was extremely clean The housekeeping staff was great. Everything was cleaned to perfection. I couldn't have asked for a cleaner room. An employee by the name of Clint in the bar was awesome. He was very attentive to our needs when the hostess just left us. The hostess was very rude and left dirty glasses on our table. Clint came removed the glasses and handled us until the waiter came. He too was excellent. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, fine facility Excellent location; clean rooms,great beds, good services. Also, best staff and guest support we've had in a long time. Thanks for that. Room needed a small round table and chair and better lighting in 'dressing area'. Overall, we were very happy and satisfied with our stay here. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. KD Delay in getting my Preferred Plus member room and then my request for a specfic room( that a hotel desk staffer confirmed as being available) was later changed, without me being told, to another room, and on another floor, with a undesireable location, a completely different floor, and view (the hotel's lower roof). For whatever reason, the $12.95 breakfast buffet is not on the menu and all beverages - one finds out - are billed at $3 each. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service, and great food! I usually stay at the Sheraton every week for work, and I found myself at the Sheraton during the week of Thanksgiving. I was so impressed that the staff set up lights and Christmas trees. Not only that, but there was a fruit and cheese plate waiting for me when I checked in with a nice note. Every day this week the food selection in the platinum lounge has been superb. I always enjoy my stay here, but this week has truly been excellent. November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Under Construction I stay here once a month and this hotel is always very busy. I absolutely love the new restaurant, Jimmy V's that is attached to the hotel.One late afternoon around 5:30-6:00 I noticed that the room next to mine had left a carrier bag of take away food out in the hallway. When I was checking out the next day, the bag was still there outside of the room. I'm surprised that no one had come by to check the hallways and I was on club level. November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs An Upgrade Has to be moved from first room because the bed was warn. Second room needed upgrading. Desk chair was horribly warn. Desk lamp was broken. Phone next to the bead had a receiver in need of replacement. May 8, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>