Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, Edinburgh

  • 1 Festival Square
  • Edinburgo,
  • Scotland
  • EH3 9SR
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del plan familiar

Los niños de 12 años y menores podrán dormir de cortesía en las camas disponibles en la habitación acompañados de un adulto registrado.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y presentar un documento de identificación con fotografía para hacer reservas y registrarse en una habitación.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent the staff in the hotel were excellent and couldnt do enough for us October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great overall The hotel is well situated, clean and modern. Highly recommended. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding experience Great hotel facility and staff enhanced by superb spa facility May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and facility Only one of the concierge staff was not patient enough. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient, nice hotel in Edinburgh Great location. Spacious room with nice design. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff great features Lovely rooms, great service and fantastic spa. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Facilities Fantastic conference facilities!! November 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Location & Good Service Great Location & Good Service July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What Every Sheraton Could and Should Be OVERALL IMPRESSION: With some pretty stiff competition from older and more renowned Edinburgh properties, this hotel distinguishes itself as one of the city’ finest options. A masterful renovation, superb location and excelsior service all make this Sheraton a truly “grand” hotel. SPG RECOGNITION: Superb. On both of my to recent stays I was upgraded to a Castle View top-floor suite. Access to the Club Lounge. Excellent in-room amenities included my preferred type of mineral water, a bottle of wine and a lovely fruit basket. THE ROOM: Chic, stylish and quintessentially Scottish. I loved that the decor made this room feel like if could be no where else in the world - with tartan wall-covering and a framed portrait of the Bonnie Prince - yet with a design flair that make it totally up-to-the-minute. There was a welcoming scent that was clean and subtle, a state-of-the-art media centre which allows an I-pod to be broadcast through the room’s audio system, glamorous mood lighting and a fabulous bathroom with Moulton Brown amenities. LOCATION: Could not be better: walking distance to both train stations, close to a stop of the AirLink airport bus, handy to public transport and walking distance to all major attractions. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The Club Lounge was exceptional and should be emulated by every other Sheraton around the world. I have rarely seen such an impressive Cocktail Hour spread - and this one is complimentary! March 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than positive stay Due to a 700+ person convention taking place during our stay we did not get to utilize the following : dinning facilities, bar area, and lobby during late afternoon wine events. The crowds from the convention were overwhelming. We felt like an outsider. We did not find the hotel comfortable. Our room amenities were fine. We spent as much time as possible away from the hotel. When we needed assistance from front desk it was available. One of your recommended tour companies, Timber Bush, was less than satisfactory. In fact we received a reimbursement of 50% due to the underwhelming tour we were on. Overall out experience was not a positive one. As tourists we did not find the hotel a place to retreat to to relax. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ticks all the boxes I have travelled the world enough to know when a hotel gets it right and the Sheraton Grand ticks all the boxes. I would return here and recommend this hotel to any traveller in a heart beat! Staff are first class, the welcome great, the rooms extremely comfortable , and take my tip and ensure you have a castle view room which is out of this world. The club lounge is also first class and the staff obliging to a point they belong in Michellin star restaurants. Starwood should bottle the recipe and have all their properties work to the benchmark of this great hotel and even better team running it. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply wonderful It's been a while since I stayed and my memory from before was always a pleasant one. Arriving late was not a problem and I was impressed by the changes to the hotel. Check in was great and we had a Castle View club room which was lovely. On the following day we had breakfast in the club lounge which again was lovely. Then we hit the spa. Getting a late check out for 4 was handy. The spa was simply wonderful and very relaxing. We will certainly be back. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great experience Edinburgh is such a great place! I did not think SPG will match the feel of this great city with such a holistic experience. The rooms were wonderful, comfortable, modern and every inch echoed the high standards that we attribute to SPG properties. The staff were very helpful. Only small issue we faced was with the entertainment system which did not work. While the staff on call were very friendly and tried their level best to fix it, they promised to follow-up but did not hear back from them. Again, a small hiccup in the context of the overall experience and I will not read too much into it. Overall, really lovely experience and cannot wait to be back! July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We stayed at the Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa in Edinburgh during the last leg (4 days) of our 15 day vacation across the UK. I will have to say I have stayed in a lot of nice hotels but the Sheraton to this day is one of the best I have stayed at. The staff was accommodating the room (we had castle view) was spectacular and very clean (the beds are amazing) and the location was close to just about everything. We also took advantage of the pool, thermal pool and thermal spa everyday! That was the best surprise about this property the Spa! Would stay in no other hotel in Edinburgh! We hope to return on your next visit to the UK! October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Absolute heaven My wife and I spent a very relaxing weekend in the Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa. The location is superb, close to Princes Street shopping, numerous buses stop beside the hotel so getting around is never going to be a problem, particularly when an all day bus ticket is only £3.50. The airport express bus stops a couple of hundred yards from the hotel. Our taxi from Edinburgh Waverly station was less than £7. There are two entrances to the Hotel: the pedestrian one at Festival Square and vehicular around the corner. The lobby sets the tone for the hotel: big, bright, and beautifully decorated. Reception staff are very welcoming indeed. We arrived early, but this was no problem at all. Our bags were taken, and Ignacio promised to telephone when the room was available. We went out for a walk, and sure enough, we had a call from the hotel. On returning to the hotel, we collected room keys, our bags had been placed in the room, and we were given a rundown of what to expect from our Club floor room. A clever touch is that guests have to swipe a room key in the loft to access the guest rooms. This adds to the security of the hotel. Club rooms are on the 7th floor, and ours was almost beside the lounge. Many reviewers have mentioned the mood lighting in the rooms, and after some initial bemusement were very pleased with the results. The room had many nice touches: glasses were in a compartmentalised drawer, illuminated wardrobe, reasonably priced movies and minibar (other hotels please note), to name just a few. The bathroom was well appointed with both shower and tub, and mood lighting extended here too. Bottled water was provided, and unusually was replenished each day. The Club Lounge is open from 0700hrs to 2200hrs for soft drinks, snacks and tea//coffee. I particularly enjoyed the espresso in the lounge. There is complimentary internet access and two PC terminals with printing facility, which is useful for those who wish to work. Canapes and drinks are served between 1730hrs and 1930hrs. A good selection of alcoholic drinks are served and the range of canapes is of a very high standard. The lounge serves a continental breakfast until 10.00am. This consisted of fresh fruit, cold meats, cheese, cereals, breads, pastries and one hot item (changed each day). All were of a very high standard. The lounge staff were very pleasant and helpful indeed, and made the visits even more enjoyable. The cooked breakfast in the One Square restaurant is available to Club Floor guests for a nominal additional charge (£3!!). The hot items were of a similar high standard, and well worth the extra charge. We were hugely impressed with One Spa. Robes and towels were offered on entrance, and we were invited to help ourselves if we needed replacements later. The pool area is huge with two jacuzzi baths which were very relaxing indeed. The thermal suite contains a range of saunas and steam rooms with various rain/cold fog showers. All were lovely and were a great way to relax. The highlight of the spa must be the rooftop pool. Warm jets of water cascading along with a whirlpool effect. Even on a cool afternoon, it was a lovely way to while away the time. The bedroom was very comfortable, just sitting and watching tv or reading was very relaxing. A lovely touch was a tray of chocolate and chocolate popcorn together with a personally signed welcome note from the General Manager. Overall, the Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa is the most pleasant hotel we have ever stayed in. So much so that we were happy to spend more time in the hotel than out exploring the sights and shopping of Edinburgh. Every member of staff we encountered was welcoming, friendly and genuinely pleased to speak to us. What a magical experience we had. Well done all at the Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa October 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by unsatisfactory customer service Beautiful Hotel and I loved my stay, until I had to leave early to fly back to the States due to a death in our family. The hotel staff refused to refund my reservation!!! --- hence I paid almost $350 for a hotel room I never used. I gave them more than 24 hour notice. What a horrible experience that ruined for me what was an otherwise incredible week. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great couple of days A great couple of days, excellent conference, great facilities and a top class room May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two nights stay on business trip Room was stunning, one of the best I've stayed in. Clean, functional, extremely comfortable and beautifully set out and decorated. Service in the bar and at the front desk is excellent but lacking in the restaurant. It's perfectly fine at breakfast but both times at dinner I had to wait for 5 minutes before being seated (no queue). Food at breakfast is faultless - excellent choice and quality. Food at dinner was generally very good but not perfect - ordered a medium steak and it came well done, just not something you'd expect from a 5 star hotel. Bar has a fantastic choice of spirits and wines and excellent bar staff - Mert couldn't do enough to make the experience perfect. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Hotel with Great Location Everything was excellent. Plush and modern rooms/bathrooms. Walking distance to Princes Street and the Castle. The beds were really comfortable. You feel a million dollars staying there. Only two things I was unhappy with were; 1) We had to pay £30.00 per person per day to use the Spa facilities (should be free in my opinion as they let you use the pool anyway!) 2) Our shower in the room always had low pressure - so we had to use the changing room showers at the pool! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very comfortable room with unusual (but enjoyable) lighting. Quite a novelty being able to change the colour of your shower into any colour of the rainbow! Friendly staff, 20 different gins and 4 different tonics at the bar... May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service The staff was very accomodating. We left a coat there and they immediately responded to make sure it was returned to us safely. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious Accomodation We had a heartly welcome and a wonderful stay in this hotel. The breakfast was a great choice of continental and typical scotish food. Yummy. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel Thank you, thank you to the lovely staff at the Sheraton Edinburgh. We were greeted warmly and issued an upgraded beautiful modern room, even though it was too early to be checking in. The hotel is beautiful with magnificent views of Edinburgh Castle. Our room also overlooked the castle through a large picture window. The room was tastefully decorated with elegant tartan wallpaper and had lovely finishing touches like English tea and shortbread. The lights have settings from "on"to "low"to "mood". We ate breakfast at the hotel and were impressed with the beautiful buffet and full English breakfast June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but could be better As usual, the stay was enjoyable but somewhat marred by, the quality of food at breakfast, no provision for a meal on the day of our arrival, restricted spa facilities (not for the first time!) and disappointingly, yet again, no 'Starwood room upgrade' - in over thirty years of coming, we have been upgraded only once!!! Still, the hotel has much to commend it and in the hope of the indicated improvements, the chances are that we'll be back! April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location First I would like to thank you Louis for your great intention during my check in and kudos for Hicham for his great service during my stay. Room on a 5th floor with Castle view just like I requested, location is walking distance to the Castle and 10 minutes walk from Walvery Station. Club lounge has good selection in the morning. All in one pub on the left of the hotel is a great place to eat. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spa experience I took my daughter to stay at the Sheraton and use the spa to celebrate her 16th birthday. We stayed on the club floor and enjoyed all the facilities. The spa was out of this world and luckily for us the sun was out while we were in the hydro pool. And the spa wasn't busy so we were really able to relax and enjoy every aspect. A wonderful experience. We're thinking of making it an annual event. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, great location Lovely modern hotel, recently refurbished. All rooms (even the basic rooms) are modern, spacious, with nice amenities. It has a great location, 5 minutes from Princess Street and the Grass Market. It's set back from Lothian Rd so you can open your windows for fresh air without being woken by the noise of the traffic. Executive Lounge is really good, with friendly, helpful staff.. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Amazing rooms but improvement needed in relation to the food served in the club lounge. Very good quality hotel overall April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by improved after refurbishment there has been a great improvement, especially in the rooms, since the refurbishment, my wife and I were very impressed. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with the spa I booked a stay at the Sheraton because I normally love visits to their spa, particularly the thermal suite. On this visit though a couple of the thermal rooms weren't working. When I enquired about it when I was leaving the spa (as there are no staff upstairs), I was told they weren't aware of any faults but would look into it. I was surprised they had no system in place to check things over a morning and had to wait on customer complaints. Wouldn't be so bad but I had a day visit to spa last year and same problem. Not the best when the spa was the reason for choosing that hotel. February 21, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>