Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel

  • 1900 Sullivan Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 518 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do not keep your reservations as requested I had made this reservation for September 2013 back in January. The reservation was for a king size bed. Reservation was confirmed by e-mail in January and on the night I arrived it was not until about 11pm because my flight did not get in till then. At the hotel they told me they had given my room away and all they had left was a twin. With both my wife and I in this small bed it was not enjoyable. We were not able to get a good sleep. Seems even if you reserve a room 9 months in advance they will not keep it for you. Will never stay in this hotel again. Pick on another chain first. October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good customer service, room cleanliness needed work Fantastic customer service, especially at the front desk. They even called a local restaurant to confirm whether or not they were televising a sports game I wanted to watch. Restaurant staff was also friendly and attentive. Fitness center was great, machines up to date and in good working order, good free weights section, ample room and amenities. The room cleanliness was definitely not up to par however. There were stains on the sheets and comforter, food particles on the floor that hadn't been vacuumed, and the bathroom sink had gunk built up around the faucet and stray hairs that someone had shaved and not cleaned up. I expect more from Sheraton in terms of room cleanliness, but otherwise an ok stay. October 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment Very disappointed in the additional $12 a day parking! Another disappointment was the TV programming at the hotel, my husband and I were there for my daughters pageant and he wanted to watch the football game. The first thing he did was check to see if that channel worked. It did! As soon as the game's scheduled time came on the channel got disconnected! We called down stairs and they said that it shouldn't do that, a man came to check the tv, wasn't very nice and seemed aggravated, then came back to say sometimes they block off games! We were very disappointed, I can't imagine paying over $100 a night and getting those problems! Then to top it off only FREE wifi in the lobby! The prices for wifi were outrageous! We have never had to pay for wifi at another hotel! Needless to say we won't be back! October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel has great features to offer my only complaint is that the toilet is very low and the tub was very narrow. staff is friendly, food is great, loved the club house and the views.. I will definitely retunr October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor administration I stay at least 10 nights a year at the Sheraton but almost every time I have the same problem. They tell me at check-in that as a gold member I have a choice of a free drink, free internet or 250 points. I always choose free internet and almost every time they charge me anyway and I have to make phone calls to correct this charge. It gets a little tedious when it happens over and over. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great quiet sleep Love the easy in/out airport location. Kenyada at front desk was helpful and friendly, Good to see Xavier in Club Lounge, glad to see hot eggs and meats! Would love turkey sausage or hard boiled eggs as a healthy choice as well as Greek yogurt! October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I have never spent so much time talking with a staff that is willing to listen to my needs and wants. The Staff at Sheraton Gateway makes my day. Most of the time when I fly in I'm in a bad mood but starting with the Van Drivers they never have their hands out looking for a tip they just want to get me to the hotel ASAP. The front desk staff is GREAT!!! to many to name check my check in history to find out who they are. Meet Nicole in the Restaurant for the first time she was so sweet she ROCKS!! I only came in to look at the menu and look at the breakfast buffet just her personality alone made me wanted to stay. Going to try a different property in the Atlanta Airport area but I was told the grass is not always greener on the other side... I will let you know on my next review. October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only As Good As Weakest Link All was good except your bus failed to stop at the airport pickup. I waited for 50 minutes and no bus. Other hotels came and went but not the Sheraton bus. I was told at the front desk........every 20 minutes. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Poor service. Room not clean. September 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference Stay 2013 I attended a 3 day conference at this hotel and the "class rooms" were uncomfortably cold, it was hard to focus on what I was trying to learn because I was so cold, it wasn't just me it was everyone. The WiFi connectivity in the "class rooms" was really poor, half of just about every class was wasted on "rebooting" or having to wing the class by not being able to view the presentation. The room dividers did not muffle the noise in the connecting "class rooms" thus making it hard to follow the speaker. Hotel should have posted cab fares. The airport shuttle was always on time and fast and the staff was one of the best and friendliest of any hotel I have ever stayed at. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference attendee I was pleasantly received by hotel staff. The accomodations were very appealing. Air traffice was not disturbing for the proximity to the airport. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and not so good Hotel was OK, sufficient for the conference we were there to attend. I requested a room with a shower, no tub, and they only had one handicap-equipped room, which they graciously gave me. However, if I had been in a wheelchair instead of just on crutches, I would not have been able to move about the room as it was so small. The hotel catered the food for the conference, and they ran out of beverages during one of the meals. The food, although well presented, was not very good. The hotel offered free wi-fi for the conference, but with more than 400 attendees with one or more devices each, service was spotty. Several of the presenters were unable to connect to the internet for their presentations. On the good side, the staff was very friendly and attentive, and the hotel itself was well-kept. I would stay there again, but would probably not recommend having a large conference there. September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed The room had no refrigerator or microwave. Toilet plugged easily and when trying to report it the phone didn't work. Even if it did work you had to pay a lot for a local call. There was a 2 inch gap at the bottom of the door so it was noisy when people walked by. Room service left the breakfast tray in the room for over 24 hours. No good place to have a cigar and drink except a terrace with steel chairs. The food was really lacking and the conference chairs were very uncomfortable. The conference rooms were not well insulated so you could hear events in adjoining rooms, very distracting. What an old run down hotel this place is. Even the sign had a dark letter so the name read "Shera on". September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE THE HOTEL CLERK JENECE WAS DELIGHTFUL, PROFESSIONAL, AND VERY HELPFUL. EXEMPLARY CUSTOMER SERVICE. I ENJOYED EVERYTHING ABOUT THE HOTEL EXCEPT THE ROOMS WERE SMALL AND THE BATHROOM WAS LIKE A STALL. THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN & THE BEDS WERE COMFORTABLE. I WOULD RECOMMEND & STAY AGAIN WHEN VISITING ATL. THANKS JENECE:-) September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, as always..... The staff is excellent and cares about all of the guests. September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful service I have stayed in this hotel three times(not my choice) and I have had multiple problems every time. The internet, besides having to sign up every single day(activation code never works), it is stupidly slow. I have to wait at least 10 minutes for the water to warm up before taking a shower. The toilet never flush well. The printers in the facility are either not working or out of ink. Last time I had to wait, 2 hours for them to clean up my room and get it ready, even though I told them my arrival time before hand. I could go on for a while, but you get the point. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mac Great hotel. Great bed. Great breakfast. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by You need a deep clean Although your bed was comfortable, and the food surprisingly fresh, the room stank like a thrift store or a cheap rental apartment. Really. It's probably the curtains/carpet- but it made what would have otherwise been a fine stay into a yucky one. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place To Stay I first would like to say thank you and a great job done to the staff at the gateway Atlanta hotel near the airport. The entire staff was always ready to help. This was my second time staying here. Both were three night stays for a company training which was held onsite. The front desk was friendly and were very quick processing check in's / out's. I was very impressed with the Club lounge attendant. He was very professional and always willing to help. Xavier made the difference, great job. Because of you I would recommend this hotel, especially for large company funtions. Also the club room was fantastic with great airport views. Very clean and the king size bed was heaven. Wifi strength was perfect. Every night was flawless. From the 12th floor club lounge (which is a hidden gem) to the hotel lobby, this hotel is great. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Remodeled beautifully I was at this hotel for a convention on a Saturday for a one day convention. It has been remodeled beautifully. The sleeping room was very nice & healthy wo smelly formaldehyde carpet and the main resturaunt food was very good & fast but more quick food options right outside the convention site with more tables and chairs needed to be available right outside the convention site before and during the convention since food was not provided during the convention. The buffet following the afternoon convention in the evening was very good. Hotel personnel waiting in the entrance lobby to help people with questions when arriving for the convention was very helpful and they were very pleasant. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel to Stay The beds are big and comfortable. Staff are pleasent and very professional. September 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly staff The check in was easy, shuttle was quick and efficient, bed was so comfortable, room was quiet. Was recognized as SG Platinum Plus. The bathtub was cracked and patched in a shoddy manner. Really can improve the club lounge offerings! September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place to say goodbye When my soldier left for overseas, we spent our,last night there before he boarded the plane. It was amazing. The staff was wonderful. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good deal near Atlanta airport We enjoyed a one-night stay travelling in and out of Hartsfield International Airport. The complimentary shuttle came on time (every 20 minutes). Across the street is a nice Ruby Tuesdays where we went of an enjoyable dinner. Overnight, airport noise was not a factor, and the property has great curtains for sleeping in! The SPG lounge opens early at 6:30 and had both hot and cold food options. Overall, a very good deal near the Atlanta Airport. September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peaceful & Efficient I Love staying at the Sheraton Gateway Alanta Airport Hotel. The staff are very friendly & accommodating. The decor is neat & clean. The rooms are clean & comfortable and the lobby area is never crowded and noisy. However, I prefer to book my group events directly with the Hotel Sales Staff rather than the Reservations department. Dealing with the hotel directly I've found is less of a hassle and there is better communication. I don't have to worry about mishaps and miscommunications as I have in the past with the Reservations Group Sales Dept. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Gateway 1. The rooms were excellent as usual. 2. The food in the Club Room was greatly improved over our previous years stays until Sunday morning. Sunday morning was totally unsatisfactory. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport I enjoy coming to this hotel most of the people have been here for many years. I like the 1900 Bar to meet my colleagues. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Felt exploited I paid just under $200 a night and felt that I should have also been offered at least a continental breakfast. There was only complementary coffee in my room if they remembered to leave the half and half. But everything was extra. Oh, and a 16 oz coke was $2.34. I just didn't feel that they were interested in trying to earn my business. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel close to the airport. Good hotel near the ATL airport. Free shuttle running all day. Basic, decent size, clean rooms. September 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still have not found the right place to stay at ATL airport Smelly room. Room appeared clean but did not smell very good. Musty and smokey smell. Toilet stopped up a few times. No upgrade (SPG/DL crossover rewards) - I dropped from SPG Plat to Gold to nothing this year....was very happy when Crossover started as I have had nothing but good experiences till this time. Apparently this hotel does not know about or recognize crossover....did not know about free internet and did not get upgrade. I will again be gold soon so no worries. Did not get make a green choice points - don't offer a program you can't administer. I've stayed at several hotels near ATL recently and I must say this one is not making the short list. August 30, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T18:56:23.784-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_518, tr_518
  • loc_en_US, sid_48, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>