Sheraton Gateway Hotel Atlanta Airport

  • 1900 Sullivan Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Géorgie
  • 30337
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge minimum

Pour réserver une chambre et s’enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 478 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton!! This is one of the worst Sheraton I have stayed so far and I have stayed in quite a few. Internet does not work even though they charge $10/night), decor is old and looks it has not been changed since ages. Also, dining staff keeps on messing up with the food order. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Think twice before checking in... If it were not for the conference that I was attending at this location, and the distance I would have to travel throughout the day, I would have preferred to stay at another location within the city. The room was not as desireable once I checked in. I've been in better. For a few more dollars, I would go into the city if the opportunity presents itself. The elements that came in from the street were not attractive at all. And no one challeged them as they entered in the late night. October 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room was unacceptable I was placed in a room at the end of the hall on the 9th floor where apparently there had been some problem with the carpet near the ice maker. There was a large fan outside my door. that was on 24 hours. I was exhausted when I got in, yet eventually noticed an awful smell that was coming directly from the hallway. I subsequently found out that different guests, who were with my conference, had requested to move out of the my room and a nearby room, earlier that afternoon for the same reason. I cannot believe that your front desk would continue to assign guests to that room to people who checked in later. I understand that I could have requested a new room, yet I was extremely busy with the conference, and also felt angry that I would have to ask under the circumstances. Otherwise, the conference staff for NAA did a good job. Vicki Cohen February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Airport Hotel While there are many airport hotels serving Atlanta, the club floor service here is a strong motivation in choosing the Sheraton Gateway. Staff members are professional and attentive, and the facilities met my needs with an airport van running every 20 minutes. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Near airport, convenient It has a large, beautifully decorated lobby , comfortable/ quality beds, indoor pool but no bottle of water in the room and we had the bad luck of insanely loud neighbors next door, it was actually a disco party with a huge crowd that lasted past 10 pm... The phone complaint didn't do anything but after I went to the front desk, then it was all quickly and well handled. It was like trying to rest against the wall of a night club- the strangest hotel experience in my life. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Stay I always like to begin any review with the positive. Overall, my family and I enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Gateway Hotel. The hotels location was superb as was the view from our room. My family really enjoyed being able to watch the planes leave and arrive to the airport. The front desk staff was very accomodating in getting us an adjoining room, The only negative experience I had during my stay was upon check-in. At check-in there was a long line and four people behind the desk however, only two were checking in guests. I have worked in the hospitality industry before so I understand shift changes however, a courtesy "we will be right with you" or "thank you for your patience" would have gone a long way. To ignore the line of people waiting without soe acknowledgement does not embrace customer service. May 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by excellent bar menu We ordered the quesadilla from the bar menu after hours, and it was excellent. Well worth the money. I had a friend with me, and I was embarrassed by the comments she was making about the cleanliness of the room. The bathroom door knob was off on the inside of the bathroom. She commented on the dust that was in the bathroom vent and around the corners of the room. Also there were screws in the room floor that I stepped on with my bare feet. I was expecting better from Sheraton. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Insulation of room walls The Sheraton is a great place to stay in but the only issue I had was that the walls of the room i had where to thin . I heard my neighbor snore , every time my neighbor next to me or above used the restroom or shower I heard the pipes and water run , anyone in the hall way walk or shot there doors . I am not sure how old the building is but insulation of walls and door choices are not great . I slept maybe 4 out of 8 hrs due to different noises and I am not a light sleeper. February 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Restaurant Service The service at 1900 Bar and Grill for Dinner was terrible. Extremely slow and I was completely forgotten about. 15 minutes passed from moment I was handed menu until someone came back to take my order. Then, was never presented my check after my meal. I had to approach someone else on the floor to pay. The complete opposite occurred at breakfast. Morning staff extremely attentive and kind. Would go to 1900 bar and grill for breakfast, but not dinner. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by AMMENITIES ARE INSUFFICIENT I travel on a regular basis and there are hotels that provide free parking, a personal microwave in your room and a personal refrigerator in you room unlike Sheraton. By design, a customer of Sheraton Gateway must pay for every single item in the hotel. This will include a $4 bottle of water that is available in the room. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad to see improvements from last stay Overall the hotel was very nice. Nice to see a friendly face I remembered from my previous stay (Mr. D DIxon). I commented on the lack of recycling in 2011 and I was delighted to see that in place in rooms and the common areas. I want to suggest some type of cart that guests could check out (at their own risk) to roll their luggage and personal items in from parking lots. There was no staff available to assist with large hotel carts and I made three trips to my car to unload all my items. The beds were very very comfortable and room temperature controls were adequate. I stayed on a lower floor and would have liked clear access to a stairway, did not like always having to wait for an elevator to go one or two floors up or down. As the hotel was completely booked, the wait for elevator was longer that expected at times. July 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sets the bar I travel periodically over the year, and often stay at hotels comparable to the Sheraton. I stay at this particular Sheraton once every year. This hotel sets the bar for every other hotel at which I stay. The staff is super friendly, very efficient, and incredibly helpful. My room is always clean, and what few issues I've had have always been addressed promptly by being fixed or by moving me to a new room, no questions asked. I wish more hotels were like this one. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Substandard service Requested wake up call at 4:30. Staff said 4:00 when taking note. I said no, it's 4:30. Staff sounded flustered. After she asked time of my flight, I asked her to read back what wake up time she wrote down, and annoyed she asked why she needed to read back. I told her that was standard procedure in other industries to verify accuracy of information. She read back in a condescending way. In summary, this hotel has amateurish, unfriendly and poorly trained personel. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place To Stay I first would like to say thank you and a great job done to the staff at the gateway Atlanta hotel near the airport. The entire staff was always ready to help. This was my second time staying here. Both were three night stays for a company training which was held onsite. The front desk was friendly and were very quick processing check in's / out's. I was very impressed with the Club lounge attendant. He was very professional and always willing to help. Xavier made the difference, great job. Because of you I would recommend this hotel, especially for large company funtions. Also the club room was fantastic with great airport views. Very clean and the king size bed was heaven. Wifi strength was perfect. Every night was flawless. From the 12th floor club lounge (which is a hidden gem) to the hotel lobby, this hotel is great. September 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run down Typically hotels near airports have more wear & tear, but this was ridiculous. Faucets didn't work, the air conditioning either doubled as a freezer or an oven, depending on the room. The walls were paper thin. When I asked if someone could fix the 2-3 inch section of window not covered by the curtain, I wa told they are all like that. Thank you Michael for seeing through that and giving us a different room. You sir, were the ONLY redeeming factor of this hotel. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Gateway Plus: Location Shuttle Good breakfast Good Bed Cons: Hotel is old Furniture is peeling off Bathroom too small Room is noise not well insulated April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to standards expected My recent stay at the Sheraton Gateway in Atlanta was not up to SPG's usual standards and not what I have come to expect. I have stayed at this hotel several times, but this will likely be my last time. As usual, the check-in desk was understaffed with only one person available. Nobody available to check-in SPG preferred guests or provide SPG preferred recognition. I had two phones in my room, neither of which worked correctly. The sink in the bathroom was situated such that you could not put your hands under the running water from the spigot. The shower started hot, but then turned suddenly ice cold -- perhaps when someone in the neighboring room flushed. I received a wake-up call at 04:55AM. I did not request this call. Did I mention that it was at 04:55AM? The hotel lobby is nice, but the rooms are looking dated. I think there is room for improvement. January 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Experience Ever I have stayed at this hotel before. It is convenient to the airport. This time I had a TV with intermittent signal and phantom phone calls at all hours of the morning. When I called the front desk to fix the problem after repeated calls between 5 AM and 6:30 AM - I was told "we're getting phantom calls, too. What do you want me to do about it." The walls are paper thin, the front desk painfully slow and unhelpful and the SPG lounge is a disgrace. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good deal near Atlanta airport We enjoyed a one-night stay travelling in and out of Hartsfield International Airport. The complimentary shuttle came on time (every 20 minutes). Across the street is a nice Ruby Tuesdays where we went of an enjoyable dinner. Overnight, airport noise was not a factor, and the property has great curtains for sleeping in! The SPG lounge opens early at 6:30 and had both hot and cold food options. Overall, a very good deal near the Atlanta Airport. September 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Unsatisfactory I have stayed at this location numerous times for several years. When I arrived I was not recognized as Platinum guest. The staff was unresponsive to my needs. I was not asked what amenities I would like to receive. I was advised that I was on the 12 Floor (Club Level) but my room was not ready (after 4pm). Staff then contacted the cleaning staff, had a conversation with them (like I was not present) then hung up the phone. Staff never advised me what cleaning staff stated, but my room was not ready. I then had to ask several times the hours of operation for the club lounge for the evening dinner and the morning breakfast. This young lady had an attitude by the way she spoke and her body language and was not concerned about my lodging accommodations. After working out I responded to the club lounge (7 pm) to have some food. I greeted the staff who did not acknowledge my greeting. Again, staff had a poor attitude. I then looked at the covered dish which was empty and the sad arraignments for the guests. I waited a few minutes and the staff never filled the food container. I then left and several minutes later I returned and still no food had been placed out. Again, I have stayed at this location in the past and I have never been greeted with such contempt. Lastly, the next morning a large crowd gathered outside to respond to the airport via shuttle. The front desk alleged they had contacted two shuttles but only one shuttle arrived. I and other guests waited approximately 40-45 minutes for a shuttle. This type of behavior is unsatisfactory and unacceptable. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Imporvement needed I have stayed at the hotel a few times in the past and have seen the decreasing services year over year. The check in was awefull. No sense of urgentcy and poor communication. Felt like I was someone walking in from the street asking for a room. The hotel is very run down, there was a weird smell in my room (from smoking I think). There was no room service when I tried to order, no laundry service avail and had to go to an outside laundrymat. September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 bad service When I called for a reservation I had requested a refrigerator in the room, I am diabetic and need it for meds. I was assured that it would be there. After checking in there was no fridge and I called 2 times to get one. After 3 hours I got one. Cleaning staff - 2 of the days that I was there the staff left no bath towels. I had to call and get them. The one night I finally got them at 9:30 pm. I also was not given an coffee for the morning. August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by dirty room staff loud and busy Upon entering the hotel it was fairly slow and almost no guest were checking in. However, staff was too busy to help unload or even find a cart. So I waited for a cart and proceeded past staff just standing there talking with my cart. Got to my room, which was 540 unloaded my cart and turned air on. Turn the air as low as it goes, 60, and it stays hot. Sweat all night because the air will not cool the room. Room very dusty draw pics in dust. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable hotel for a good price. The hotel was nice and the room was comfortable. The front desk staff was short staffed during check-out in the morning and no SPG priority service was provided during check-in or check-out. I did not use the lounge in this hotel, but I have heard that lounge here is small and not well stocked. Several hotels in ATL offer Happy Hours in their lounges with free beer & wine. This hotel does not and that is not very competitive in this market. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is GREAT This hotel is great !! except if you are in need of tons of electric outlets then bring an extension cord. Rooms lack outlets for today's electronics. Most of the outlets are behind the furniture or you have to unplug lamps to make room for your device. Other than that if your looking for a nice clean room with a staff that addresses you by name even when dial zero then this is the place for you.. I always enjoy staying at Starwood Hotels. August 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good Luck Trying to Get a Nights Sleep Recently stayed at this hotel after being delayed at Atlanta Airport. Got to our room after 1am in the morning trying to catch a little sleep before having to get up at 530am to make our flight. As soon as we got settled large groups of college aged people were roaming the halls, slamming doors, knocking on doors, shouting, getting sick in the hallway and arguing. Had to call security 3 times and wait until 4am to get things calmed down. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ths hotel and staff are wonderful The Front Desk Agents Lasonja and Angela were the most friendliness and helpful staff I ever met. I travel alot because I love to visit different cities. The elegance and structure of the building is awesome. And oh yes the rooms were so clean as well as the beds being comfortable. As soon as my head hit the pillow I was out...LOL. I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely come back. Finally a five star hotel with a three star price! January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delta Business Stay The Sheraton ATL Airport is a wonderful location to stay and staying here is effortless. I have always loved the Starwood Hotels and the Sheraton is generally my choice world wide when I stay. This location is very efficient and very comfortable to say the least, but what I like most about Sheraton ATL Airport is the warm Southern smiles and willingness to help, Will stay here again and again when my travel plans permit while in ATL. May 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG hotel by the airport Hotel provides free shuttle to and from airport. Room was small but for a short sleep during a 9 hour layover in Atlanta. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff This was the second time that I stayed. It is very continent from airport. I got a room on 12th floor,which was really nice. I had a little time in the morning, but I was able to enjoy breakfast. On the other hnd, my husband woke up little later and there were not breakfast left, which was disappointing for him. Due to labor day weekend, there were more guests, I believe. Overall, I really like the atmosphere and had relaxing time. September 4, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>