Sheraton Burlington Hotel & Conference Center

  • 870 Williston Road
  • Burlington,
  • Vermont
  • 05403
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und beim Check-in einen gültigen Ausweis mit Lichtbild vorzeigen.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 524 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loud Although we were warned there would be construction, we had no idea there would be hammering and sawing right next door to our room beginning at 7am. I cannot believe this room was rented out given its proximity to the obnoxious construction project. On top of that, the housekeeper walked into our room in the morning while we were still there. March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel didn't plan it's renovation very well. During renovations this hotel did not staff appropriately to counteract the loss of the Starwood Preferred lounge during construction. Service in the dining room was very poor at breakfast and the staff could not handle so many additional people. As a Platinum level for many years in the SPG program I am disappointed in this hotel. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Hotel Review We stayed in a King sized room. The bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows and the fluffy duvet. We thought that overall the hotel was absolutely lovely. A few comments about the pool and restaurant area: it was a beautiful space; however, it had an overwhelming smell of fish from the restaurant. Perhaps you can light some clean smelling candles in the morning to get rid of that smell? Unfortunately it ruins the tranquil atmosphere. My sons stayed across the hall in a room with 2 double beds. For some reason their room smelled very musty. Everything was clean, but the odor was over powering to me. If I had stayed in the room I would have needed to switch - but they are boys and didn't want to bother. You should probably investigate why this is the case in room 121. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton needs to clean up! The public spaces in this hotel are rather lovely. The problem is with the cleanliness of the guest rooms. Our room was rather unclean upon arrival.The dust was apparent and the room was only semi-clean. We went to look under the bed when we were checking out we found old food and debris under the bed. In addition, the room decor is shabby and dated. I hope the Sheraton can work with its housekeeping staff to improve the management of the cleanliness standards. This can be a good hotel if they clean their act up. July 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel improvements I like staying at the Sheraton: comfortable, friendly, decent rates, etc. However, I have to confess I was very disappointed to hear construction at 8 AM SUNDAY morning, the day of the time change!!! It would seem to me that given daylight savings that one could have waited until 10 (perhaps 11 in the new time) before beginning construction, particularly on a Sunday!!!! March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No concierge My poor rating is mainly based on the difficulty we had traveling from the hotel. On one night, we waited for quite some time for a shuttle to pick us up from the restaurant..after several calls, we ended up walking all the way back (about an hour). But what was really bad was the last day, as we were rushing to make our flight. On the way, we called to make sure the shuttle would be there, specifically mentioning our flight time. We were assured but once we got there and the shuttle arrived, were told that it wouldn't be leaving until 30 minutes prior to our flight because someone had reserved it. This would have been good to know at the start and could have made us miss our flight. Overall, poor communication. If you do stay here for any reason, always call a cab yourself. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great conference facility This is the 3rd stay here. The last two were great. I was disappointed in the bed this time around. Uncomfortable and there was a "wood box" under the bed. Not sure if that was so the mattress didn't fall off the frame or not. Also, one leg of the ottoman was broken. There was a strong scent that assaulted my senses. I could not determine if it was the cleaning solution or possibly from the swimming area. [Our room was next to that area.] I do want to comment that the staff were extremely nice and friendly. March 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by PROBLEMS We booked as gold member using points for one night and checked in and went out to dinner right away. Room temp was 76 degrees F and we reduced the setting to 69. Upon retunring late that night, room temp had not changed so reduced to 65 in hope that it would, it did not, very hot night! Reported AC problem to desk on checkout and also that the free in room internet did not work to which they acknowledged that they were aware re internet (upgrading) no idea why check in clerk the afternoon before was unaware. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly managed and dirty hotel Long wait to check-in. No one answered phone at front desk in evening for wake-up call, and in morning no one answered at dining services or main desk 4 out of 5 attempts to call. Run-down room. Laundry piles and trash bags along hallway when checked-in at 5pm and still there when returned from dinner at 8pm. Breakfast did not come at time requested and when finally got kitchen we were told they did not have enough staff and it would take another 20-30 minutes to arrive-we had to cancel breakfast due to time. February 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Up to Sheraton Standards This property needs an overhaul, with respect to both the physical condition and management. Overall, a very disappointing stay. -Poor housekeepiong: mold in shower, air vents covered with lint and hair. -AC rattles, very noisy. No hot water at peak times. -Key card lock constantly malfucntioning -Consumables (toilet paper, soap, shampoo, coffee) not restocked. Requests to housekeeping not honored. -Restaurant management disfunctional - tables not cleared, long line of customers waiting, no staff in sight! May 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Stay My Small Engineering Company stays in Hotels all over the northeast. I like my people comfortable and in a place where they may meet with clients. I had thought the Sheraton would be such a place. First expected that a king room wouldn't be a closet in the basement. Second upon check in one of my personnel was asked for a credit card. We had reserved on our corporate card, she had assumed this was for identification. THEY CHARGED HER PERSONAL CARD! When I arrive a bit later the charged my card as well. What a mickey mouse outfit. Morning, I am pretty much use to having at least a coffee bar. Nope, sorry you have to go to the restaurant. WiFi, well we charge for it. What a silly place to stay. We just booked a decent sized job in Burlington. We will take our business elsewhere. March 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by good location Rod checked us in he made us feel very welcome. We had a problem with the ac Maria delt with the problem for us. When we got back to our room it was cool, but saw no note saying anyone had fixed it. Then the second night was hotter than the first night. The person that checked us out did not have a name tag so we don't know her name. She did not make us feel at all in control. She said we would get 2500 star points and didn't offer any other solution. For two nights of discomfort we find this to be very unsatisfactory. This is the worst experience we have ever had at a Sheraton. If you turn the fitness equipment around so people have their backs to the wall it may be more enjoyable. I don't personally like looking at a wall with my back towards the door unless looking out a window. September 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Barking Dog First the good news. The dining room is lovely and the food good. However we did have a bad experience. We had a barking dog next door to us. It barked for 4 !! hours in the evening and night. The security tried to take the dog but were afraid of being bitten so left it and it continued to bark. We phoned 4 times but nothing else was done. We did get extra Starwood points but did not have an enjoyable stay at all. Perhaps pets should all be on the same floor and not with guests who do not have pets. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok for the price Over all the stay was OK. We were there for just one night and left early in the morning. The room was clean and comfortable. The room did have water from the severe storms that rolled in and the carpet was wet. We were informed of this prior to check in and we were told that the room had been sanitized professionally. It is an odd building for a Sheraton. Look more like a mass built apartment complex than a Sheraton Hotel. There were 2 people working the desk when we arrived. The one who checked us in was cordial and welcoming, the other was a bit impolite and spoke to me as if he was speaking to teenager (slang, tone, mannerisms), which I am not. I would recommend this hotel, but the experience will be more aligned with a higher end motel than a Sheraton. The price is the key factor. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, very good staff, bad WiFi Service I was here for a conference and paid for the WiFi the first night I was here. The next day I couldn't get on even though the clock on my paid time was still running. I spent half an hour on the phone with a 3rd party "help" desk person, only to find that they were "refreshing the system" because there was so much usage and I might be able to get back on later. Needless to say I was furious. The hotel staff was great; they comped all my WiFi time for the rest of the visit and were very apologetic. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently located hotel I've stayed here several times for holiday parties. It's conveniently located and a beautiful hotel. However, on this visit there were problems with the heat in my room. It was probably about 5 degrees outside, and my room temp was stuck on 63. I called the front desk from my party and asked them to send someone to check it out. When I returned to my room hours later, it was clear that the problem had not been resolved, as it was still 63 degrees. I called again and security came up and reset the thermostat. 2 minutes later cold air was again blowing. I called one more time, and security returned and changed the batteries in the thermostat. Success! My concern here is not that the batteries needed to be changed...things happen. I just don't believe it should have taken three phone calls to resolve the issue. December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be updated Stayed on a first floor room and thought the room was quite dated. The bed was soft but okay, rugs needs to be replaced, decor was old and needs to be replaced. The shower curtain was not enough to keep the water from getting the bathroom floor all wet. The bathroom was as average as one can get. Overall, if you need a place to stay that is close to the hospital or UVM, then this is probably your best option, otherwise I would suggest staying at one of the bigger two names down on the lake. September 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great staff The room reeked of sewer gas throughout the stay, and the bed sheets were stained. Candy wrappers were found on the carpet by the nightstand. Very disappointed there was no refrigerator. Matthew and Kelsey were charming on check in, helped me make reservations for future stays and directed me to parking close to my room. Very grateful for the breakfast coupons, service and food selections for this were outstanding February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Rate and Dogs Allowed!! Things I liked: GREAT military rate, bed was very comfortable, room itself was nice and clean, and our dogs were allowed, which was a huge plus. Things I didn't like: coffee maker was dirty where you put the water and had a hair in it, shampoo and conditioner were mediocre, drink and food prices were outrageous, and very disappointed with the high price of wifi, I'd like to know how they justify the cost per day, when I doubt it costs them very much, if anything, to have it available. June 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by lazy front desk personnel I asked 3 different people on 3 separate occasions to fix the sink in our room AND to turn out the lights in the adjoining meeting room that acted as a bright night light in our room. No one would do this. No one would take responsibility to fix the problems. No one of your front desk people or manager cared enough to respond. The moral of the story is if there is a problem a visitor has at this hotel, NEVER expect anyone to address it and likely only offer a feeble excuse or "sorry"! September 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE!!! We stayed for one night last weekend. The "basement wing" is dirty, unkempt, rusty, and moldy. There was mold on our windowsills that had peeling paint, plaster literally falling off the ceiling, dirty "crispy" towels hanging in the shower, rusty electrical outlets that were literally falling apart in two pieces, peeling wallpaper, paper-this walls (and someone was vomiting violently at 4am on one side, a baby crying on the other-no joke) , and garbage in the hallway. It was horrid. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are amazing! I worked with Sarah Murray to pull our event together. She met our every request happily and was so organized and communicative before during and after. The staff in banquets, led by Jim, were accomodating, kind and helpful. The AV crew was second to none. Right where we needed them with a cable, clicker, and expertise to make everything flawless. The front desk staff was incredibly helpful and the shuttle service for our guests was flawless.Thanks to everyone at the Sheraton! October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed From the rate quote i was given when I asked for the UVM discount being $40 higher than i found on my own. To the room we were given at 8:30 at night being dirty with unmade bed and trash in the room. The room was upgraded to the club floor which was already closed ( open to use but refreshments closed) Tub in my room was very dirty. Walls around the elevator had chocolate or something all over. Used the rest room in the conference center the nect day and all stalls were dirty. April 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by lack of concern pertaining to guest !!! After a day of being poked ,examined, stressed, and etc. my wife found that there was no hot water for showers or etc. Upon calling the front desk they stated that THEY knew and it was being taken care of. We stayed up as long as we could but still no hot water or options other than to wait to take our showers in the morning. At 6:00 AM we were awaken by a garbage truck which aparently dropped the container it was trying to empty. Yes things do happen, but not unnoticed October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay! I reserved 2 rooms on the Club Level, we were celebrating my 40th high school reunion, my daughter's 32nd birthday and my 2 grandaughters 1st trip to Vermont. The rooms were outstanding - connecting rooms (king bed for me, 2 double beds for the girls). Most comfortable beds and bedding. The maids kept us supplied with towels galore! We had a slight problem getting the free Wifi and had to have that adjusted when we checked out, but overall it was beautiful. Loved the pool! T October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by what a difference a year makes! stayed here due to a tradeshow 10/22 I was disappointed in receiving an older room...it looked tired...wallpaper, tile bathroom floor need attention. There was also something on bathroom door and on wallpaper near the tp holder that grossed me out. However with the above said, the food was fine, the employees were great and the rest of the hotel(common areas) looked like they were in tip top shape. The grounds outside were clean. Vast improvement over last year's visit! October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great experience I stayed at the Sheraton Burlington Conference Center for a total of 4 nights. It was very close to the airport and had convenient access to highways as well as downtown. Check in was easy and at that time I inquired about the internet fee. The staff member advised me that if I signed up for the SPG program that I would not have to pay the daily fee for internet. I greatly appreciated that as that saved me $40! I also purchased some syrup while I was there and did not want to check it in my bad so I inquired at the front desk about mailing it. The staff were able to find me a box and shipping tape that met my needs. I read some reviews online before booking and noticed that there were many negative reviews about the construction. I will say I was put in a room that was freshly renovated and was beautiful. The color scheme of the wallpaper and carpet along with the art work is beautiful and modern. However, the ice machine nearest my room was out of order (as evidenced by the constant beeping of the machine) so I walked down an adjoining hall that was completely not re-done and terribly decrepit. Had I stayed in that area of the hotel I would have had a completely different review. I utilized the room service option a few times during my stay but was disappointed to realize that the menu was the same in the restaurant and for room service. That coupled with the fact that the only other dining option at the hotel was for breakfast really limited my choices and forced me to leave the hotel for meals on several occasions. I had planned on using the pool and/or hot tub for relaxation but the pool is enclosed in glass right next to the restaurant. This makes for a very awkward experience of feeling like you are an animal in a zoo being watched. Overall this hotel stay was a good one for me. The staff was great and my particular room was fantastic. The hotel itself will be great once it has been fully re-done. I would stay here again. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs substantial improvement My room was shabby. The wood on the outside surface of the door was peeling off, wallpaper was puckered, and carpeting was threadbare. It smelled musty. The furnishings looked dated and the room service menu certainly was -- I called in my order and was told that the food service information in my room was "way out of date" as they hadn't had the item I ordered "in a long time". The computers in the "business center" didn't work. This hotel needs a total renovaton. October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work!! I left a comment card... Improvement needed in the area of: *Front desk staff answering the phones - I received three phone calls. Each time the caller waited at least TEN times. - Who ever cleaned the room didn't check their work... there was a quart of milk sitting on the window sill!!! - There was only a note pad for writing, not letter-sized paper AND - I was given a handicap room! I am NOT handicapped! This room SHOULD have been kept for a handicapped customer!! October 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by yes the staff is very friendly but the facility needs an overhaul We checked into the hotel last week for one night. Our room was on the third floor of the C building. The room was fine but when I went to get ice from the other side of the floor I almost got sick from the terrible smell that I encountered. Luckily we were staying on the other side of the floor. Not sure if it was wet carpet or what but it was BAD. Overall the carpet in the hotel is badly stained and in need of replacement. Not one of my better Sheraton experiences. August 28, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 19 next>>