Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

  • 1088 Burrard Street
  • Vancouver,
  • British Columbia
  • V6Z 2R9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Individuals under 19 years must be accompanied by a parent or guardian.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 565 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by August Visit It was very convenient for me, I was invited to a family member wedding. The church & the reception were close to the hotel. All is good, rooms are big, clean, very nice staff. But no little fridge in the room, The breakfast buffet is on the expensive side (about $ 20)! August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible room Dated, old, musty room. Close proximity to elevator May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always Great Consistently great in all regards. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Location is great, can walk to just about anywhere in a few minutes. South Tower is great as it has the club level. Platinum upgrade to a suite, every time I stay at this hotel. March 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by cleanless of the room Cleanless and comfort of the room seem to me the most important features for such a high class rating hotel and unfortunately this was not the case in our room : a big stain on the carpet in the middle of the room , ventilation in the bathroom very dusty and dirty , stains and holes on the walls in the bathroom ... We were very disappointed by the quality of the room but the service at the reception was good . We would have expected another room after communication of these negative points or a commercial gesture but nothing was proposed except a new cleaning ... August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Unfortunately, we were disappointed with this property. Maintenance issues abound, amenities? What amenities? Not even a shower cap or cotton bud.. Location fine, but does depend on what you are in Vancouver for. Too far for Canada Place where the cruise ships dock, quite a few blocks from the main shopping centre (Pacific Place), but good for Robson street shopping. Main reptile in one tower, but we had to walk across a large expanse to the other tower where our room was located- in the rain! You would think they would have a covered walkway joining the two towers?? Housekeeping was friendly, but front desk staff skeleton- we wanted an umbrella to go out to dinner, waited at least 5mins, but the only girl at reception kept talking on the phone all that time. In the end, we had to go in the rain to the other tower to get an umbrella... Hmm... July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Intrawest Studio Suite Stay We were very pleasantly surprised and loved the floor to ceiling glass window. It made the views very special. The staff was always courteous and friendly. One suggestion: Please supply your guest rooms that have kitchenettes with paper towels. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by my review I was not expecting to stay and pay for a hotel that was so noisy. We stayed on the 9th floor and could hear everything from the street. EVERYTHING. to pay as much as we did I was expecting a much better experience. Your rooms should be a bit more soundproof. Everything going on in the hallway was also heard. The air conditioning unit was very loud and clicked on about every two minutes throughout the night. Why would you place a bed directly under such a loud unit. We were up quite a bit of the night because of that as well as the noise coming from the street. The bed was pretty hard too. Overall this was not a great experience and cost way too much for what we received. I would recommend soundproofing the rooms and quieter air conditioning units. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A VALENTINE'S DAY TO REMEMBER Feb 14, 2014 was THEE BEST VALENTINE'S DAY I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED! Coming back home to the Vancouver Sheraton Wall Centre is nice enough in itself, however "The One of a Kind Staff" went above and beyond to make this day special! Special Thanks to Mandy for arranging a beautiful memorable evening in Café One Restaurant and the most gracious and excellent service from Server Danielle and Chef Stuart! My sister in law and \I truly experienced THE ROYAL TREATMENT! February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location but needs updating I stay in Vancouver around 20 times per year and typically pick the Westin Grand. The Sheraton is very good at giving suite upgrades to preferred members which is great and the Club Lounge is good as well. The gym is a little small and broken up oddly with an indoor pool as opposed to an outdoor pool at both of the Westins. The location is great but the hotel is definitely dated looking in the mid-90's and wear and tear is noticeable in rooms. Staff is great. Parking is expensive so just valet park, it is a tricky parking lot if you have a large car or SUV. December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Have stayed at several Sheraton's found this time to be somewhat lacking for the following reasons: cost significantly higher than nearby Guildford Sheraton, rooms much smaller than Guildford, no in room coffee, parking rates ridiculous (Guildford, is free for government rates). Although I will likely stay at the Sheraton in the future, I doubt it will be this one. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my needs Our stay was absolutely perfect for our needs. We were able to get to all of our activities easily and quickly. The staff was more than willing to give us assistance whenever we needed it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you for a great experience! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpectedly good The exterior and lobby of this hotel is a bit dated stylistically, and gives off a slightly characterless business hotel vibe, however this doesn't do the hotel justice. The staff were warm and helpful, and the room was (and was kept) spotless and exceptionally comfortable. The only disappointment were the swimming pool facilities which were a bit shabby and uninviting, and could do with a refurb. Overall though I would definitely recommend the hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issues I usually have a great room at this Sheraton and the service is always excellent. On this stay I was disappointed by my room only. The TV was small and very far away from the bed or chair. We actually could not get the TV to work, the sink was clogged and backed up, there was no complementary water in the room and very few towels. Not the usual standards on a SPG floor or any floor. Staff is always excellent. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor house keeping services terrible house keeping services - broken glasses, dirty coasters, forgot to replace towels even I left all in tub. This happened twice during my stay so it is totally unacceptable at a Sheraton. Delayed follow up after I placed the call, no one action until I called another hour later again August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below average service Worst service I've had at a Starwood location. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time in Vancouver I was very pleased with the Wall Centre's proximity to sites and/or transportation thereto. Our suite was exactly what I anticipated: excellent! The staff were very courteous and knowledgeable, and they made our stay even more wonderful. My only complaint was that I tried to order room service one night, but for some reason my order was never processed. When I informed the young lady who answered the phone that 2 hours had passed and I still had not received my food, the only recourse offered was to place the order again. I would have preferred if the order would have been brought up immediately since it was something very simple (soup.) Overall, our stay was wonderful, and I would recommend the Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre to anyone. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality, Service, Value An oasis centrally located in the middle of downtown. The friendly staff went out of their way to make our first visit to Vancouver Quiet, Clean and Comfortable. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Wall was just right Stayed the past 3 days at in a 'family' room at The Sheraton Wall in Vancouver. Traveling with 2 kids that are almost adults means we require a little more space and a suite is not always the answer. The room at The Sheraton was spacious, clean, very comfortable and reasonably priced. We were also granted complimentary access to the club lounge for this stay which was a very nice touch. The staff at the hotel were welcoming, housekeeping was thorough and the lounge staff were excellent. I did have an issue while there with the business center. The internet access within the business center was horrible. So much so that I resorted to keeping up on my work in the guest room (where the connectivity was fine). Not really what I wanted on a family vacation but had no choice. I would recommend the Sheraton Wall for family or for Business, but to temper expectations when trying to include a little of both. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average experience When you look up the Vancouver Sheraton Wall Centre, you see a picture of the "glass tower" and that's what you are expecting to be staying in but when we arrived we were told our room was in the "old" building. All the amenities, brunch, upgraded features of the hotel are located in the "tower". Therefore, when booking, make sure to ask for the building that you want to stay at. We were told that the older building has the bigger rooms but feels like it hasn't been updated for a while. It is average and doesn't feel like a 5 star hotel at all. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ideal location The hotel location was very important to me and I had heard many good things about this particular hotel. Regrettably, no one told me to check into the North Tower as the view are room quality were substantially better. However, my biggest disappointment was with the elevator. On at least 3 occasions I had to wait for 10-15 minutes for the elevator to arrive. I started to use the stairs, as I did not want to miss the beginning of any more meetings. It was less than satisfactory to have to take the fire escape and end up outside of the building. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by my overnight stay we were very pleased with our room, we had a patio which overlooked the bay. the next night there was a fireworks display that we could see from our room and patio. the hotel was very comfortable and the staff very friendly. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not meeting expectations Very uncomfortable bed / duvet was too heavy. Very noisy with windows open... but that's expected with downtown hotel.Opted for "green option" to re-use towels but beds were not made? We spend all day out Saturday, back late Sat night & surprised to see room was not made? too late & too tired to call desk about it! We expect a higher standard from Sheraton. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel stay Was a horrible experience. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I have spent 60+ nights here since over the past five months. My stays on the SPG floors in the south tower were great, the cleaning staff outstanding and very attentive. The north tower is noisy, the staff indifferent and rooms far less appealing. On my last visit I arrived around 5pm and was told that my room was not available and that "the best we can do is a room on the 23rd floor" which is not an SPG floor. Upon arriving in my tiny room, far smaller than any I have stayed in previously there were no towels, no toiletries and the floor was dirty. I called the front desk was told "oh, sorry I'll see if I can get someone to take care of that". 15 minutes later housekeeping arrived, said "sorry I just didn't get to this room, I forgot about it. Then had to go back and get a vacuum, brought 2 towels rather than the 4 requested, and toiletries. I ask about a robe and was told, "we don't have any for this floor". I had been traveling for 14 hours and decided just to give up. I made a request for a robe the next morning at the front desk but nothing was provided. Ironically I have an employee who has no status with Sheraton who arrived around 7pm and was put on the top SPG floor in a large corner room with double vanities. It's nice to know who's business is valued at this hotel. Considering the number of guest rooms our company uses at this hotel each month you would think they might treat a VP and SPG guest a bit better. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend the spa packages I booked an over night stay for my girl friend and my self for a small get away from every day life. We added on a 60 min couples massage and have never had such amazing service from every member of the staff. We checked out of our room and made our way to the spa, when we arrived they never asked us our name if we had an appointment they just greeted us and led us to the change room where they had robes and sandals waiting for us. This was the wow factor for us it made everything more relaxing and the overall experience that much better for us let alone the amazing masseuses they had chosen for us. When we were all finished with our treatments the front desk staff was so friendly I will 100% be back for another amazing experince thank you again. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by "IN SICKNESS & IN HEALTH, RAIN OR SHINE" This beautiful hotel is a "MUST STAY" no matter the weather rain or shine, or even in sickness and in health....as you will not be disappointed. My stay consisted of beautiful staff who cared about me while sick in bed and were also ready with friendly smiles and hugs when I went for a stroll. And even my friends and family were greeted and cared for when they came to visit me..... Never underestimate what happens to you when you stay at The Vancouver Sheraton Wall Centre! Its worth your time and $$ and you will be very happy! April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel / Not Good Club Lounge I have stayed in a lot of Sheratons in my travels. Always opting to stay on the Club Levels. The first room we were given had 2 double beds even though my reservation was for a king. After going back to the front desk, they switched us to the proper room. The room we did get had a great view but the bed was absolutely not the same comfort level as at other Sheraton hotels. And finally, the Club Lounge. Maybe I have been spoiled by other lounges but this one is basic and unwelcoming. No bar service or comfortable seating. And the food is very limited to more like "snacks" even for breakfast. Not impressed. I would not stay here again and pay the high price for the club level suites in this hotel. I've paid less and had superior quality from other Sheratons. Ok hotel but opt for a regular room instead (in the new tower) if you are booking. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE 12 DAYS OF CHRISTMAS ON THE 11 TH DAY OF CHRISTMAS THE SHERATON VANCOUVER WALL CENTRE GAVE TO ME............. 1 HUGE GOING THE EXTRA MILE ABOVE & BEYOND SERVICE FAVOUR....... SIMPLY A WONDERFUL BELLMAN ROBBIE WHO HAPPILY DROVE ME TO TO A DR'S APPT.... AS I CANNOT DRIVE YET. NOTHING IS EVER TOO MUCH FOR THE STAFF AT THIS HOTEL!!! MANY THANKS ! December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking too expensive but excellent hotel Excellent facility and great location, close to downtown and BC Place, Yaletown & Rogers Arena. Parking at $38+ /night for a guest seems a bit excessive. We noticed much less expensive parking nearby but had already parked at the hotel. August 4, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 20 next>>