Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 348 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I have stayed at this location for business on a number of occassions over the past several years and have witnessed various stages of renovations in progress. However on this stay I was very dissapointed with the condition of the room and facilties given the fact that these areas had supposedly been renovated just this past year. My room was on the 5th floor which is a room that was renovated recently yet the room darking curtin was full of sun rotted holes. The bath tub had been patched and the bathroom vanity wood facade ws chipped and needed refinishing. Hardly a room that appeared to have been renovated except for the furnishings and carpet. The elevators in this facility even though supposedly renovated still remain slow and two out of four were out of service the entire stay. I encountered a large group arriving at 11 pm on my stay as i was exiting a banquet , all of us attempting to use two elevators out of four to get to our rooms for the night. As a Starwood member I had requested a late checkout the evening before my departure by calling the front desk. The associate was very plesant and told me no problem. Well upon exiting my meeting the next day at 12 noon to return to my room, I was greeted by the chamber staff who had already torn apart my room for cleaning. I returned to the front desk explained my dilemma and was told that there was nothing they could do, sorry. Oh they did ask with concern in their voice if I had left anything in the room. Fortunately for me, I hadn't but did plan to return to take a rest before I began my journey home. While the hotel continues to undergo renovations in the public areas, this to me doesn't provide an excuse for the problems I experiienced. This property has a lot going for it overall, especially it's location and food service, however, the "hotel" needs a lot of help when it comes to customer service communciation, and room conditions. For the rates of the rooms, these conditon needs to be addressed. At the present time I can't recommend this property until I make a return myself and see that these issues have been addressed. June 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't GO! Stayed June 10 - 13 was a terrible experience. 3. Only one OLD elevator 2. Musty Smelling Hotel, seriously is calling for a makeup but most of all 1. Hotel Room Keys DON"T WORK – Room 517 Every night same story, go up, try, go down get another key, go up, try and then maintenance guy had to open door. Stood in hallway for 20 minutes before a bell hop came by and saved me! Ridicules! I had to change room keys 5 times up and down that one OLD elevator, told maintenance was going to fix the room key lock, asked 4 times if they did or were going to. Maintenance guy even told me don’t leave the room for the night. UNBELEIVABLE! If you do have to stay don’t stay in room 517. <One unhappy traveler> June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The experience was good but staff needs improvements It was my husband's birthday, we have visitors at our home so I decided to take my husband out to celebrate. I reserved this room over the phone and ordered the Romance Package, nothing fancy just some wine, fruits and breakfast in the am. I decided I was going to check the room prior my husband's arrival, which thank God I did, the Romance Package was not there, I had to call the front desk for it. The staff when I came to check in was not friendly at all, they were not rude, but usually they ask how are you doing, how can I help you or something like that. The lady who did my check in didn't even look at my face, not a single smile or a friendly reception. It was very frustrating because you feel you are not welcomed.Like mentioned before the Romance Package was missing and to make it even worst the breakfast was not prepared as we ordered, the eggs were horrible and it was missing the sugar :( we called the front desk to request some but they never came to deliver it. Our bathtub was wet when we came in, we joked that someone may had use prior to our arrival, but it was just dripping, nothing serious! Needless to say, it was a bad experience, but we are willing to try it again to see if we overcome the bad experience we had. June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Room at the Inn Sometimes my husband joins me while I'm staying at a hotel for work and he did this last week. So when I booked the room, I booked a king size bed. When we got to the hotel to check in I was told that there were no king sized beds left and we could have 2 doubles. My husband is really tall and his feet hang off the end of a double bed. We got upset and the woman at the desk said she could not see any but perhaps the other woman there could see something. This was incredibly unprofessional in my mind. The other woman can "see" a room and has to enter some sort of code to "release" the room. How ridiculous! I will avoid Sheraton's in the future if this is the stupid little game you play with people. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff,Service, Rooms, Club Lounge The Framingham Sheraton offers Fantastic Service from ALL staff members ! The Front Desk, Club Lounge, Bar & Exercise (Pool) facilities & Rooms accomodations are exceptional ! Super Location ! June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent experience The gym just underwent a much-needed renovation, and is now decent but not big enough. You often have to wait to use the cardio machines in the morning. I stay at this hotel often and always reserve a king bed, but am almost always given 2 double beds. The club lounge offers a pretty good breakfast (eggs, oatmeal, fruit, coffee) for platinum members. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay We stayed here for a weekend trip to Boston and to attend my 50th reunion from Framingham State University. Our room was renovated, clean, quiet, spacious, and the bed was comfortable. The staff at the front desk were helpful with directions. Special thanks to Derek for providing shuttle service to the college. We will definitely stay here again. May 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service. Pool closed all day sat. No lobby area May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvements Bathroom fan and outlet did not work at all. The pool hours were limited and the pool was closed during a prime morning hour when we had planned to use it with other families - poor planning and communication on the hotels part. May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by my one night visit The room smelled like cigarette smoke, I had asked and paid for a suite, this was more like a standard room with a couch. No small fridge in the room and the bathroom needed a facelift. I was told that this was the best for Framingham...how sad. May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location Location Location Other than the location, the hotel is old, tired, out of touch with today's traveler. Smallest bathroom! Club Room stops breakfast/coffee at 9am!!! Not mentioned in adv. No sleeves for carry out coffee cups...only one type of milk for coffee..not the fat free kind...only one newspaper...room noise due to thin walls..heard people coming/going and early am vaccuming. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient, clean, great exercise facility the hotel was easy to get to and the room was clean and spacious. Food in the hotel was good but expensive. The area has plenty around for eating and shopping. The exercise rooms were state of the art, clean and had plenty of room. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disgusted and 2nd guessing SPG This hotel is the least impressive of all SPG hotels I've stayed in. Over the last 5 weeks there have been little issues here and there but this week was by far the worst. I've consistently had issues with the cable (either stations don't work or randomly channels like ESPN aren't available). I can expect this when whether is poor but not when it's clear out. This week I walked into my room (late late night) to find a dirty hand cloth in the sink, 1/2 of the toiletries missing and most disgustingly a toilet that still had urine stains on and under the toilet seat. I addressed this with the front desk and there was no offer to switch rooms, no apologies just a oh we'll look into that. The toilet was clean when I came back but the lack of service, constant issues with televsion/internet and the lack of detail to care has left me to change my reservation for the next 3 weeks. May 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not impressed For the price we paid I expected better service. Additional fees were added for WiFi use. If there was a continental breakfast, it was not offered. We weren't even given a print out receipt when checking out. We were told, to check our email when we got home. REALLY! paper must be a premium. When the guy after us had over $300 in incorrect charges to his room. I left very uneasy about not being given an opportunity to review the charges at check out. There was a very diverse group of employees and customers. While observing customers coming and going at the front counter, it appeared that male customers were treated more friendly, kind and helpful, than female customers. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovations I didn't know that I have fond memories of Beefeaters men standing near the door. I thought it would be a great idea to supprise my wife for mothers day.I booked on line, and was shown the new member rooms ect. I wasn't told the hotel was under renovations.Molly Melones,and the restaurant closed, When I got there I found out. A staff member told us that the renovations looked look beautiful. Went to the pool, steamroom not working.Showers,no soap. May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay at Framingham, MA Sheraton I never write bad reviews, because I have NOT had a bad experience at an SPG property so far..Unfortunately this was not the case with my last stay..I would like Sheraton to maintain its quality. Here are some of the concerns I had: - Room was not cleaned and used glasses/plates removed ..for three day stay - - I was charged for 2 glasses of wine at the club lounge while I consumed only one..even May 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but going through growing pains The location of this hotel is convenient however it is undergoing a much needed renovation. The hallways are dark and dated and some of the rooms are newer. However the renovations sometimes seem half done. For example while the room looks new the bathtub is old and worn down. There are no gym facilities currently but most disappointing is the cable service. I've stopped calling to complain because it does not seem to be able to be fixed. Service cuts out every few seconds and makes it impossible to watch a show or sporting event. May 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst one in a while I see a lot of hotels and this one is bad. The window in the room was broken, and had a draft (36 degrees outside), HVAC was poor at best, room furnishings, carpet, bathroom are all old and in serious need of an upgrade. The hotel is under construction, which have been nice to know when booking. Maybe they'll fix all the stuff that needs it while they are in construction mode. April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This hotel was not what I expected it to be for being a Sheraton. The air conditioner in our room did not work. We called the front desk twice, they sent maintenance up to help (Nelson was great!!) but on his second trip he determined that the air conditioner was broken. And that was the last thing we heard about it, no call from the front desk or anyone offering us help. Nelson mentioned we could move to anther room, however we had a conjoined room with our friends and did not find this to be an acceptable option. I figured we would later hear from the front desk regarding this but we did not. When I got to the hotel and gave them my credit card, I was not told that they would be putting a hold on the card for over $100 more than the total amount of my stay because it was a debit card. Because of this my card was locked all weekend and I was not able to use it. I understand the hotel is under construction but the substitute "bar/restaurant" area was not acceptable and very unwelcoming to us. When I return to Boston I will not be staying here again. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast trip All was great. Noon check out is fantastic. Checked in very late gentlemen at front desk was very nice made sure our stay was great!!! April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shabby room I had a room on 4th floor -- sink wouldn't drain and closet doors fell on me when I opened them. Overall the room was in extremely poor repair. If I wasn't an SPG member -- I wouldn't stay here again. Hotel is under construction -- fine, but the issues in the room weren't related April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am a regular. Stayed here several times and will stay again. April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad service Walls were paper thin. You could hear people in the next room as if they were standing next to you. Also, there was a low beeping sound like a truck backing up that could be heard constantly in our room (not coming from our room) and staff did not even attempt to fix it. Most importantly, THE STAFF FAILED TO MAKE OUR WAKE UP CALL, and when I said something, they clearly did not care, as if this happens frequently. April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping did not clean the rook Housekeeping was laziest ever. trash was not collected, left in the bins, empty glasses left on the night stand, used towels left on the chair/table. All that housekeeping did was to make the bed - nothing else. April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings The positive: nice linens and comfortable bed and pillows. The negatives: 1.first room given had not been cleaned yet. Front desk didn't even seem sorry, but did give new room. 2.New room had big rollaway bed in the way, had to be removed. 3.Shower had no conditioner, lotion was there instead! Thank goodness I checked before I took my glasses off. 4. Ants in the bathroom, lots. 5. Staff not great, did the job, just not very friendly April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good if you Need to Be in Area... and desired SPG The go-to landmark in this area if you need to be in a Starwood property. You should have a nice stay. An older property, just off route 9 and the Mass Pike (good location) that needs a little refurb to bump it up, but is fine, especially if you need to be in the Western burbs and want to avoid downtown Boston. Free parking. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Heating/AC System had issues. The thermostat in the room heater unit did not work. So by setting the temperature at 70 degrees, did not work, the heating system keept on going and temperature kept on going higer to past 85 degrees.... only way to maintain a proper temperature was to turn off the heating system and then turn it on again when temperature dipped or the room felt cold. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a great location and wonderful facilities The hotel was in a great location with great amenities and facilities were wonderful. The staff was very courteous and the room was very clean. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great customer service The staff at registration were the first people whom we met and they set the tone for going above and beyond our expectations ! My husband has special needs and I can't begin to explain my gratitude for the support and caring shown us during our stay while on our way to Boston for a doctors appt !! I have already recommended this hotel to a friend We will definitely return to this hotel !! You should be proud of your whole team ! March 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rookies I requested a wakeup call for the morning following my stay. I didn't get one. I called down and they said "they'd make a note of it" and let the manager know. I called again and spoke to someone who said they were the manager who explained that he would "look into it." I told him I wanted an explanation that he could leave me by voice mail. None came. Food was cold (Fettuccini Alfredo was disgusting and sticky - soup was tepid in the toureen, no bread served with lasagna and salad at party Friday night, croissants at breakfast on Sunday were so hard and stale you could hardly tear them apart). Staff in the banquet section was wonderful and went and got me some fresh croissants on Sunday morning (query: why were the stale ones even served?). Hotel staff put two separate meetings together in the same room for a buffet because "they thought it would make sense for us to share the food" but one group had to find another room to meet in after they had eaten (which wasn't the plan). There were typographical errors in the on-screen television menu of what was happening in our conference (sloppy, lack of care shown in typing it in). Housekeeping was perfect, room was immaculate, and housekeeping staff was courtieous. Front desk staff was competent, but the girl was snippy. Ongoing renovations are very nice. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone for a conference OR for a stay. Still really miffed about that missed wake-up call - a hotel basic that should have been handled properly and when it wasn't, explained properly. March 25, 2013
  • 2016-06-27 T12:36:58.210-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_348, tr_348
  • loc_en_US, sid_756, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>