Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center

  • 1657 Worcester Road
  • Framingham,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01701
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible for sports groups Traveled with a soccer club 250+ kids both pools were disgusting and had to be closed. Left kids with no where to be. security followed them all through hotel and out on grounds yelling at them and shooing them away. Umm where are they supposd to go? very weak and low quality breakfast buffet $18.95 per kid??? plus tax plus tip. really?? elevators soooo sloooowwww. Used stairs.most of the time. Room keys never worked properly. had to keep reactivating. and yes WE had to go to the desk everytime. NO ONE would come to the floor to assist us. when our children were locked out they were not allowed access.many of us had multiple children playing and had to car pool. Hence children need access to room when we are not there.If we gave them a key (that should have worked!!) they are allowed access.no steps made to accomodate this issue. By 3:00 pm room still not serviced don't host these groups if you are not willing or able to accomodate their needs. May 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ask for an Room Opposite the Mass Pike The staff treated me very well and the appointments of the room were excellent, including a very comfortable mattress and bedding. I was generally pleased with my stay. Having said that, a few things annoyed me. First, my room faced the freeway and I was aware of the traffic noise all night. Trucks especially interfered with my sleep. Ask for a room not facing the traffic. Second, my room faced the floodlights on the front of the hotel. The curtains had a liner that blocked the light out well, which is ok if you prefer a dark cave rather than being able to see out. I like the gradual lightening in the morning as the sun rises. Third, the main elevator's doors didn't close until having been open for several minutes. There is another set of elevators not far from the first one. One of the staff told me it was to be replaced and signs had been posted pointing to the second set. Perhaps they would do better to advise guests not to use that elevator. October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not ready for the crowd! Great hotel and staff,however staying there for a convention,as a hotel guest I still had to park an unreasonable distance away,half of the elevators were broken,the website indicated the pool was closed (pool always a big draw for my kids) and every time we walked by there were people in it,kinda of a let down for the kiddos. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good if you Need to Be in Area... and desired SPG The go-to landmark in this area if you need to be in a Starwood property. You should have a nice stay. An older property, just off route 9 and the Mass Pike (good location) that needs a little refurb to bump it up, but is fine, especially if you need to be in the Western burbs and want to avoid downtown Boston. Free parking. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel to stay I stayed at Sheraton for three nights recently and I liked the comfort that the hotel provides. There is a good bar that privdes drinks and food in the ground floor. The overall hospitality provided by staff and hotel facilities is great. I would definitely love to stay at Sheraton during my future visits to Framingham. June 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sorry - But this was not a great stay I don't typically do this after a stay but: 1) I requested a non-smoking room and my room reaked of smoke 2) The TV had awful reception...unwatchable 3) For the price, I felt like I got nothing....internet is extra when I pay $220 a night? All in all, just not a nice experience especially considering the money spent. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel I love the place, especially enjoyed the service we got from from Chris Kant, the front office manager! Every time I stay, he makes it his personal bussines to make sure we are comfortable and all our needs are filled! March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff & hotel features great location for a Boston visit ! The entire staff: front office, managers, reataurant & bar, cleaning service, exercise rooms, ALL are great ! The entire Staff of this Sheraton location is OUTSTANDING in accommodating the needs of guests !!! It is ALWAYS a pleasure to return to the Framingham Sheraton ! ! ! March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's the little things... ...that make a stay memorable or forgettable. Like being able to find a place to park. Or finding an ice machine that works. Or an elevator that you can get on. None of these are guaranteed at the Framingham Sheraton. What you do get here is a comfortable (but not always quiet) room and a staff that bends over backwards to make your stay pleasant. We stay at the Framingham Sheraton a couple of times a year, always on weekends. It has a very convenient location (on Route 9, literally right off Exit 12 of the Mass Pike) for anyone who has to be in Boston for a weekend event but doesn't want to stay in Boston. The quality of the stay can be highly variable. The hotel always feels crowded. The large parking lot is inevitably packed, and late arrivals can expect to be shoe-horned into a spot a long walk from your room. On our most recent trip, it was prom night and there was nothing to be had for parking. That the hotel now charges $12 a night for the privilege of searching for 20 minutes to find that a non-existent parking space is insulting. The parking attendant seemed clueless as to the problem and had no suggestions for us, unusual given that the helpful staff are a reason we stay at this hotel. Note to management: build a parking garage! And get the tour buses out of your lot. This hotel hosts a lot of tour groups on the weekend, and depending on who is in town, your stay can range from peaceful to annoying. If there's a youth hockey teams tournament that coincides with your stay, plan on waking up to screaming young 'uns running up an down the hall at all hours. On our latest trip, the club floor was very quiet. We usually stay on the club floor; the SPG club lounge there is average, it gets very crowded at peak times, but the food and services are fine and the staff are always responsive. There always seem to be issues with the physical plant at this hotel. Problems on our last stay included broken ice machines on the club floor AND the floor below it. Elevators are small and glacially slow and inadequate for a hotel of this size. Do not plan on riding down to the lobby between 10-11 on a Sunday morning. Despite the negatives, we keep coming back to this Sheraton and feel like we get good value here. As noted, the location is very convenient. The rooms have always been immaculately clean and comfortable. Compensating for the infrastructure problems is a front desk and support staff that work very hard to accommodate. Bottom line: staying at this hotel is a bit of a crap shoot. It can be a very comfortable experience. Problems with the "little things" keep it from being a memorable one. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay While my room was pretty clean my friends wasn't and she stepped on a piece of glass. I had problems with my bill from the moment I stepped in the lobby. I changed the # of people from 4 to 3 as one person ended up in the hospital the previous day. After we paid over 600.00 for our stay I looked at my paperwork and saw that we were charged taxes for the Friday and Saturday nights stay. This was actually included in the package price quoted on our paper. The real shocker was receiving a bill for over 500.00 the morning of our departure. Going to the front desk proved to be even more problematic. The front desk person wasn't able to adjust anything other than the night before which she did (just over 12.00 we got back). I am not sure what we should or should not have gotten back at this point. I hope my organization never books at a Sheraton again which is too bad because the one in Nashua NH was never a problem. I know I won't be booking at any and I travel quite a bit. It's too bad. April 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable & Clean Stay in the Hotel approx. 10 times per year. This was the first time that the Continental Breakfast on the Club Floor was not managed properly. They ran out of coffee and mugs. The hotel room was adequate, but the bathroom was smaller than any other bathroom I had stayed in during previous visits. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! I have now stayed at this hotel twice. Staff is extremely helpful and courteous. Food and drinks at the newly renovated restaurant are great! Location of the hotel is ideal, right off the I-90 and close to Natick shopping area and Boston. I highly recommend staying at this hotel. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The only suggestion I would have is to have Wi-Fi in every room, AT NO CHARGE. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Australia bound Stayed here for a short weekend and the room was absolutely as I expected. Area where they can improve are the curtains in the elevator vestibule. They were frayed and ripped, not enough to cause me a problem, but if the hotel wishes to keep their rating, this is an area of opportunity. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is old This Sheraton needs an update badly. The rooms are old. Furniture is old and the carpet needs to be replaced badly. It's the only Starwood property in this area and i am an SPG member so i stay here. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. The staff are polite and helpful. January 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great bedding Had a terrific room; however, the bathroom lacked any vent system and therefore the room and mirror filled with steam (room 565) Surprisingly, there was no makup mirror and the lighting above the large wall mirror was inadequate. Spacious, quiet and really nice otherwise. December 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shabby room I had a room on 4th floor -- sink wouldn't drain and closet doors fell on me when I opened them. Overall the room was in extremely poor repair. If I wasn't an SPG member -- I wouldn't stay here again. Hotel is under construction -- fine, but the issues in the room weren't related April 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed, I stay at this hotel quite frequently. Every time it seems to get worse. My room key did not work twice, I was not informed about the Club Floor, I have never been offered an upgrade and the staff was not attentive at all. The resteraunt for dinner is not even worth talking about. May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Framingham Good quality hotel. Bathrooms need updating. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by framingham sheraton Room was very clean and comfortable. Overall hotel looked like it needed some refurbishing as carpets in some areas were frayed and worn. Restaurant had a musty smell and did not appear that attention was being paid to cleanliness. REstaurant was overpriced and food very average. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing customer service and staff As a Platinum guest, this is one of the best Sheraton hotels I have stayed with amazing staff and service. The staff is friendly and goes above and beyond to support the client's need. There is a great gym, longue, and convenient location. I highly recommend this hotel. May 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay I stay here once a month and it is about the same experience every time. The rooms are decent, but could use some upgrading. It is hard to maintain temperature in the rooms. The elevators are very slow. The exercise room is awesome. The restaurants need a major upgrade. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Joe Val Hosptality The staff at your hotel including Danielle and the front desk people, The bellman from Clinton, are all extremely pleasant and accomodating. The only answer they seem have is " yes, of course"! Well done everyone. February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be a great hotel! Was not recognized as a Gold member. No room upgrade (did not even get a king bed). 50% of all elevators not operating. Was not told there was an executive lounge so I drove to a Starbucks for breakfast. Bar staff excellent, workout facility one of best I have seen. November 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I Expected I stayed in a room on the Club Floor. When I entered the room, it smelled as if someone had been smoking there previously, and due to the loud traffic noise in the room,I thought the window was open. It was also hot in the room...around 80. So, I thought perhaps someone had decided to smoke, propped open the window, and left it open, and that would explain everything. But that was not the case: the loud traffic noise was just incredibly bad window noise isolation, and the 80 degree temp was because the a.c was not functioning. I stopped by the front desk to ask them to fix it while I was out to dinner. When I returned, the fan was running on the a.c, but it was still 80 in the room. I called to ask to move. They informed me that the condenser wasn't working. I was disappointed that I had to be the one to do all the complaining, when they could have left me a message to say the a.c wasn't working and i would be proactively moved. Sigh. Overall, the hotel is really dated, and the elevators were horribly slow (and hot!). July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of Information upon check in I was provided a handicap room when my reservation had me with a king bed. The staff did not inform me of this room and when I began my day noticed a shower that was almost impossible to shower as I am six foot three and this was an overall poor experience. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Televison At approximately midnight on November 9th, the TV kept cutting out due to satellite issues. I thought that was awful considering I never get to watch TV at home due to family, work and other responsibilities. I was very disappointed with the issue. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Stayed 3 nights. Had a great time the staff go over and above to take care of you. Hecter the van driver was great all the staff from front desk to resturant Patrick took very good care of us.Also Chris in room service Looking forward to my next stay September 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Elevators are a disgrace I have stayed at this property at least 3 times over the last 4 months. The continuously broken elevators are a disgrace. If you are not planning to fix them any faster than you already have delayed, you should not be charging the rates you charge! September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NERC CONF. The layout was great . Only issue was the long waits for the elevators to arrive. March 24, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>