Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23451
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice but needs work We stayed in a very large suite which was clean and roomy but had numerous issues that need to be addressed by management. No towel or toilet tissue holders, or door hooks to hold towels or clothing. Bar sink and bathroom sinks backup and don't drain properly. Bathroom receptacle doesn't work (we tried the reset). Coffee maker is terrible and makes mess. Chandelier too low and kept heading head on it. No pay movie channels and not a great selection of premium movie channels. A safe in room would be nice. Definitely not our idea of a $400-500 a nite room. July 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No internet access? HI there- it is a lovely hotel. I love the location, and the amenities, comfy bed and good restaurant. But no internet access? Seriously? I'm traveling on business in the area biweekly- and need fast internet access. But nothing I tried could get me on the internet at this hotel. And I gave up on trying to find a hot spot for my ipad. I even tried using my mobile air card, to no avail, as there was limited cell phone coverage from my room. I got up early, after arriving to the hotel late, expecting to put in a quick hour of emails, to then spend an hour plus trying to get on the internet, going to the lobby, and even using trying the computers in the lobby. But no avail. In this day and age, wireless should be quick, free, and everywhere when in a hotel. Not a process... I was very frustrated and annoyed by the time I left. The staff tried to help, but kept giving out the wrong codes. Seriously? March 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is relaxing and pleasant The staff was exceptionally pleasant and caring. Look forward to visiting annually. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel We recently stayed at the Sheraton on our wedding night before heading out for our honeymoon. We had a great stay and really enjoyed the hotel. We had called the week of our stay and request the 'romance package' of champagne to be in the room when we arrived. It was not, however upon notifying the front desk, they handled it extremely well and were so apologetic. It did not ruin our evening and when they sent it up, they also included a gift certificate to the restaraunt at the hotel. Overall our stay was great and would highly recommend this hotel. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an AMAZING STAFF! I absolutely LOVE this hotel. The staff is amazing, the food & dietary staff are amazing. Very clean & comfortable. Beautiful!! I WILL BE STAYING AGAIN! March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too bad for a last minute trip. The hotel looks nice. Quick and easy at the front desk. Like the free self parking. The double queen was large enough for 3 adults and a toddler. The bathroom was renovated but small and no towel racks. The service was pretty good; needed extra towels got quick response. Needed the battery changed in the smoke detector also quick response. Only complaint is the maid service never cleaned the sliding glass doors from the baby's messy fingers. Easy access to the beach, the pool was always too crowded. You have to get there early to claim chairs. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I was very impressed with the staff of the Sheraton Virginia Beach. Lee was very helpful when we walked in. By the time we got checked in, he had already taken our bags up to our room and sorted everything so well. The front desk staff was very helpful and courteous. The manager (Lauren) really went the extra mile to meet the unique needs of our family and I greatly appreciated all her help. Bottom line, the staff at this hotel are willing to go above and beyond and that's always more impressive to me than the nice rooms and comfortable beds. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you!!! We stayed during the busy weekend of the Shamrock Marathon. The staff were amazing and gave us a great room with a view, despite such short notice of our stay. They gladly accommodated us and made our stay worth the price! Unfortunately, our car was stuck in the parking lot during the marathon course after I had finished my half marathon. Since we had no way of leaving, the staff allowed me to re-enter my room after checkout time so that I could shower while we waited for the road blocks to be moved. I cannot thank them enough for this luxury!!! After 13.1 miles of running, I'm sure my family thanks them, too, since we had a 2 1/2 hour car ride before I'd be able to get home to shower! LOL Thanks again to the staff at Sheraton for making our stay so comfortable and by providing me the opportunity to shower while we waited for our car. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!! March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs work Terrible room. Yes, it was explained that parts of the hotel were under construction. Didn't think it would apply to the room as well. They shouldn't tell you there is a city view when all you can see is the roof of the hotel addition. And see it you will since there were no curtains or blinds installed. They were in the box in the room but I forgot my tool kit and had to make do with rigging the towels from the Jacuzzi tub. Thought the tub would be the redeeming feature of the room, unfortunately the jets were inoperable and it took all night to drain. Overall the room had quite a few 'punch list' items that should have been addressed prior to letting it for the night. Since it was Gov't rate guess I got what I paid for. Next time I'll just stay on base. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice beach front gateway Nice beach front gateway. I stayed in a cabana ocean-front suite - enjoyed it. Don't forget to check out the Pocahontas pancake house right across the road! The hotel looks to have been recently renovated, and some touch-up was still underway when we stayed there (not an issue). Only possible downside is that the outdoor pool is not heated (there is a heated indoor pool). Should not be an issue in the heat of the summer, but only a decoration during the other 3 seasons. Ocean-front outdoor fountain/pool looked very attractive. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I booked a Deluxe Oceanfront room w/ 2 beds & I was very disappointed. The beds were the most uncomfortable that I and my sister had ever been in. I can't say sleep, because I hardly slept because the bed was so uncomfortable. There was a hole in the sheet that I didn't discover until 10PM and I was so tired that I didn't call anyone to come and replace the sheet. No one at the front desk could recommnend a restaurant other than the ones in the hotel (I've never had that happen). When I took a shower the next morning, it took a good 5 minutes for the hot water to start working and the water pressure was awful. I paid over $200.00 for 1 night and I have never been more disappointed with a hotel ever. It will be a very long time before I will stay at a Sheraton. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We had a great stay before the Labor Day. The location is on the ocean front and the self parking is very close. Two issues for improvement opportunities: 1) at 10th floor, the water (cold) at the sink needs more pressure. It takes a while to collect one cup of cold water in the bathroom sink. 2) they promise you 500 starpoints if you forego the room services each night. However, I reminded the staff twice and both time they told me it is done! Unfortunately, it was not done and points still hasn't shown up in my SPG account. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great time but..... Loved the locality of this hotel, the staff is very accomendating however they do not have enough elevators in use to maintain an even flow of traffic they have. You sometimes have to wait 15 mins to get where you need to go. Our room was great ,clean ,very nice oceanfront balcony and when we went into the bathroon the sink was cracked in a million pieces. It did not leak but was very disappointed that it was left like that. Also the mirror needed to be changed out as it was not up to standards with the finish coming off. August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed with service or room CONS: When I checked in I asked for foam pillows (I am allergic to feather) that were never delivered. I had to request again the second night and finally received them. The elevator is is extremely loud and sounds as if it is about to break. Keeps us all up all hours of the night. The bathroom is one of the smallest that I have ever seen in any hotel and it is almost impossible to turn the water on/off due to a screw that has worked itself loose. PROS: Very large indoor pool. Nice size fridge in room. Great view. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Room Bathroom was very small. Lavatory faucet was loose in countertop. Bath tub/shower valve was loose in wall. Tub faucet was moldy. Room had some dead flies laying about. Hot water took forever to get...probably because the hotel was almost empty during this stay. Bed was Comfy. Staff was nice. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ocean Front Vacation We had an awesome time on our vacation. First night at this facility was a bit of a surprise,we went to go to sleep and the sheets were dirty. The night time manager after much a due did right the wrong and she made sure we got points back for the problems we had. After that one bump we had a really nice stay. All the staff was courteous and helpful. The Hotel is on the boardwalk and you can walk pretty much any where you may need to go. Waking up to the ocean and seeing the sun rise every day was wonderful. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel always meets my expectations! It is always a pleasure staying at this hotel. Front desk clerk Patrick went above and beyond my expectations to ensure my stay was great. I was traveling on Interstate 81 to I 64 for over 8 hours to get to Virginia Beach. I was stalled in traffic for over 3 hours due to a huge car crash and knew I could not get to the hotel in time for my reservation. Patrick made sure that my reservation was changed without penalty and my stay was perfect because of that!!! Because I have been coming to the VA Beach Ocean Front Sheraton for many, many years for business - always in June, I will always choose to stay there whenever I am in VA Beach. I will retire in December, so I will be absent when my group meets next June, but I will always have fond memories of all my stays at this site!!! Thanks guys. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location VA Beach is one of the best places to visit on the east coast. the view is outstanding. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great front desk people was there with family members great check-in,good food,beautiful oceanview room January 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely unacceptable This may be the last time I book a SPG hotel unless absolutely necessary. March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home My wife and I stayed at the VB Sheraton the first week in June 2013. The rates were unbelievably low for the area and for what they offer. From the second we walked in we found the resort to be just what we were looking for. The staff member at check in was named Brandon and he was very courteous and had a smile on his face the entire time. He made us feel very welcomed. We cant say enough about the offerings of the hotel. The pool, fitness center, and restaurant made it very easy to enjoy ourselves and relax on vacation. The Fusion restaurant served up some great wings that were only outdone by the top notch service of Rashad the bartender. He took the time to have good conversation and went above and beyond to show us unmatched hospitality. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to VB. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice environment I came to this hotel, which is pet friendly after picking up my new puppy in Richmond. This gave me alone time with the puppy to bond prior to my travel back to Raleigh. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This will be our hotel for all future visits to Va Beach The beds are the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in regarding hotel stays. The staff were ALWAYS friendly and ready to help whenever needed. The food at Aqua V was wonderful, although a bit pricey for us. They have an abundance of cable channels and the air conditioner/heater worked fabulously. I wish the water pressure for the shower would have been stronger, but everything was super clean. We will be staying there whenerver we visit Virginia Beach. November 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Work Was not happy with first room, it was on ground level and at the pool, asked for another room and did receive one but only two floors up, needs room of that type on higher floors, also the second room when we went o bed that night had sand on the sheets, and did not seem to be well cleaned, the restaurants attached to hotel are extremely expensive, this is really not what I was expecting, I was disappointed since this was my gift to my wife on her birthday July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to attentions... My family live about two hours away from the beach. I just want to take little quick get away time. Well...I choose this hotel for many options. But it was really disappointed. I have seven months baby with us. The duvet was pretty nasty. It has brown make-up color and dark grey for long time did not wash it. I could not believe it. I took pitcures of them because my baby was laid down this comforter. I wanted to sue your hotel if he gets nasty infections from it. Also the coffee...It really tells me your staffs did not care for details...There were two coffees (little packets). One was October 05 2013 and the other one was Feb. 22 2014. Well I got there on 22nd....I also did take pictures of them. No make sense...My room was #1002. You really need to check all rooms for it. One more thing....The buffet was really great but the there are some chips and left over dirty waste some plates and coffee soucers. Your property is Sheraton. People do come because of your name. But it was really nasty and careless for details... If you want to see what I took some pictures for your room. Let me know I will email you guys. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend of November 17th stay Sheraton VA Beach Oceanfront Our stay at the Sheraton VA Beach Oceanfront this past weekend was fantastic !!. From Olivia (Please forgive my spelling) to Marcus at the front desk and Villa in the Cafe for breakfeast. They all treated us like we were their only clients when they were attending to our needs. We had been here back in February of this year and failed to write a review (our apologies), This a consistantly great place to stay with or without animals, November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great location, clean & comfortable We had plan to stay at a less expensive hotel and about two weeks prior to our vacation, we decided to switch to this ocean front hotel. It was so convenient to have the beach right out the front door. The room was very clean, and housekeeping ensured it remained that way for the duration of our stay. The beds were comfortable and the storage and space in general was adequate. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to others. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff reflect the hotel We had an excellent stay at your hotel. We had two rooms with our relatives from Michigan. The indoor pool helped break up the visits to the beach. And the adults enjoyed the bar after hours. From Joey a new bartender to Patrick and Amanda at the Starwood guest services, the staff reflected the excellence of the hotel. The face lift of new renovations was spot on with the emphasis on parents with kids enjoying an escape vacation. August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy guest The iron spit brown spots on my pants. I told the desk clerk my pants were not able to be worn, she said it was too late in the day to (9:30 am) send them out, they wouldn't be back until 6 pm the next day. She did not offer any other solutions...I had to go buy another pair of pants to wear. Also we had dogs barking two mornings at 7:30 and 8 am! If pets are allowed, they should all be put together & guests made aware. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moving at Christmas... My son and I were in the process of moving from Va Beach to Cocoa Beach,FL. The staff was super nice and very helpful and friendly. I was exhausted during the 2 days, and found the restaurant and the bar very relaxing. The front desk attendants were absolutely wonderful, very kind and quick to assist. When we go back to visit, we will definitely be staying at this location. December 31, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>